Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2017
Nice & friendly staff clean bathrooms & showers would stay there again����
Nov 13, 2017
We came to Sioux Falls to visit family in the area. The distance from the freeway to the campground puts us within proximity of services while reducing the noise from the freeway traffic. The night drop let us find a place to park without having to worry too much about paying for our stay. Our only issue was the lack of lights to easily navigate the camp at night.
Nov 08, 2017
It was only for 1 night, but will definitely stay again nextime in the area. The staff was very nice
Oct 27, 2017
I was disappointed at not being able to use the handicap bathroom and shower the door was locked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologise you didn't get to use our handicap bathroom. We require our customers to use a code so it can be used by those who need it! Next time just give the office a shout and they would be happy to give it to you!
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice and clean. No problems. Love the Sioux Falls area!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Great time for this time of the Yesr, Wish there would have been Water hook up, But understand this time of the year, Will be be back in the Spring, There was two other Camper's There
Oct 21, 2017
Little on the noisy side (traffic) Nice sites. Clean. No water . This time of year in the north. You half to understand why.
Oct 19, 2017
Very good campground
Oct 19, 2017
Very very welcoming and obliging
Oct 17, 2017
Very clean. Nice grassy tent sights. Very friendly and helpful hosts. I just wish it werenât so close to a major highway.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
bathrooms were very nice and clean. We enjoyed our short stay and would come again if in the area.
Oct 15, 2017
I was in Sioux Falls for medical treatment, and decided to stay at the KOA in my camper, I had everything that I needed to make this time comfortable and was affordable than getting a motel for the length of my stay. I will say that it is a little noisy as it is right off the interstate but it does quiet down at night. The Wi-fi is very undependable. The employees are nice and friendly.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Too expensive can you or is it getting out rages. Can't afford to camp anymore selling motorhome.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Very conveniently located campground to see the sights of Sioux Falls. Only negative is the interstate is right next to the campground. Noise can be expected.
Oct 14, 2017
Great service by staff and very clean.
Oct 13, 2017
We were impressed with the clean restrooms! Will come back!
Oct 13, 2017
A bit noisy but amazing hosts and nice clean grounds with easy access!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Well maintained RV Park with friendly, helpful staff. Would stay here again.
Oct 11, 2017
All gravel, $43 bucks is a little high.
Oct 11, 2017
Good showers, quiet night.
Oct 11, 2017
We understand we stayed close to the end of the season and staff was winding down, but we were not made to feel welcome at all. The lady in the office who registered us was pleasant, but did or said nothing to welcome us. The gentleman who escorted us to our site said absolutely nothing. Drove us to our site, got off the cart, looked around and drove off.
Oct 11, 2017
Excellent as usual.
Oct 11, 2017
Again a very good campground. Staff more than helpful. Nice folks. Thanks!
Oct 10, 2017
Camp ground looked really nice but the spot reserved for our RV backed up onto I-90 and was just too loud, we had to move on.
Oct 10, 2017
Great stop along I90
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice
Oct 09, 2017
Very accommodating. We stay there whenever we come to Sioux Falls. Very neat & clean
Oct 08, 2017
We stayed for an overnight. Staff was helpful.
Oct 08, 2017
Very loud hwy noise, the bathrooms were not that clean. Men's shower head was lose and sprayed water everywhere.
Oct 08, 2017
The KOA was very nice and the service was very good. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The cabin was very clean. The staff was very nice and friendly. The facilities were extremely clean. They're adding trees around the surrounding area which is a plus.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
As always you have an excellent campground. Well maintained, great water pressure and nice people. We have stayed with you for many years and will continue to camp there.
Oct 06, 2017
We only had a few days to spend there but loved the people, restaurants, campground, and attractions. Lovely. We hope to see Sioux Falls again sometime in the future
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice location. Close to Sioux Falls and Phippips Avenue downtown area. Easy in and out. Had a great time.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Overnight only this time. Cement slabs would be great!
Oct 02, 2017
Clean clean clean. Wonderful place to stay. The staff is fantastic and very helpful. Will come again. We did not hear highway noise or any noise all was quiet for sleeping. Enjoyable time. Loved the clean bathrooms.
Oct 02, 2017
Our first visit to this campground, and first to a KOA in general. Everything was wonderful. The bathroom and shower facility was spotless and very well maintained. Cleanest facility I've ever used while camping. Kids enjoyed free mini golf. Staff was happy and helpful, every one of them. Will definitely be staying again. Other campers were very friendly and respectful as well.
Oct 02, 2017
got in at 10pm, found a site, didn't even unhitch trailer from truck, clean bathroom which is good. Pulled out by 7am next morning.
Oct 01, 2017
Was very close to town.
Oct 01, 2017
Get location for visiting Sioux Falls
Oct 01, 2017
Just passing through
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award