Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Absolutely one of the finest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. We would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 10, 2018
We just love the SSM KOA - it’s our home away from home. The campground is so beautiful!! The staff is very friendly, the grounds are extremely well kept- beautiful gardens- lots of areas for our dog!! Beautiful trails to go for walks on!! And if you have time you can relax by the pool. Highly recommend this KOA
Aug 10, 2018
magnificent
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
I was given a tent site that had so much rock and gravel that I could barely get the tent pegs in. I was staying for 2 days. The fellow next to me had grass and was only staying one night. I asked him how he got the site and he said he was given a choice. I wasn’t given a choice! There are no back up washrooms during the cleaning time so I had to go back to town . It was a nice campground overal

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Tenters are given a choice of site when they arrive. When the washrooms are being cleaned between noon and one, guests are able to use the staff washroom in the main office.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Overnight stop. Very good campground experience. Definitely worth the cost.
Aug 09, 2018
great park. Wonderfull staff and owners.
Aug 09, 2018
Incredibly well organized, polite and cooperative. And, yes, you will see me again..
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
It was great and clean. Cabin was clean and well equipped. We had a great time.
Aug 09, 2018
An excellent campground. Very clean with pleasant and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 08, 2018
Beautifully kept campground. Had a wonderful patio site! Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area in the future. Highly recommend to anyone!!!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
People are very friendly, sites are easy access, very well kept and clean. The owners and staff work really hard in making your stay enjoyable. We stayed a month ago and since then they added the Rover pit for dogs for a total of 3 parks for dogs to play and work on their skills. Although it rained on and off we managed to enjoy our stay. Thank you so much. We will be back for sure for longer stay
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Great time. We have stayed at this park several times over the years and always very satisfied.
Aug 07, 2018
Bill, Joan, and the entire staff were very accommodating and hospitable. Campground was impeccably clean. This is exactly the type of camping experience people look forward to.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Very nice park one of our favorites.
Aug 07, 2018
Very well maintained KOA. Owners take pride in this campground and it shows!
Aug 07, 2018
Very nice camp ground, pleasant staff, very clean, only thing was the size of the full serviced lots are very small
Aug 07, 2018
The park was wonderful. It was very well maintained everything from the flowering plants being groomed to the tent sites I observed the employees straightening and cleaning after the guest checked out. The bathrooms were spotless very up-to-date and nice. The sites were very good size clean and easy to get into and out of.
Aug 07, 2018
Great facility. Very high quality.
Aug 07, 2018
Was excellent Only one complaint and that was not being able to make a cloths line to dry our bath towels
Aug 07, 2018
Very clean site. Helped guide you to site. Staff very friendly
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Very nice KOA! Welcomed at check and driven to our site! Good hook ups and site was exactly as expected! Lots of other aspects of the campground available but not able to take advantage of during our short one night stay!
Aug 06, 2018
We had a really nice time. Staff and owners were great and very polite. Only comment I have is that a few of the sites are really tight. That said I would recommend this Koa.
Aug 06, 2018
Was like going home staying at the Soo KOA with BILL & wife. It was great watching the dogs do their thing in the KOA agility area!
Aug 06, 2018
Our stay was amazing. One of the cleanest KOAs we have stayed at and great spacing between sites. Staff was too notch Our only complaint was the lack of any organized activities for the kids. Yes they had the bikes to rent, but put put golf was like $3 or $4 dollars. No outside movies or blow up jumping pillow like others had. The pool deck is small and gets crowded. The kids swing was sticky.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While we do not have organized activities for the kids, we have fun bikes, mini golf, outdoor checkers, gaga ball pit, playground, hiking trails, horseshoes, basketball hoop, and a number of lawn games available. Had we known that there was an issue with a swing, we would have looked after it.
Aug 06, 2018
Loved the dog parks, so our dog could play not on a leash. The campground was clean and staff was friendly.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
We have stayed over 50 nights in KOA’s since May of 2017 and this KOA is one of the best. The owners have gone out of their way to provide a first class experience. Lot of little touches not seen in Luther sites. Only thing I don’t with our visit is that we didn’t stay pretty late by enough.
Aug 06, 2018
The washrooms were very clean the campsites were great sizes and very quiet no loud parties
Aug 06, 2018
The kitchen & utility sink area was the best! Nice bathrooms (shower heads were waterfall--clean & spraying properly. Nice & helpful staff. Grounds well cared for. Pool & playground great. Same with covered, outdoor, eating area. Tent areas had leveled gravel pads, RV area level. Minor things we didn't care for: country music in bathrooms, hand dryer super loud, no full body mirror. Love this KOA!
Aug 05, 2018
A quiet KOA in the woods, well maintained with a nice pool
Aug 05, 2018
Personnel courtois, plusieurs services et site très agréable .
Aug 05, 2018
The campground is quiet, well taken care of and pet friendly. Most of the RV sites are pull-through; the majority of sites are quite small - for instance, after you've parked the rig/trailer, there is almost no room to place the outdoor camper mat: The campground doesn't want you to place them on the grass, so you have to make it fit onto the several feet of the gravel pad. 15 min from U.S. border

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are trying to let the grass grow, and placing an outdoor mat on the grass will not assist in this effort.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Overnight stop. Very nice well maintained campground with a lot of amenities. Used RV wash as truck & travel trailer got extremely dirty from construction on TCH east of Sault, and dogwash as our 2 small dogs were badly in need of a bath after 4 weeks on the road. Only complaint is felt the nightly rate was very expensive at $60 + charges RV wash $14 and dogwash $28 = $104

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest chose to stay on a full hook up 50 amp site, $53.78 with his Value Kard. We have less expensive sites for those looking for something more economical. RV wash is 40 cents per minute. Guest chose to wash his 35' trailer and truck for $14; less than a coin op in town. Dog wash is $15 for first dog, $10 for second. Guest chose to use this service. Guests are not forced to use these amenities.
Aug 05, 2018
Fantastic campground. Easy access of the main highway. 15 minutes for local attractions. Newly renovated washrooms. Grounds are immaculate. Staff goes the extra mile. Swimming pool is nicely heated. The community fire pit is a nice touch as well as the nature trails. Great rental buggies and dog friendly.
Aug 04, 2018
Very clean campground!
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
The bathrooms are cleaner than I’ve ever seen, as are the grounds. Careful attention was paid to everything. If you have a dog - this is the place to be! Would give 10 stars if I could!
Aug 04, 2018
Beautiful, well maintained park. Very friendly owners and staff. We come up every summer.
Aug 04, 2018
Oct 10, 2019
Polite staff great dog walking area.
- Renae Laabs on Google
Sep 24, 2019
Love everything about this campground. would definately recommend staying here.
- Sally Mitchell on Google
Sep 12, 2019
Highly recommend
- Connie Hill on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.