Spokane KOA Reviews

ALL of our Sites are open now! Check-In Is 2pm for all sites.

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2020
Sites extremely close to each other, playground was unkept and a train runs close to the sites so get use to a train horn
Jul 08, 2020
We stayed in a cabin this time. It would be a 5 star stay except: * There's no portable water near the cabin. The closest one is around the restroom, takes a walk to get some for cooking. It is not as easy if there would be a tap by the side of the cabin. * The firepit didn't come with a rack to holding pots. Good part: * Hot-water shower.
Jul 08, 2020
Spokane KOA staff are so helpful great customer service! The whole campground is kept so nicely. We will definitely come again.
Jul 07, 2020
One night stay before camping at Silverwood Theme Park. Worked very well for us with our travel time. All went well. Wish the pool would have been open. Will put this on our list to stay at. See ya next time.
Jul 07, 2020
Pool was closed, wifi was down, and spot didn't have any shade. For the price it should
Jul 06, 2020
Great campground! Very clean and make sure to take the time to look at all the carvings....Sasquatch is everywhere! The staff members are phenomenal. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Was awesome everyone was great.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Wonderful place to stay, clean spots and facilities - but...the train going through with the loud whistle every night at 2:00am and 6:00am takes getting used to! Very friendly staff and owner, accommodating and helpful. Wifi is spotty at best - you have to be in the right camp spot to get good wifi. 2nd time staying here, will stay again
Jul 05, 2020
Very nice campground and staff
Jul 05, 2020
Even during the pandemic things were great. Just wish everyone would lower the rates a bit since so many amenities are closed.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Very nice place, plenty of space with the full hookup pull through sites. We had a bad tire and they helped us find a local tire dealer and the tire dealer had us fixed and on the road in 15 minutes, thank you KOA for having good businesses available.
Jul 04, 2020
The covered picnic tables were great and the facilities clean. The train ran by our campsite regularly taking a break between 11:15pm-6:30am (with the whistle it felt as though we were on the tracks in our tent). The free bike rentals and family atmosphere were appreciated.
Jul 04, 2020
Very nice! Loved the bike ride for kids. Cabin was clean. Wish we’d had a fire ring at our cabin but it was very nice evening and we sat over on a swing in an RV spot. Will definitely stay with you again. Thank you.
Jul 03, 2020
It’s a stop for the night while traveling kind of place and that’s it. Several permanent live ins are there with a messy stock load of stuff around their trailer. Also, some spots like ours really needed a tree trimming for us to get in and out without too much dragging. We would not stay here again.
Jul 03, 2020
They are doing some great improvements at this KOA! We love the dog agility course. There are only two reasons I did not rate it a "5". First, a woman working there (may have been one of the owners) complained to my wife because one of our dogs peed on her flowers. Second, while there were many wide spots available for the two nights we were there, they stuck us in a very narrow spot.
Jul 03, 2020
sites were great,clean and roomy. check in a breeze, friendly and quick service. the entire KOA is well planned, the general area and campfire was nice. The backdrop was majestic, the use of the carved trees and large trees used for fencing spoke so much of the care and respect the owner has for the area and the trees. definitely would return to this campground. Great place
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
A very clean and neat KOA. A great hiking/biking trail along the Spokana River a 1/4 mile away.
Jul 02, 2020
Really nice campground. We had a beautiful back-in spot that was really roomy and had shade!
Jul 02, 2020
First time campers and this location was wonderful. Very helpful and friendly staff. So many amenities available to campers.
Jul 02, 2020
Other campers and the staff are always super welcoming which creates an excellent environment. The camp is well maintained and clean The only bad part was that the train is too close and it makes a lot of noise when passing by specially at night
Jul 02, 2020
No issues here For us a great overnight
Jul 01, 2020
Staff extremely helpful. Appreciate the recycling center. Facilities well planed with lots of cute additions that catch the eye. Park neat and clean. Location great for seeing Spokane Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2020
Loved that you offer larger sites. Everything was well maintained and clean. Great dog park.
Jul 01, 2020
Great KOA
Jul 01, 2020
A typical KOA, built for mostly smaller rv’s. They have upgraded spaces, some with concrete patios with nice outdoor tables and chairs. All facilities are adequate and the employees and ground crew are very friendly and accommodating. This was our third visit to this park.
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Nice clean park. Didn’t use any of the facilities. Rated a 6 because the park is a long ways from many attractions and our site was treeless and always sunny but at the wrong angle for the awning to be useful either morning or evening.
Jun 29, 2020
The Kampground was clean and well groomed. Train..... what train!
Jun 29, 2020
Quick easy check in, friendly staff. Clean park. Nice doggie area.
Jun 29, 2020
Great location. A gem! Excellent staff and a perfect visit!
Jun 29, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 29, 2020
Clean area. Bathrooms clean. Wish there were more trees!
Jun 29, 2020
We like the extra big sites which give you more privacy. We have camped here several times & like the convenience of being close to town yet feel like you are far from town. One of our KOA favorites!
Jun 29, 2020
The camp sites are so close that the next site’s sewer is literally under one’s awning or mention the stench.
Jun 28, 2020
Lots of trees & shade. The "Deluxe Patio" pull-through sites are gorgeous (I know where I'm staying next time!) Picnic & dog areas, common areas, restroom/showers all really nice - store is well stocked & prices pretty good (cheaper than C-store/truck stops) & staff were ALL great! I know some people complain about the trains, but I heard they're building a sound barrier. I WILL be back!
Jun 28, 2020
Great spot- pretty quiet, considering that it is close to railroad. Staff cheerful, friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2020
Very expensive for a congested campground in the middle of a residential neighborhood. Tight spots and roads
Jun 28, 2020
Beautiful campground. Well maintained, clean and lots of options for campsites and cabins. We will stay here again!
Jun 28, 2020
It was nice and relaxing
Jun 28, 2020
one nighter, close site but it worked, friendly staff
Jun 25, 2020
First trip in Bessie, first review here: KOA in Spokane, WA. Clean, quiet, pretty level gravel pads - pretty close together back in the cheap seats that I'm in, but I've seen way worse on some of these posts. Lots of trees & shade. The "Deluxe Patio" pull-through sites are gorgeous (I know where I'm reserving next time!) with stamped & stained concrete patios, fire rings, log swings, even umbrella bistro tables! Picnic & dog areas, common areas, restroom/showers all really nice - pool was behind a privacy fence, but going out on a limb & guessing it was well maintained too. Store is well stocked & prices pretty good (cheaper than C-store/truck stops) & staff were ALL great! $55/night mid week - $60 weekend (like I said, in the cheap seats). I WILL be back!
- Russ Keely on Google
Jun 22, 2020
Great!
- Matthew H on Google