Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Info: 605-332-9987

Email This Campground

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyable with friendly, helpful, there right away campground personnel. Clean, well kept grounds. Will certainly be a return customer.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Crowded, Noisy (too close to freeway) and old looking shower facilities. After staying at 3 other KOA camps this was disapointing.
Sep 04, 2017
Friendly staff and accommodating. Very convenient to the freeway.
Sep 04, 2017
Great location, excellent staff and well maintained. We stayed at the only deluxe patio site ... a special treat! That is, until someone uses the dryer in the laundry room, which exhausts onto the patio ... or the number of fellow campers cutting across our patio, even while we were sitting there, to get to the laundry/restrooms. But, we would stop there again.
Sep 04, 2017
Camp sites were good, facilities were clean and accessible, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Thanks,for the free minature golf. Very friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Everyone of the staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and grounds were clean and well maintained. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Sep 02, 2017
It was Great! Very Happy
Sep 02, 2017
Thought we had cable... no.... thought we would have access to internet...no.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is no cable in the site that you reserved. There are plenty of local over the air channels available as it says on the website where you reserved. Sorry it was not up to par. Thanks for staying with us
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
TOOOO noisey.... trucks over the rumble strips all nite long!
Sep 01, 2017
Acceptable for a one or two night stay.
Sep 01, 2017
The good: close to the highway. Clean bathrooms. Staff reasonably friendly. The bad: close to the highway. Loud traffic all night. They advertise wifi. There is none. It shows full bars, but you can't connect. I suggested they reboot the system. They didn't want to listen. Told me there was nothing they could do. The grass was long. There was a man mowing, but not all the sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on Wi-Fi. If it was as simple as a reboot we would be thankful. Unfortunately it is not. Sorry your stay was not up to par. Thanks
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Noisy next to Freeway, but bathrooms were clean, laundry area clean but expensive to use.
Aug 31, 2017
Everything was great.
Aug 31, 2017
Wonderful campground and staff.
Aug 31, 2017
Excellent environment
Aug 31, 2017
Only spent the night passing through but the staff was pleasant and helpful, the campground well maintained and the location was very accessible. Only downside was RV spots in the E row are really close to I90 and you can hear some road noise but I'd stay there again.
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed 2 different days, easy to find,very friendly staff helpful with directions to the things we wanted to see in Sioux Falls!!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The woman I talked to was very helpful. I call on a night around 7pm and asked if I could book a spot she booked it right for me and gave us instructions on what to do since we were arriving late. Very helpful and a very nice place. Bathrooms were kept very clean.
Aug 30, 2017
Easy access to I-80 or I-29. Not very noisy either.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Loved the ease of going in & out; very friendly helpful staff; nice clean spots. Great to have full hookups & pull thru site!! Totally enjoyable!
Aug 30, 2017
Campground was a couple miles past our interstate exchange. Typical KOA next to the highway, nothing special, but good for overnight stay. Check-in was easy and staff was pleasant.
Aug 30, 2017
This campground is probably the cleanest, best run of any we have stayed at. The people are friendly, the restrooms are just great.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice campground. Great dog park. Grass needed mowing.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great location right by highway...easy on\easy off. Traffic noise quieted during the night.
Aug 29, 2017
Loved the campground. Bathrooms were excellent, Rv sites were roomy not sitting on top of each other. Very important this was the 2nd KOA that we have been in that their cable worked good. We have stayed at around 15 this summer and the 2 journeys have the best cable service. We have dish but when you are under a tree......
Aug 29, 2017
Easy access to the campground and close to anything we would need in Sioux Falls. Also, it is close to where we live so we can go back and forth for chores or whatever.
Aug 29, 2017
Actually weren't planning a stay in Sioux Falls,but had motorhome problems and behold there the KOA was like next door to the garage that worked on our rig.Very convenient, nice Campground and the people were very accommodating.They put our space on hold for us not knowing how long we would be. Very Nice, Friendly People and Area.There was plenty to do there !! Thanks KOA
Aug 29, 2017
We loved the grounds and everything was clean. I especially liked that the tent site was grass. Unfortunately, a storm knocked out one of our tent poles and we had to stay in a hotel instead. We came back for our tent the next morning. The place had a storm shelter though, and we did appreciate that! We waited for the storm to slow in there. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
Kind staff Crickets singing in the trees
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We only stayed one night but found the facilities clean. Staff friendly and making a reservation easy
Aug 29, 2017
Was an overnight stay. Picked a KOA because we have yet to have a bad experience in one.
Aug 28, 2017
Good place. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
The staff was the best!! The facilities were clean and all working correctly. We will be back!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Who knew there was so much to see in Sioux Falls?! The KOA was great (less being right next to the freeway). Pool was clean, friendly and helpful staff, great option for pizza in the gift shop, and good sized fenced dog park. We're planning a trip to the badlands next summer and will most likely stop in for a night to take a break from driving.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award