Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice amenities but road noise and the adjacent truck stop noise was totally unacceptable. We will never return!
Aug 23, 2017
It was very pleasant. .Camp ground was very clean. People working there are very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 23, 2017
Overnight stay - other than the heavy highway noise it was a nice RV park. Dog park was really nice. My husband liked the Brew Pub across the street!
Aug 23, 2017
Room is very clean we got in late and keys were waiting for us easy to find only complaint is that the queen bed did not have a lot of support seems like the middle sagged a bit.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
It was a good stay and very clean park. However, we had problems with RV, we were able to find a place. Schapps Traveland, that took care of it less than 45 minutes and we were back on the roads. Good town.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We stayed from Wednesday until Monday and the services were good, the people were helpful. Now if they could do something about the rainy weather for 3 of the 5 days.. Ha. The bathrooms were clean. I will likely stay again at the KOA in Sioux Falls.
Aug 22, 2017
We, of course, went to see the falls. We arrived too late to see them in the best light and elected to spend the night at the KOA near the interstate. The road noise was not too bad. The staff was very nice. My electric cable and water hose were too short, but the guide offered to let us borrow longer ones to use for the night. My son thoroughly enjoyed the mini-golf as the sun was setting.
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed there before, convenient, but too close to highway, noisy. Very nice people that work there!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
the picnic table needed some cleaning up. Bathrooms were very clean. We enjoyed the pool, but it should be kept open until at least 10 p.m. I purchased a koa card, but I didn't receive the full 10% off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We checked your transaction and you did indeed receive 10% off your stay. Sorry for the confusion, i emailed you to clarify. Thanks for staying with us.-Alan
Aug 22, 2017
Employees friendly and helpful, bathrooms, showers clean as well as laundry facilities. Our kids loved the park. They liked being able to play mini golf without having to ask for money. Will Definetly return.
Aug 22, 2017
Crappy cabin with no fire pits! No privacy from other campers at all! No pathway to bathrooms from cabin, so you have to walk through other peoples sites to get to them. Pool is very small, and no amenities at all for the kids or adults. The campground is right next to a highways and a truck junkyard type place not very well kept/maintained.Sioux falls itself was nice! Water was brown though?!?!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Journey campgrounds don't necessarily have a ton of ammentities like a holiday or resort KOA. That being said we have free mini golf, basketball, yard games, a game room and a pool. Please email us with any questions or concerns. Sorry your stay was not up to par with your expectations.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Didn't get the spot I ordered in May, wifi took about a half hour to hook if you did get hooked up and then it was so slow it was worth the bother, other than those two items the rest was ok.
Aug 21, 2017
Road noise was little annoying, but everything else was just fine. In spite of the rain, the sites are well drained and there were very few puddles when we woke up. Staff was very cheerful even when were were led to our site in the rain and the golf cart didn't have a roof.
Aug 21, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and everything was clean.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was very good! Nice campground...
Aug 21, 2017
Easy in and out. Very helpful staff. Level site.
Aug 21, 2017
This was our 2nd stay there. Continues to be a very nice campground. Clean and neat.
Aug 21, 2017
We arrived about 8 in the evening on a Saturday and it was pretty crazy in the office. Lots of people coming but the staff was congenial and we found a site rather quickly. Gentlemen who took us to the site were very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Since it was a Saturday, we were packed in the park like sardines....but that is to be expected. Not much breathing room.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Just stayed a night. Had a pull through site. Nice site. Bathrooms were real nice. Staff was helpful and nice. Our dog liked the pet area. Near alot of Sioux Falls attractions. Pool area looked good too.
Aug 20, 2017
Yes, this campground is next to the freeway, but it's not too loud on the backside. Don't overlook this spot! The pool was clean and warm, free mini-golf, nice camp store, friendly, helpful people, laundry room the cleanest and nicest I've seen! The fire pits are rented only because of a city ordinance forbidding in-ground fire pits. But for $10 you get the pit for your stay plus a bundle of wood.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
This was a very nice, clean facility. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Close to highway and some noise, but did not bother us.
Aug 20, 2017
Dropped our daughter off at SDSU. This KOA is one of the only full service camp grounds in the area
Aug 20, 2017
Site not level No sewer hook up Pricey just for elect and water
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Not bad...not good. A lot of noise from rigs going out all night long. It was raining 100% of the time we were there so we were not able to use the amenities, and the wifi antenna was less than 75 feet way, but no connectivity. But we had a safe night and fair sleep considering the diesel noise.
Aug 19, 2017
Nice campground. Well maintained. Just passing through.
Aug 19, 2017
very, very nice.
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice, convenient to I-90, friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2017
Lots of shade trees.
Aug 18, 2017
If you are staying a week they make you stay in the sites closest to the freeway which are so noisy you can't even be outside, not a very peaceful place to stay. You have to wear earplugs in order to sleep at nite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't force anyone to stay in those sites but often those are the ones that are available. We are a Journey designed for a quick stay, though we welcome longer term guests, our location was built with convenience of the interstate in mind. Thanks for staying.
Aug 18, 2017
Great people, clean bathrooms, orderly campground. Disappointed that we needed to rent a fire pit. It is only $10, just never run into that before.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is $10 for a bundle of firewood, firestarter, pack of matches, mystic fire, and the firepit. Fire pit by itself is $5. Thanks for staying.
Aug 17, 2017
Conveniently located, very nice staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities well maintained. Would definitely go back.
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful place but the cabin we stayed in was dirty. Had to sweep off the mattress. Floor was dirty and water bottle and wash cloth under bed. Staff was great.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
First time at a koa, was so impressed that we stayed at 2 others while on the road. Staff was friendly and helpful. My kids had a blast. Only downer is the noise from the highway and truckers down shifting. But seems that all The Koa we stayed at this was an issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! KOA Journeys may have this issue more than others due to our location to the interstate for convenience. KOA Holidays and Resorts are the best ones that are more "traditional" and quieter long term vacation campgrounds! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Aug 16, 2017
Nice pool
Aug 16, 2017
Great facility, clean and friendly with nice sized parking spaces. Our only complaint was the spacing and placement of the utilities from where they were located on our camper trailer. We ended up having to purchase extra water and sewer hoses in order to connect.
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent campground to stay at. Staff members were very helpful. Will stay again in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award