Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2019
Amazingly clean, and well kept, Friendly,well informed and helpful staff Bathrooms and outdoor cooking facilities were spotless. We stayed in a dellux cabin. Towels were fluffy and white and both inside and outside were so well kept that I thought this was the first season of use. Firewood that we could buy was dropped off. It was super dry and made fires easy to start. We will be back
Jul 17, 2019
We were disappointed that we only had 1 night to spend at your park.
Jul 16, 2019
One word describes it all: PERFECT!
Jul 15, 2019
A very nice campground. Restrooms were immaculate. All aspects of the campground were very well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2019
Great campground. They do everything right. Sites are nice, staff friendly and helpful, owners go out of their way to accommodate. Beautiful pool. Well kept, clean laundry. Two nice dog parks: one in the shade, the other with shade and dog play equipment.
Jul 15, 2019
Très bien entretenu. Très belle accueil.
Jul 14, 2019
Very nice campground, very clean! We enjoyed our stay
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
We have stay here several times and always very pleased. Awesome staff very friendly. We feel very welcome and comfortable here. Look forward to our next stay in September �
Jul 14, 2019
This was the second night here in two weeks. Great sites, easy to move around, open bright and green. Great staff as well. Wow! Definitely in the top 10
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Very well kept. Lots of attention to detail, flowers, sites,amenities, etc.Clean laundry. Staff friendly and pleasant. Lots of activities for kids. Nice quite for just relaxing.
Jul 13, 2019
Excellent place. Very clean.
Jul 13, 2019
only one nite but it was good
Jul 13, 2019
We stayed at this KOA for 4 nights - it was a great stay. Quiet, secluded location yet very close to shopping, dining and other amenities. We had a super long pull-thru patio site (#39) which allowed us to unhook and have loads of room for our F350 tow vehicle. The staff came thru every morning cleaning all of the patio furniture and blowing off the patio. The cable & wi-fi were good.
Jul 13, 2019
Our first time at this KOA was an enjoyable vacation outing.
Jul 13, 2019
Travelling through Prebooked and had booked wrong date Staff were very accommodating and we had a great spot for the night. Campground certainly met our expectations. Thank you
Jul 13, 2019
This is the nicest koa we have stayed in . The whole place was spotless
Jul 13, 2019
excellent facilities; about 5 km from bike trails which were great; helpful staff and owners. Thank you.
Jul 13, 2019
Very nice place with variety of things to do
Jul 12, 2019
Nice park, friendly and helpful staff enjoyed our stay Thanks Wayne
Jul 12, 2019
Amazing staff! Very clean! Our cabin location was great! Wonderful facilities! Definitely will stay again next time we’re in the area!
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Super camping. Accueil chaleureux par les responsables. .
Jul 11, 2019
Fantastic. One of the nicest campgrounds. Very clean, staff and owners are always very busy maintaining campground . All staff are very friendly. Beautiful surroundings. We saw a moose our first morning there. Just want to say thank you KOA SAULT STE MARIE.
Jul 11, 2019
We only spent 1 day and night, but it is a gorgeous camping spot and everyone was so helpful
Jul 11, 2019
A beautiful campground with lovely trees throughout and with updated and extremely clean washrooms, camp kitchen and dog wash station. Very dog friendly with two well kept exercise areas, which is important to us. Extremely friendly staff, who went out of their way to assist us and make us feel welcome. We plan to return.
Jul 10, 2019
Nicely laid out campground. Great facilities. Friendly service. Just too many dogs for our liking all busy howling at times spoiling ambience of park. Dirt roads and vehicles including campground staff going too fast created a lot of dust
Jul 10, 2019
Very friendly. Super stay
Jul 10, 2019
The best KOA we have ever visited. We are looking forward to our stay there on our return from the East Coast. Their facilities are terrific especially for dogs!
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Great stay! Lots of amenities.
Jul 10, 2019
it is always a nice place
Jul 10, 2019
Great
Jul 10, 2019
A great property.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay the camp ground was amazing and although we did not use all the amenities we where surprised how much they offered. Would definitely go back again.
Jul 09, 2019
Bon accueil, très beau site. Séjour agréable
Jul 08, 2019
We stayed at Sault Ste Marie KOA in a 20ft travel trailer and have to say that it was the best campground we have ever stayed at! Staff were amazing—facilities were spotless—and amenities were endless! We wished we had stayed longer!
Jul 08, 2019
First time in Canada. Very friendly and welcoming. Staff members helped us thru the local events. Spoke perfect english. Will go back again.
Jul 08, 2019
This particular KOA was the cleanest and most updated that I have ever stayed at. I would recommend our friends make the 6-hour drive and stay there. We are ready to book for next year.
Jul 08, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. The site has everything needed for a pleasant stay, from a nice pool to bike rentals for kids and adults.
Jul 08, 2019
Best KOA so far, we’re never disappointed, We always get the royal treatment the owners are very attentive and making sure that everything is working and clean and they do it with smiles on their face.. We will be back
Jul 08, 2019
Always been a KOA fan, they were my favourite as a kid...and this location is top notch!
Jul 08, 2019
Beautiful campground and team were exceptional. Love that they had an RV wash even though we didn’t take advantage of it.
Jul 07, 2019
Very clean and very well kept! Very impressed!
Jul 07, 2019
When arriving at site, we were welcomed and escorted to our site and guided for the back-up. Very friendly and polite staff and makes you feel welcomed. Site was very clean and has everything a camper needs to relax and enjoy the site. Beautiful flowers and you can enjoy the parks for your dogs, your kids and even the grown-ups. Well recommended to anyone wanting a break from work. Thanks !!!
Jul 07, 2019
Good facilities, very well kept. Friendly and efficient staff.
Jul 07, 2019
Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. The campground is beautiful and pristine.
Oct 10, 2019
Polite staff great dog walking area.
- Renae Laabs on Google
Sep 24, 2019
Love everything about this campground. would definately recommend staying here.
- Sally Mitchell on Google
Sep 12, 2019
Highly recommend
- Connie Hill on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.