Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 6

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Info: 705-759-2344

Email This Campground

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 22, 2018
Excellent - clean, well kept, friendly & helpful staff. Would stay there again.
Nov 06, 2018
Our stay was such a pleasure. KOA had everything we needed & more. I have recommended you to friends & family ever since. Getting a membership has provided me a greater sense of security in my travels. Thank you so much!
Oct 28, 2018
Loved the dog areas.
Oct 18, 2018
We called n set up a date to be there in 4 days due to n emergency medical due to my son. He has GBM brain cancer stage 4. Bill made immediate arrangements for us but would move us to a different better spot in 2 weeks. It was top of the camping season but made it work. We loved the site n asked him if ok if we stay at that site. The KOA is 15 minutes from my son’s extendicare home. Rate A
Oct 13, 2018
Nice spot and good location for border crossing. Super clean bathrooms!
Oct 12, 2018
This is by far the best KOA we have visited on our trip both coming and going. Glad this KOA is in Sault Ste Marie. Clean, spacious .Will definetly use again
Oct 10, 2018
Only stayed one night. Impressive facility.
Oct 09, 2018
What a nice park!!! Beautiful grounds, excellent facilities and extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2018
Bill and Joan were wonderful hosts and the campground was well taken care of. We had a great stay in spite of the miserable weather.
Oct 09, 2018
We were only there a couple of days and during a torrent of rain and wind but it will be worth the drive to come and tour the area. Your campground is the one we will be staying at. Our neighbours in the site next to us were friendly and so were your staff. Hope to be back soon
Oct 09, 2018
very clean, excellent facilities. Very nice owners and professionally run.
Oct 08, 2018
The owners are very friendly and helpful. The sites are clean and the washrooms and showers are great. Everything you could wish for in a campground!!
Oct 08, 2018
The season for the cabins had ended at the beginning of October. The owners were kind to open one for our 2-day stay in the Sault. The showers and bathrooms were immaculate and modern. Very happy with the stay, would highly recommend the Sault KOA. Thanks
Oct 08, 2018
Site de catégorie 1 tant pour la qualité des infrastructures,du lieu bucolique que de l'état des lieux mémé niveau que West Gate Montana
Oct 07, 2018
We stayed at this location from May of this year until they closed in October and we were very happy with stay. Bill, Joan and all their staff were helpful, accommodating, professional and made us feel welcome. We have already booked ourselves in for next season and are looking forward to staying there again. We would highly recommend this KOA to everyone we talk to.
Oct 07, 2018
Joan was wonderful. Everything went really well. The campground is very lovely with lots of special touches. The washrooms/showers were the best we have had in over 5,000 kms. The location is great - far enough out of town, but close enough to be able to enjoy everything.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Our second time here. Very nice camp.
Oct 06, 2018
The best KOA we ever stayed at.....very friendly and the facilities were great!
Oct 05, 2018
Friendly staff. Cleanest bathrooms ever!!! Love the new dog run.
Oct 05, 2018
Fantastic facilities!! We’ve stayed in many KOA’s but never as nice as this one. Beautiful grounds, sites and facilities. Congrats and thanks for caring so much!!
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. We are already planning our next visit there. The Kampground is clean, pretty & has spacious sites.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Nice, wooded campground. The showers and washroom were updated recently and were very clean. We had an issue with our trailer and the owner was able to recommend a business that was able to help us immediately.
Oct 04, 2018
Owners very welcoming & responsive to your needs.
Oct 03, 2018
great have stayed many times
Oct 03, 2018
Best RV site we have stayed at. Excellent facilities, spotless washrooms. Wow!
Oct 02, 2018
Wonderful site, extra clean and pet friendly. Excellent!
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
The 2 room Kabin was clean, it was a chilly weekend so we were very thankful that they supplied heaters(I also would like to mention that there are ceiling fans). The washrooms were clean, everyone is friendly and very helpful(as per usual). It was a great end to the camping season. :) Thanks again, SSM KOA Holiday :D
Oct 01, 2018
Second time here for us. We stopped in 16 on the war to Alaska. Beautiful, wooded, grassy, quiet, well run. The owners are RVrs too, so they know what matters. Showers are immaculate. In fact the whole place is spotless. No seasonals. Their business is travelling campers and they take it seriously.
Oct 01, 2018
Very attractive campground, lovely setting, and well maintained. Hosts are great and helpful. Only drawback are most sites are 'tight', great for family & friend get togethers, however.....
Oct 01, 2018
Very clean & beautiful park.
Oct 01, 2018
Great place, easy access, fabulous, services.
Sep 30, 2018
We loved everything admit this Park. The showers and restrooms are working clean. We will stay here again and recommend it to others.
Sep 30, 2018
Excellent KOA site and we wouldn’t hesitate staying here again or recommending it. People were friendly and site was very well maintained. This KOA is exceptional! We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Great family and pet friendly campground. Very clean and set up very nicely. Would recommend and also stay there again when back in area.
Sep 29, 2018
We truly enjoyed our stay in SSM and we will.return. This Koa was very well kept and the service was excellent. We apprecited the owners made time for us during their busy day. Thank you for the experience.
Sep 29, 2018
The free WiFi was very good most of the time but was unavailable at times, hence the downgrade. Otherwise, it's a great place.
Sep 28, 2018
Nice sites, very clean and modern bathroom facilities. Easy checkin and friendly owners and staff.
Sep 28, 2018
This was a beautiful campground. Nice sized lots, nice short trails, amazing play areas for my aging dogs and excellent facilities. Everything was clean and there is nothing negative to say.
Sep 28, 2018
We debated on whether to stay at this KOA based on a past experience or go to a Provincial Park. We are glad we decided to try this KOA again. The new owners are very nice and pleasant (i.e., not cranky as the past owner was). They have also made some very nice renovations which made the short stay more enjoyable. (e.g., washrooms/showers) We'll definitely come back if we are up in that area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These guests were last here in 2008, prior to current ownership (2010). We're so happy that they gave the campground another try, and enjoyed the experience. Thanks so much!
Sep 27, 2018
Beautiful deluxe cabin with all amenities. GREAT!
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
It was a quick overnight stay. It took most of the evening/ night for the heater to warm up the cabin but I was prepared for that.
Sep 26, 2018
Was our base camp for exploring the Sault Saint Marie area. A very pleasant and professional welcome despite multiple campers checking in at the same time. Guided to our site. Found the campground to be nicely laid out, extremely well kept, and had something for every type of camper. Well located for exploring the surrounding area. Quiet and relaxing.
Sep 25, 2018
Lovely park! Thanks for a great stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals