Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Very good and helpful campground staff. Thank you
Sep 10, 2017
Beautiful grounds, excellent maintenance. Esthetically pretty. Easy access with big rigs. Ample space. Laundry is outrageously expensive, but a nice facility. Peaceful and quiet. We will return.
Sep 09, 2017
Very clean site and courteous staff. 10 minutes to the city.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
enjoyed our stay very much
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice campground, very clean and friendly staff, make you feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend
Sep 08, 2017
Love this place!!! Love that they guide you into your spot and maintain their spots to perfection. Appreciate their level parking pads. Friendliest campground too!!!
Sep 07, 2017
Outstanding experience, the hosts are excellent. I will be back
Sep 07, 2017
Lovely facility. Clean. Well maintained. Joan and Bill are friendly and welcoming hosts. Our dogs love the K9 Kamp and trails. Would highly recommend
Sep 07, 2017
The stay was great. The place is wonderful and friendly. Bill the owner took good care of our dog for the day. Staff is top notch. We have never been to such a well kept and clean campground. It is 5 star plus. Thanks, C & M
Sep 07, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Very lovely park, well managed and maintained.
Sep 07, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay at the KOA Sault Ste Marie, On. Friendly owners and staff, great place to camp out. We will be back soon! Thanks again!
Sep 07, 2017
Nice campground, shady and quiet. All the amenities one could want. Highly recommended.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Best one yet. Extremely clean and updated bathrooms (with music). Front entrance was like a hotel. The owner even walked our neighbors dog because they were on a day trip. Grounds were imaculant.
Sep 06, 2017
great campground. Facilities are clean and updated. only issue we found was the site was a bit narrow. No way to really have fire in fire pit as too close to trailer. But not a surprise as KOA is not a provincial park. Good for our need as a place to stay while in area for other reasons than camping.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to stop on route to and from Thunder bay. One day we are going to come back and stay for a real visit. Clean park and friendly staff. Can't thank you enough for having heated washrooms/showers for those frosty mornings.
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent staff park very well run super clean tidy organized enjoy our stay so much we stayed another day
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome - Really enjoyed our stay. The owners were friendly and super helpful. Loved Saulte Ste Marie
Sep 06, 2017
Well run campground, very modern and clean. One of the best KOAs.
Sep 06, 2017
What a lovely place. Immaculate baths and laundry. Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful and quiet place. Thanks for a great camping experience.
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very clean and friendly stafff
Sep 06, 2017
Washrooms were very clean and well maintained. Laundry was clean and with a TV.
Sep 05, 2017
It's good but washroom not enough, 12 to1:00 closed , not alternative plan, kids, senior citizens can not wait for one hour for natural call total failure on facilities for washroom ,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Washrooms have to be closed at some point for cleaning. No matter what time of the day, they would be closed for an hour in order to clean and disinfect. Guests are welcome to use the employee facilities during that one hour period. These guests never asked for alternate facilities.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice, extremely friendly and helpful hosts! As with most KOA's, a little pricey and very tight quarters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have different site types to suit all budgets.
Sep 05, 2017
very clean ,and staff very pleasant. we enjoyed our stay
Sep 05, 2017
Fast, friendly, clean, courteous...fantastic!!! Loved it so much we are looking ahead to booking more for our around North America tour!!! Thank you for everything!!
Sep 05, 2017
The grounds were beautiful, well kept and clean. Washrooms and showers were also in excellent condition. Staff were courteous, and great to deal with. Extras around the grounds made it a pleasure to stay.
Sep 05, 2017
A beautiful campsite. The effort that goes into making it homey is appreciated.
Sep 05, 2017
Deuxième séjour et toujours aussi satisfait. Propreté, calme, douches impeccables, personnel attentif et dévoué. Propriétaires chaleureux demeurent sur place et voient personnellement à la bonne tenue du camping.
Sep 05, 2017
Quite possibly the finest campground we have ever stayed at. Very high attention to detail, endless amenities and friendly staff made this the perfect Labour Day weekend for us.
Sep 04, 2017
Possibly the nicest facility and staff of any RV park we have used!!
Sep 04, 2017
Pretty, clean ,comfort
Sep 04, 2017
Nice clean facilities friendly staff. Lots of amenities for our use.
Sep 04, 2017
I would come here again. Not so close to highway or railroad track like some koa seem to be. Nice and clean. Quiet. Nice people.
Sep 03, 2017
The campground was very well maintained, friendly and staff was helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Very clean & organized, one of the top KOA we have stayed in so far. Keep up the good work.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Clean, quiet and very high quality. The updated facilities, courteous staff and surroundings lent us the best sleep we had all vacation! Definitely would return!
Sep 03, 2017
I think KOA are great and CLEAN
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean. Helpful staff. We had a wonderful stay. Thanks so much!!!!
Sep 02, 2017
The camp was clean, quiet, friendly, and welcoming. It was well laid out, and easy to get around. Washroom and showers were clean and updated. Staff were fantastic. Friendly, helpful, and gracious hosts. We stayed in a one room cabin, and were pleased. It was clean and in good repair. We will stay with KOA again.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
One of the nicest RV parks we have visited and we have been full-timers for over a year. Large sites and excellent maintenance. Extras like RV wash station and ability to weigh the rig are defiite pluses.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals