Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2023
1) The campground was fine. 2) Please don't assign further tent trailers under a street light. 3) Our neighbors were Rude! - late night, early morning.
Aug 13, 2023
Our campsite has good shade. WiFi worked well.
Aug 12, 2023
Aug 12, 2023
Cleaning in the bathroom was not done well. Or not done at all. Staff very friendly
Aug 12, 2023
Enjoyable! Clean bathrooms, clean locations. Easy check in. Pleasant staff.
Aug 11, 2023
Waking up to an overwhelming sewage smell was not expected and the grounds could use some tender loving care.
Aug 11, 2023
Seemed to very short staffed. Garbage was overflowing in pet sections, pool was closed, and rules were not being followed. Very disappointing compared to other KOA experiences.
Aug 11, 2023
Aug 11, 2023
We were unable to use the picnic table that was on the door side of our trailer because the slide out for our neighbor blocked it. We did ask for assistance moving it but got no response - not even a "no". This made our spot just a place to park our trailer. We are sure you had no control over the pool becoming non-useable, but it was it was greatly disappointing.
Aug 11, 2023
Great experience.
Aug 10, 2023
Aug 10, 2023
Going downhill. Bathrooms, especially showers not as clean. Hair in showers. Shower nozzles missing. No more movies.
Aug 10, 2023
The desk help was great, laundry was clean. I was disappointed to see the sites, they were SO close to each other, our sewer hookup was RIGHT NEXT to the neighbors picnic table (gross) and the sites were all dirt and dead grass. I think you can do better.
Aug 10, 2023
A quiet stay in an average, clean quiet KOA campground. Average is not bad - just average, and that is OK!
Aug 10, 2023
Sites along back fence are just dirty..... dirt. If it rains they will be mud pits. At least put down a cleaner smooth gravel.
Aug 09, 2023
Well kept campground, nice stay!
Aug 09, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
Everything was fine except the pool was not open on a very hot day.
Aug 09, 2023
Just a good time.
Aug 08, 2023
Absolutely the WORST KOA I have had the displeasure of staying in. The staff was friendly at check-in but that is the only redeeming quality of this place. The office and store closed at 5:30 pm there was no way to get anything. The bathrooms were atrocious with no toilet paper, broken shower heads and no soap at the sinks. I have always enjoyed KOA parks but I will never return to this one!
Aug 08, 2023
The reason we booked this location is because of the pool. We had only been at the pool for 45 minutes when at 4:30 we were told it would be closed for 2 hours for cleaning but would be open the next day. Why couldn’t it be cleaned after closing for the day? We were not the only ones disappointed by this closure.
Aug 08, 2023
No complaints it was a very nice stay clean hospitable
Aug 08, 2023
Nothing fancy here. I did like that the staff was very nice and were not overbearing on the rules. The sites were pretty standard for a Journey. The restrooms/showers were a bit dated, but clean. The train runs next to the campground, but those things never bother us. I would drop in again. Thanks for the stay
Aug 08, 2023
Aug 08, 2023
Great pool, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and convenient location.
Aug 08, 2023
Aug 08, 2023
There was a sign in the bathroom that encouraged people to wash their hands. But there was no soap in the dispensers. I got an unreasonable amount of communication for my one-night stay, both via text and email. This was a very expensive place to camp for just one night at a tent site. Now I know that I am not the target audience for KOA and won't be back.
Aug 08, 2023
Great customer service and super amenities! Had a wonderful stay! Thank you! Blessings!
Aug 08, 2023
Stayed one night. The sites are pretty tight
Aug 08, 2023
Very nice campground. Close to dining, shopping and fuel.
Aug 08, 2023
Check in was smooth and easy. Grounds were well taken care of.
Aug 08, 2023
I can always depend on having a good experience at KOA.
Aug 08, 2023
The KOA In Spokane was beautiful. They were pretty full! And our stay was still peaceful. Thank you for letting us rest our heads here.
Aug 07, 2023
A little tight, more space between camp spots is what we expect from KOA.
Aug 07, 2023
The campground was clean and had good sites. There was no camp host in the evenings and the evening activities listed on the website were not available. The pool closed too early.
Aug 07, 2023
Tent sites are just a row along a chain link fence right next to each other. Grass is sparse, dead or dying. Didn't appear that the bathrooms were ever cleaned and the soap dispensers in the woman's back bathroom was definitely never refilled; there wasn't any soap on that bathroom our entire 3 night stay. Love that there's a pickleball court. Wish the pool had longer hours of use.
Aug 07, 2023
The KOA grounds, themselves, were great. And, admittedly, we only stayed one night, so this review may not reflect normal occurrences. About 12:30 AM a train came through blaring its horn. The tracks were right outside of the fence, 40 feet away at the most I'm guessing. I thought it was coming through my tent and I literally almost fell off of my cot. Sleep was elusive the rest of the night.
Aug 07, 2023
VERY NICE LOCATION, CLEAN & COMFORTABLE
Aug 06, 2023
Wonderful pool & clean laundry & restroom/showers. Friendly & helpful staff. Great text & email updates; especially about the road closures. Well stocked store.
Aug 06, 2023
We love the Spokane KOA. Nicely located to do things in Spokane as well as Idaho. Always clean, polite and enjoyable.
Aug 06, 2023
Aug 06, 2023
People left dogs locked up til late .....barking. Not enjoyable listening when you're trying to sleep for an 8 hr drive and ride.
Aug 06, 2023
The Spokane KOA was one of the best we've stayed in over the past 20+ years camping. Highly recommended.
Aug 05, 2023
Always stay here on our last night before heading home after travelling west.
Aug 04, 2023
Pricey for what you get. Movie nights advertised on website did not happen. Early pool closures due to staff shortages.
Aug 04, 2023
Dirty dirty dirty!! This is not the koa brand we have come to expect. This place is run by people that like to argue with customers, are put off by doing their job and have let this place fall into disrepair while they sell it! This place needs to be closed until the sale and repairs/updates are completed. I still want my $40 that your con artist neighbors are taking from your customers!!
Aug 04, 2023
Staff is friendly and helpful, but the bathrooms could use an update and the pool closed at 7pm. It would be nice if the pool stayed open later since it is so hot there during the summer (90 degrees +).
Aug 03, 2023
It was a great place to stay! The pool was amazing, the KOA employees were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 03, 2023
Aug 03, 2023
Such a nice clean and safe place to stay. Thank you!
Mar 01, 2024
We ended up coming in earlier than our expected time, They got us set up and in. The Manager and Staff are Great. And easy access to everything. This will be our spot when we are in town. Thank you KOA.
- larry nelson on Google
Mar 01, 2024
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back next year for a stay.
- Rhonda Wolfe on Google
Feb 02, 2024
Thank you to the staff to accept my very last minute inquiry and reservation.
- Mario Ledauc on Google