Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2022
if it was free would of been a 10
Oct 13, 2022
Oct 11, 2022
1st KOA stay ever! Other KOA Members we spoke with told us not to get excited about KOA overall as this park was the nicest campground they had ever stayed at. Staff exceptional, even helped us secure a Dog Walker while we were in the area so we could get out on activities.
Oct 11, 2022
We were there only for a night on our way between Quebec and Alberta, but we took good note to come back and spend more time. Everything was impeccable.
Oct 11, 2022
Very enjoyable
Oct 11, 2022
Not all KOA"S are the same. Saulte Ste Marie KOA was exceptional. Well maintained campgrounds with clean showers. We only used the Campground as our main base. In the future I would like to take advantage of the other amenities available at KOA campgrounds. Please keep the rates reasonable and and the property maintained. It's very disapointing to pull into a poorly kept campground.
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
Overnight only but great park, very accommodating.
Oct 10, 2022
Clean office and property. Sites are big and long enough
Oct 09, 2022
Beautiful area special now fall time,lot of colors
Oct 09, 2022
The owner/operator was very helpful with ensuring we fit on the site. Great wifi Only downside is no guests are allowed.
Oct 09, 2022
The park is very well maintained and the kids loved the park being so close which was fantastic. I wish we were on a more private lot being that the park was quite empty during our stay. There is really no privacy. We were between two cabins that were vacant but if they were occupied it would have been uncomfortable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest reserved a back in 50 amp full hook up site. There is only one in the park and it is between our two deluxe cabins. Guests are encouraged to refer to the site map prior to making reservations so that we can best meet their expectations.
Oct 08, 2022
This place is awesome! Best bathroom & showers in Ontario!
Oct 08, 2022
The bathrooms have to be the cleanest ones we've ever seen! Very friendly staff! A-1, top shelf service�
Oct 08, 2022
Very Clean & Quiet. Very Friendly. TY
Oct 08, 2022
Oct 08, 2022
Amazing stay for 1 night. Beautiful Campground
Oct 08, 2022
We had a lovely spot. I liked how there were trees between the sites for privacy. Showers and laundry were clean. In fact the whole park was. Only downfall is you hear traffic noises. The price you pay for convenient access to the "Soo". We would stay here again. It was our first experience with KOA. LOVED IT.
Oct 08, 2022
Wonderful, clean, facilities.
Oct 08, 2022
Très dispendieux
Oct 07, 2022
Beautiful park! Very well maintained.
Oct 06, 2022
It was a wonderful experience. Very clean surroundings. Even the public washroom is very clean. Employees are friendly.
Oct 05, 2022
Beautiful colors in the campground, courteous. & kind staff
Oct 05, 2022
Beautiful well maintained campground with very friendly and helpful staff. There's no such thing as a perfect campground but this is as good as I have seen
Oct 04, 2022
The leaves are always a beautiful array of colors this time of year at their campground.
Oct 04, 2022
One of the nicest campground we stayed in our trip. It was so nice it changed my opinion of the KOA campgrounds and will be more likely to look at them for future trips and when we return to this area this will be our first choice to stay!!
Oct 04, 2022
One of the best maintained campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Oct 04, 2022
It was the prettiest, cleanest and friendliest place we stayed by far! Thank you. Next time, we will stay longer.
Oct 03, 2022
Second stay here. On way home. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 02, 2022
Oct 02, 2022
Very clean maintained park with helpful staff
Oct 02, 2022
Very well kept campground. Washrooms are super clean!
Oct 02, 2022
Oct 02, 2022
Love this place...see you next season! �
Oct 01, 2022
Always friendly staff. Sites and grounds are always spotless. Everything works perfectly. The dog park is an added bonus that makes our stay even better. We rave about this place constantly.
Oct 01, 2022
Such a cute cabin. Loved the bear accents. Ample room for storage of luggage with bench and bunks. Also lots of room for toiletries in bathroom. Many nice details-bed lights, nite light. Very clean. Sheets on bed should be replaced-very pilled. Not enough on demand hot water. Very nice outside patio. Very well stocked kitchen. Grounds were excellent!
Oct 01, 2022
Sep 30, 2022
Wow! Without a doubt one of the best campground my wife and I have ever stayed at! From the minute we pulled into the park until the day we left the staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were all level. The entire campground was very clean and well organized. The bath house was immaculate and very roomy. If I could give it eleven stars I would. Don't pass this gem up, you won't be disappointed.
Sep 30, 2022
Amazing, best campground ever for me.
Sep 30, 2022
Great KOA! Beautiful grounds and extremely clean...especially the washrooms. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 30, 2022
Sep 30, 2022
Too short of a stay,but appreciated how well kept it is.A lawn isn't in many places, prefer green over gravel. Have a great season.
Sep 30, 2022
Nice quiet and clean place to stay at
Sep 30, 2022
Sep 30, 2022
Sep 29, 2022
It rained the two days we were here but beside that all the amenities worked like a top! Too bad we didn’t get a chance to use the bbq patio set or fire pit. It’s not hard to see you take care of the park and keep each site in tip top shape right down to the gravel and paving stoned patio area. Would recommend the SSM KOA to anyone! Jody T.
Sep 28, 2022
We had a short stay but loved the area. The park was well laid out and our two dogs enjoyed the trails and enclosed dog areas. Will come back sometime soon.
Sep 28, 2022
Sep 28, 2022
Awesome place... love it. Our away from home destination. Thank you! See you again next year.
Sep 26, 2022
Where to begin? Most beautiful grounds , landscaping, big private sites . Its not just that they have all the amenities, its that these amenities are top notch. 2 dog parks plus trails. Lovely pool. Nice common areas like group bonfire pit. RV wash. Super clean laundromat. Friendliest staff. Highly recommend.
- Lindaannalmont on Trip Advisor
Sep 18, 2022
Nice place and friendly service.
- Bruce Coghill on Google
Sep 10, 2022
Love this park, have been here on a few occasions. Nice pool, clean grounds. When reserving, and upon arrival it is always asked if have pets. We confirm we do not have pets.! This last time they had a dog agility event and our assigned site was right in front of their grounds. As non dog owners the constant barking was quite annoying. So lesson learned, make sure next time to ask if there will be a dog event scheduled and to specifically book a site further away, even though it will cost more.
- Kim Sloss on Google