Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2021
One of the best KOA’s I’ve stayed at.
Sep 02, 2021
Well maintained, pristine clean place!! Lovely treed tent lots and didn't feel like an after thought of tent spots slapped into a KOA! LOVED IT!! Definitely a return KOA!!
Sep 02, 2021
First time at a KOA and what an amazing experience the staff was friendly, and attentive to our needs. The grounds are immaculate, and the amenities well maintained, and kept like new. We have no problem recommending this facility, and we look forward to returning. I can’t wait to explore more of them.
Sep 02, 2021
Very nice stuff great park
Sep 01, 2021
Great staff, they are very friendly, helpful and eager to help. Sites are great and off the HWY enough so you don't hear traffic. We will be back!!
Sep 01, 2021
Sep 01, 2021
Bill, more KOA's owners should visit your grounds. Love the escort to the sites, friendly staff, properly seasoned firewood...just an awesome KOA! This was our second time back and look forward to many more visits to the Sault KOA. Number 1 KOA in Ontario for sure!
Sep 01, 2021
We loved out stay. Awesome lot with the deck awaited us. The store had everything we needed and we really enjoyed out stay. We even had neighbors that helped us with some maneuvering through Quebec..part of our road trip. Thank you and hope to see you all again..!!
Sep 01, 2021
Staff are professional and friendly. We appreciate being guided to the site.
Sep 01, 2021
Nice and quiet campground.
Sep 01, 2021
Asked for side by side sites in advance (same size and site type) but when we arrived they refused to allow it (although the park was less than 1/2 full, with many spaces in our size/type available). Water tasted strongly like oily rubber & chlorine. Sewer connection for the adjacent site was located 2 feet from our picnic table, on our only piece of grass.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest booked on internet with no notes asking for adjacent sites, or that they were even travelling with another party. All sites were booked for those nights. Unable to accommodate this last minute request at check-in as park was sold out. We suggest replacing your water hose.
Aug 31, 2021
Beautiful, friendly, and clean over the top accommodations. Our brother and their brother in law were in travel trailers situated very close by…Thank You Our deluxe was more than accommodating, everything you needed was provided. Our only recommendation would be if possible to install a grab bar in the washroom ,across the wall from the toilet. I am disabled and had a difficultly in washro
Aug 31, 2021
Great place to stay. We are going back for longer next time. Manicured grounds. Excellent service.
Aug 31, 2021
Clean facilities and helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2021
Aug 31, 2021
Excellent KOA
Aug 31, 2021
We had a Lovely site - the park and facilities were super clean. Will definitely stay there again!
Aug 30, 2021
Thank you SSM KOA! You have the nicest, most well maintained KOA that we’ve ever stayed with! From courteous staff to seasoned firewood, kept gardens, green cut lawns, completely and exceptionally kept in every aspect! I would recommend that other owners make a visit to SSM KOA as it highlights a true “Holiday” status. I commend the team here for their efforts to make this the best KOA in
Aug 30, 2021
Our favourite campground ….. head and shoulders above all the rest…very well kept and ran by Bill & Joan….nice large level sites with convenient hookups…we just completed a two week stay which was our 7th year of visiting this campground….we heartily recommend it to everyone and feel confident you will like it as much as we do ….
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
We always have a great stay at the SSM KOA. The grounds crew work so hard to keep the place spotless. It was very hot and humid, but they were out working hard nonetheless.
Aug 30, 2021
We had easy check in and the map was very easy to understand the park. We were nice and close to our family in other trailers and met new friends along the way. The bathrooms and pool area were extremely clean. I felt safe at all times as well.
Aug 30, 2021
Great clean cabin, lots of fun for the kids!
Aug 30, 2021
Beautiful area . Lots of trees and a great place for dogs
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Very nice and clean campground.
Aug 30, 2021
Lovely park everything we expected and more. Very clean and well managed
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
When we arrived, we advised them that we would be staying for only 2 nights instead of 3, thus providing 48 hours notice on the cancellation of the 3rd night. We were told that this was not acceptable and we were charged full price for the 3 nights. They want 48 hours notice PRIOR to arrival, so if you were staying for 2 weeks and wanted to leave 1 day early, they would not accommodate you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All changes or cancellations require 48 hours notice prior to arrival. It is not 48 hours from the date of your change. Thank you for reiterating our policy. We have held that site for you as you requested.
Aug 29, 2021
Loved it again! Big thank you to Bill and all of the staff. I appreciate your efforts to satisfy all in our group. You keep a very clean, organized park! Definitely see you again.
Aug 29, 2021
Park very clean. Staff tremendous. Had a wonderful stay.
Aug 29, 2021
nice clean park very dog friendly . Close to all area attractions
Aug 29, 2021
Very clean campground. Excellent staff.
Aug 29, 2021
Park is very well maintained - they obviously take pride in their campground. Although we only spent one night as we were passing through, we would definitely return in the future.
Aug 29, 2021
Aug 29, 2021
This is one of the nicest and well managed RV Resorts we have ever experienced. So much that we will always book it on our future trips through this area!
Aug 29, 2021
Aug 29, 2021
Short overnight stay. Really appreciate the spotless washroom facilities.
Aug 29, 2021
Personnel accueillant endroit très propre
Aug 29, 2021
Kids had a great time! Nice pool! Big lot, fun time with boogy cart and mini pot
Aug 29, 2021
Aug 29, 2021
This was our 6th stay here and we'll be back. The sites are very nice, facilities and grounds are immaculate, and the staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2021
The staff at Saulte Ste Marie Koa were very friendly and welcoming. We only stayed a night on our drive home from out west but really enjoyed the atmosphere of the campground during our short stay. Excellent location if you need to be close to town. We'll probably be back in our future travels. Thanks for the hospitality.
Aug 29, 2021
Aug 29, 2021
Nice but small site. We had three different Rv’s beside us - one of them had two slides that popped out three feet onto the front of our RV…almost touching our awning. Our last night, an intoxicated neighbour and a small child walked into our trailer!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests who park where directed by staff should have no issues with neighbouring sites. We were not made aware of any issues or would have looked into this immediately.
Aug 28, 2021
The sites were gorgeous. The park is kept clean and beautiful.
Oct 08, 2021
Beautiful campground. Very good Wi-Fi. Professional owners and very courteous. Highly recommended.
- Pierre Gagnon on Google
Oct 08, 2021
My husband and I stayed for 5days and absolutely loved it.We had so much fun.It is the best place that caters to your dogs which is absolutely wonderful great job Bill and Joan we'll be back for sure.
- Darlene Aldrich on Google
Oct 02, 2021
I'm not really fond of 'chain" campgrounds but this one was really great. They really take good care of the place and seem to really take pride in the place. Very clean. If you have a dog, they have a playground, agility course, and even a salon for dogs.
- Lori Peesker on Google