Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Clean and safe campground!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
good campsite, easy to get to, good pull through site.
Aug 14, 2017
Very accommodating in changing our site location as we requested when we arrived. Rained heavily the day before and this particular site was rather damp. Showers and restrooms were clean, park was neat with many activities for the kids. Many sites were shaded as well. Very quiet. NO road noise whatsoever. If you are looking for a place to stay to visit the Lincoln sites this is the campground.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly people, quiet, a little off highway but worth it
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It is the only game in town. But, that being said, the people are friendly and the site is level. There is nothing special about the place but it is more then adequate for a several night stay.
Aug 12, 2017
The quietest Koa we've ever stayed at! Great!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Nice folks, remote from town, but quiet. Good for kids.
Aug 11, 2017
Very helpful very friendly,, made great suggestions where to,what to see and how this get there... We had a busted Rv hot water heater the owners did not hesitate to recommend a repair man they know and is reasonable. Trust worthy.. Responded the same day ordered parts in two days fixed very reasonable $$. We would /will definitely stay here again. Park clean and orderly
Aug 11, 2017
Pleasant. Older KOA but nice
Aug 09, 2017
stayed in the deluxe cabin--very well layed out and a mini fridge and microwave. campground was very clean, nice playground, and proactive owners--enforced the loud noises (very loud music) ban. enjoyable stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Great location very quiet and restful. Good for staying at while touring Springfield.
Aug 08, 2017
This is the most remote and rustic KOA we've stayed at and we give it a "5" for this. We loved the location and country-atmosphere. What brought this rating down was that the staff is not very children-friendly, even though there were a lot of kids there and our kids did not cause any trouble or atleast we were not informed of any misbehavior--just grumpy staff I guess.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Pull thru sites are a little close together but overall it is clean the staff is friendly and it is very quite.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful. Beautiful area. Quiet. Friendly. Everything we were looking for in camping. We want to return soon.
Aug 03, 2017
We were assigned a spot and then were allowed to change it. Our site was quiet and comfortable. The hosts were very nice and accommodating.
Aug 03, 2017
Pool was nice and clean. The electric service however needs improvement. Because so many campers were using AC to stay cool the voltage dropped and kept blowing breakers. The electric service needs updated. After breaker blew a few times we decided to give up fearing the ac would get tore up.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean bathrooms
Aug 01, 2017
Nice place. Worth a longer stay if we ever get to Illinois
Jul 30, 2017
We just stayed a week in the deluxe cabin I was very impressed the staff was very friendly and helpful ! ! We would definitely recommend this KOA campground
Jul 30, 2017
Absolute beautiful, look forward to staying here again.
Jul 30, 2017
No complaints really, just stayed one night and never used the bathrooms there. The site was level and clean.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Lost 30&50 services in the storm until morning. However the 110/20 amp breaker was still working so I used an adapter and just ran my fans instead of AC. I think a refund is in order!
Jul 29, 2017
Enjoyed my overnight stay. Will return if in the area.
Jul 28, 2017
There was dog poop in the fire ring.
Jul 28, 2017
Campground setting is very peaceful and relaxing.
Jul 28, 2017
Arrived late . personnel greeted us and made sure we could find our site.
Jul 27, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA during our commute to Florida from Minnesota. Staff was friendly and accommodating, campground quiet and peaceful. definitely on our list of great KOAs
Jul 27, 2017
OK PLACE, just not great
Jul 26, 2017
Nice site and nice folks but the general landscaping of the campground needs work. Lots of heavy equipment, trailers, being stored near and in direct view of camping sites....as if they don't have a staging area for equipment. Internet was great as was the playground. Would stay again but they could do more.
Jul 24, 2017
Good help clean and comfortable
Jul 24, 2017
very nice...a little off the interstate..
Jul 23, 2017
Nice campground, just difficult to get to. Very narrow path for large RVs
Jul 23, 2017
Campground with Fair the bathrooms were clean very small Campground
Jul 22, 2017
We could not even get phone service at this KOA. It is so far off the "beaten path" that it is difficult to consider it as an overnight stop. This KOA was in need of updating and repairs. I am surprised it is even a KOA. Has KOA lowered standards for its franchisees??????
Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay.
Jul 19, 2017
managers were very helpful, great park, was an ideal place to have a family gathering. Showers could stand improvement
Jul 18, 2017
We had the best time. Lots of things for the kids to do. Reasonably priced and the people running it were great! We love KOA!!
Jul 18, 2017
Restrooms were dirty on first day; showers have one drain only, so floor floods. Host was minimally friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
This place is away from the highway so it's nice and peaceful but not so far out of town to be annoying. We loved our stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy