Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2019
Nicest facilities of any KOA yet.
Oct 08, 2019
clean well looked after campsite, clean bathrooms, friendly staff
Oct 08, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA several times over the past couple years. The owners and staff are always efficient, cheerful, helpful and busy. The facilities are clean and well cared for. We love the location. Thank you for providing us with another wonderful "Kamping" season!
Oct 08, 2019
Very convenient to everything. It was the end of the season. We enjoyed our stay!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The campground was very neat and maintained. Also the restrooms are very clean!!�� Has a little bit for everyone to enjoy!!!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Spotless modern bathroom. Great wifi. Nicest KOA we’ve been at, staff we’re lovely
Oct 05, 2019
This KOA was exceptionally well kept. Site areas were clean and leveled, wash rooms were clean and localized. Greeting center was welcoming and warm. Host and hostess very helpful in settling you in.
Oct 05, 2019
Excellent park ! Friendly staff, nice level sites & quiet. One of very few Canadian parks with cable TV & very good internet. Nice area, close to lots of things to do. Anyone looking for a good Italian restaurant is in luck, Giovanni's about 10 minutes down the road is great !
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Beautiful place! Friendly staff, they did their best to find us another campsite after ours was flooded out after torrential rains the night before our arrival. In fact they upgraded us to a patio site at no extra charge. It was particularly gorgeous this time of year with the bright fall foliage. Will definitely come back - and stay longer.
Oct 02, 2019
very nice and great staff, very clean
Oct 01, 2019
This was my third time staying there...last two times i was in a tent this time i was in a cabin... i loved every minute of it...will be staying there June and September 2020...the grounds are beautifully kept, the bathrooms are immaculate, and the owners, Joan and Bill Richard are wonderful hosts
Oct 01, 2019
Extremely beautiful campground, especially with the fall colors everywhere! Owners are very friendly and helpful. FHU site was fine for our 43ft and toad. Will be back!
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
One of the best run koa's I have visited. One highlight was the cable tv. Many ammenities. Thanks for the stay.
Sep 28, 2019
Wonderful location and great hosts
Sep 28, 2019
Cleanest campground in Canada. Walked the entire campground one evening on my nightly walk and looked for cigarette butts on the ground. I didn't find a single butt during my 3 km. walk. Bill and Joan do a fantastic job of maintaining the grounds! This KOA deserves a 10 rating but you only go as high as five.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
very impressed with campground and found the person behind the counter very helpful we are new R V ERS and he gave us a lot of advice I found very helpfull
Sep 26, 2019
One of the best KOA’s we have stayed at. All facilities worked well. Staff very pleasant, efficient and knowledgeable. Owner (Bill) most helpful. I think there Is a marked difference in operations which are managed by owners and those run by paid managers.
Sep 26, 2019
Love this campsite! Very clean grounds, sites well laid out and a fully stocked store. Bill is fabulous!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Great campground. Excellent staff.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Beautiful park. Clean and great facilities. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended to stay here.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Beautiful spot , lovely staff very well organized clean and friendly. We would definitely stay again . Thanks
Sep 24, 2019
Great staff. Took advantage of the RV wash to get the bugs off. Smaller, back in site but met our needs. Had a nice campfire with wood delivered by the owner. Will stay here again the next time we are in the area.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Short stay but all was good.....washrooms and showers were very clean!!!!!
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
GREAT KITCHEN FACILITIES. CLEANEST SHOWER/WASHROOMS EVER!!!! GREAT PARK LOCATION IN A HARDWOOD FOREST. WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.
Sep 22, 2019
sept.16 17 18 great place every thing was so clean and tidy great spot
Sep 22, 2019
We had a fantastic site with lots of extra space
Sep 22, 2019
Easy in and out, nice clean park
Sep 22, 2019
C’est à cela qu’on s’attend d’un terrain de camping
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Nice facility. Great washrooms and shower. Well maintained. Quite helpful staff. Very tight and little outside space. Kinda common for KOA's. Very dog oriented. Lots of barking dogs during the day. Might stay again if we are in the area.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
We were able to get the spot we like. Staff very accomodating. Grounds are immuculate. Everyone so friendly. We love to stay here.
Sep 21, 2019
Clean, easy access, friendly checkin.
Sep 21, 2019
Terrific park. Great people.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Site was run extremely well..clean/organized/tidy/great sites/level/wifi was great/laundry awesome! All around spectacular!
Sep 20, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Polite staff great dog walking area.
- Renae Laabs on Google
Sep 24, 2019
Love everything about this campground. would definately recommend staying here.
- Sally Mitchell on Google
Sep 12, 2019
Highly recommend
- Connie Hill on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.