Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Info: 605-332-9987

Email This Campground

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Nice place. Very quiet.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Enjoyed the wide and long campsites (We have a 45’ motorhome with tow vehicle). The pool was the perfect temperature - refreshing, but didn’t take my breath away.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
In a motorhome overnight. Nice clean laundry with plenty of machines. Easy in and easy out
Jun 20, 2018
The rest rooms were tres clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered advice on places to visit and eat at.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Next to the freeway. Traffic noise constant. No privacy -packed in on top of each other. Bathrooms need updating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a journey campground meant for convenience of travel. Thanks for staying!
Jun 19, 2018
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly which made this campground
Jun 19, 2018
office staff seemed to be in need of training
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
20 miles to get dinner. It had rained campground was muddy and ponds. Not their fault. It was in the middle of nowhere. No grocery stores

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are 2 exits from a Walmart and dinner Is close by. Our downtown is 5 miles away. I am assuming you reviewed the wrong campground.
Jun 18, 2018
Well managed operation. Hassle free
Jun 18, 2018
We stayed at the Sioux Falls KOA for 6 nights. Had a really great time. The pool and bathrooms were very clean as was the store. Played mini golf several times, the outhouse one was tough! Lol. Thank you to the staff for their kindness and making our stay a blast.
Jun 18, 2018
Pretty pricey for a water/electric site. No cable TV. Everything else was o.k. I think that KOAs should meet certain standards, and unfortunately, not all of the KOAs that we have stayed at over the past three months have met those standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are required to meet standards and have put thousands of dollars into our campground to continue improving it (new wifi, new store, and clean bathrooms).Sorry you felt it was pricey but you you did know the price coming in. We were fully booked that night but you can always check our rates on our website. Safe travels!
Jun 18, 2018
Great shade, but Dish satellite did not work here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just depends on the site. Next time try out pull thrus! They have less mature trees and we don't have issues there. Thanks for staying
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Was there for only one night but everything was great the people that work there were great had a good time
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Very clean. Everyone was great to work with. Easy to get in and out of. Camping world next door so if you need anything. Would stay again!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Easy check in, and everyone was so nice. Our power cord was short, and they kindly let us borrow one for the night. Looking forward to our return trip.
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice campground, good play area for the kids. Also very close to I-90, although the traffic did not bother us in the camper.
Jun 16, 2018
Every one at this KOA were friendly and helpful. It's great they escort you to your site. Many places do not do that anymore. Wonderful stay
Jun 16, 2018
Clean, very nice KOA! Quiet, peaceful stop! Very friendly helpful staff!
Jun 16, 2018
Next to Interstate 90. Easy off-on. Best for 1-2 nights.
Jun 16, 2018
Great campground, well laid out and spacious. NICE GREENERY. Not cramped like others. Too bad it's right on the Interstate and our site was close to the off -ramp with Semi's using their Jake brakes in the middle of the night that was bone rattling. Is there a way the city could put up a sign "NO ENGINE BREAKS DURING THE NIGHT"
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice accommodations very clean and very welcoming
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Everyone at this KOA was very helpful. They also gave us some great places to visit while we were in Sioux Falls SD.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Had everything that we needed
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Very convenient to town but limited in many of the “camping” amenities we have come to expect at KOAs.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
I would not recommend this KOA due to the location - right next to I-90 and a truck yard. Very, very noisy all night long. I did give it a 3 rating only because the ladies in the front office were wonderful, friendly, and helpful and the restroom/showers were nice and clean.
Jun 14, 2018
pleasant stay ...quiet and clan campground ... easy access from highway
Jun 14, 2018
Always have enjoyed this Koa for a weekend getaway as we only live 1 hour away. The close proximity to Sioux Falls makes it enjoyable to find entertainment, restaurants, etc. We have noticed the last 2 times we have been here the grass around some campsites was not mowed making it look a little shabby.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Mark was especially gracious in helping us with electrical issues with our travel trailer. He stayed beyond his normal working day.
Jun 13, 2018
Super place. Will be back. Great staff clean facilities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award