Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email This Campground

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All, Please NO Early Check-ins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
We love everything about this park! We've stayed here for almost 2 weeks in the patio site for the past 2 summers and could not be more pleased.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Nice. What we expected from KOA.
Jul 14, 2018
WiFi didn’t work at all.... trains with horns are very loud.... but the camp ground was very nice... green grass and great for kids... don’t think I would stay again because of the trains
Jul 13, 2018
Very nice tv pull thru spot
Jul 13, 2018
Great stay, no complaihts.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
The hosts and staff are friendly and helpful ! We like the location as it's close to amenities we use.
Jul 13, 2018
nice campground but very busy being so close to town.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Staff was great, facilities were clean and well kept. We had a great stay and the location is very convenient to lots of shopping as well as Silverwood.
Jul 12, 2018
Very clean and well maintained park, noisy trains, but I know that is beyond your control. Disappointing WiFi, I was unable to even log in when Park was full, but was able to in AM as campers left. Perhaps limit WiFi connections per site like a few other parks do (Premier Parks for one) Each site gets only 2 passwords. Just a thought..............
Jul 12, 2018
We were able to stay at our favorite camping space. The only downside to this spot was the lack of available Wi-Fi.
Jul 12, 2018
We enjoy this campground; 2nd time we've stayed here. Only "issue" was that the pool wasn't open at 9am as posted and the young boys we had with us were disappointed. We left around 10 so didn't have time to stay to see if it would open later. We appreciate the dog run, cleanliness of the area, and ability to to enter and leave with ease. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2018
The facilities were clean and people helpful. Sadly, the two train tracks running right by made sleep slightly impossible.
Jul 11, 2018
First night in, 30 amp electrical service, power dropped to 105 volts; way below safety limit for operating air conditioning. Nobody to answer the phone in office. Those in 50-amp service area did not have same issues. Evidently those in the "cheap seats," get what they pay for. Train horns at rear of park ("cheap seats" again) absolutely horrific. Blast through multiple times per hour, daynnite
Jul 11, 2018
Always stay here when we are coming and going east to west. We Live in AZ....but travel north for thtee months in the summer. Impressive all the improvements Bill has made to the park. He is very aware and on top of park activities. Like the quiet time enforcement. Regards, Chaplain Jeffery F
Jul 11, 2018
Easy to get to; very friendly staff; clean sites with easy access
Jul 11, 2018
Friendly staff, clean space and relaxing environment.
Jul 11, 2018
TRAINS in the night kept us up, only reason i wouldn't recommend this campground... Also when we stayed in KOA-Astoria, I tried to get their help to book into KOA-Spokane but they couldn't help me. This seems odd that they couldn't reserve a spoke in another KOA. There was LOADS of room. Training opportunity?
Jul 10, 2018
Peaceful, safe...kind staff and helpful.... best place ever....Will never sstay again anywhere else����
Jul 10, 2018
I love the location, the clean bathrooms and showers with hot water even at busy times, the big trees for shade, the grass, the variety of sites, the room in the back-in sites and the pool. The staff are helpful and the prices in the store are fair.
Jul 10, 2018
The site that we stayed in was wonderful. The site space was huge (especially when you consider most KOA parks). However we had friends that also stayed at the same time and experienced extreme difficulties with the availability of electricity. Considering it is summer in Eastern Washington, AC is often a must. Thus, I would only recommend the park if you choose a "premium" site.
Jul 10, 2018
Very clean, very friendly. Restrooms and showers were very well maintained. Pool area was also very clean and maintained. Friendly and helpful staff members. Not a lot of shade, and frequent trains that run next to campground is very loud and obnoxious. Nice grassy campsites that are evenly spaced.
Jul 10, 2018
Very nice.
Jul 10, 2018
As always it was a pleasure to stay here, the only issue was the bathrooms they needed to be serviced more when at full capacity. We love the staff and this location. We had a great stay.
Jul 10, 2018
Very nice campground - if you use a satellite receiver, the many trees can prevent satellite acquisition.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Bathrooms need updating. They were not as clean as I’d expected. There were a lot of bugs and hair in the shower stalls.
Jul 10, 2018
Good for overnight, which is what we did.
Jul 10, 2018
It is the perfect first stop on my. Way to points east.
Jul 10, 2018
Friendly service.
Jul 10, 2018
Some of the tent sites are an afterthought at this KOA. Ours was a mile from any restrooms, and no one warned us we were 20 feet from an active RR line - blasting us awake several times in the night
Jul 10, 2018
Nothing unusual.
Jul 09, 2018
Overall the campground is very nice, well maintained and clean. The care takers have done a lot to provide great aesthetics from the bronze animal statues and landscaping to the wood carved theme bears. For the most part the staff were friendly but I felt they could be a bit more accommodating and engaging. More needs to be done about the 5MPH speed limit.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Overnight stay. Perfect place for a one night stop
Jul 09, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA.
Jul 09, 2018
Nice large Pool. Game room could be enlarged. Husband commented rubber band on bathroom floor for multiple days - felt could have had deeper clean. Staff pleasant and helpful.
Jul 09, 2018
Wonderful campground but wifi connectivity could be improved.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Very clean washrooms, large sites, friendly staff, gravel roads but very even.
Jul 09, 2018
I think the firewood bundles are too smalli8
Jul 09, 2018
Easy to find and the front desk staff was nice. There are active train tracks that run along the edge of the campground and I was woken up several times by train horns and the loud sound of trains going by. I was in a tent and could feel the ground shaking they were so close! The restrooms and showers were kind of dirty too. More expensive than most. Not what I expected from KOA.
Jul 08, 2018
The adjacent busy rail lines and generator hum (from the water tower ?)make this otherwise pleasant KOA somewhat uninviting especially if tent camping.
Jul 08, 2018
By far the BEST front desk staff around! Super friendly and helpful which made our check-in a breeze!
Jul 08, 2018
The deluxe site was great. Great staff, the camp ground was very clean and well maintained
Jul 08, 2018
Very comfortable, clean, with level parking.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals