Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Info: 705-759-2344

Email This Campground

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2019
Even though they had severe rains that flooded our original site, they contacted us to say they could still accomodate us on another site without sewers and refunded us the difference. Nice site and since we were just staying 1 night it was no problem.
Jun 15, 2019
Lots of rain.Sites need to be regraded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have received above average rainfall this month, some days 4" in a matter of hours. We assess the sites on a daily basis.
Jun 15, 2019
Although site conditions were not the best, due to inclement weather, the staff tried their best to ensure clean, dry sites were available. Staff were friendly, helpful and professional in their dealings with clients.
Jun 15, 2019
Lovely people and country setting near town. Great clothing for sale. Enjoyed miniature golf and dog facilities. Very pleased. Highly recommend.
Jun 15, 2019
The staff was extremely helpful in phone calls and during our stay. The washroom was the nicest I’ve seen on our journey.
Jun 15, 2019
It is a very clean and quiet park. Owners and staff were friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Jun 14, 2019
Couldn’t do anything as it poured rain But park looked great and the people were very nice, especially Miranda
Jun 14, 2019
Great spot. Lovely trees! Well maintained, Good wifi and cable TV
Jun 13, 2019
Rain had softened everything but he staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. we would go back!
Jun 13, 2019
Best KOA we have been at.
Jun 12, 2019
wonderful campground, fantastic thoughtful owners, beautiful setting, 10 minutes to town and great fishing, easy access to food and shopping cannot say enough about it...going to stay there again next year...i tent camped...maybe next year do a cabin...at 72 years old i just might do a bit of clamping....thanks to Joan and Bill Richard for a GREAT time !
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
We only stayed one rainy night. Everything was very nicd.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Great spot. Super friendly owners, beautiful campground and great amenities. Showers were awesome.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Short stay, just overnight. Bill and staff were great and the park is Immaculate!
Jun 09, 2019
clean clean clean!!! most friendly staff
Jun 08, 2019
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Will likely book a longer stay another time.
Jun 08, 2019
Came in after major rain and was put onto a high and dry site with out asking. Have been here before with very good results and will return an owner return trip.Can not say enough about the owners, as they are rv’s and know how to treat people. Thanks
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The wifi was awesome, having 20 channels of tv was an awesome bonus!! Very quite and peacefully. We are already planning on staying there longer than 5 days again next year. Thank you
Jun 07, 2019
Always a pleasure to start and end our Westward adventures ar this campground. Very friendly and always top notch.
Jun 06, 2019
Well cared for campground. Staff were very welcoming. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 05, 2019
Excellent stay. Staff were always willing to assist. We will be back.
Jun 05, 2019
our stay was very nice. everyone was so nice . The bathrooms were awesome the showers had lots of water pressure and were so clean. the hairdryer and music in the bathroom made me feel like i was at home. definitely would go back. next time i will take the dogs they have the best experience they would love . the dog showing course would give them a good work out.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
excellent
Jun 04, 2019
KOA SSM sets the new bar for bathroom facilities. It’s as nice as being at home! And the office folks are very friendly and helpful. What more could you ask for?
Jun 03, 2019
A one night stay....very friendly personnel, nice site and landscaping.
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Excellent campground and staff
Jun 01, 2019
Very clean , excellent staff
Jun 01, 2019
Nice, clean, well, welcoming and we'll managed
May 31, 2019
Beautiful set up. We will be back on our return trip. Hopefully weather will be warmer.
May 29, 2019
Tremendous hosts. Will continue to return here at every opportunity. Gorgeous park, immaculately maintained and top notch customer service.
May 29, 2019
Very clean campground , Great Showers and restroom. BE sure you have Canadian cash for store, It is a Nice Store.
May 29, 2019
Excellent customer service, spotless impressive washrooms and showers
May 28, 2019
Second visit here. Total of 20 days. So far, the cleanest and well presented KOA! Keep up the good work. See you again in August!
May 28, 2019
We have went to this campground for the last three years. Clean, friendly and professional.
May 26, 2019
This was our third time travelling through Sault Ste Marie and staying at the KAO. It is a beautiful setting, cared for by some very dedicated, friendly and talented people. The washrooms and showers are very clean, the camp sites neatly cared for and the flower gardens are spectacular. We have always enjoyed our stays here.
May 26, 2019
Awesome! Clean facilities, beyond friendly staff!! Great place to bring your dogs!!
May 26, 2019
The campground was very clean and quiet. Washrooms were spotless. Staff was both friendly and helpful. We had a quick and easy check-in. An enjoyable stay and would recommend this KOA to friends.
May 24, 2019
Super clean washrooms, very tidy sites, roads in good repair despite heavy rains, friendly, professional staff always on hand, quiet location but near amenities.
May 24, 2019
May 23, 2019
Hed low voltage was worried about burning up equipment

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were not made aware of any issues with the voltage while the guest was here for the four day stay. Guest had a 40' motorhome yet chose a 30 amp site; normally a coach that size would be on a 50 amp site. This was likely the cause of the issues.
May 23, 2019
Very friendly and clean
May 22, 2019
Always good to stay at the KOA in the Soo..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals