Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Nice clean facilities friendly staff. Lots of amenities for our use.
Sep 04, 2017
I would come here again. Not so close to highway or railroad track like some koa seem to be. Nice and clean. Quiet. Nice people.
Sep 03, 2017
The campground was very well maintained, friendly and staff was helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Very clean & organized, one of the top KOA we have stayed in so far. Keep up the good work.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Clean, quiet and very high quality. The updated facilities, courteous staff and surroundings lent us the best sleep we had all vacation! Definitely would return!
Sep 03, 2017
I think KOA are great and CLEAN
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean. Helpful staff. We had a wonderful stay. Thanks so much!!!!
Sep 02, 2017
The camp was clean, quiet, friendly, and welcoming. It was well laid out, and easy to get around. Washroom and showers were clean and updated. Staff were fantastic. Friendly, helpful, and gracious hosts. We stayed in a one room cabin, and were pleased. It was clean and in good repair. We will stay with KOA again.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
One of the nicest RV parks we have visited and we have been full-timers for over a year. Large sites and excellent maintenance. Extras like RV wash station and ability to weigh the rig are defiite pluses.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
The owner and staff where great, one of the best KOA's I've stayed at. They take pride in maintaining a excellent RV park. One of the best I've stayed at oer the years.
Sep 02, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at! Very clean and park staff very help full.
Sep 02, 2017
Quiet and comfortable
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice environment, clean, quiet. Great reception. Will return later this fall.
Sep 01, 2017
Amazing staff and pristine campsites!
Sep 01, 2017
Really awesome - minutes away from the waterfront. Great staff and really clean facilities.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
This campground is wonderfully maintained and is beautiful. The Hosts Bill and Joan are perfect. I would definately stay again and recommend to friends.
Sep 01, 2017
It is easy to see why this location has received awards, the layout & grounds were very well laid out and taken care of, the staff we dealt with were very friendly and provided lots of information.
Sep 01, 2017
Cleanest campground I've ever seen.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Clean and lots of trees. Lots!! Common problem with Koas is poor Wi fi..Had to be inside office to get on line. Not just this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our wifi works throughout the park. If we had known of a problem, we would have assisted with connection. While this guest was here, other guests transferred over 585 gb of data throughout the campground.
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful campground - the best we have stayed in while travelling across Canada! Great sites for big rigs, great for pets, spectacular grounds. what more can I say.
Aug 31, 2017
Super propre et accueil des plus chaleureux
Aug 31, 2017
Great place to stay, cleaniness of facilites are one of the best i never saw
Aug 31, 2017
Nicest KOA we have visited. Very clean, friendly staff, updated facilities
Aug 31, 2017
Always stay here when in the area. Needed tires this time. Bill was more then helpful with my problem. Great staff. Will see you all again.
Aug 30, 2017
We wee able to get a great tent site under trees to accommodate our 20x10 tent. The heated pool was such a welcome treat.The abundance, reasonable price and variety of pedal machines made our stay a lot of fun.
Aug 30, 2017
Had a great time despite the rain. New tent site area was beautifully redone. Joan and Bill did an excellent job.
Aug 30, 2017
Very very clean and modern shower, campground exceptionnally well maintained, wifi excellent, owner is very helpful. Best camping ever.
Aug 30, 2017
Very clean park,friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff and a very clean park.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful campground. The campground is tastefully landscaped giving all a feeling of being close to the main area of action but still allowing some privacy in a lovely well groomed area. We had a deluxe site and it was well worth the money.
Aug 29, 2017
Beyond perfect!!! First time at a KOA campground, and I plan to go to as many as possible as I travel across the continent.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Lovely rustic atmosphere with all the amenities. Very dog friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground! Probably the nicest KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at, Bill and James were excellent!!! Would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
2 nights. The weather was cool. The camp ground is well kept. The people are great.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly and excellent service would recommend this KOA
Aug 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals