Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2017
A good KOA. Great that it is next door to an rv sales/repair/parts business. Got what we needed. Everyone very helpful.
May 19, 2017
Friendly staff, easy access off I-90,sparkling clean restrooms and laundry room, neat grounds and campsites, and fully stocked camp store!!
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Nice grounds, clean and spacious. Friendly staff.
May 18, 2017
Very clean washrooms and laundry. Good place to stop.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Nice campground with friendly helpful personnel. Bathrooms were clean and laundry was very nice. They accompanied us to our site on arrival.
May 16, 2017
Employees were great and helpful! It is very clean and modern. They are doing even more to make the park better. They let us checkout late when we got into a pinch. Thank you! 2 thumbs up!
May 16, 2017
Thank you to the staff and management!! Everything was clean, well lit and clearly marked. The grounds were very well maintained. The staff were very kind and helpful!
May 16, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, showers and toilets clean! Some traffic noise you expect to hear when you're in transit and close to I90. Convenient!
May 16, 2017
So clean, bathrooms, showers, laundry... never want to do laundry on vacation but with kids you sometimes have to.
May 16, 2017
They mixed up my arrival date when I made the reservation. The person who took my reservation struggled greatly doing it. Donna got it squared away for me just frustrated that I had it all paid for and should have been a quick check in ended up taking about 20 minutes. The WiFi also is very slow and iffy working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our apologies that your arrival date got mixed up, we have some new staff and we are still learning! I hope you give us another shot in the future! Happy Travels. -Alan
May 15, 2017
very nice bathrooms will more than likely stay there again.
May 15, 2017
Friendly, accommodating and flexible.
May 15, 2017
Would be glad to stay if in the area again.
May 15, 2017
wonderful campground,friendly staff
May 15, 2017
The tent sites are very quiet, great grass. Unfortunatey the office was closed even if the posted times told, it should be open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying, we just got our sign fixed to show the correct times open! Happy Travels! -Alan
May 14, 2017
Easy to find, get in and out of and very friendly and helpful staff !
May 14, 2017
We did an overnight stay early in the season. Great access to highways and the people were great.
May 13, 2017
Xxx
May 11, 2017
The facility was fine, glad that we were able to check in after hours. We missed the last turn onto Robur Dr. We finally saw the sign on west side of the road indicating we needed to turn east.
May 10, 2017
Great stay, clean, good water pressure, security was driving around which was nice to know. Bathrooms spotless. I just love the dog run, to be able to let the dog run off some steam is so wonderful for them after being in the truck for so long. It is there is noise but to not have noise you would not be near the hwy to get going in the morning. We would stay again.
May 10, 2017
Very clean Campground,The People that work there are very good and very helpful,Really injoyed Our Stay will be Back
May 10, 2017
Easy off & on
May 10, 2017
Handy for travelers.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
The water faucet leaked bad and the office lady was not very friendly. Very stressed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize about your negative experience. I emailed you to figure out what happened and how we can change. Thanks for staying with us and I hope you give us another shot. -Alan
May 09, 2017
Great experience and looking forward to our next visit in the future.
May 09, 2017
all facilities verry clean
May 09, 2017
This KOA is very urban. It is right next to the interstate. The sites are small and crammed together. The worst part were the intense lights from the truck place next door, which made it hard to even see in the dark due to glare. They need to do something about that! Otherwise, it was a typical KOA. Clean and safe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we cannot do much about the highways noise (besides planting some trees which we are doing) I apologize about the lights and I will look into it immediately. Thanks for your business. -Alan Spencer
May 08, 2017
Campground was great and staff was great! Highway noise which wasn't a surprise and didn't keep us up but a tall fence or something might be nice
May 08, 2017
Clean...
May 07, 2017
Friendly staff, everything is clean. Great place to explore Sioux Falls from. It is near the interstate so expect road noise.
May 07, 2017
Very friendly staff
May 07, 2017
Weverything stayed here overnight on our way to Wyoming. The bathroom facilities were very well kept. We came in after office hours and finding an available space was ready.
May 06, 2017
Very nice park with a friendly crew. Love the dog park! Couldn't give 5 stars only because it's RIGHT NEXT to the highway with a considerable amount of highway noise.
May 06, 2017
Staff was great
May 04, 2017
Noisy
May 04, 2017
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice, has everything you need. Showers were well used and could have been cleaned a little more. They were good if you were there early. People nice, store had a little of everything.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We were very pleased. The staff couldn'the have been more helpful.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Good on/off from highway, but super loud traffic because of that. Nice level sites.
Oct 16, 2016
Nice clean
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. Reasonably priced. Friendly hosts.
Oct 14, 2016
Easy on and off I90, great staff, warm welcome and assistance to site.
Oct 14, 2016
Convient location, friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award