Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Everything was perfect! Our grandkids love it there! They have been 9 years!
Jun 21, 2019
Clean...fun...friendly!
Jun 21, 2019
Enjoyed this park. If you have kids, this is a great park. Staff is supper friendly, and the park is very well kept. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
This is a fantastic park for families. It is very well maintained. The campsites are a bit packed in but it still felt private. Lots of stuff for kids. A great time was had by all.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Overall great stay and friendly staff. Only reason for giving 4 stars instead of 5 is that there were termites and silverfish in the cabin we stayed in.
Jun 20, 2019
Very comfortable. Lots for the kids to do. Everyone was friendly, staff and fellow campers. Cabin was well stocked.
Jun 20, 2019
Great place for kids! Beautiful campground. The only disappointment was that the water in the women's showers was never more than lukewarm. We tried to use the showers several times at different times of day--never any hot water. No problem in the men's shower, just the women's.
Jun 20, 2019
Everything is very nice at your place except the toilet paper is by far the narrowest and cheapest I have seen anywhere. Why are you cutting corners on this one thing? Also, I stayed in site 22 and like the other old sites up there, the 30A receptacle was old and loose and should have been replaced years ago to prevent sparking and overheating.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Very clean park with lots of activities for young children.
Jun 20, 2019
The campground was very nice. We enjoyed our stay and will return again. Loved that it was not far from the beach but still got mountain feel.
Jun 19, 2019
Everyone and everything was great!
Jun 19, 2019
I stayed at the KOA for 10 nights in June 2019. The grounds are clean and the laundry facility is spotless and efficient. I will stay here again and recommend it to friends and family. A great place for children.
Jun 19, 2019
Stayed for the US open. nice site and loved the patio table
Jun 19, 2019
Terrain assez petit, on ne m'avait pas attribué le bon terrain pour la longueur que j'avais affiché sur le apps de koa, conséquence que j'ai brisé mon motorisé et des branches ont égratigné la peinture. Erreur evidente du préposé à l'entrée, on ne m'a pas donné d'autre option.
Jun 19, 2019
Stayed at the glamping cabins and they were amazing! Clean, nicely decorated, and having an outdoor table to eat at and a firepit were a nice touch. tv location could be improved as it was hard to see the whole screen from the bed.
Jun 19, 2019
We rented an airstream trailer and the fan in the bathroom didn’t work the inverter ran all the time and really loud which was located under the bed. The steps going into the trailer were broke and a rock was holding it up. Kitchen was not equipped with any bowls. The grounds around the trailer were a mess. We also rented an rv site that had poison oak. The pool area and bounce area were great.
Jun 19, 2019
This is one of our favorite KOA's to stay at. We like the improvements they made from year to year. Great place for kids and dogs. We will keep coming back.
Jun 19, 2019
Had a great time and made another reservation when I checked out.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Stayed for 5 days, 40’ with tow, class A. Well kept campground, flat sites. I would come here again
Jun 18, 2019
The facility is always clean. Tons of stuff to do
Jun 18, 2019
everything was nice and clean. Just wish it wasn't so expensive...
Jun 18, 2019
What a great place. Plenty things for the kids to do.
Jun 18, 2019
Have an adults only section of the camp ground.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Enjoyable. Folks were courteous and friendly. I visit with my son on Father’s Day weekend. It’s a great place to stay with lots of things to do nearby.
Jun 17, 2019
Have been staying at the same location for several years and it is always clean and well kept.
Jun 17, 2019
The Park is clean and the views lovely. The kids will love it here as there is plenty to do with a huge trampoline, swimming, bicycles. There are cabins, and Air Stream sites and the pull through sites have a BBQ. There are programs for the kids as well as a train ride. This is a large park with over 300 sites. On the con side the sites are expensive $$$$ and an site escort would be a plus.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Outstanding camp. Lots of things for kids. I gave 4 stars because Wi-Fi and cable TV is terrible. Parking rules are not enforced. I had to exit the wrong way because of too many vehicles in the site next to me.
Jun 17, 2019
We had another awesome stay at the Santa Cruz KOA. The new games area (corn hole, ladder ball, bocce ball) is cool. The beer cart that came around on Saturday was so fun. That should be a more regular thing. The only thing I can complain about is the internet service is very weak the further you get away from the office. A stronger connection would be nice.
Jun 17, 2019
Good park, lots of activities.
Jun 17, 2019
Our stay, as usual, was amazing! We left for home so refreshed and relaxed! This time around we stayed in a deluxe cabin with a loft. Typically we stay in an airstream or the other style deluxe cabin, but this was a great experience! Even though it was a busy weekend for Father's Day, we still felt as if we has enough privacy and space to unwind. Our kids LOVED all the activities planned too!!
Jun 17, 2019
Very clean and polite. Just a little costly. We will be back
Jun 17, 2019
Everything at this KOA is first rate. Our grandchildren would spend all day at the bouncy pillow if only the beautiful pool didn’t keep calling their names. It’s expensive but well run and friendly, helpful staff. A kid’s paradise for sure and if you like watching kids have the time of their lives, an adult paradise too.
Jun 17, 2019
The new improvements are sooooo nice! We had a site that backed up to the new bocce ball, cornhole and ladder ball games and it was so pleasant!! The staff as usual was fabulous and the kids the best time bouncing on the blob, the jumping pad, riding bikes and scooters and even playing on the playground!!
Jun 17, 2019
A great facility, but TOO NOISY, particularly at night, and early am.
Jun 17, 2019
Excellent Campground and great location. Enjoyed all amenities. I was disturbed however by some guests are being very loud and disrespectful past quiet time some until the early morning. It would be nice if quiet time could be enforced.
Jun 16, 2019
Have come to your KOA since I was a girl. While you have put money back into the park, you have sacrificed space. People shoved in like sardines. Fire pit so close to RV, smoke detector was set off each time door opened. Growing up, the spots were spacious. For today’s cost, guests should have more space. $5.00 debit card minimum in store is ridiculous! We spent $500.00 to stay there!
Jun 16, 2019
Came for US Open. Perfect location. Only weakness of area is gas stations that can accommodate larger RVs. Recommend Safeway in Aptos
Jun 16, 2019
Well, stayed for 2 days and I left to go grocery shopping and came back and koa took my table and fire wood!!! They brought everything back eventually. I stayed 2 months ago and they took my step too !!! I called within 1/2 hour after discovering step was not packed and called and koa said sorry we dont have it!!!! I knew the guy working my site took it!!!! But this last stay was the last stra
Jun 15, 2019
Very nice facility. The staff do an excellent job keeping everything clean and in top shape. Look forward to a return visit in the future.
Jun 15, 2019
We loved the campground. We would have liked to stay longer and check out the sounding area. The only problem we had was. The reservation was made several months prior to our arrival. When we got there they put us is a very small space with 30 amp hook up and no sewer. That was fine if I had a tent trailer like the people around us. But my rig is 40’ and we barely fit in. Hence 4 stars not 5.
Jun 15, 2019
We stayed here in little of a hotel for a conference nearby. 10/10, I'd do it again.
Jun 15, 2019
KOA delivered as usual. The staff were great. We also love the new upgrades! :)
Jun 15, 2019
Lots and lots of kids. The play area rules are definitely not enforced (no play after dusk) but the kids sure do have fun. This is a very Family friendly resort but not really that great for adults without kids. If I had young kids, I'd have enjoyed it more.
Jun 22, 2019
- Donna martin on Google
Jun 20, 2019
- Gregory Lampe, MD on Google
Jun 19, 2019
- Jill Dillman on Google