Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Looking forward to seeing you once we re-open! Check back often for opening date.

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Great time, like Vegas for kids! Hahaha thank you
Mar 24, 2020
We always enjoy our stay at Watsonville KOA, the only downfall was one of our cabins did have bud bugs and the staff specifically said they were not concerned about it.
Mar 22, 2020
We had a great time talking to all of the employees outside of the front office. All of the employees were very nice and welcoming. We were at the camp ground before the county wide shelter in place. We were not supposed to go anywhere and the employees all told us to stay as long as needed. No one else could check in and the place was all closed. The kids park and dog park were under construction
Mar 21, 2020
Had great time even though it rained you guys had lot of activities for kids and adult loved it
Mar 21, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much. The grounds are very well designed and maintained. Everything was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and courteous. We really could not ask for anything more. We will return and bring friends. We will recommend your facility to everyone. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Mar 21, 2020
we had a wonderful stay at the cabins!
Mar 18, 2020
Our stay was wonderful. The staff has very helpful and informative. And this was the week before the Corona-19 virus shut everything down. We actually became KOA members at Santa Cruz KOA. We can't wait to come back in the summer.
Mar 17, 2020
We had the best time! We were uncertain about still coming during these unique times and due to weather, but are so glad we did! From the color run to the bag piper and beer garden, it was all so much fun! All the employees were so great and friendly. The facility is beautiful and we had a blast with family and friends.
Mar 17, 2020
The staff was kind and very helpful, the grounds were well kept and clean. I do not have children, but if i were a kid i would have an all day smile. The let out bed was o k, left me a little stiff. After all is said and done Santa Cruz/Monterey KOA is a great place to stay.
Mar 16, 2020
This was our first time at this campground and I have to say I was so impressed that we’ll be back again. Love all the activities they have going on and how nice everyone is that works there, thank you for the fun time!
Mar 16, 2020
Love this campground!
Mar 16, 2020
Great family park!!! Really enjoyed the stay and will definitely be back!!!
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
I stayed 3 days during the week. It was great. The staff are awesome and the grounds and facilities are very well kept. I will come back.
Mar 14, 2020
This was the best KOA I have ever stayed! We ended up staying an extra night and we’re bringing our friends here in a few weeks!
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
Great as always! Plan to go back soon!
Mar 11, 2020
Very friendly staff and a great facility. My kiddo loved all the fun stuff at this property! Will definitely be back!!
Mar 11, 2020
Multiple restrooms were closed for remodeling which forced members of our family (staying in log cabins) to use our bathroom. It was poor planning to have so many non-bathroom units sharing one common shower/restroom facility. These closures were not disclosed when reservations were made.
Mar 11, 2020
We loved staying in the camping cabins. Even though it was raining most of the weekend, we got some campfires going. THe kids had a blast riding their bikes all around and the playground and jumpy pillow were a big hit!
Mar 10, 2020
Great stay
Mar 09, 2020
Everything was awesome !
Mar 09, 2020
Great place well laid out grounds very friendly helpful staff
Mar 09, 2020
Simply amazing! Such an amazing time with great people! 10/10
Mar 09, 2020
We have stayed here before and loved it. my daughter wanted to camp for her birthday and this was the perfect place. So much for my kids to do. We have already started planning our next trip.
Mar 09, 2020
KOA was great. Roads to get there were a little rough, but that's a county issue.
Mar 09, 2020
The camping cabin was warm ! What a luxury to not be cold at night. Thank you. The bathrooms were clean and nearby too.
Mar 09, 2020
I had tent and was traveling by bicycle and it started to rain and a staff member asked if I would like to move into a cabin at no extra cost. That was very generous of him and I was able to get bike out of the. Very appreciated his kind jester.
Mar 07, 2020
This was my second stay here and as before it is super clean and friendly. The staff are all friendly and helpful. I happened to be staying while the trees were being trimmed which made for a bit of daytime noise but I was warned about it at registration and it didn’t interfere with anything I wanted to do. The pool and hot tub are the best I have seen and the sites are not crowded at all.
Mar 06, 2020
Mar 06, 2020
Mar 06, 2020
Great KOA!
Mar 05, 2020
Very nice and clean place , very kid and family friendly . Beach 5 min drive and a lot of activities for kids . I stood in cabin and friends had trailers ������
Mar 04, 2020
The majority of restrooms were closed as repairs were being done which caused a lot of loud construction noises.
Mar 04, 2020
Great stay and friendly staff Sherri at the front desk was awesome!
Mar 04, 2020
Nice big park. Does anyone actually read these comments? If so here are a couple - we travel with a couple of well mannered dogs and always carry poop bags. We were put in #48. A couple of grass areas close by but no bags anywhere in site and no fenced dog area. I had to pick up others poop, but there are two fenced dog spaced solely for the two sites across from us .. not good.
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
loved it!!!!!
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Nice and relaxing. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Love the entire park.
Mar 02, 2020
It was nice, kid friendly, clean and nice pool. I could see that in the busy season it would be probably way too crowded for my taste, they really pack you in there. Also the arcade is open for the kids but most of the games dont work and all they have is a sign saying they arent responsible for the games. With everything so well taken care of you would think they would put more effort into it.
Mar 02, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
We love this KOA and stay at least three times a year. We always stay in the deluxe cabins which are pretty expensive. This stay we were disappointed, first our heater didn’t work and we had two very young children with us, they brought us a little heater, then our cabin was infested with flies, and I mean infested, hundreds of them, maintenance can and vacuumed and put fly strips but there wer
Feb 29, 2020
Stayed here 5 nights and really enjoyed it, very nicely landscaped, LOTS of things to do inside the park, and outside, the pool area was the best I have seen at a KOA, only suggestion I have is to add an ATM in the store, as I needed extra change for the laundry and its TACKY to have a sign saying $5 min purchase for cc, I know you have cc fees, but that's part of having a business, eat the cost.
Feb 29, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Very nice all around
- Cole Cameron on Google
Feb 11, 2020
You will love it here...Beach is close and Santa Cruz boardwalk is only 20 minutes away.
- Angela Willsey on Google
Feb 29, 2020
Liked it. Way off the beaten path
- Ron Roe on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.