Spokane KOA Reviews

ALL of our Sites are open now! Check-In Is 2pm for all sites.

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Nice campground and they are doing upgrades. A little far from Coeur D’Alene. We did not use any of the amenities so can’t review those.
Sep 16, 2020
Very friendly staff. Clean location
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Was great, we were upgraded to a nice site with all the smoke it was too bad we couldn't use the swing, firepit and table and chairs!
Sep 15, 2020
Nice campground and friendly staff. Being fall, a lot of trains running all night long right past the KOA.
Sep 15, 2020
great as allways!!!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Great stay - office staff (mostly 20 year olds) not very informative, but friendly. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean, I do recommend providing a floor mat in the bathroom as it was slippery. Fire Pit for Marshmallows was very fun, park was clean.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
It was very enjoyable and we were real please with the camp grounds
Sep 14, 2020
The lady at the front office was very nice and helpful. But, grounds were not maintained. The area looked rough for a KOA. And we were told all they had left were premium sites, we took one. Those premium sites were closest to the RR tracks (which seemed like they were right outside our window and were probably a block or 2 away). Sleeping was difficult with train whistling every hour!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
The worst customer service I have ever received when checking in. I had to go back twice for basic information.
Sep 13, 2020
Excellent as usual but seemed like lots of extra train traffic and the Barker road detour was a pain.
Sep 13, 2020
The staff was responsive and courteous and facilities were charming and well-tended. The only drawback thus reason for a rating of 4-stars is the proximity to train traffic. Whistling trains ran through day and night which ignites travel excitement if you like that sort of thing, and I do. However, for light or even medium-light sleepers, it's quite disruptive. Earplugs will be helpful.
Sep 13, 2020
Staff and facilities great. Train noise not great at all!
Sep 13, 2020
Everything great except train noise
Sep 13, 2020
We reserved a deluxe patio site. It was well worth the extra money to have the additional space and amenities. We stayed 5 days, really enjoying the park and the Spokane area. The park is well maintained and clean.The staff are friendly and helpful. Nothing but good things to say.
Sep 13, 2020
there was a very strong aroma of marijuana near our campsite and the person next to us was doing major car repair on a car parked in his spot. I don't expect to have someone doing oil changes and major car repair work in the site next to we, very disappointing.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Nice clean park located pretty close to the city and backed up to train tracks that are very loud. People up into the night partying and singing loudly. Pet friendly but people use their cute little agility hard to potty their dogs so it’s pretty redundant. Overall a nice park but not a relaxing place in the woods for sure.
Sep 12, 2020
Grounds were very clean and loved the dog park!
Sep 12, 2020
Great site facilities staff. Would use again
Sep 12, 2020
I’m not sure what the worst part of staying here was: the chop shop across the path, dragging parts across the gravel until 11 pm; Or the raking of said oily gravel at 8 am; The train blowing its horn at all hours; The sound of dog fights; The less than welcoming check in; Zero internet; People driving in to do their laundry, who clearly weren’t staying there? It was a very sad stay.
Sep 12, 2020
Clean park, needed a place to stay near Spokane this was it . Trains a little annoying though.
Sep 11, 2020
Had things ready when we arrived
Sep 11, 2020
Amazing best KOA that we have stayed at.
Sep 11, 2020
Enjoyed our stay friendly staff. Will be back again
Sep 11, 2020
Overnight stay. Nice shady pull-thru with easy access. Restrooms and showers were very nice.
Sep 11, 2020
A quick stay overnight staff very friendly when we checked in.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Very helpful staff and well kept campground.
Sep 09, 2020
wonderful and on our way to Butte, MT
Sep 09, 2020
It was good love the dog park
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
I specifically booked this KOA campground because of the wifi service, which never worked at my location. I contacted the front office and they didn't seem to have a care of that this was an issue. But for me this was why I booked this location. If you advertise Wi-Fi, it should work. All im asking for is a refund or a discount. The manager was suppose to call and never did!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was a very busy Holiday weekend and you were the only person that could not get hooked up to the wifi. We went out and checked both routers with our laptop and our wifi was working perfectly. You have to be able to work your own device, as we do not have a tech support person on staff.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
The facilities were very clean. There are few issues that I had: the chimney things were not mentioned, I had to ask about them. Also the KOA Directory says that there is a movie on the lawn played and that there is a nightly smores station, I did not see either of those or was told about them. Staff were friendly & helpful when I asked a question about something.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, as our web page states, these activities were not allowed this year due to Covid restrictions. Hopefully they will allowed again year.
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
kids running around till late at night (1 a m ) hard to sleep will stay again but will want a better space with no kids
Sep 07, 2020
Great trees for shade, staff friendly and clean!
Sep 07, 2020
Too close to train tracks. It woke us up in the night. $70 feels like too much for a patch of ground when we could have had a hotel room for $50.
Sep 06, 2020
Our site was not pleasant in the least. We watched several people do mechanic work on a vehicle. This included them using a wench to load it onto a trailer. Finally asked them to turn off the diesel pickup engine. We were trying to visit with friends and family that met us in Spokane. Then when we attempted to leave the next morning. we were blocked in our drive through site. I We will never sta
Sep 06, 2020
So much nicer than the last time approx 4 years ago. Very clean, nice big sites, clean bathrooms and showers. A great location for Spokane or North Idaho stopping point. Lose to Camping World and RV repair locations
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Very well kept KOA. Questions answered for daily and weekly rates. Tent areas available and spaces are neat/clean and provided far spaced for Covid 19 respects.
- Katherine Guercio on Google
Sep 07, 2020
Nice location, fairly well maintained. Train noise an issue but they are building a sound barrier wall to help with that
- Gordon Beasley on Google
Sep 05, 2020
Stayed here 4 years ago and now as a one nighter heading east. They have really cleaned the place up. Nice courteous check in. Grass has been cared for so still green even this late into summer. Bathrooms are large, clean and free showers. Good job Journey KOA Spokane
- #ThreeHatsRanch on Google