Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Info: 605-332-9987

Email This Campground

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 11, 2018
Great service, everyone was friendly. Campground was clean and so were the bathrooms. Had firewood delivered to us which was nice. I will be booking our camping at KOA's from now on!
Jun 07, 2018
Clean campgrounds, nice facilities, just a bit noisy from the highway.
Jun 06, 2018
Very clean. Comfortable tent site for a 1-night stay. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Easy check-in.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Very nice staff, quick and easy. I didn't notice any noise from the freeway.
May 28, 2018
Employees, accommodations, facilities were wonderful. Only downside was the location, being so close to 90 the noise wasn't great. Though we understand that's not really anything that can be fixed.
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
May 24, 2018
Pretty campground and after hours check in was simple. Very comfy ground for tent camping but very noisy location right next to a semi truck stop as well as an airport.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Very clean. Nice grassy tent sights. Very friendly and helpful hosts. I just wish it werenât so close to a major highway.
Sep 21, 2017
Arrived at closing, hosts were locking up but said nothing until I greeted them & asked about reservation. New to KOA so had no idea what to do. Once I asked, basically got a nod and a finger point. Camping spot for my tent was more dirt than grass. That being said, neighbors were great & bathroom was clean. I was literally at the KA less than 9 hrs, freeway noise HIGH even w/ear plugs
Sep 21, 2017
Nice campground, but too much noise with the truck transport center next door.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Too cramped felt very surrounded by RVs that were onlya few yards away.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone is very friendly. Very clean. A little noisy with a trucking company on the other side of the road.
Sep 12, 2017
Our tent site was convenient. I appreciated the ear plugs at the front desk, as there was constant road noise from the nearby highway all night. We enjoyed the mini golf and all the staff was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2017
Easy to find, friendly staff, good facility, adequate showers. The location suffers a little from Interstate highway road noise, but it is not an overwhelming problem.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice KOA. Restrooms were clean and well maintained.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Site was clean and we enjoyed our first KOA experience. Will definitely not be the last time.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We loved the grounds and everything was clean. I especially liked that the tent site was grass. Unfortunately, a storm knocked out one of our tent poles and we had to stay in a hotel instead. We came back for our tent the next morning. The place had a storm shelter though, and we did appreciate that! We waited for the storm to slow in there. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
I should of looked it up on a map but I just booked the camp site using the KOA map. I didn't realize it was right next to a major freeway and on and off ramp. I guess if you are use to being in a city and don't mind the noise it would be okay. But it's not very peaceful and quiet.
Aug 25, 2017
The I-90 truck noise is the only problem I would comment negatively about. The staff, the bathrooms, the store, were all great. I wish they could plant some kind of vegetative sound barrier. Or, if community sound barriers were applied for. I feel they would get a Federal grant for such.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have planted trees on both sides of the campground. Just takes some time to grow. Thanks for staying with us.
Aug 25, 2017
It was convenient, clean, and lovely!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed there before, convenient, but too close to highway, noisy. Very nice people that work there!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Stayed just to sleep over night in Sioux Falls. Nothing special about the space however nothing wrong
Aug 07, 2017
Location very convenient near the interstate and it was quite easy to locate various things on -site as we needed.
Aug 06, 2017
Always excellent people are great facilities very good
Aug 04, 2017
Enjoyed the location of our site. Very pleasant location.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
All good. Nice to have the Pavilion nearby for inclement weather, with electricity and a fridge! :)
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean restroom / shower rooms. A little close to the highway but overall, a returnable campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
It was awful! The showers and toilets were filthy. We were packed in like sardines. The people next to us had 14 dogs and yipped every time we walked by. Eight of them were puppies. Same people were noisy half the night. The need more help to keep the restrooms on par. Talked to the manager and he just,shrugged his shoulders.
Jul 26, 2017
Clean, friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
A little too noisy for my liking after 10 PM other than that through restrooms were clean and nice pool
Jul 20, 2017
We rolled in very late from California heading to Chicago so the after hours reservation system worked great for us. Very friendly people. Will use KOA again.
Jul 19, 2017
Very small tent sites...but everything is very close. Showers very clean, hot, and great water pressure!!
Jul 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award