Campground Reviews

May 21, 2022
Friendly staff! Sites are wide and level. We had a site with a patio that was particularly nice for a one night stay since we could relax outside without unpacking anything!
May 21, 2022
The down factor is this campground is right on I-90, which makes it quite noisy at times.
May 21, 2022
May 21, 2022
We just stayed for 1 night but wish we could've stayed longer. Very enjoyable. Cabin was clean, comfortable and cozy. Staff was exceptionally friendly & helpful
May 21, 2022
Very satisfied
May 21, 2022
Very noisy from the road. Our site had a big tree that had a very broken limb that was just hanging which was very concerning . If it had of fallen it would of landed on our new truck. It got extremely windy that evening. It needs to be addressed immediately and no one should be allowed on that site-disgusting!!
May 21, 2022
May 20, 2022
May 20, 2022
May 20, 2022
Stayed one night. Passing through on the way to Hill City, SD. Nice laundry room. My husband & sister in law enjoyed the puzzle while doing laundry. Staff in the office was very helpful.
May 20, 2022
One of the nicest KOA Journeys we have stayed
May 20, 2022
May 20, 2022
Want to return to this magnificent park. Well kept and worth of a Holiday rating vs Journey. So many amenities. Enjoyed even our short stay.
May 19, 2022
Highway on one side, truck access road on the other. A bit noisy.
May 19, 2022
Arrived at 5:05 PM and was surprised to see the office closed for the day. Fortunately, the “late arrival” Kiosk was there, with our check in information and site number. So, all was well. Also the Camping World right next door was very helpful with an issue with our RV.
May 19, 2022
Very convenient location. Close to all Sioux Falls has to offer. We had a nice site in the trees. Sites had some space between them.
May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
WONDERFUL! KOA IS THE BEST THANK YOU!
May 18, 2022
This KOA is the best. Check in was perfect. The site was perfect. Extremely happy with this KOA.
May 18, 2022
Quiet and peaceful , very enjoyable stay
May 18, 2022
Uneventful, good sites.
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
Facility was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good stop for a couple of days.
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Was put in too small of a site and felt the manager and staff didn’t seem too interested in helping to rectify the situation. Offered 20% off which equals less that $15. My time and effort is worth more than that to unhitch and rehitch.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Wonderful staff. Enjoyed our stay. Little noisy around the interstate, but the camper ground was wonderful.
May 16, 2022
Nice campground but way too close to the interstate, very noisy.
May 16, 2022
Beautiful park. Quiet and clean. I would have given 5 stars if I didn’t have to take my garbage all the way to the entrance to dump. We stay every night at KOA’s while traveling and this is only the second one that does not have dumpster or pick up at site.
May 14, 2022
great staff
May 14, 2022
We reserved the patio site. The site was comfortably large enough for our 30ft fifth wheel and truck. Restrooms were spotless, staff was super friendly. Close to the highway which made access to the city really easy. Could be noisy with the traffic at times but didn't bother me. We will return.
May 13, 2022
It is right on the edge of I90 so it's noisy. The $10 early arrival fee seems a bit much this time of the year when the campground is less than 1/3 full.
May 13, 2022
The stay was wonderful first time rv campers and the very first time at a KOA. The only issue was when we called in to the office before we arrived I was told to hold because the lady was busy I said ok but then she hung up so I called back and she was rude and hung up again. I only had one question that would have only took 30 seconds to answer. Other than that incident it was wonderful.
May 13, 2022
Convenient and friendly staff
May 12, 2022
Great location - we were just traveling through so only stayed one night. Bathrooms - clean. Staff - friendly.
May 12, 2022
Great location, close to downtown and right off the interstate. Excellent wifi, level sites. Would recommend
May 12, 2022
Convenient location.
May 11, 2022
The campground is very clean and convenient. Everything that can be controlled by the staff was perfect. The only negative thing is the noise from the trucks and trailers traveling to and from the new truck terminal down the street. There are some bumps in the road and when the trucks hit them, it sounds like a Huge thunder storm. The trucking company or city should correct this for the KOA.
May 11, 2022
May 11, 2022
The staff was wonderful and happy and helpful. Made us feel at home.
May 11, 2022
Great staff, clean site, only negative is close to hwy and truck noise
May 11, 2022
Very convenient for overnight stay; short distance from Interstate. Camping area uncrowded and our vehicle could have been sited much closer to shower, laundry, dumping station instead of at the entrance (B3) where all facilities were closed.
May 11, 2022
The staff was very friendly the gentleman who took us to our site was also very friendly the park is kept very well shower rooms laundry rooms very clean if I had a complaint the only thing would be too much road noise but that’s my preference
May 11, 2022
One night. Great place. Owners fantastic.
May 10, 2022
The rating is based on the facility for a stopover / see the area stay. It is right alongside I 90. Great for a stop over but of course noisy. Decent sized level sites with lush grass. Multiple lengths. Good cable. Camping world right next door. Multiple fuel choices. Walmart a few miles away along with multiple restaurants. Friendly staff. Would certainly stay over again.
May 10, 2022
Great campground
May 21, 2022
I love KOA cabins, of course. Wished there was a microwave available after 5pm, but they have 24hr laundry which is great. I am local, so the lady on staff reminded me that the laundry is for guests Only. It's in a quiet spot, but still close to a few fast food restaurants and one or two sit down restaurants, conveniently located off the interstate, and there are a few hotels and casinos nearby, as well as a Sinclair gas station to "fuel" your nostalgia!
- Shantel Bolks on Google
May 20, 2022
Stay there twice a year.
- Michael Martin on Google
May 15, 2022
Great place. We came 12am without reservation for one night with a tent. Uncomplicated forms to fill out. Nice bathrooms and neat campground!
- Ruby M on Google