Spokane KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2019
Great place. The only thing to even slightly complain about was that the pool was not heated when it said on the information page that it was. Other than that... good!
Jul 21, 2019
Great
Jul 21, 2019
I liked the store fully loaded but thats about it! The train would blow the horn everytime it went by, the pool was freezing cold, in the middle of july fine for me but to cold for my 6 and 2 year old... the only thing for the kids besides a toddler play ground is a ps4 that they charge by the hour they should have more activitys... i would of stayed somewhere else!! At $62 a night is a rip off!!!
Jul 21, 2019
Spokane “family owned” KOA is very well developed with many beautiful & unique wood carvings. The facilities (flat sites, showers, laundry, pool, playground, dog park, office/store, etc.) are clean and well maintained. We highly recommend the Spokane KOA.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
First of all when you arrive after traveling all day you want some quiet. Not here. Was serenaded by Mexican music until 10:00 P. M. Advertising free internet. Would never expect their password. Went to the office (because they don’t answer their phone) and they weren’t very interested in helping told us to try again in 30 minutes. Never did connect. $76.00 is a lot to pay for a camping spot.
Jul 20, 2019
Great facility. Kids loved the playground, pool and games - not to mention the movie at nights. Puppy loved the dog park.
Jul 20, 2019
One of my favorite KOA's however, the spot we had this time (F5) was under a pine tree and dripped sap. Not much you can do about mother nature but I will request a new site next time.
Jul 20, 2019
The area was clean and had lots of wide recreations things.....nice area too.
Jul 20, 2019
really nice camp sites, well maintained property
Jul 20, 2019
The delux cabin was large and luxurious after a week camping in Yelowstone, but there was no hot water. When I told them about it on the way out, it sounded like it was my fault because I was supposed to check and light a pilot light. There was no instruction or message to do this when I checked in. Customer service was unorganized and/or terse at times.
Jul 20, 2019
First site was horribly windy- second site better but $10 extra. Internet so bad I could not check my bank account- just email. Little information given at the desk. Not the best KOA I have used for tenting.
Jul 19, 2019
Just one night but was fun with bigfoot.
Jul 19, 2019
Good facility. You should revisit pet policy to require adult supervision when walking dogs. Saw a small child walking large dog. Would be concerned that if the dog had an issue the child would have problem controlling it.
Jul 19, 2019
Train is really noisy otherwise all is well. Need competition to bring prices down.
Jul 19, 2019
We decided to stay one more night and they were able to make it happen on short notice. We would definitely come back here again
Jul 19, 2019
Very nice people with very clean grounds
Jul 19, 2019
Friendly and helpful employees once checked in. Arrived at 1205 PM in a 43’ motor home towing. Was told published checkin at 1 PM and per the owner must exit the property until then. Allowed to leave tow vehicle on property until return. Advised of a public parking area 1/4 mile away to wait. Lot full of cars and unable to enter due to our length. Parked on roadway 30 min until return to KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate you did not reserve a site large enough to accomodate your motorhome. You had to wait to check-in because you insisted we cut limbs off our trees in your site before you would pull in. We suggest you book a larger site in the future to avoid these types of situations.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Great place to stay.
Jul 18, 2019
People were quiet. Plenty of space. Will stay again.
Jul 18, 2019
I did like the large camping spaces and distance between camp spots but the electricity level at night was too low and it caused the electricity to go out. I had to go out and flip the electrical switch at the box as a result.
Jul 18, 2019
I stayed at the Spokane KOA on July 8 and July 16, 2019 and both times the WiFi service did not work. My laptop computer and my granddaughter's i-phone were unable to connect to the WiFi service. This problem was reported each time to the KOA staff at the reception / registration, but to no avail.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we reset the wifi routers and tested each tower connection and found nop problems with our wifi. Everyone else in the campground was able to sign on successfully.
Jul 18, 2019
The location was convenient but train whistles blow often. The pool water was cold. And to end our stay all four adult campers in the spot right beside us sat outside smoking and coughing for the better part of the early morning! Will not be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we cannot control campers smoking habits.
Jul 17, 2019
The staff were very friendly. The campground is located next to excellent amenities and in a area that provides a diverse choice of activities within an hours drive. We will definitely be returning as soon as we can.
Jul 17, 2019
We were here for a week while our teenage daughter was in the hospital. Staff is great, property is very well maintained. Movie night looked like fun. We always got in too late to watch the movie, but we'd see it playing on the outdoor screen as we pulled in each night. Looks great �
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Lovely art, including a painting in ladies bathroom. Suggest adding paper towels for cleaning up a spill on the floor.
Jul 17, 2019
Relaxing, but train noise was a little too much for me.
Jul 17, 2019
Very nice , girls in the office great
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Spaces to packed together
Jul 16, 2019
Great park. Love the pickleball court. Loud and annoying train crossing is very close.
Jul 16, 2019
Easy access to/from I-90. Friendly staff, clean, well maintained park. Very nice dog park! Would not hesitate to recommend this KOA or to visit again.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
We were here with our grandbabies (ages girl 9, boy 7) in our 36' motorhome, with a 12' cargo trailer. PROS: Friendly staff; nice, long, flat, shady space; great pool and playground; and, awesome dog park. CONS: Extremely busy (all day and night) train tracks approx. 50 yards away; space could be a little wider.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
TRAINS....NOISE from water tower all night...laundry tiny...
Jul 16, 2019
Camp was full when I checked in, staff took the time to see to my needs, answered all my questions.
Jul 16, 2019
Nice.
Jul 16, 2019
Very clean, very fun!
Jul 15, 2019
This is our favourite KOA, from staff to amenities, to the lovely dog park, the facility is well maintained, with upkeep going on continually. We have been going to this KOA for over 15 years, and always make it a priority stop for us, and will continue to , as you can feel and see the care from all involved in this KOA. It's a happy spot, that makes one feel happy!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
It was a great stay. Great amenities especailly Kamp K9. The fenced in area gave our dogs a chance to play off leash. We will be staying again this Wednesday night on our return to our home Montana.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
The staff here is FANTASTIC! Wish we had been able to stay more than 1 day. Vert clean restrooms & showers. Their store is very well stocked. Only complaint was the way people parked for us to make the turn to our camping site. Staff is very helpful & knowledgeable also have a terrific sense of humor!
Jul 14, 2019
sites are a bit to close for us and the deluxe cabin have no firepits but it is clean and friendly
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
It was great! The staff were awesome! There were 3 people that went above & beyond was a bald headed man, a young guy that works in office & a young blonde lady that works in the office. Thank you to all! 7
Jul 19, 2019
We stayed here for about 6 weeks due to having some mechanical issues with truck and car. Staff is very, very friendly. Always willing to help and accommodate changes on short notice. Place is well kept. Some slots are a little narrow, but fit our 40 ft 5th in with no problem. Will stay here again next time in the Spokane area. It is situated halfway between Spokane and Coeur d'Alene, so convenient to both cities.
- Tommy C on Trip Advisor
Jul 18, 2019
Very well equipped with varying levels of campsites and cabins. Great K9 park with agility course-our 4 month old puppy loved it! Nice pool,we would highly recommend this campground. Well equipped camp store-try the huckleberry syrup!
- kiwisteve57 on Trip Advisor
Jul 14, 2019
Very nice staff both helpful & friendly. Nice camp ground.
- Deanna Turner on Google