Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Excellent advice from Bill
Jul 07, 2018
Truly outstanding facilities, knowledgeable staff.
Jul 07, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 06, 2018
We stay here often and really enjoy the campground.
Jul 06, 2018
Great place. Friendly staff, dog walking service and runs, RV wash location, clean restrooms and they keep the place clean. If anyone is in the area you should stay here.
Jul 06, 2018
was only there 12 hours - campground was great after a long day of travelling.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
A great stay very clean and easy access to the highway.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Beautiful, well kept, super clean....just wished there was somewhere in the park to take our dog to get wet...like a doggy pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Root River runs beside the campground and is accessible from our walking trails.
Jul 05, 2018
Excellent park! Quiet, lots to do, GREAT dog park!
Jul 05, 2018
Lovely clean and so organized! Met some terrific people.
Jul 05, 2018
very clean and great camping spots. Plenty of room between tent sites so it didn't feel like we were on top of each other.
Jul 05, 2018
The camp site is emaculate. Very well maintained, organized, clean, and well managed. Will stay on my way back across the country.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Wonderful accommodations. Very friendly staff/owners! No issues what so ever! They even did some weed trimming with the trimmers barley above idle! Lol
Jul 04, 2018
vert Nice très beau
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
No
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Very nice and the workers were great. No problems here.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Good service and very clean and organized facility. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jul 04, 2018
Absolutely great experience! Maintenance on grounds/campsites was perfect, well organized and coordinated staff. We are used to the south-western KOA's which are almost treeless, no character, and questionable maintenance. Our TT site was booked at last minute on Canada Day weekend and felt we had reasonable privacy. We just moved east, and because of this stay, bought our VKR membership.
Jul 04, 2018
Maybe one of the best run campgrounds we have stayed in, bar none. Worked through electrical problems caused by full occupancy and record-breaking heat in perhaps the most effective way I have ever seen. Remarkable. We will return.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Loved this KOA campground. Big grassy lots, lots of shade, and close to all activities the Sault has to offer. If I come back, we’ll definitively be booking this campground..
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
I find the owners and staff very friendly and helpful I would highly recommend this campground to my friends
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Everything was excellent. We stayed for 2 days and would have stayed a third had we not had to be there.
Jul 03, 2018
This is the nicest best kept KOA ever been in..cleanest bathrooms with rainshower heads...the property is so wel maintained and the gardens were lovely. The office had such a welcoming feel and their store had the usual camping items but also adorable clothing and craft fun items ...
Jul 02, 2018
Though the camp sites are very small, we did enjoy the use of the pool and mini golf course.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest specifically requested this site to be near family members. We have larger sites available. This site is meant for a smaller unit.
Jul 02, 2018
Your KOA is a beautiful campground. The staff is wonderful. The sites are very well maintained. Everything was very clean. Thank you for a wonderful experience! We'd definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2018
Extremely friendly!!! Extremely clean!!! Wish we could have stayed longer!!! Tons of stuff to do for the kiddos!!!
Jul 02, 2018
Too much noise from the hwy, campsites too close together but washrooms were very clean
Jul 02, 2018
The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds and the washroom are very well maintained and clean.
Jul 02, 2018
Best campground of ouf 45 days trip for everything Employes take great care of sites and campers. 6 stars for show ers and restroom. Little expensive but worth it.
Jul 01, 2018
Help very accommodating. Grounds very well kept. Space on my site very sufficient. Mini golf challenge tied with my wife! Had fun, thanks!
Jul 01, 2018
Fantastic clean comfortable environment!!! Definitely a must stop!
Jul 01, 2018
This campground was BIG on customer service. KOA staff will lead you directly into your site by driving ahead in a golf cart. The site is very well-treed and quiet. The bathrooms/showers were immaculate (two thumbs up!). Best KOA we have seen yet.
Jul 01, 2018
Best KOA we’ve stayed at. Everything was above expectations.
Jun 30, 2018
wonderful
Jul 15, 2019
Great location, spectacular staff, and clean facilities!
- Jill Kirchner on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Welcomed like family and treated like royalty for the whole weekend. We couldn't be more pleased with our stay at SSM KOA. spotless grounds, peaceful setting, great for families. We rented deluxe cabins, rustic cabins and 30A sites for our family reunion stay. Everything was perfect. Thanks for a great stay, Bill + family.
- Sam Warnock on Google
Jul 13, 2019
Really great stay. The patio site (#39) was a great pull-thru with loads of room. The cable was good and wi-fi was adequate for surfing.Site was spacious and the staff stopped by every morning to clean off the patio and furniture. We would definitely recommend!
- Glenn Anderson on Google