Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Very clean & friendly. Will definitely be back. Thank you.
Aug 25, 2019
Loved, loved, loved the campground. Stayed 4 nights Close to many activities. Enjoyed biking and hiking with grandkids Minimal traffic noise Cooler days so we wished for a sunnier spot. Will likely make an annual stop.
Aug 25, 2019
One of the best we have stayed at dog friendly very clean
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Lots of facilities' everything well maintained; always a favourite stop on the way north. Welcoming staff.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
An excellent facility in every aspect...friendly staff, clean sites, stellar bathrooms...who could ask for more. We would love to come back.
Aug 24, 2019
The best Koa that we ever stay, a pleasure to be there
Aug 24, 2019
Got in trouble first night for small campfire said it was too big water got shut off twice once at nine in morning husband was in shower full of shampoo and no notice went to office was told it was a small leak water would be on shortly nothing they could do

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was a water leak in the park which required the water to be off for no more than 10 minutes for emergency repairs. This guest had fire much larger than was safe, right beside the forest, and objected to being asked to cut it back. Guest also was not truthful about having an animal in the deluxe cabin. Guests dismantled parts of the interior of the cabin, and left it in an unsafe condition.
Aug 24, 2019
The stay way ok, we wanted to stay on the site we did last year which was available. What no one seemed to mention that the site we were staying on was a black bear highway and they allowed us to put myself my wife 2 young kids and puppy on that site. We had our cooler trashed by bears we got trapped on a path between a mom and her cubs and another yearling came into our site no one cared

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest was on his requested site, and told other campers that it was a raccoon that was on his site due to small footprints. This guest put others in danger by leaving coolers out, thereby attracting bears and other wildlife to the path by his site, despite being told specifically not to do so because of the local wildlife.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Excellent as always.
Aug 23, 2019
Everything as expected. Only recreation used was the nature trails. Enjoyable!
Aug 23, 2019
Will stay again when passing thru
Aug 22, 2019
Stayed only one night but wished we had stayed more. Travelled from Thunder Bay to Sault Ste. Marie and welcomed the dog friendly environment for our elderly dog. The showers were very clean and a treat after a long day of navigating construction on the road. The staff were quite wonderful and met one lovely fellow who was from a military background(me too) and had a nice chat.
Aug 22, 2019
Lots of activities manicured grounds would stay longer.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
This might be my favourite KOA. Great layout, great amenities, clean, friendly and accommodating staff. I will definitely go back and stay longer.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
3rd time staying. Always a pleasure. Wish all KOA campgrounds were like this. Grounds are well kept, bathrooms super clean. Lots of things for kids to do, mini golf, swimming, etc and dog friendly.
Aug 21, 2019
Great well maintained resort
Aug 21, 2019
Lovely site with all the amenities. Staff is excellent
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Only stayed one night. Campground is very friendly campsite was not to crowded.washrooms and showers were clean
Aug 21, 2019
This is a excellent campground. I would recommend it to any one.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Very friendly staff, I loved the location.. your in engulfed in your own world surrounded by trees, unfortunately I didn’t find it all that kid friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer the following amenities which children enjoy - playground, gaga ball pit, tetherball, basketball, swimming pool, ladder toss, outdoor checkers, cornhole game, mini golf, fun bikes, and hiking trails, to name a few.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
We are a big rig and campgrounds in Canada generally don’t see many of us. This manager knows what we need in a campground and put us in the right spot. The overall management of this campground is way above average.
Aug 20, 2019
Some lots are too crowded
Aug 20, 2019
No issues
Aug 20, 2019
What a beautiful park. Very clean and well maintained. Staff was also very friendly. Would definitely love to go back.
Aug 20, 2019
Very clean. Great staff. Very accommodating.
Aug 20, 2019
It was very short. We arrived late but we were still greeted by the owner and lead to our site. Couldn’t see much because it was dark, however once morning came what a beautiful campsite! The showers were amazing and the store was probably one of the nicest we’ve seen yet!
Aug 20, 2019
What a beautiful campground! There's obvious care in this facility and would highly recommend it. Absolutely gorgeous!
Aug 19, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay - will probably be back next year
Aug 19, 2019
Our stay was fantastic great staff, super friendly and helpful.. beautiful sites , gardens, well maintained.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
The lady that received me is so nice at customer service. i regret that i did not ask her name. Great job! I liked the peace and quiet of this site, its exactly what I needed. I also had wonderful neighbors. thanks for a great stay.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Already booked a return stay!
Aug 18, 2019
A beautiful KOA with GREAT owners. We had a wonderful stay!
Aug 18, 2019
Nice site, friendly staff, helpful.
Aug 18, 2019
We will definitely return to this KOA!! The location just north of Sault Ste. Marie is fabulous for day trips to see and do so many things in Ontario. Almost every site is partially shady, but we still had fabulous cable, tv antenna and internet connections. The grounds were immaculate and the bathrooms the nicest we have seen at any KOA yet!! The high pressure RV wash was an absolute plus!!
Aug 18, 2019
Campsite was very clean and well managed. My husband had unexpected surgery and management was fantastic. Accommodating us on a night by night basis. We would stay here again and recommend everyone to do the same
Aug 18, 2019
Good clean professional camping facilite
Aug 18, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean quiet campsite.
Aug 17, 2019
Great staff and amenities. Camp sites for full hook ups too narrow especially for a longer (week) stay. It would have been much nicer if we would have been placed in a bigger site as we stayed 6 days. Very busy campground with limited space in the full hook up section.
Oct 28, 2019
I live across the street. Place is always packed.
- Jesse Souliere on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Good place to rest or visit for a few days.
- A sailor and his dog SlyKnight on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Great campground
- L H on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.