Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Info: 605-332-9987

Email This Campground

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
I should of looked it up on a map but I just booked the camp site using the KOA map. I didn't realize it was right next to a major freeway and on and off ramp. I guess if you are use to being in a city and don't mind the noise it would be okay. But it's not very peaceful and quiet.
Aug 28, 2017
When in Siouxfalls will stay there again. Very happy.
Aug 28, 2017
All was good. Close to showers and water hydrant was handy. Rain one night made our side a bit muddy do to bare dirt along pad site. The traffic on I-90 is loud, but A/C running helps.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent location, easy to get to and clean! Will be back again
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, great accommodations. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
Nancy who welcome us was very nice and very knowledgeable about the what to do at St. Mary and Terry who work there was also very nice and knowledgeable we plan on returning next year and stay there longer
Aug 28, 2017
You get a low rating from me because our electronic devices could not obtain ip address to get on line.
Aug 28, 2017
It was a very nice place to stay. Showers are very narrow and shower heads are too low
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean!
Aug 27, 2017
Park was clean and very nice staff but the WIFI is awful. That's my only complaint.
Aug 27, 2017
Staff very helpful. WIFI very Weak at our site.
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean staff was very friendy. Camp sites were nice and level for my 30 ft. Travel trailer. Will stay there again when in area.
Aug 27, 2017
Shower curtains need to be updated. They are not big enough to cover the area. Actually the entire ladies shower area could use a bit of updating. Otherwise. Friendly staff and a good stop.
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed one night and only used the bathroom ammenities on this visit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived around 6 pm and the bathrooms were very clean at this hour and also in the morning. The office staff provided information for food delivery through a restaurant (Steak-out) and we used it to to have our dinner delivered to our campsite; good food for a reasonable price.
Aug 27, 2017
The staff is helpful, friendly & professional. The grounds were very clean & there is a nice area for pets. Our issue with the park is it is right next to the freeway which is very busy & there is tons of noise. It would also be nice if there were more trash containers throughout the park. We only found a large dumpster at the entrance to the park & another by the laundry room.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Just one night and we got in a little after 8pm. It was a nice clean campground, but right beside a truck distribution center, and the semi's coming in using their engine retarder brakes got a little old after a while. I would look for someplace else next time I am in the area and looking to camp. The staff was friendly, and got us to our site right away, so no issues there at all.
Aug 25, 2017
Only stayed one night on our way out west. Your campground was clean and very convenient to expressway. Sioux Falls park and downtown area was a pleasant surprise on the start of our trip
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean with lots of amenities. It's right off the highway which means it can be quite noisy.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We were there to visit friends in Minn. The stay was great, very clean and well organized and operated. Very friendly and accomidating. Easy access and departure. Restrooms and laundry were very clean and user friendly. Thank you for the stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Very friendly people great location!
Aug 25, 2017
The cleanest and friendliest KOA we have encountered on our cross country trip. Bathrooms were so clean, sites were nice, mini golf and arcade was fun. A great overnight stop!!
Aug 25, 2017
Noisy traffic. Nice camp.
Aug 25, 2017
Stayed just one night. Staff very helpful&friendly. Location is very convenient but did not enjoy the traffic noise from the freeway. Wifi needs improving. Very clean bathrooms& grounds.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Internet connection was lousy!
Aug 25, 2017
The I-90 truck noise is the only problem I would comment negatively about. The staff, the bathrooms, the store, were all great. I wish they could plant some kind of vegetative sound barrier. Or, if community sound barriers were applied for. I feel they would get a Federal grant for such.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have planted trees on both sides of the campground. Just takes some time to grow. Thanks for staying with us.
Aug 25, 2017
It was convenient, clean, and lovely!
Aug 24, 2017
Good place for us to stop on our trip from the Twin Cities out to the Black Hills. The staff were friendly, the facilities were clean and the grounds were well kept. My only complaint is that the freeway noise was loud to us.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
It was easy to find, checking in was also and they sent someone to show you the site and help you pull in, lots of yellow shirts with helpful people in them. We got a long wait at the restaurant an were late getting back to checkout and they said no problem and let us have as much time as needed.!$
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice amenities but road noise and the adjacent truck stop noise was totally unacceptable. We will never return!
Aug 23, 2017
It was very pleasant. .Camp ground was very clean. People working there are very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 23, 2017
Overnight stay - other than the heavy highway noise it was a nice RV park. Dog park was really nice. My husband liked the Brew Pub across the street!
Aug 23, 2017
Room is very clean we got in late and keys were waiting for us easy to find only complaint is that the queen bed did not have a lot of support seems like the middle sagged a bit.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
It was a good stay and very clean park. However, we had problems with RV, we were able to find a place. Schapps Traveland, that took care of it less than 45 minutes and we were back on the roads. Good town.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We stayed from Wednesday until Monday and the services were good, the people were helpful. Now if they could do something about the rainy weather for 3 of the 5 days.. Ha. The bathrooms were clean. I will likely stay again at the KOA in Sioux Falls.
Aug 22, 2017
We, of course, went to see the falls. We arrived too late to see them in the best light and elected to spend the night at the KOA near the interstate. The road noise was not too bad. The staff was very nice. My electric cable and water hose were too short, but the guide offered to let us borrow longer ones to use for the night. My son thoroughly enjoyed the mini-golf as the sun was setting.
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed there before, convenient, but too close to highway, noisy. Very nice people that work there!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
the picnic table needed some cleaning up. Bathrooms were very clean. We enjoyed the pool, but it should be kept open until at least 10 p.m. I purchased a koa card, but I didn't receive the full 10% off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We checked your transaction and you did indeed receive 10% off your stay. Sorry for the confusion, i emailed you to clarify. Thanks for staying with us.-Alan
Aug 22, 2017
Employees friendly and helpful, bathrooms, showers clean as well as laundry facilities. Our kids loved the park. They liked being able to play mini golf without having to ask for money. Will Definetly return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award