Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 30, 2017
Lovely staff and free upgrade to a cabin from a tent site, so I can’t complain. One little thing would be if the store carried a few more items such a large fruit/veg as it is 7 miles from the nearest centre. Just a thought.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
There is plenty to do and a lot of activity in this campground, which is great if you have kids or groups. If you're new to camping and want to still have the comforts of home like flushing toilets, showers, playgrounds and a convenience store...this is the spot! However, if you're looking to be in the great outdoors away from it all, then this is not likely your cup of tea. Staff was great!!!
Nov 03, 2017
Hi. It was a great experience overall except for checking out a brand new faulty cabin heater.
Nov 01, 2017
It was so nice and cleaned that I can't wait to camp there again.
Oct 23, 2017
Super fun Halloween event weekend. Great amenities and staff! We will be back!
Oct 21, 2017
We love the Halloween event weekend and come every year!
Oct 16, 2017
I have stayed here for the past 4/5 years. I have always received excellent staff service and enjoyed the clean fully operating bathrooms. In the past I have always given a 5 star review sadly this year I will not be. Upon arriving to the campground we did not have the Passcode for entrance, security was rude, 2 or 4 sinks in the bathroom are broken, no tp, and front desk was rude.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
I am one of the 1000âs of refugees from the Sonoma county fire. We both told management this. All over the north and South Bay help for those experiencing the life threatening effects of this fire are being helped. Here at the Santa Cruz koa NOTHING. NO OFFER we werenât even given a cup of coffee. In order for us to continue to stay we had to move our tent. is an excuse? We are still here.
Oct 09, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
No hot showers, very bad Wifi. Would expect more for this price

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Listen to what other guests are saying about their stay. " Awesome stay. They even pick up your bag of garbage at the curb and and when you buy firewood they deliver it to your site. We will most definitely be staying again. Jim & Sharrie from Petaluma"
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Santa Cruz/ Monterey KOA and it was excellent! We will definitely return and I have already recommended this location to my friends and family. When I arrived I asked to upgrade my tent site to an electric tent site, the host who checked me in was so fabulous that she upgraded me to a cabin and got me a KOA membership. The staff and facility was awesome.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time at the Satan Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. The grandkids kept busy from sun up until bed time there was so much for them to do from biking to hiking, miniature golfing and swiming to name a few. The camp calendar was so full for mid week we weren't able to do it all. We will definitely be vacationing again at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean campground. Loved being close to the beach.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time thank you. The pool is wonderful, staff very friendly, good location. We would love to stay again. Our son had a wonderful birthday, thank you for the cabin it was very comfortable. 10/10 ð
Sep 02, 2017
We're from the Bay Area and were camping with family from the UK. It's the second time we've visited Santa Cruz KOA and have had a wonderful time. There is so much to do, particularly for children. The site is very well maintained and the staff are very helpful. Everything is set up for families to have a great time.
Sep 02, 2017
There are no shower rooms big enough for family...or more than 1 person for that matter. Ants in shower rooms. No hot water.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great visit and the staff was great and friendly
Aug 28, 2017
In general we like the Santa Cruz KOA, but this time it was over-overwhelmingly loud and crowded and got little sleep. We camped next to a group from Fremont that filled 9 tent sites, plus 3 cabins. They initially filled our site as well, until we politely asked them to move out. However, they took our table and refused to return it. I had to get help from management to get a new table.
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent campground. Great facilities. Staff were very helpful
Aug 23, 2017
Very expensive for a simple tent site. Site no 4 has small fixed tables right next to a fence...boring. Poor Internet connections. Shower cubicles are too small for ease of movement. Why so small when you have all that space available? Very disappointed for what we paid ($67).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Look at what our other guests are saying. "not a place where I just visited once ! I've been coming there for over 25 yrs The place I used to bring my kids now I bring my grandchildren, lots of memories and family fun for the whole family where there are activities campfires and barbecues! kids enjoy swimming at the pool and parents enjoy relaxing time at the spa"
Aug 21, 2017
Cleanest bathrooms ever!
Aug 17, 2017
Loved it.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campers next to our campsite did not respect the quiet hours rule and were loud and active all night, keeping us as well as other campers awake
Aug 10, 2017
No trains passing by at night and walking distance to the beach. This is a prime location.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
I thought that this KOA had a lot of great activities for the kids which was the main reason I chose it. Wished the bathrooms had a step stool for the kids to reach the sinks, but otherwise, loved the movie, the pool and hot tub, the jumpyg thing, putt putt on site!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Stayed two nights. Great area. Well maintained. Not far from a beach. Fairly close to Santa Cruz and Monterey. Only draw back is that it is a little expensive for tent camping.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Not our usual sort of camping, but awesome for a break for parents. Felt safe having our son roam around on bikes, jump on air pillow, play ping pong, etc. while we got to actually relax . . . something we never do on our camping trips!!! He had so much fun, he wants to have his birthday there, and they actually do that. :)
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA had so much to offer! We loved how our trash was picked up by the staff regularly. We liked the storage bins at our site too. The tent sites were very close together, but that would be my only minor dislike. All else was very nice and a mile from the beach! Thank you!
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome and staff is amazing! Thank you.
Jul 28, 2017
Neighbors bikes stolen, homeless in bathrooms at night, guests walking through our site tp playground even though rules prohibit! Sad.
Jul 28, 2017
This is the 6th KOA we have been to in CA and it's our new favorite! Everyone we encountered was friendly and kind. Our kids had a blast and asked if we can go to that campground again next summer, but for a longer stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Too expensive for a tent site. Then a young child had an accident in the pool which caused it to be shut down, which meant I couldn't access one of the perks of staying here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Well...... we could of left the pool open and let you swim :(
Jul 25, 2017
Very well developed site with excellent facilities and staff. We had a tent site with hookups and the restrooms were close and clean. Kids activities and nearby beach were a big plus. The weather was fabulous. Will come back soon!!
Jul 24, 2017
The tent sites were too small, close together, and expensive, but the location was great!
Jul 24, 2017
Awsome!!!
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was amazing I was so impressed with all the amenities the kids had a wonderful time the only glitch and roll the fact that I had a major injury in the middle of the night and security staff was not prepared to support me through the crisis. I wound up driving myself to emergency room at 2 am. Otherwise, everything was perfect.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time except the "street lights" were extremely bright & made sleeping in a tent a bit hard.
Jul 18, 2017
I'm glad this campground is doing well. For me as a tent camper, however, it was too crowded and too expensive. Only stayed because friends were there in RV sites. No reason to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! This park is very popular and spaces go very fast,thanks for noticing. If you don't really need endless activities for your family, like enjoying a giant pool/spa, next to a beautiful fire pit, or climbing a palm tree, riding bikes, doing crafts, fun train rides,a roll in the Zorb Ball, live music, s'mores and movies under the stars.This might not be the place for you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award