Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2019
We were only able to stay for one night. Guest services tried to arrange for us to be able to stay another day or two however it was not possible. Staff were amazing...even opened the pool back up for my kids after it rained and t he threat of thunderstorm was gone, and even provided me with towels to dry off chairs. CAbin we stayed in was clean and well cared for.
Aug 13, 2019
Very hospitable and super clean. One of the nicest ones we have stayed at yet. Bill and his wife should teach others how to take care of a camp ground
Aug 12, 2019
In all our 20 + years of camping, we have never stayed at such a pet friendly campgrounds. Our border collies enjoyed the nature trails and off leash play areas. The campground was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great too. It was close to all the activities we wanted to do while in the Sault. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!
Aug 12, 2019
we came in after hours and our paper work was waiting for us. Nice and clean campground. very enjoyable!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Dropped in, Sign said no vacancy, but they found us one. Professional, courteous and helpful staff. Clean and well organized campground. loved the store! Trails to walk your pet and more. A great campground!!!
Aug 12, 2019
Great overnight stop. One of the nicest KOAs we've ever used.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
The campground and environs were very pleasant: however, we were NOT informed at any time that there would be a dog event all weekend. Most dogs were perfectly well behaved and all on leads yet a few of their owners did not bother to check their dogs’ barking at anything and everything. This disturbed our enjoyment of the park to such an extent that we have given a lower rating than normal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our events are listed on our website. Additionally, there were large graphics on our television screen at the check-in counter advising of the event. We're sorry you did not enjoy your visit.
Aug 11, 2019
We must say that the Saulte Ste. Marie, Ontario KOA is one of the most efficiently run businesses with focus on consumer satisfaction. They are kind, caring and quick to assist when assistance is needed. The grounds are immaculate and well maintained! Two thumbs up!!
Aug 11, 2019
This was a great site. It had an amazing dog park, dog grooming station and RV washing station. The staff was very helpful and identified things to do while we were there. The campground was immaculate and the rest rooms were very clean. The maintenance staff was first rate.
Aug 11, 2019
Beautiful grounds and clean. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
It was a very nice stay I thought it unreasonable to pay for visitors that were just staying a short time on the site not using any of the facilities.
Aug 09, 2019
Super nice and accommodating! Lived swimming in the river! Want to go back soon!
Aug 08, 2019
Absolutely perfect! Everything was clean, well-organized, and well-managed. The laundry was spotless, and very good value for the money. The sites are well-spaced to permit a feeling of privacy. Everyone we encountered was charming and attentive to our needs. The bathhouse is extremely nice. From the looks of it, it has been freshly updated. There was plenty of hot water and water pressure.
Aug 08, 2019
Good service, friendly staff. The only issue I had was the expense of visitor passes. I had a visitor for 2 hours in the afternoon and found that the fee was a high at $7.00. Possibly another method of payment should be looked at-possibly a rate based on length of time staying. Just a suggestion.
Aug 08, 2019
Wonderful 5 day stay at KOA Holiday. Very clean, quiet, organized and accommodating. We would strongly recommend to travellers needing a good nights rest.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
We had an extended stay at this location and would recommend this KOA to all our friends and family. The owners and all their staff were wonderful to us. Sorry our stay had to end!
Aug 07, 2019
Best KOA we have stayed at. Back in site offered privacy and nice size. Spotless campground. Warm pool was lovely. Close to town for sight seeing.
Aug 07, 2019
Very few campgrounds operate at the standard of this location. Friendly, accommodating and exceptionally clean. Showers are simply fantastic.
Aug 07, 2019
Never seen a camping so clean, everything was much than expected. The owner apply the written rules, he removed 2 young guys around 14 that were not with an adult in the pool. Very pleasant place !
Aug 07, 2019
Les lits de la cabine font beaucoup de bruit quand ma filles de 2 ans bougeait dedans jai meme eux peur quil brise car il a fait un gros crack . sinon tout etait super la piscine est propre et chaude. Les toillettes aussi et les buandrie utile.
Aug 06, 2019
Nice campground. Clean bathrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2019
Nice!!!!
Aug 06, 2019
Nice campground,very well kept.
Aug 06, 2019
Very organized! Professional staff! Wish we had more than 1 night to stay!
Aug 06, 2019
Second time staying. We stayed two nights and would rate this one of the best KOA in Canada after staying at KOAs during our two month trip. Very dog friendly and the grounds are immaculate.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Our stay was perfect. The staff and property are always great.
Aug 05, 2019
Beautiful park
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Very well maintained. Prompt and courteous staff. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2019
This KOA was one of the best KOAs that we have stayed at. They had many amenities, were very organized and everything was very clean.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
So much to do. Very clean. All staff were friendly and super helpful.
Aug 05, 2019
The site was extremely clean and well kept. This is in addition to being spacious. The employees were very helpful whenever their assistance was required. It was a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
Aug 05, 2019
Best camping experience ever. Friendliest and most helpful staff you’ll ever meet! The place is spotless and makes you feel at home the minute you pass the gate. Congratulations to Bill & Joan and their entire team!
Aug 05, 2019
Love this campground
Aug 04, 2019
Convenient location. Great restroom/shower facilities. Best WiFi of any KOA that we have ever stayed at.
Aug 04, 2019
Very nice and clean campground.Wi fi was very good,it's exceptionnel.
Aug 03, 2019
Best KOA I’ve ever stayed at. Beautiful manicured grounds and nice heated warm pool.
Aug 03, 2019
Fantastic place with beautiful tried sites to enjoy on those hot sunny days. Bill and Joan, owners, know how to make a stay here the best!!
Aug 03, 2019
One of the best Campgrounds I have ever stayed at. So much attention to detail. Very friendly and helpful staff. The owners certainly take pride in this place. A must stay if you’re going to be in that area.
Aug 03, 2019
We had a deluxe patio pull thru...and had an amazing time! It was great weather. We were able to play some board games on the patio. Enjoy the swing and use the BBQ. The staff keep the BBQs very clean. The WiFi is great.. Best we've found camping for speed. It was very helpful with our travel blog! Thanks KOA Sault Ste Marie!
Aug 02, 2019
Top notch KOA. Well maintained and organized. Great bathrooms, friendly staff, great sites. Well done!!
Sep 12, 2019
Highly recommend
- Connie Hill on Google
Sep 08, 2019
Nicest campground we have stayed at in a long time. Clean and modern restrooms, dog wash, RV wash station and beautiful surroundings of trees and flowers. You can tell the owners take pride in their campground.
- Rick Ashley on Google
Sep 08, 2019
Friendly quiet beautiful
- Robin Gardner on Google