Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
Enjoyed the out-of-the-way location, the playground, pool, park, and bounce pad for our granddaughter and the friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2017
The setting was pretty, a little off the beaten path, so no loud road or train noises. Fireflies were awesome
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA is a bit of a drive from the highway but it's worth it. It's quiet and clean with lots of activities.
Jun 27, 2017
Hook up was not yhat great and had only one washroom other than that not bad campsite
Jun 26, 2017
Quiet, clean, and friendly. Nice bathrooms and showers. Several things for kids to do. it has some nice shady spots.
Jun 25, 2017
I liked the location and the site but there seemed to be quite a few "permanent" campers. Just a little different feel.
Jun 25, 2017
Great place! Nice people!
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Our stay was great! It is a quiet campground, pool, playground, jump pillow all in good shape and clean and the hosts are helpful and friendly. The only draw back is it seems a bit farther off the main road than our previous KOA experiences have been, but that also contribute to the quietness! Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 23, 2017
Campground was clean employees were friendly and helpful ,I love the fact that they have a small dog park. Pool was well maintained by far it is the best campground in this area look forward to staying there again!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Arrived late, suggested I use some of my points rather than a deposit, which Linda? said we'd take care of in the morning. Decided to stay another night; who knew there was so much to do in Springfield?
Jun 21, 2017
Campground facilities are run down and need some TLC. Not up to what I expect from a KOA campground
Jun 20, 2017
Nice place!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice quiet campground, close to Springfield attractions, could use some updating of grounds, ie miniature golf course needs some work, also shuffleboard surface needs repainting
Jun 20, 2017
the pool was nice and clean, I feel the restrooms should have handicap seats in showers.
Jun 19, 2017
Is a great place for Families with younger children.
Jun 18, 2017
Stayed in a cabin, it was clean, cool and dry during 95 degrees and rain storms.
Jun 16, 2017
great
Jun 16, 2017
Poorly maintained. Good location to do Springfield.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Secluded back in woods; away from city, noise, and light.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
A little out of the way but once you get there it is quiet and clean.
Jun 14, 2017
The pool was wonderful, however the miniature golf course is in ill repair. I was a bit surprised that the roads in the campground were rocked rather than paved. This made for a very dusty visit since all of the roads needed to be re-rocked. The KOA staff was friendly and helpful. The shower house was well maintained and very clean. At the end of the campground there is a nice fenced in dog area s
Jun 13, 2017
I enjoyed the quiet, woodsy setting. Check-in was efficient and friendly. The sites and public areas were well cared for. Kudos!
Jun 13, 2017
the people who work at the grounds are amazing. Will answer questions plus are interested in where you came from etc. Park clean - pool was very clean we definitely would return. RV site was shaded - most importantly it was a very quiet park - no highway noise at all.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Location is safe and quiet with hot showers. Very pretty area of Springfield (Rochester) Illinois near Lake Springfield. I'm a tent camping person.
Jun 13, 2017
Quiet. Too difficult t get to..roads were horrible. Koa road especially and the drive there. Would never stay there again!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Smaller campground out in the woods. Quiet and clean.
Jun 10, 2017
Super, Nice, Quiet, Friendly!
Jun 09, 2017
Perfect
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
best cabin we have ever stayed in!
Jun 07, 2017
As usual the stay was good and the staff helpful
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Everything was wonderful! Only complaint I have is that the firewood we bought from the site wasn't very good... we will definitely be back though.
Jun 06, 2017
We love this park. Great amenities. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
The setting was beautiful & quiet, not directly off the highway as the typical KOA is, so no road noise. Staff was friendly and helpful with our needs and directions to local sites. Highly recommended KOA!
Jun 06, 2017
Stayed only for an overnight. Nice park, jumping pillow not available for kids. Early season, pool very cold. Nice park for what we needed for an overnight only.
Jun 06, 2017
A small intimate beautifully kept park with super friendly and helpful staff. Obviously this park is someone's passion.
Jun 04, 2017
Could not connect to wifi and at about 9 pm our electricity went out for a couple hours. Not much for little kids to do besides swimming.
Jun 03, 2017
It was a nice campground, it was quiet at night. One problem was that there was a problem with the bathrooms and they were unusable for a time on Sunday morning.
Jun 03, 2017
The site was ok, the power was good but the roads getting to the park were horrible. Curvy, one lane with low hanging trees. The water pressure was extremely low at only 5-10 lbs. Not worth the extra hassles.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground lots of activities for grandkids
Jun 01, 2017
Host family friendly,helpful and accommodating. Booked return stay.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Cabin was clean and nice. Could use a reading light over thebed rather than have the ceiling lights on. Over all camp is not as nice as some we have been to, but good for overnight.
May 31, 2017
Staff were very welcoming a d friendly. Campground could use some updates such as new gravel in some sites, landscaping needs updating, main building was missing some siding and there was some trash around it. There also seemed to be some campers that are permanent residences but they looked trashy and room away from the campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy