Sioux Falls KOA Reviews

Convenient, Clean and Friendly!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Campground was nice, good facilities. Only complaint was our site was too close (150 feet) to I90 so lots of road noise.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Pulled in late. Everything was ready. Great stay.
Oct 15, 2019
Clean and well kept. Staff were helpful. We stayed in a cabin that didn’t have the cabin feel we are used to at KOAs. There were no log beds and only lawn chairs instead of a log porch swing. You have to rent a fire ring or bring your own. Highway and semi truck noise was annoying. Good location.
Oct 15, 2019
Great campground very clean and helpful personnel that work there.
Oct 15, 2019
Clean place. Nice people.
Oct 12, 2019
Just overnight stay
Oct 12, 2019
Open spaces and very quiet.
Oct 11, 2019
Not to friendly people in the office, site not very level.
Oct 11, 2019
Easy access. Needed to use Camping World which is right next door. We will stay here again on our way to Mesa.
Oct 11, 2019
Everything was great...except our site was very unlevel. Great staff! Very helpful and friendly!
Oct 10, 2019
Came in late wanted to wash clothes we didn’t have change hauled the laundry all the way down there only to find out no change to do them with had enough for one load and 10 minutes of dryer time my husband with a broken ankle hauled the other loads back to the camper he then found someone who lent him change so we could finish till the next day so he hauled it all back.it was clean no problems

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately someone stole our change machine which new costs $2,000. My apologies at this inconvenience, we are looking at potentially getting another one.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Very clean campground and friendly staff. Easy off the Interstate.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
The KOA has lots of great amenities it was late in season and was windy and raining. I was impressed that the campground wasn’t at all muddy.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Office was closed at 5pm. Bathouse on our end of the park was closed. I saw many people try to use it (including me), only to find out that you have to walk to the other side of the park. The noise from the freeway is inescapable. Set on a dirt patch between trucking businesses. Choose a Motel 6 over this place. They charge full price but close half the business. I wouldn't pay half price here.
Oct 07, 2019
Always great, great people to work with, grounds and facilities very clean.
Oct 07, 2019
As always KOA's are the absolute best campgrounds...the staff are always so wonderful, campgrounds are always clean, and we enjoyed our stay at this KOA!
Oct 07, 2019
Great place we would come back again.
Oct 06, 2019
Great
Oct 06, 2019
This was a very nice KOA right off of I-90, so very easy access. It was very convenient to everything we wanted to do in Sioux Falls. The owners were very nice and helpful and made excellent recommendations for restaurants when I asked for help. They were also helpful in giving directions. We would stay here again when in the area. The Sioux Falls are beautiful...don’t miss them!!!
Oct 06, 2019
Quiet. Well kept.
Oct 05, 2019
The Campground was beautiful and well maintained but the noise level from the interstate was really bad. We didn't get much sleep. The staff was very friendly.
Oct 05, 2019
A bit of noise from I-90 but overall a nice place
Oct 05, 2019
Quiet except when the military jets are flying over head. Showers and bathroom were very clean, laundry machines were convenient. Our Pull through spot was perfectly level. Right off of I-90 and easy driving to Costco and gas and shopping.
Oct 05, 2019
Easy access and nice facilities.
Oct 04, 2019
A little noisy because of the freeway, but the facility was nice and things worked as they should
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
They first try to put us next to closed bathroom & there was a lot of water by electric box. Had to ask for another site. Which they did put us.
Oct 04, 2019
Convenient one night pull through. Next to camping world. Great staff and beautiful sites
Oct 04, 2019
Fine. Spendy
Oct 03, 2019
We stayed one night on our way home. Great campground right on the hiway and easy to find.Would stay there again when traveling that way.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very relaxing. Planning on one more camping trip before season is over. Thank you so much for a great stay.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Nice stay. Only for one night. Check in was easy and staff was friendly. Disappointed that the restrooms/showers, near our site, were already closed for the winter.
Oct 02, 2019
Very convenient to downtown Sioux Falls
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice place. Plenty of trees but staff keeps them well trimmed. Nice level sites with easy access to utilities. Best feature is the staff. Friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
The mosquitos were swarming!!!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Shower and changing area is TOO small and have very little water flow. Site was so sloped that I could barely level motor home
Dec 29, 2019
Loved pulling into this camp site. They took very good care of me at a very stressed that me
- Michael Brock on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.