Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
Staff from the owner to the summer employees were friendly, helpful, and concerned over our travel companion that had a sudden medical emergency.... our one day stay turned into 11 and the KOA reassured us that that our day to day need for accommodation would be accommodated... let alone the immaculate condition of the grounds. P.S. got to practice my horse shoes for free!!!!
Aug 16, 2019
Près de tous les services et sites à visiter
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Just a short stay of 2 nights, but very nice campground. Friendly staff. We did not use any of the facilities, so I can't comment on that. The owner did not want mats put out on the grass because it would kill it, which I did appreciate. I love grassy campsites over gravel, which gets messy.
Aug 16, 2019
Great campground and staff
Aug 15, 2019
We have stayed at KOAs all over the US and Canada. This was by far the nicest. Too many amenities too mention and the grounds were beautiful! Best WiFi we’ve had in 6 weeks. Just wish it was not so far away from Florida.
Aug 15, 2019
Facilities and staff were great, but our stay was a bit noisy, because we were right next to the dog agility field and there was lots going on there. I'd definitely stay again, but would ask for a site a bit further removed from all the action.
Aug 15, 2019
As expected, the staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and well organized. Thanks
Aug 15, 2019
We just stopped in for one night while passing through. Campground is very nice, lots to do there but unfortunately for us not enough time to take in everything they had to offer. Showers and bathrooms where the nicest I've seen.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Excellent and very dog friendly
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice campground. Friendly & competent staff. Well organized. Big-rig friendly!
Aug 14, 2019
Excellent campground!
Aug 14, 2019
Love staying there..super friendly staff..super clean facilities..great location and beautiful sites...accessible wifi. Wld be nice to have cable at every site. Disabled washrooms are great but someone in wheelchair could not get over the lip into the shower..ramp is required. Hand held showers for disabled showers would also be helpful for those with mobility issues. Thnks
Aug 13, 2019
Unfortunately we camped only while enroute to Quebec. When next in the area we will certainly ensure our stay is longer. It's a beautiful camground & the staff are wonderful!
Aug 13, 2019
Clean comfortable cabin and great customer service.
Aug 13, 2019
We truly enjoyed our stay, how could we not with such incredible staff. Facilities were impeccable, grounds were well maintained. Cant wait to return next year.
Aug 13, 2019
Love this kOA . Beautiful it is.
Aug 13, 2019
We were only able to stay for one night. Guest services tried to arrange for us to be able to stay another day or two however it was not possible. Staff were amazing...even opened the pool back up for my kids after it rained and t he threat of thunderstorm was gone, and even provided me with towels to dry off chairs. CAbin we stayed in was clean and well cared for.
Aug 13, 2019
Very hospitable and super clean. One of the nicest ones we have stayed at yet. Bill and his wife should teach others how to take care of a camp ground
Aug 12, 2019
In all our 20 + years of camping, we have never stayed at such a pet friendly campgrounds. Our border collies enjoyed the nature trails and off leash play areas. The campground was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great too. It was close to all the activities we wanted to do while in the Sault. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!
Aug 12, 2019
we came in after hours and our paper work was waiting for us. Nice and clean campground. very enjoyable!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Dropped in, Sign said no vacancy, but they found us one. Professional, courteous and helpful staff. Clean and well organized campground. loved the store! Trails to walk your pet and more. A great campground!!!
Aug 12, 2019
Great overnight stop. One of the nicest KOAs we've ever used.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
The campground and environs were very pleasant: however, we were NOT informed at any time that there would be a dog event all weekend. Most dogs were perfectly well behaved and all on leads yet a few of their owners did not bother to check their dogs’ barking at anything and everything. This disturbed our enjoyment of the park to such an extent that we have given a lower rating than normal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our events are listed on our website. Additionally, there were large graphics on our television screen at the check-in counter advising of the event. We're sorry you did not enjoy your visit.
Aug 11, 2019
We must say that the Saulte Ste. Marie, Ontario KOA is one of the most efficiently run businesses with focus on consumer satisfaction. They are kind, caring and quick to assist when assistance is needed. The grounds are immaculate and well maintained! Two thumbs up!!
Aug 11, 2019
This was a great site. It had an amazing dog park, dog grooming station and RV washing station. The staff was very helpful and identified things to do while we were there. The campground was immaculate and the rest rooms were very clean. The maintenance staff was first rate.
Aug 11, 2019
Beautiful grounds and clean. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
It was a very nice stay I thought it unreasonable to pay for visitors that were just staying a short time on the site not using any of the facilities.
Aug 09, 2019
Super nice and accommodating! Lived swimming in the river! Want to go back soon!
Aug 08, 2019
Absolutely perfect! Everything was clean, well-organized, and well-managed. The laundry was spotless, and very good value for the money. The sites are well-spaced to permit a feeling of privacy. Everyone we encountered was charming and attentive to our needs. The bathhouse is extremely nice. From the looks of it, it has been freshly updated. There was plenty of hot water and water pressure.
Aug 08, 2019
Good service, friendly staff. The only issue I had was the expense of visitor passes. I had a visitor for 2 hours in the afternoon and found that the fee was a high at $7.00. Possibly another method of payment should be looked at-possibly a rate based on length of time staying. Just a suggestion.
Aug 08, 2019
Wonderful 5 day stay at KOA Holiday. Very clean, quiet, organized and accommodating. We would strongly recommend to travellers needing a good nights rest.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
We had an extended stay at this location and would recommend this KOA to all our friends and family. The owners and all their staff were wonderful to us. Sorry our stay had to end!
Aug 07, 2019
Best KOA we have stayed at. Back in site offered privacy and nice size. Spotless campground. Warm pool was lovely. Close to town for sight seeing.
Aug 07, 2019
Very few campgrounds operate at the standard of this location. Friendly, accommodating and exceptionally clean. Showers are simply fantastic.
Aug 07, 2019
Never seen a camping so clean, everything was much than expected. The owner apply the written rules, he removed 2 young guys around 14 that were not with an adult in the pool. Very pleasant place !
Aug 07, 2019
Les lits de la cabine font beaucoup de bruit quand ma filles de 2 ans bougeait dedans jai meme eux peur quil brise car il a fait un gros crack . sinon tout etait super la piscine est propre et chaude. Les toillettes aussi et les buandrie utile.
Aug 06, 2019
Nice campground. Clean bathrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2019
Nice!!!!
Aug 06, 2019
Nice campground,very well kept.
Aug 06, 2019
Very organized! Professional staff! Wish we had more than 1 night to stay!
Aug 06, 2019
Second time staying. We stayed two nights and would rate this one of the best KOA in Canada after staying at KOAs during our two month trip. Very dog friendly and the grounds are immaculate.
Aug 06, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
I live across the street. Place is always packed.
- Jesse Souliere on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Good place to rest or visit for a few days.
- A sailor and his dog SlyKnight on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Great campground
- L H on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.