Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
Great that itâs right off the highway. Traffic noise didnât bother us, but they do have ear plugs at check in. Clean restrooms and very friendly staff. Sioux Falls is 10 min away.
Sep 27, 2017
Liked it alot
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Got there at 5:25pm and the main office as closed. Note said they had appointment to go to and would close at 5:30pm. We picked out a full hook up, drive through site only to find out it was really close to the exit ramp for the highway and was really noisy. Thankfully it rain most of the night and drowned out the cars and trucks that were exiting on this exit ramp. The price was reasonable.
Sep 26, 2017
Not very scenic but serviceable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying!
Sep 26, 2017
Just an overnight so really didn't use any facilities except the laundry. One suggestion; it would have been nice to have a hanging rack for clothes to be put on hangars out of the dryer. People were very nice and accommodating. Nice camp store and gift shop.
Sep 26, 2017
Great staff just a little noisy by interstate.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice folks
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Stayed going our west on our trip and came back to the same campground on our way back!
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice and clean campground! Staff very friendly. Very clean bathrooms and laundry room was clean too.
Sep 25, 2017
Great location, great people. Look forward to staying again!
Sep 25, 2017
AWESOME Staff! Met Valerie & Bonnie at the Checkin and Don & Lynn at the Campground and ALL are Amazingly Wonderful people! You are (WE All are) LUCKY to have them! ALL are Assets to this Business! Clean~ Grounds, Restrooms, Showers, Pool, Hottub! I could go on & on... I even spent OOdles in the Gift shop! lol (Gifts for my own Business!) Thanks Again! ~Cyd's LuLaRoe! (Find me on Facebook!)
Sep 25, 2017
nice and quiet camp grounds well maintained friendly staff
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was pleasantly uneventful; everything was fine. It is not fancy, but it is a lot better than other places we've been. It is right next to the interstate, but we did not notice excessive noise. I am sure there are nights when traffic is very noisy. But, if that were the case, we would just use ear plugs while sleeping (or at least one). We would stay here again.
Sep 24, 2017
We were here only one night but everything was great. We always try to stay at a KOA when we are traveling because we know that everything will be up to date and clean.
Sep 24, 2017
Great place, good wifi
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Nice facility and spacious pull through. It was enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We only stayed one night, nothing you can probably do but the road noise from the highway is really loud at this KOA. Was s nice park though.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Escort never spoke and was on his cell phone the entire time. Very noisy as next to the interstate.
Sep 22, 2017
great place to stay. information leaflets for sights were all Custer area. not a single item pertaining to Sioux Falls. Having leaflets in Laundry area instead of store area is strange, to say the least.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Nice staff, nice grounds and facilities. My wife and I say that there must be a requirement for KOA's to be next a freeway, airport or railway. We hit all three at this property. It's next to I-90, the airport and you can hear a train horn now and again.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was courteous and helpful. Bathroom was very clean.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Friendly staff to greet me. Campground is clean and neat. Easy access to I-90.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
This is the best KOA we have stayed at!!! The staff is very very friendly and such a pleasure to talk to. The owners and staff take pride in this park and it shows. We have definitely added this KOA to our book and will return when in the area.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice, as always......clean. Next to freeway, but not so bad on noise . Second time we have stayed here. Will stay again.
Sep 20, 2017
The honey mooners pad was great. Enjoyed seeing the sites of Sioux Falls.
Sep 20, 2017
staff were very helpful and friendly
Sep 20, 2017
Nice park, just a little road noise
Sep 20, 2017
It was very good. Very helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
I automatically give a koa 3 stars if it's 2 feet from a major highway. I added a star as the hosts give you free ear plugs for the heavy traffic noise. So you can sleep. Otherwise looks like a nice location
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful park. Loved all the grassy areas and this park had some sports channels on their cable pickup. Most parks only give the basics. Will definitely stay here again when coming to this area.
Sep 19, 2017
A little on the expensive side for what is offered. Staff is friendly and accommodating which is why the rate was increased to 3
Sep 19, 2017
This is a very crowded and noisy campground and the loud party across the street didn't help. It was however, clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We are frequent visitors to this area and this campground is extremely convenient. Perhaps planting more trees and large hedges to block interstate noise would be beneficial.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Trees are planted, just take time to grow. Thanks for staying with us.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great stay!
Sep 19, 2017
Staff very helpful. Convenient location. Gravel sites with very little grass but was dry during our stay so was fine.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Too close to the interstate so noise is an issue. Also there is a tucking company that starts hooking up their trucks at 4am. So you may get some sleep between the hours of midnight and 4 am. Additionally the grassy lots are very uneven and full of holes. Mosquitos were also a problem.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award