Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful place and friendly people. We have stayed with you over 25 years.
Oct 14, 2017
Relaxing getaway for my wife's birthday
Oct 14, 2017
Awsome! Nice sites and great and friendly help.
Oct 14, 2017
Fabulous campground. Loved the kids activities!
Oct 14, 2017
Prix trop élevé por ce terrain. Wifi n'était pas accessible de notre site, les douches n'étaient pas très propres et presque pas de pression et de l'eau froide seulement dans les éviers de la salle de bain des hommes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci de rester avec nous ! Écoutez ce que nos invités américains disent : "Bel endroit et la gentillesse de ses habitants. Fabulous camping. J'ai adoré le activités pour enfants !
Oct 14, 2017
Les toilettes n'étaient pas propres. La robinetterie était brisée. On doit faire couler l'eau longtemps avant de pouvoir prendre une douche. Wifi est lent et le prix est trop cher. 68$ avec rabais

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci de rester avec nous ! Écoutez ce que nos invités américains disent : "Bel endroit et la gentillesse de ses habitants. Fabulous camping. J'ai adoré le activités pour enfants !
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
I am one of the 1000âs of refugees from the Sonoma county fire. We both told management this. All over the north and South Bay help for those experiencing the life threatening effects of this fire are being helped. Here at the Santa Cruz koa NOTHING. NO OFFER we werenât even given a cup of coffee. In order for us to continue to stay we had to move our tent. is an excuse? We are still here.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Love this place...
Oct 12, 2017
Just what we were looking for. Peace and quiet. We stayed in cabin 142. The only thing I can suggest are better mattresses. The staff weee very friendly and considerate towards are needs. We will be back.
Oct 12, 2017
Campground was very full, and spaces were a little close. Our spot was hard to get into. Wi-Fi was non-existent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and noticing how extremely popular our campground is. Sure sorry about the wi-fi, we are working on an upgraded wi-fi system now, hope to have that in soon.
Oct 12, 2017
The cabin was perfect, the staff friendly, perfect getaway with the kiddo.
Oct 11, 2017
Attended a family reunion and stayed in one of your cabins and we found it to be very comfortable. The campground was very well maintained and was in a great location. Really enjoyed out stay!!
Oct 11, 2017
Grandkids really enjoyed this place. My only objection was the cost of our stay. Other than that, the grounds are kept very clean, staff is very friendly. The Rv sites are comfortable and spacious.
Oct 11, 2017
There is no privacy on the back row. #44 When you sit at the picnic table or Firepit you look right into your neighbors sewer line etc
Oct 11, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA for over 25 years. It is a very nice park.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
To out of control with all the kids running around someone is going to get ran over. Very noisy would not recommend for anyone with out children. If you have kids I would recommend lots to do for them.
Oct 09, 2017
We were last here 20 or more years ago and it was not a pleasant stay, so bad that we didn't even consider it for RVing until recently (and we live 90 minutes away). I read some reviews and decided to give it another chance. We had a great time! They have really done a lot to make this KOA special. Kudos to the people that made it happen!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great place for kids to play and have fun. Looking cu revisit. ðð
Oct 09, 2017
I wish my husband and I were told that a whole school of kids and their parents were going to be staying at the same time as us. It was super noisy all day and night. And the bathrooms were dirty because of so many people. I told the front desk about being disappointed that there were so many people there, and they said it's like that almost every weekend because this KOA is set up for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! KOA is about families and that includes kids. Bring your kids next time, join in on the fun. Take a ride on the train, bounce on the pillow, take a bike ride, KOA can bring out the kid in everyone. Thanks for noticing how popular this KOA is.
Oct 09, 2017
Loved our pull through deluxe patio spot!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great facility, very fun with lots of activities. Staff very friendly, kudos to Cheryl, who has always been top notch, and also to worker Rey (Ray?) who went out of his way to help us at the new pool and hot tub. We will see you all soon!
Oct 09, 2017
Very noisy ..... great for kids, not good for two adults and puppy..... bbq at premium site did not work
Oct 08, 2017
Great location. Perfect for families.
Oct 07, 2017
Rv camp sites very spacious. Staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the new hot tub and pool. Looking forward to next trip. Thank you
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very accommodating when I asked to change sites. Great little store, wuiet, and a bit off the beaten track which we love.
Oct 06, 2017
We stay there 3 times a year and it works out really well for us EXCEPT the cell/internet service is HORRIBLE! We stay there because we go down to visit my parents who are not doing well and It is close to there home.
Oct 06, 2017
Our time was fabulous. Thank you!
Oct 06, 2017
This is our 3rd year staying here. It's very accessible from where we live. Our men may have some needs that might need going back immediately. We love the newly renovated pool and jacuzzi.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
It was great! Very pet friendly and the staff was very helpful! The pool is very nice and the cabins were clean. Never a dull moment for the grand children as there is a lot to do to keep there occupied. We will definitely be back!
Oct 05, 2017
Wonderful stay! They accommodated our large family reunion and we all had different accommodations some in cabins some in air streams and some motorhomes. We had a wonderful time!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
On Point! Attentive staff, clean facility! Don't go here! I want the place to myself! Lol
Oct 04, 2017
We had a fabulous time. The staff were all super helpful and curteous.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We enjoyed our time. Great pool area and very friendly staff. Will be back. Keep up the good work!
Oct 04, 2017
The new pool is beautiful and love the expanded deck.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award