Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2023
Was very disappointed that the store closed at 6pm and the pool at 7pm in the middle of summer! I pay for KOA amenities to enjoy after a long day of traveling. Also, because there are no codes for the bathroom, my husband had to take the last shower with no shower head and stuck on hot because the homeless man got the last good one. For the price we paid, we will get a hotel next time.
Aug 02, 2023
We had a lovely stay. The campground was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful by providing us information on shopping and restaurants.
Aug 02, 2023
Short stay. Office people very polite and helpful.
Aug 02, 2023
Aug 02, 2023
The gal who checked us in was very nice and friendly. Liked the ability to pre register on line Good communication on the road closure. Showers need a little update - but all good. This is our second visit driving though Spokane. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2023
Nice campground, clean facilities, adequate space between sites, decent shade. My only complaint is the rude campers that insisted on walking through our campsite and letting their dog poop in our campsite. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Aug 01, 2023
Aug 01, 2023
Nice campground, easily accessible from expressway. Rated a 4 due to gravel roads and associated dust, also railroad tracks next to property with infrequent trains.
Aug 01, 2023
Very disappointed! Booked 3 specific sites for family reunion several months in advance. When we arrived we we assigned different locations away from each other. They said employee forgot to "lock in" reservation, sorry." I had to trim several trees before I could use site and satellite was unusable, no grass, just dirt. A credit or reduced rate at the very least would be appreciated..
Aug 01, 2023
Under new owner store needs more items office personnel very accommodating. Grounds recovering from long winter. I will be back
Aug 01, 2023
Clean camp ground and facilities ! The office had short hours (never open when we tried. And the pool have short hours as well . Some days even shorter due to staffing. But it was a great place to stay while we visited silverwood only a short 30 mins from the site
Aug 01, 2023
It was so relaxing and clean! We will be back!
Aug 01, 2023
Our stay was ok for one night. It seems that nobody takes care of the campground and the sites. Our first site was occupied; our second site‘s neighbour left after midnight and their trash was on their site until we left.
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 31, 2023
Very nice people and well located between Spokane and Coeur D’Alene.
Jul 31, 2023
Adequate.lots of train noise. Bathrooms could use an upgrade. Dog park agility course was a very nice touch. Reliable internet
Jul 31, 2023
Very nice park. Nice showers. Quiet. My space was close to my neighbor but I have no complaints. Spent one night passing through. The train was not a problem. Could hardly hear it.
Jul 31, 2023
our kids loved the picture boards at the front (big foot, marshmallows & sheriff/jail). the complimentary coffee was welcoming & nice. they could have a warmer and more kid friendly pool as it was quite deep and a small shallow end; and a hot tub would be sweet, but a fun stay nonetheless…
Jul 30, 2023
Jul 30, 2023
The staff were incredibly helpful to us as we needed to extend our stay from overnight to 4 nights, due to Truck mechanical breakdown. This park is best for in transit stay, not long-term. Dusty, tight turns, noisy train traffic.
Jul 29, 2023
Cabin was supposed to have cook top but did not. Also no umbrella on the porch. Pool closed at 7 pm. Too early.
Jul 29, 2023
Jul 29, 2023
Very convenient location. Sites a bit tight but enough room overall. Camped here back in the '70s when the trees were a lot smaller. Very pretty park now.
Jul 29, 2023
Dead trees, dead grass, dusty, debris in and around sites, just ok bathrooms, very limited store, limited amenities. Very disappointed, as I have a much higher expectation for the KOA brand! Paid $30 less and got a way better site in Post Falls; which is where we will be staying next time.
Jul 29, 2023
This was our first time at a KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great little store when you come in. However I would say the park itself it cramped and dirty. The tables are chipped, dry grass and very dusty. You are literally right on top of the next person. We felt for the price they would have more room or public places to sit.
Jul 29, 2023
Jul 28, 2023
Wonderful staff!! They gave us suggestions for site seeing, where to park and eat. We had a great visit and the facility is really nice. It is a Journey with Holiday features!
