Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Soak up the sunshine with one of our many seasonal Hot Deals!

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Nov 04, 2019
This was our 5th Annual Family Camping at KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay and it was wonderful as usual. Even though the weather got down to 44 at night, we had plenty of wood for the fire. Our grandkids had a blast riding bikes and skateboards down the hill in front of our tent campsite. Thank you KOA
Oct 21, 2019
Amazing time with family and friends
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Started out bad when an employee stopped me from checking in with my service dog which enraged me. After contacting the front desk I was informed that the gentleman was wrong and came in to check in. The camp ground was quite and beautiful which is what I needed
Oct 07, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Not informed we would be by noisy water coolers and NO shade! Might be a nice courtesy to inform guests so they can bring a pop up tent and earplugs
Sep 03, 2019
Activities and pool are nice but the tent sites are tiny! Way too small for 6 people or even one family without being right next to the fire pit. Felt claustrophobic.
Sep 03, 2019
It was way too crowded and sites too close together. Bathrooms were not checked often enough for the number of guests. Womens bathroom had blood on floor for and was not cleaned the evening of our stay.
Aug 29, 2019
Very quiet and clean. Employees are super friendly and sincere. I'll be back for sure..
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
The campsite that we were assigned was so noisy, the machine next to it was ringing all night! This is the worst stay that I have ever had with this KOA.
Aug 14, 2019
We enjoyed the safety for the kids and activities- my grandson had a very fun time and easily met and played with other kids
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Group next to us had 15 people and were very noisy, so kind of killed it for us. Staff seemed friendly though.
Aug 02, 2019
We stayed at the tent sites and they are very tiny and on a hill. Was hard to find a flat spot. You are practically sleeping on top of your neighbors. At night it gets very cold and wet. We did not care for the layout of the camp and all the hills. We had some neighbors that made our stay very unpleasant and they had more than 6 people on there site every night and a lot of cars. Not coming back.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
HI- We had a good time there. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and the grounds were well cared for. Ref the palm tree climbing activity: The female staff member on 6/24 told me we had until 5:30. We returned at 5:19. There was no one there, my daughter found her and when questioned, she told us well everything is locked up now. It should have been open til 5:30!
Jul 01, 2019
Great time nice play grounds clean .need trails for bike's only would be safer
Jun 26, 2019
Excellent upgrades to the campground Staff are friendly
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Excellent staff who are all very friendly and seem to like their jobs and people. The grounds we're kept up well and so we're all the facilities. The pool was sparkly clean. All sites are maintained well. This was our first KOA experience and we will definitely be visiting more around the country.
Jun 07, 2019
Love the pool, nice and relaxing during the week.
May 28, 2019
During our stay power and water out. No bathrooms available. Quiet hours need to be enforced late night noise level was ridiculous .Dogs off leashes running through campsites. Wait times in General Store minimum 15 -20 min wait.
May 28, 2019
The only complaint I have is the tent sites are really small and close together. We lost sleep due to our neighbors being so close to us and loud.
May 15, 2019
We tent camped in May and although it was unusually chilly for this time of year we had a great time. The pool was heated and the hot tub was perfect. There was so much for our kids to do! They didn’t want to leave!
Apr 21, 2019
Great jacuzzi. Tent spaces very closely packed and little privacy between them. Worked out well for us as we met and shared a camp fire with our neighbours.
Apr 18, 2019
Awesome People!
Apr 17, 2019
It was awsome
Apr 16, 2019
Toilet had no light. One shower wasnt working. No street lighting after dark. We would rather pay a few dollars more for better amenities. Location lovely. Staff great. Thanks for the chance to review.
Apr 09, 2019
Couldn't of been better!
Nov 02, 2019
Awesome
- Madalyn Custer on Google
Oct 23, 2019
super fun and friendly campground. we have been going there for over 7 years
- gary sorci on Google
Oct 21, 2019
Such an amazing and fun place to go trailer camping. This KOA is loved by my whole family. The staff is helpful and friendly. The grounds are well cared for and clean. Lots of stuff for everyone to do: ping pong, ride bikes, hike, rock climbing, trampolines, arts/crafts and a bunch of other stuff. They have a well stocked store with lots of groceries and camping stuff, should you forget anything.
- Anthony Rhoades on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.