Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Very nice environment. A bit pricey.
Apr 17, 2018
My son and Grand kids came for a visit and had a great time. They like it so much that they will camp in the future.
Apr 16, 2018
The amenities here were fabulous. I was disappointed with our campsite though. We had constant light streaming into our tent and noise from maintenance started just after 6AM. The picnic tables were bolted to the walls and just very awkward to use in general. Overall we loved the experience!
Apr 11, 2018
Campground was fine but glad there was room because sites were small. Was disconcerting that security did not answer the phone when we called in so we had to wait for another camper to let us in.
Apr 06, 2018
Love the new pool , even more of a reason to never leave...
Apr 02, 2018
We stayed over Easter weekend & had a wonderful time. We lucked out with great warm weather! The campsites are small but clean; showers & bathrooms clean, playground, mini golf & pillow jump were all so much fun for our little one. The pool was a big hit, the bike rentals were fun too. The staff were all very friendly. I have to say the price is a little high for a campsite, even with membership.
Apr 02, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Great time, great place to bring kids and families. This was our second time. Thank you KOA
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Very Nice! Everything was kept clean and the staff was extremely friendly. I Would like to be able to reserve my own spot in the future. Thanks!
Feb 26, 2018
We love Wayne, and Sherri. They make us come back every time, and go above and beyond to serve my group of friends!
Feb 26, 2018
This was my first stay the Santa Cruz koa and i was absolutely impressed. Superbly clean, extremely kind and friendly staff. Sites were tidy and clean. Unfortunately we had to leave 1 day early due to a family emergency and they refunded me that night, which I did not even expect at all. Excellent customer services and a magnificent stay.
Feb 20, 2018
We liked it!!
Jan 30, 2018
Enjoyed our stay very much. The SC/MB KOA is always a friendly and reliable place to camp. We enjoyed the newly renovated pool area.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Nov 30, 2017
Lovely staff and free upgrade to a cabin from a tent site, so I can’t complain. One little thing would be if the store carried a few more items such a large fruit/veg as it is 7 miles from the nearest centre. Just a thought.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
There is plenty to do and a lot of activity in this campground, which is great if you have kids or groups. If you're new to camping and want to still have the comforts of home like flushing toilets, showers, playgrounds and a convenience store...this is the spot! However, if you're looking to be in the great outdoors away from it all, then this is not likely your cup of tea. Staff was great!!!
Nov 03, 2017
Hi. It was a great experience overall except for checking out a brand new faulty cabin heater.
Nov 01, 2017
It was so nice and cleaned that I can't wait to camp there again.
Oct 23, 2017
Super fun Halloween event weekend. Great amenities and staff! We will be back!
Oct 21, 2017
We love the Halloween event weekend and come every year!
Oct 16, 2017
I have stayed here for the past 4/5 years. I have always received excellent staff service and enjoyed the clean fully operating bathrooms. In the past I have always given a 5 star review sadly this year I will not be. Upon arriving to the campground we did not have the Passcode for entrance, security was rude, 2 or 4 sinks in the bathroom are broken, no tp, and front desk was rude.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
I am one of the 1000âs of refugees from the Sonoma county fire. We both told management this. All over the north and South Bay help for those experiencing the life threatening effects of this fire are being helped. Here at the Santa Cruz koa NOTHING. NO OFFER we werenât even given a cup of coffee. In order for us to continue to stay we had to move our tent. is an excuse? We are still here.
Oct 09, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
No hot showers, very bad Wifi. Would expect more for this price

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Listen to what other guests are saying about their stay. " Awesome stay. They even pick up your bag of garbage at the curb and and when you buy firewood they deliver it to your site. We will most definitely be staying again. Jim & Sharrie from Petaluma"
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Santa Cruz/ Monterey KOA and it was excellent! We will definitely return and I have already recommended this location to my friends and family. When I arrived I asked to upgrade my tent site to an electric tent site, the host who checked me in was so fabulous that she upgraded me to a cabin and got me a KOA membership. The staff and facility was awesome.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time at the Satan Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. The grandkids kept busy from sun up until bed time there was so much for them to do from biking to hiking, miniature golfing and swiming to name a few. The camp calendar was so full for mid week we weren't able to do it all. We will definitely be vacationing again at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean campground. Loved being close to the beach.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time thank you. The pool is wonderful, staff very friendly, good location. We would love to stay again. Our son had a wonderful birthday, thank you for the cabin it was very comfortable. 10/10 ð
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award