Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 6

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Info: 705-759-2344

Email This Campground

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Beautiful very clean park but the sites are honestly the size of a postage stamp they are tiny so unless you’re used to living on top of your neighbours don’t stay here
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
I would come back here anytime and recommend it to anyone. Bill does a 1st class job with his staff keeping and running the campground in top order. Even with more dogs here than people due to the event weekend, everyone was respectful and well behaved. My family, daughters and grandkids had a lot of fun, made new friends and explored.I was very comfortable in the super clean full utility cabin .
Aug 13, 2018
Very clean and comfortable campground.
Aug 13, 2018
Friendly staff. Very well maintained!
Aug 13, 2018
The staff and management are very friendly and knowledgeable. The sites are nice and level the entire campground is in beautiful shape. I will highly recommend at this campground any time to people in this area
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Only complaint was there were not enough showers for the number of campers, so the list nes were long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Usually the showers are no wait unless at peak times and even then the wait is less then a 5-10 minutes.
Aug 12, 2018
Everything about the campground was excellent, the owner's were outstanding, the grounds were well kept.The total services offered including dog sitting while we took the Agawa Canyon Tour Train for a whole day was the icing on the cake. We will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2018
Was very awesome staying here. The grounds are so well Kept. They even came Round.md wiped off our table and chairs for us in the am. Kept our lot so Clean while we were there. Have never had a campgrounds so that. Bill the owner also helped my husband Fix his bike peddle that fell off on our trip. Probably by far one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Will go back
Aug 12, 2018
Very well maintained campground, friendly staff and owners. Walking trail and pet play areas were all excellent and an unexpected bonus.
Aug 12, 2018
We stayed there only one night each way from Duluth, Minnesota to Vermont. Enjoyed watching dogs and folks on the agility course. The bathrooms are incredibly clean but I have one comment. No paper towels available at all, just the accelerator hand dryers. I do not use them as the decibels they produce are hard and can be damaging to your hearing. If someone is using one I leave quickly.
Aug 12, 2018
The cleanest and best campground we had been this year. I love the washroom, it’s clean and updated. The staff are friendly. This camp site is most recommended. Keep up the good job!
Aug 12, 2018
Really enjoyed myself. Nice sites, clean washrooms and showers, lots of activities. Super friendly and helpful staff and everything in an amazingly beautiful part of Ontario.
Aug 12, 2018
Nice place with clean bathrooms
Aug 12, 2018
Good campground with excellent facilities, not too much going on in the Sou though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you didn't speak to our front desk staff about events and sightseeing in the Sault. We could have kept you very busy! You'll have to come back to experience all there is to do!
Aug 11, 2018
Always a great stay and once again accommodating us for late laundry, thanks again
Aug 11, 2018
We try to visit every year. Bill and Joan are wonderful hosts and the campground is immaculate. Every time we visit something new has been added. Definitely our favourite campground
Aug 11, 2018
How the cabins were set up near the forest was just breathtaking but it would be nice if there was coffee machine in the cabins
Aug 11, 2018
Exceptional campground and owners, incredible bathrooms and showers, very clean and nicely designed, friendly and helpful staff, great extras onsite, nice recycle facilities, awards earned are well deserved.
Aug 11, 2018
Stayed overnight. Another wonderful experience. The staff there go above and beyond their jobs.
Aug 11, 2018
On a bien apprécié tout est propre, l'accueil du personnel, la qualité des services l'accès au wi-fi sur le site
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Absolutely one of the finest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. We would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 10, 2018
We just love the SSM KOA - it’s our home away from home. The campground is so beautiful!! The staff is very friendly, the grounds are extremely well kept- beautiful gardens- lots of areas for our dog!! Beautiful trails to go for walks on!! And if you have time you can relax by the pool. Highly recommend this KOA
Aug 10, 2018
magnificent
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
I was given a tent site that had so much rock and gravel that I could barely get the tent pegs in. I was staying for 2 days. The fellow next to me had grass and was only staying one night. I asked him how he got the site and he said he was given a choice. I wasn’t given a choice! There are no back up washrooms during the cleaning time so I had to go back to town . It was a nice campground overal

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Tenters are given a choice of site when they arrive. When the washrooms are being cleaned between noon and one, guests are able to use the staff washroom in the main office.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Overnight stop. Very good campground experience. Definitely worth the cost.
Aug 09, 2018
great park. Wonderfull staff and owners.
Aug 09, 2018
Incredibly well organized, polite and cooperative. And, yes, you will see me again..
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
It was great and clean. Cabin was clean and well equipped. We had a great time.
Aug 09, 2018
An excellent campground. Very clean with pleasant and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 08, 2018
Beautifully kept campground. Had a wonderful patio site! Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area in the future. Highly recommend to anyone!!!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
People are very friendly, sites are easy access, very well kept and clean. The owners and staff work really hard in making your stay enjoyable. We stayed a month ago and since then they added the Rover pit for dogs for a total of 3 parks for dogs to play and work on their skills. Although it rained on and off we managed to enjoy our stay. Thank you so much. We will be back for sure for longer stay
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Great time. We have stayed at this park several times over the years and always very satisfied.
Aug 07, 2018
Bill, Joan, and the entire staff were very accommodating and hospitable. Campground was impeccably clean. This is exactly the type of camping experience people look forward to.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Very nice park one of our favorites.
Aug 07, 2018
Very well maintained KOA. Owners take pride in this campground and it shows!
Aug 07, 2018
Very nice camp ground, pleasant staff, very clean, only thing was the size of the full serviced lots are very small
Aug 07, 2018
The park was wonderful. It was very well maintained everything from the flowering plants being groomed to the tent sites I observed the employees straightening and cleaning after the guest checked out. The bathrooms were spotless very up-to-date and nice. The sites were very good size clean and easy to get into and out of.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals