Spokane KOA Reviews

Beautiful, green, large sites among cool trees.

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
The camp grounds are clean and quiet and the showers are hot forever! The owner was very welcoming and nice. The only drawback was the trains, but after three weeks we started to sleep through them. I will stay again.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Awesome staff- every time we have stayed here they are very pleasant. In the summertime it’s nice to have the pool. This fall the trees are beautiful.
Oct 21, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. It's our favorite KOA. The owner Bill goes above and beyond.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Facilities were clean , quiet place to stay
Oct 17, 2019
We stay here a lot—great campground and great staff!
Oct 15, 2019
Was convenient to what we came down to Spokane to do. Cost effective to bring travel trailer than to get a hotel and also to pay for pet sitting at home.
Oct 15, 2019
Clean, well kept and quiet. Spaces are pretty close together, but we didn't have any noise issues. And you can hear the train, but it was far enough away that it didn't wake us up. All-in-all, very pleasant stay.
Oct 14, 2019
Stayed in a cabin as we have many times in the past. Bathrooms were clean, as usual. People traveling this time of year should pay attention to the office hours as they are more limited. Also, water sources are limited and the outdoor cleanup station had been winterized. The fire pit I requested was waiting for me whih was great.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Clean site, clean bathrooms. Noce amount of apace at site. Staff very nice and helpful. No issues.
Oct 13, 2019
Loved the dog area, plenty of room to let them run off leash! Flat hookups, nice park!! Restrooms clean, close to town. Will definitely be back!!
Oct 13, 2019
Owners and all workers were so very pleasant and helpful. This campground was the cleanest and neatest I’ve ever seen. The restrooms were always spotless and well attended. A warm restroom and shower area on a below freezing day is just like being home. The grounds are meticulously maintained. The Dog Kamp playground was unexpected! My dogs could hardly wait to go through the gate. Stupendous!
Oct 13, 2019
The cabins were quaint and warm. Nice and clean. it was nice to have a couple of benches and tables to sit at, with a convenient garbage can in the room.
Oct 12, 2019
Rescheduled our reservation, thanks!
Oct 11, 2019
Loved the dog park with agility setup — not that my dog does them but a great idea to stimulate traveling dogs!
Oct 11, 2019
Very well-run KOA! The owners are involved in hands-on, day-to-day management and operations...and couldn't be nicer people. They are constantly upgrading the park to make it even nicer. We stay there several times a year and are always treated well. Good sites, good facilities and great staff. Top-notch all around.
Oct 11, 2019
Only two nights. I did not have an issue with the trains but I was aware that they were there.
Oct 11, 2019
Lost our keys to our rig , and have made two phone calls to the park and have left messages. None of them have been answered???

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We received your messages and did attempt to return your call. We left a message on your voicemail and would like to help return your keys.
Oct 10, 2019
Our stay was great, however I needed to make a change on our reservation and I called several times on two different days and it went to voice mail each time and no one called me back. Not sure why no one would answer on 800 or regular number. I left my number but no return until I asked why no one returned their calls. Very frustrating.
Oct 10, 2019
Stayed with 41 ft fifth wheel in site C5. Easy in and easy out. Sites are fairly flat. Restrooms are clean. A lot of train noise. Office personnel are nice. Convenient to freeway but not too close that you get freeway noise. Water hookup is to front of site. Good slope to sewer hookup. Sewer hookup connection is not threaded. Overall, a very nice KOA.
Oct 09, 2019
We enjoy the improvements to your RV Park and look forward to staying with you, yes, even with the trains. Personally I don't hear them during the nite and do not consider them intrusive. We will continue to utilize your park whenever we are in your area.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Just one night but a nice, level pull thru space and very nice, well maintained restroom/shower area.
Oct 07, 2019
Nice place. Great dog park & our site had nice space around it. Got there late but will definitely stop here again.
Oct 07, 2019
Arrived very late alone. Hard to find bathrooms in the dark even though Staff provided map for me. I felt safe & secure. Cabin was charming, very cozy & clean. Bathrooms immaculate. A friend came for 2nd night only & agreed it was perfect for us. Loved the carvings! Due to family emergency, third friend didn’t come. So I asked to cancel 3rd night. Staff graciously refunded me. Thanks so muc
Oct 07, 2019
Stopped one night. Didn’t use facilities.
Oct 06, 2019
Nice but a bit crowded for my taste. In camping cabin with my dog. Just an overnight on a road trip.
Oct 05, 2019
Very very friendly
Oct 05, 2019
We were there during bumper season. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well kept up park.
Oct 05, 2019
Friendly, clean and convenient. Nice to have a well equipped store at the site.
Oct 04, 2019
We love this place. Close to all the shops and activities in Idaho and Spokane. Everyone there is friendly and helpful. We have been there in the fall for the last three years and will be back again next year.
Oct 04, 2019
Wonderful place and staff
Oct 04, 2019
Only stayed two nights, but the campground was clean & quiet; staff was friendly; the sites were roomy. Pretty easy off & on the highway.
Oct 04, 2019
Like all KOA, highly overpriced. We only stopped for a quick overnight in and out. Compared to lesser priced sites the WIFI was very inadequate, slow and cutting out. The cable TV which most dont have didnt work for us anyway. Regretting paying so much for a quick convenient overnight pull in.
Oct 03, 2019
I had a deluxe cabin, which I appreciated for the bathroom, since it was so cold outside! I thought there were linens provided. While I had my sleeping bag & pillows, I had no towel. The young woman at the office found some & I was able to purchase one. She also sent the maintenance guy around VERY promptly as I could not figure out the heater. He had it going fast and I was soon toasty warm!
Oct 03, 2019
It was great nice sized lots and friendly staff clean laundry.
Oct 02, 2019
The weather was very cold and wet. I enjoyed the large camp sites and how quiet it was. Will stay again.
Oct 01, 2019
Site was level and fairly clean. There was no escort to site but that wasn’t a problem. The site next to us had a puppy that barked and whined all day and the owner wasn’t very cognizant about cleaning up after the dog. We have dogs so that’s not the problem, failing to clean up after your pet is the problem.
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice! Could see recent improvements and upgrades throughout! Will definitely return!
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Nice KOA. I do not have young childre. However, Very nice KOA. The playground looked amazing. I know my 2 year old granddaughter would love it. The dog park was nice. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because the showers were very clean but small.
Sep 30, 2019
Nice clean place. Friendly caring staff. Only issue was somehow our door was left open (I’m sure accidentally) when we were checking in late. But once we got the cabin warmed up everything was great!
Sep 29, 2019
Very nice campground. Neat and clean, but watch out for Sasquatch! �
Sep 29, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
I always enjoy staying here mainly the central location to the Spokane Valley.
- My Phone on Google
Nov 05, 2019
Absolutely charming KOA! Sites are level and spaced nicely.
- Molly Atkins on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, great facilities, friendly staff. Train was a little loud
- Dave Skattum on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.