Jul 28, 2023
Employees were super nice. Park needed some tlc. Lawn and trees at sites. Had to ask twice to have someone wipe down the washers. They were dirty and nasty looking. Should be a daily routine
Jul 28, 2023
It is a dust bowl, staff did nothing to control the dust. After one day everything was covered in dust.
Jul 28, 2023
The office staff woman was wonderful. Sites were narrow, dusty and crowded. Tenting woman with emaciated, wounded incessantly barking dog was not addressed until we caught the runaway dog and called animal control.
Jul 27, 2023
Park is in need of some serious TLC.
Jul 27, 2023
A small but pleasant KoA. I never met any of the staff, but they did an excellent job keeping me updated via texts and emails so it was easy to find my cabin. Fairly quiet location, the grounds are kept up very well and are nice and clean. Bathrooms could have used a little more attention cleanliness wise, and whoever cleans the cabins needs to pay more attention under the beds and to cobwebs.
Jul 27, 2023
Jul 27, 2023
At site G3, the tree limbs are hanging way too low for the larger RVs to tolerate. Please trim back as you can. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2023
Never had a problem until this trip. Called to reserve a spot overnight and told the lady we were 42 ft long, which also means we are taller. They put is in the smallest row, and it had a height clearance under 14ft. Yes, that means the tree damaged our rig. I can fix it, but the point is I would have prefered hearing we don't have anything that fits your rig. Not happy this trip!
Jul 26, 2023
Very dusty. Sewer odor. Showers/baths need better ventilation
Jul 26, 2023
Nice KOA the patio spot we were in was great.
Jul 26, 2023
This used to be our favourite campsite to stay, would come every year, first time back since Covid, a lot has changed, it is looking worn out, curtailed hours for office and pool, and the office amenities are sorely lacking, believe they have the same t-shirts for sale, that were there 20 years ago, when we first started coming, & on + 39 days, the pool hours should be extended.
Jul 26, 2023
AC was terrible. We had to sit in our car with the AC in the evening bcuz the pool closed at 6 and it was too hot in the cabin. No outdoor movie, or really much of anything as advertised online. We booked here thinking our teens would have lots to do. Pool and office hours not great.
Jul 26, 2023
Pretty standard KOA, nothing really special. Road construction had the road closed to the campground, didn't receive any notification from them until after we arrived.
Jul 26, 2023
Overall the campground was fine. Very small camp sites. The girls working in the camp store were not helpful, and seemed annoyed they had to work. When asking about certain activities (movie nights) they would reply that the campground had sold and they were no longer supporting those activities. The bathrooms seemed to not get cleaned often because one stall had no toilet paper for over 24 hours
Jul 26, 2023
Jul 26, 2023
Our site was very narrow. By the time we got hooked up, a car with a tent came into the next spot. After they set up, their setup was almost up to our table which was just outside our door. Way too close for sitting outside and enjoying the evening. Felt like we were right on top of the neighbors.
Jul 26, 2023
Better then I expected. Would have liked sewer & pull through site.
Jul 26, 2023
Great location easy checking and check out
Jul 25, 2023
Dusty, dirty, no grass, dog poop not picked up, sewer smells daily. My reserved camp spot which originally was a patio site was moved 4 times. We were having a gathering and camping of 20 recumbent trike riders so the patio site would have been great. It was not a pleasant experience. The current staff was friendly and luckily the pool was nice. Will not stay again tho it's close to trailhead!
Jul 25, 2023
Very professional staff and very clean facility
Jul 25, 2023
The power source didn’t work at our site; we had to use the power source at the site next to us.
Jul 25, 2023
Very clean. Very well run. Very friendly and helpful.
Mar 01, 2024
We ended up coming in earlier than our expected time, They got us set up and in. The Manager and Staff are Great. And easy access to everything. This will be our spot when we are in town. Thank you KOA.
- Larry Nelson on Google
Mar 01, 2024
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back next year for a stay.
- Rhonda Wolfe on Google
Feb 02, 2024
Thank you to the staff to accept my very last minute inquiry and reservation.
- Mario Ledauc on Google