Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
The owner and staff where great, one of the best KOA's I've stayed at. They take pride in maintaining a excellent RV park. One of the best I've stayed at oer the years.
Sep 02, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at! Very clean and park staff very help full.
Sep 02, 2017
Quiet and comfortable
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice environment, clean, quiet. Great reception. Will return later this fall.
Sep 01, 2017
Amazing staff and pristine campsites!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
This campground is wonderfully maintained and is beautiful. The Hosts Bill and Joan are perfect. I would definately stay again and recommend to friends.
Sep 01, 2017
It is easy to see why this location has received awards, the layout & grounds were very well laid out and taken care of, the staff we dealt with were very friendly and provided lots of information.
Sep 01, 2017
Cleanest campground I've ever seen.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful campground - the best we have stayed in while travelling across Canada! Great sites for big rigs, great for pets, spectacular grounds. what more can I say.
Aug 31, 2017
Super propre et accueil des plus chaleureux
Aug 31, 2017
Great place to stay, cleaniness of facilites are one of the best i never saw
Aug 31, 2017
Nicest KOA we have visited. Very clean, friendly staff, updated facilities
Aug 31, 2017
Always stay here when in the area. Needed tires this time. Bill was more then helpful with my problem. Great staff. Will see you all again.
Aug 30, 2017
Very very clean and modern shower, campground exceptionnally well maintained, wifi excellent, owner is very helpful. Best camping ever.
Aug 30, 2017
Very clean park,friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff and a very clean park.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful campground. The campground is tastefully landscaped giving all a feeling of being close to the main area of action but still allowing some privacy in a lovely well groomed area. We had a deluxe site and it was well worth the money.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Lovely rustic atmosphere with all the amenities. Very dog friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground! Probably the nicest KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at, Bill and James were excellent!!! Would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
2 nights. The weather was cool. The camp ground is well kept. The people are great.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly and excellent service would recommend this KOA
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Loved it. Very clean and well kept. Staf is amazing.
Aug 27, 2017
We have stay.ed at the KOA before and again everything was great. Staff were courteous, and very helpful. The campground were very well maintained and immaculate. Shower and washroom facilities were spotless. I would recommend this campground and have already to a few friends and family. We will be staying again about two weeks from today 27 Aug 2017.
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed at the Sault KOA for 5 nights. We had to stay an extra night and they were very accommodating. They kept us in the same site. Campground is extremely clean. Washrooms are well kept. They offer lots of activities for kids (mini-put, park, bike rentals, heated pool). The campground is very quiet at night.
Aug 27, 2017
This campground is the best we've been to yet. We found the staff beyond friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this campground.
Aug 27, 2017
It was just more of a stopover on our way back east but the staff was very friendly very clean Park always stay at the KOA it's more than just camping
Aug 26, 2017
We got in very late, but clear directions were left on the office door directing us to our site. Well done. And this is a very dog-friendly campground, with a bathing station, a fenced dog area, and even an agility course!
Aug 26, 2017
very wet, but owners helpful and friendly
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Awesome staff and campground!
Aug 26, 2017
Great
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly,nice and cleanððð
Aug 26, 2017
The park is beautiful!!!! Well groomed, the staff are very friendly, lovely dog parks. We loved our stay, if we are back this way we will definitely stay again.
Aug 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but would have preferred a site with sewer Nice clean facilities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're happy that you enjoyed your stay. Guests are encouraged to make reservations well in advance in order to secure their preferred site type.
Aug 25, 2017
the facilities are extremely clean as is the campground. the grandsons really enjoyed the pool. liked that it was near everything 5 minutes or so to restaurants, shopping, gasoline etc. the attractions were also very close by.
Aug 25, 2017
Impeccably maintained campground with a large variety of sites. Our initial site was a bit small for our taste but the owners fixed us up with a bigger one the next day. They are very pet friendly which was great for our two dogs. The location is well situated for shopping in town and visiting other sites around the area. WIFI was free too!
Aug 25, 2017
It was VERY clean and friendly and quiet in the evenings. Plenty of things to do for kids and pool was great too, an excellent park would stay there again âº
Aug 25, 2017
Clearly evident that the owners take real pride in their place. The washrooms need to be seen to be believed. Great attention to detail.
Aug 25, 2017
Incredible. The grounds and facilities are imaculate and the staff and owners go above and beyond to make our stay great. They also provide a weigh station service which provides valuable insight into your RV or truck and trailer.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Did not know until I attempted to hook up power my site was only 30 amp. I travel in 37 foot motor home. In our travels this was the only time we had to down size our needs. Ug

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest did not make a reservation and just dropped in. We were almost at capacity but were able to accommodate him; guest was advised that the only site left was 30 amp and he chose to stay. Guests are encouraged to make reservations in advance in order to secure their desired site type.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals