Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email This Campground

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Love it but the bathroom weren’t clean as usual
Jun 18, 2018
During our stay there was a power outage but the recovering time was great and didn't affect our good time. Saturday morning all of our power outlets stopped working and our refrigerator wouldn't power on with electricity. I don't know what the issue was but all of our fuses and breakers where fine. Set an appointment with our RV service department wish us luck!
Jun 18, 2018
I really enjoyed it. The place is clean and lots of activities for the family to do. My kids love it, we had a lot of fun. I would definitely come back. The staffs are so friendly and the cabin is nice and clean.
Jun 18, 2018
It was great. We will do this every year!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Très bruyant, wifi 0/10, très propre

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci de rester avec nous! C'est un parc familial avec beaucoup de choses à faire pour tout le monde, mettre l'ordinateur et le téléphone portable et s'amuser.
Jun 18, 2018
RV park, excellent. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Very relaxing and enjoyable. A little damp and dreary, but hey; can't control that!! Will certainly be back in the future.
Jun 18, 2018
Great time staff was nice and tentative. The only drawback was we did not have water Friday night for a few hours.
Jun 18, 2018
I traveled here with 2 familes and when we checked in staff was very nice. However on sat we left the site at 0900 and spent the day at the beach. When we returned 2 boxes of firewood that we just purchased at the koa store were missing. My sons bicycle which was chained up to the back of my trailer was gone. I need to now replace my sons $300 bicycle and we paid for more firewood.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
All good. Only problem was no hot shower water Sunday afternoon. Tried for 20 minutes and stayed cold. Other than that good stay. I would like to know however why specific spots of cabins can be "promised" in advance if spots can not be reserved. 2 family groups should be next to each other before a single family is promised a spot between them. That's all!!!
Jun 18, 2018
Great time! Nice activities for kids especially Father's weekend!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Another awesome stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. As always, the staff are AMAZING. Some of the nicest, most helpful people ever. The KOA grounds are always clean and spotless. Bathrooms are always clean. The pool deck and spa are as beautiful as at any upscale hotel. So many activities for everyone to enjoy. You really can’t go wrong here.
Jun 18, 2018
Had an awesome time
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
We love this KOA. Great for kids and adults alike.
Jun 17, 2018
We were so impressed by the friendly, helpful staff! The cabin perfectly suited our needs.
Jun 17, 2018
Very clean, staff was very friendly and accommodating
Jun 17, 2018
Had a great time, very kid friendly and lots of things to do.
Jun 17, 2018
The campsite was clean, well maintained and beautiful. The amnities are wonderful and the staff courteous, professional and helpful. Will be back!
Jun 17, 2018
The cabin was charming, and had everything we needed. The activities for the kids were great and the daily schedule was very helpful. The highlight was the fun train for sure, and we took some time to go out and explore the beaches and the boardwalk. We will definitely be back.
Jun 17, 2018
Stayed in the Deluxe cabin. Very clean, the people were really nice. My grandson loved the different things to play on, very much a kid's friendly place. I definitely will be back! Thank you!See
Jun 16, 2018
loved it
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
My entire family had a blast. Can’t wait to do it again.
Jun 16, 2018
It’s a nice KOA. It is quite pricey, more expensive than most other KOA’s. The store was supposed to be open until 8 pm on Thursday, but it was locked up at 7:25. A few people were trying to get in.
Jun 16, 2018
Band aids, insects and rodents in campground. Long lines and wait on phone. Other guests were extremely loud and security failed to address despite repeated calls. Then after being kept up all night we had listen to a 8 am train load of kids to wake us up. I would have had a better night sleep in a Walmart parking lot
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Was looking for a nice and quiet get away. Got it. Love the kids play ground. The ankle bitters play all day and go to bed early and sleep in.
Jun 15, 2018
Lots of activities for the kids and the adults to do together! Loved our cabin and being able to have our dog with us!!!
Jun 14, 2018
It was good. No cable for TV again none of the guys seemed to care. They said it was the company that didn’t want to investigate the problem. We do watch some TV while we’re there so it’s great to have
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
My family & I had an enjoyable time in the Deluxe cabin. Lots of activities for the kids. I just wish there was better cell coverage since we had to go find a service person to provide towels for us & we couldn’t make a phone call from the cabin.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Always friendly check in. Clean sites. Garbage quickly picked up. Near SeaCliff St Beach. Our favorite spot to spend the day and back to our cool comfy campsite.
Jun 13, 2018
We always have a wonderful time here. My only complaint is all the stickers that are at the campsites. I'd much rather have nothing but dirt if you can't grow grass. We travel with 2 other families and all the sites were covered in stickers where there should have been grass.
Jun 13, 2018
Traveled with 3 children and choose this KOA for the activities and amenities. The staff was very respectful and tolerant of the noise and inevitable inconveniences that come with immature children. I felt welcomed, relaxed, and at home. Thank you
Jun 13, 2018
We enjoyed the pool, the bouncer, the playground, the bike riding, and more. Very nice campground!
Jun 13, 2018
Loved it! Kids had fun, campground & bathrooms were clean, the employees were friendly
Jun 13, 2018
Everyone was amazing. Thank you
Jun 13, 2018
It was great !
Jun 12, 2018
Had a great time with our grandkids
Jun 12, 2018
Four sites for family weekend camping. It was fun for all ages from 4 to 70. Clean and well maintained and lots to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award