Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 03, 2019
we have been to at least 6 KOA's now and the sault ste marie was one of the best. Excellent landscaping, the best wi-fi out of the six campgrounds! Nice pool, washrooms and showers, etc.
Sep 03, 2019
An excellent site, wooded, clean and quiet. We particularly enjoyed the kitchen camp on cooler mornings and all the facilities that are in excellent condition.
Aug 26, 2019
Permettre l’accès à la cuisine plus tôt le matin.salle de bain et douches excellentes mais éloignées.
Aug 24, 2019
The stay way ok, we wanted to stay on the site we did last year which was available. What no one seemed to mention that the site we were staying on was a black bear highway and they allowed us to put myself my wife 2 young kids and puppy on that site. We had our cooler trashed by bears we got trapped on a path between a mom and her cubs and another yearling came into our site no one cared

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest was on his requested site, and told other campers that it was a raccoon that was on his site due to small footprints. This guest put others in danger by leaving coolers out, thereby attracting bears and other wildlife to the path by his site, despite being told specifically not to do so because of the local wildlife.
Aug 15, 2019
Facilities and staff were great, but our stay was a bit noisy, because we were right next to the dog agility field and there was lots going on there. I'd definitely stay again, but would ask for a site a bit further removed from all the action.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Super nice and accommodating! Lived swimming in the river! Want to go back soon!
Aug 05, 2019
Love this campground
Aug 02, 2019
It is cold but is not your fault. The tent site is perfect. The employes is perfect.
Jul 29, 2019
Just awesome!
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
everything was very nice. well taken care of with beautiful flowers! clean bathrooms and showers were very good. one of the best KOA we have stayed at!
Jul 03, 2019
Excellent
Jul 02, 2019
The place very quite, have access Internet and clean(clean area, washroom very clean) . I'm very recomment this place for you guys who wanna go camp. U will no regret!!!
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
wonderful campground, fantastic thoughtful owners, beautiful setting, 10 minutes to town and great fishing, easy access to food and shopping cannot say enough about it...going to stay there again next year...i tent camped...maybe next year do a cabin...at 72 years old i just might do a bit of clamping....thanks to Joan and Bill Richard for a GREAT time !
Jun 04, 2019
excellent
Sep 18, 2018
Stayed just one night twice, from and back to Québec, but loved the campground. It shows that you take pride in your work, very clean and modern washrooms, which is a plus for me. Thank-you :)
Sep 17, 2018
Your campground was lovely. We really enjoyed our short stay with you. Your park was clean and lovely. I loved the water fountain with the KOA in flowers! It is a dog lovers paradise. We don't have a dog right now, but if I did, I'd be sure and bring her here. It's as much fun for dogs as for people. I've never seen a park that offered a dog washing station! Yeah!
Sep 10, 2018
This was the cleanest KOA we have ever been to, the washrooms were sparkling which was very nice. The campground had lots to do and was very dog friendly which we also loved. A very well-kept campground, we will definitely go back.
Sep 08, 2018
A beautiful facility with many amenities. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend this KOA and would happily return for another visit!
Sep 08, 2018
Great location right off the main highway. Super clean washrooms and nice showers. Wifi was super weak at our tent spot, which was unfortunate. But we the site was perfect for our last minute search.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
It rained on the day we stayed but it was still an enjoyable experience. I liked the three wheel bikes and the kamping kitchen had all I needed.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Arrived very late and an envelope with details of our stay was waiting for us. The grounds themselves were immaculately clean and well maintained. The bathroom facilities were clean, large and well maintained. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Excellent!
Aug 26, 2018
We’ve been here before, the staff is always very friendly and accommodating. We will be back
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Park was spotless and beautiful. We originally intended to only stay 1 night but ended up staying 2. When going back to ask if the camp was available for an extra night I found out it was booked... but the suffered around and made room for us. Thanks guys our time was beautiful and enjoyed.
Aug 19, 2018
We came to SSMarie for the Agawa Canyon Tour Train and stayed at the KOA for 2 nights. We all agreed that it is the nicest campground we have ever stayed in and we have been camping for about 40 years. We usually camp at provincial parks so your campground was like a five star resort. The bathrooms and showers were amazing and the pool was fabulous. We loved the dog park too!
Aug 17, 2018
Excellent tenting site. Clean campground and washrooms. Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
The staff at this site are fantastic. The facilities are always clean and safe and we always enjoy staying at the Sault Ste Marie KOA.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Very clean and comfortable campground.
Aug 12, 2018
The cleanest and best campground we had been this year. I love the washroom, it’s clean and updated. The staff are friendly. This camp site is most recommended. Keep up the good job!
Aug 12, 2018
Really enjoyed myself. Nice sites, clean washrooms and showers, lots of activities. Super friendly and helpful staff and everything in an amazingly beautiful part of Ontario.
Aug 12, 2018
Nice place with clean bathrooms
Aug 12, 2018
Good campground with excellent facilities, not too much going on in the Sou though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you didn't speak to our front desk staff about events and sightseeing in the Sault. We could have kept you very busy! You'll have to come back to experience all there is to do!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
I was given a tent site that had so much rock and gravel that I could barely get the tent pegs in. I was staying for 2 days. The fellow next to me had grass and was only staying one night. I asked him how he got the site and he said he was given a choice. I wasn’t given a choice! There are no back up washrooms during the cleaning time so I had to go back to town . It was a nice campground overal

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Tenters are given a choice of site when they arrive. When the washrooms are being cleaned between noon and one, guests are able to use the staff washroom in the main office.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
An excellent campground. Very clean with pleasant and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Was excellent Only one complaint and that was not being able to make a cloths line to dry our bath towels
Aug 07, 2018
Oct 28, 2019
I live across the street. Place is always packed.
- Jesse Souliere on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Good place to rest or visit for a few days.
- A sailor and his dog SlyKnight on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Great campground
- L H on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.