Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email This Campground

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All, Please NO Early Check-ins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2018
We only stayed one night twice (coming and going to our vacation destination), but this is a very nice little park. It was clean, green, and quiet at night. The train did come by but was quite a distance away so not too loud. They have some nice amenities like chimineas and swings in the more expensive sites. They also are quite easy to find and in close proximity to a gas station.
Sep 23, 2018
Train very unappreciated. Would have been nice to have known ahead of our stay that the train is literally right next to the camp and train whistle will wake you from a dead sleep @ 11:30 pm and again @ 5:30 am. Not recommended for the faint of heart.
Sep 22, 2018
4 1/2 stars. The owners & staff are always very helpful & friendly. This last trip in September was the only time we had problems with wifi connections to send family email messages.
Sep 22, 2018
Poor quality, unfreindly Staff - told us no wi-fi for our stay, and given no wi-fi password. Neighbour next to said no problem with wi-fi and gave us the code - this worked. Very awkward tight site given to us for our 31ft RV, (small compared to other RVs), we had of course paid for, trees and picnic table causing us concerns of an accident, not an easy drive through site, at all.
Sep 22, 2018
We have stayed here in the past. However, this time I noticed huge improvements in the campground! New gravel on the roads, campsites more level, bathrooms nice and clean. Very nice! Thank you for all the work you have done!
Sep 21, 2018
If you like trains you'll love this campground. Biggest complaint: horrible WiFi. Usually the only time I could get WiFi was in the middle of the night. Otherwise it's non-existent. I don't know what the problem is but they are willing to fix it.
Sep 21, 2018
All in all it was a pretty good stay. We had a hot water issue and drainage problem the 1st night, but mgt. took care of it in a timely manner. Also having to take bedding, towels/washcloths, kitchen necessities(plates, silverware, cups, glasses, etc.)was a big hassle. Next time we'll take our rig because it is a nice park, clean, neat and the people were friendly.
Sep 21, 2018
Very nice
Sep 21, 2018
This place
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
LOVED the entire stay except the train noises.
Sep 20, 2018
Nice location, easy in and out, clean restrooms with nice hot showers.
Sep 19, 2018
Very kind
Sep 19, 2018
Stay was OK. The trains did not bother us. We feel that that the price of &50.00 was about twice what it was worth. Most KOAs seem to be excessively expensive.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms with plenty of hot water for showers. Camp ground is clean and well kept. Have stayed here several times and will continue to do so.
Sep 19, 2018
Everything was great.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We were returning guests! They have done a super job of remodeling the park!!!
Sep 18, 2018
As always, clean and well kept grounds. Friendly staff and friendly camping neighbors. We will continue to use Spokane KOA for every trip East.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
This s very well kept park
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice campground. Would stay again!
Sep 18, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facilities, great landscaping.
Sep 18, 2018
If you say you have WiFi you should have it. It was awful !!
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice campground; and they gave us a space without a reservation. There was a lot of train traffic and train whistles during the night. The park has lots of amenities, although we only stayed for the night. I thought it was a bit expensive at $50, especially after labor day. I have never understood why KOA campgrounds are more expensive than other campgrounds.
Sep 17, 2018
We've stayed at quite a few KOA's. This one is fairly convenient for going to Silverwood Theme Park. It's a small but clean location. We stayed in a deluxe cabin (#2). Comfortable for a family of 5 but is very bright in the mornings and the constant trains all night were tough for this light sleeper. It's a fun cabin but definitely needs a different mattress in the main bedroom!
Sep 17, 2018
Excellent campgrounds. We ended up having to stay an extra night and the staff was very accommodating. We will definitely stay there next time we are in the northwest.
Sep 17, 2018
it was good Quite
Sep 17, 2018
The only reason we rated with 4 stars is because the pool and hot tub was not working during our stays
Sep 16, 2018
Spent 3 nights. Enjoyed our stay. Nice facility. Courteous staff.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Great place. I stay here a few times a year. Always quiet, well-maintained and attractive. Water features and chainsaw art are pluses. Great staff.
Sep 16, 2018
One of the finest KOA,s we have ever stayed at.
Sep 15, 2018
Was ok for a city camp spot. Location was close to everything and we got to experience the city. Clean bathrooms. Gravel pads which which were watered and we had to turn off the sprinkler. I guess it is a dry area and they kept everything as green as possible.
Sep 15, 2018
Nice facilities but the trains were a bit noisy.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Clean and quiet (except for nearby trains)
Sep 15, 2018
The office were super nice. The space was a little tight and of course the trains come through several times a night. A good stop off place for one night when passing through. Take a sleeping pill, put in some ear plugs and get a good night sleep. Easy to get to but watch for low hanging tree branches.
Sep 15, 2018
Sites too narrow and not long enough. Registration info. Specifically stated to not include towed vehicle length which made site too short. Motorhome mirror stuck 2' into road. Helpful info about park not available. These folks do not escort into site. That would have been helpful. Park was clean and tidy.
Sep 14, 2018
Have stayed here many times and always gave top reviews, but not this time. First, the price is getting too high. In the past we were given a weekly rate—asked about it and basically got shoulder shrugs and “ we’ll ask.” Never got an answer. People next to us parked a utility trailer inches from our 5th wheel window. When we asked about it, we were told it was allowed. Not for $65/ni
Sep 13, 2018
Campground is very noisy due to trains that are honking the whole night.
Sep 13, 2018
We stay at this KOA every time we head to western Washington. It is clean with nice sites, good Wi-Fi & a nice dog run. The park is near railroad tracks but other than that, it is one of the better KOA campgrounds.
Sep 13, 2018
We always like staying at this KOA. Dog run is clean as is the entire campground. They have lots of television channels & the Wi-Fi was fast at our campsite. There are train tracks nearby, but other than that we love this KOA!
Sep 13, 2018
To short
Sep 12, 2018
the only thing I might say is that the front desk should talk to the person that is watering - since our area that we pulled into had water going - but always love staying here - thanks
Sep 12, 2018
RV park was very clean and nice lots. Not easy access for RV to get in from the road, but if other campers would be more considerate it would help.. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really like the fenced dog park. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 12, 2018
We reserved onlline a spot for our 30 foot fifth wheel. When we got there we realized that there was not enough room for us to park our truck without parking on the grass. I spoke with the young girl at the front desk. She was so kind and seemed to understand our dilemma. She kindly upgraded us to a prime spot. As a member we will return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals