Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2019
Probably the best KOA park around. Beautiful layout with gorgeous Fall foliage. Every one should make it a destination, not a one or two day stay!!
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Stayed for one night on each of two trips when passing through Sault Ste Marie, Ontario in July and September 2019. We found this KOA to be very well managed with very clean washrooms, easily accessible sites and all the amenities and services we would ever need. Definitely a campground we would return to and recommend.
Sep 12, 2019
We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds when we travelled across Canada and the Sault KOA is by far one of the best. We try to come every summer even though it is an 8 hour drive. Very friendly. Beautiful park.
Sep 12, 2019
We stayed both on the way to our destination and on our way home. Both stays were amazing. The staff , campgrounds excellent. It’s a gem!! Will definitely be back.
Sep 11, 2019
Clean washrooms, friendly staff, doggie play and agility areas, nice sites, so what’s not to like? Beautiful and well run park!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
We stayed here for 10 nights. Every morning our site was blown off and we always saw someone scooting around taking care of the little details. The folks in the front office were pleasant and very approachable. Best of all, every amenity was top notch and in great condition. This is the cleanest campground we have ever camped in!!!
Sep 10, 2019
This place is amazing! It is enjoyable, activities plentiful, kampstore is wonderful n the owners n staff are outstanding. We were there 4 + weeks due to my son is living in assisted home due to Stage4 GBM brain cancer. Not only do the owners n staff check to make sure every camper ok ok n enjoying their time n daily checking in with us on our son. They go out of their way make u enjoy.
Sep 10, 2019
Very calm and kind.
Sep 10, 2019
Awesome site, well organized, clean and quiet
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Wonderful! Very friendly and beautiful sites!
Sep 08, 2019
We fully enjoyed our stay at SSM KOA! Bill and Joan were more than accommodating and helpful - leading us to our site and parking us and in giving ideas for local visits. It's a very inviting campground and the owner's pride of ownership shows through. Staff were helpful and friendly. Looking forward to a longer stay here next time.
Sep 08, 2019
Loved the park and thank you for looking after us
Sep 08, 2019
Great Campground, organized and clean, excellent access for big rigs. Friendly and helpful hosts.
Sep 08, 2019
Excellent! Staff were helpful re what area had to offer and facilities first rate.
Sep 07, 2019
We had a wonderful time . This is the nicest, cleanest, friendliest KOA I have ever stayed at. The site was perfect , we were 100% thrilled and are planning another trip there with our grandkids next summer.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
The owners were very accommodating, the park is kept up immaculate. The bathrooms very up to date. We would come back.
Sep 07, 2019
Perfect as always.
Sep 07, 2019
Clean, well-kept, nice sites, welcoming staff!
Sep 06, 2019
Loved the deluxe patio sites and K9 runs. If we had more time we would have tried out the K9 salon to give our puppy a much needed grooming. Staff was very helpful and responded to questions quickly.
Sep 06, 2019
Second stay here and would return if in the area again. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful grounds !
Sep 06, 2019
Fabulous stay, one of our favourite campgrounds. Great staff, helpful and friendly. Park has great wifi. Will definitely visit again.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
This was one of the nicest KOA campsites that we have stayed at. Very clean and friendly owners
Sep 04, 2019
Great host. Big rig friendly and nice selection of sites.
Sep 04, 2019
We make Sault st Marie KOA part of our vacation every year. The park is beautiful and the staff is very friendly�
Sep 04, 2019
Clean. Quiet. Owners are awesome. Staff very friendly.
Sep 04, 2019
Beautiful park. Friendly staff. We come every year!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great stay. Very friendly and accommodating staff. That camp ground layout and amenities are great. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Sep 03, 2019
Great and we will return.
Sep 03, 2019
Nicest campground we have been to on our trip across Canada from BC.
Sep 03, 2019
We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds and have often been disappointed so we are always careful to read reviews and this one seemed to be highly recommended. We now know why. WE LOVED IT! It is beautiful, very well maintained, neat, tidy, clean, friendly and they seem to have thought of just about everything! We look forward to returning. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2019
We stayed 4 nights , great campground , check in was easy , great hosts , well treed , clean facilities will definitely stay here again .
Sep 03, 2019
The sites were clean exceedingly clean and well kept. The neighbours were pleasant and definitely not loud or disturbing. They adhered to the well- established rules as outlined by the management. I was extremely pleased with the various aspects of the Resort from the swimming pool, the games and activities available to the children. It was an undiscovered gem which we thoroughly enjoyed!
Sep 03, 2019
Washroom the best I’ve ever seen. Nice trees property. Cable reception not great
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Impressively managed park; all employees attentive and helpful; best features- RV pressure washer, Kamper Kitchen, and pet wash station; Friendly suggestions- emphasize pet etiquette (barking); and pave the main roads throughout the park (the dust was terrible). All in all one of the best KOAs we’ve visited
Sep 02, 2019
We only stayed one night but had a fine time. Everything worked well, the hosts were friendly and professional. The bathrooms and grounds were clean and nicely landscapped. We especially enjoyed the owners devotion to dogs.
Sep 02, 2019
This is a very picturesque park just north of town. The staff is very accommodating. Many sites don’t have sewer and the gravel roads are a bit rough. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
Sep 02, 2019
The sites are so close together... no room at all.
Sep 02, 2019
We booked for one night, then decided to book a second night. Even though the second booking was on a differently rated site, management adjusted things so we didn't have to move. Considerate! And the showers and restrooms are delightful!
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Friendly staff and the location is awesome.
Sep 01, 2019
Great hosts, helpful and very careful in parking our rig on our site. Been here a number of times and will return again. Thanks Bill & Joan.
Aug 31, 2019
Amazing campground with the best dog parks ever!! The staff was amazing but the owners were absolutely the nicest and most helpful we have ever had the pleasure of meeting.
Aug 31, 2019
Close to the city yet quiet and peaceful. Very dog friendly with a hiking/nature trail and 2 pet play areas. Sites are close together but ample size. Washrooms are spectacular - very clean and new. Pool area is great. We have been there twice now and will definitely go again when in the area.
Sep 12, 2019
Highly recommend
- Connie Hill on Google
Sep 08, 2019
Nicest campground we have stayed at in a long time. Clean and modern restrooms, dog wash, RV wash station and beautiful surroundings of trees and flowers. You can tell the owners take pride in their campground.
- Rick Ashley on Google
Sep 08, 2019
Friendly quiet beautiful
- Robin Gardner on Google