Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Open for Camping Friday, June 12th!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2020
Disappointing that most of the amenities were closed, yet the prices didn't reflect that.
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Very clean and polite Enjoyed
Aug 02, 2020
Pretty cool campground.
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Way too crowded. No facemask enforcement. It a covid Powder keg
Aug 02, 2020
a great staff and very cleqan park
Aug 02, 2020
It is a great spot. The kids screaming at 11 pm was annoying since they go out of their way to push the 10 pm quiet time. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
They charged the same price as if all amenities were open. But many were not, so price was not worth it. Also throughout our stay a neighbor roup blasted their music loud during our family time (early evenning/ campfire) so we really didn't get to enjoy the "camping family time" experience With Covid, this was our only one planned family getaway and it was bad experience and at such a high price
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
As always we had a fantastic stay at the Santa Cruz /Monterey KOA. This is our 35th year in a row and even with some things shut down due to covid our time there was still amazing. A huge shout out to Allen One of the KOA employees who was super helpful and had a great personable attitude. In all reality everyone there is really nice and helpful. We LOVE this place.
Aug 01, 2020
Great stay and the staff were cordial and very helpful. The location is great - we were able to get to the beach in minutes. Will visit again!
Aug 01, 2020
My kids and I enjoyed our stay at KOA.. The only negative will be that we have water heating problems for the shower on our first day but it was repaired in the second day. Other than that no complaints.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Beautiful weather, very clean facilities, peaceful. Perfect way to getaway from hectic day to day.
Aug 01, 2020
We can see how fun this place would be during a non-pandemic time! We appreciated that the campground employees all wore masks and enforced using masks. The campers were also curteous for the most part. I think we would have felt a bit more comfortable if the campground itself were a bit less crowded-it was filled to capacity. But that said, we never felt like we had to bewithin 6 feet of anyone.
Jul 31, 2020
We loved the kid friendly atmosphere.
Jul 31, 2020
it was fun
Jul 31, 2020
Awesome place for families. Staff was nice and there for all our needs. Facilities were very clean and sites were well landscaped. Only downfall was all the cool attractions were closed due to COVID. Thank you KOA for a wonderful trip.
Jul 31, 2020
very nice facility. Clean and all the employees were helpful and cheerful. They even deliver wood and ice to your site. The bike rentals allowed us to trade in bikes for different ones and were very helpful. Due to Covid most of the other amenities were closed, so the 'resort fee' seems excessive. Also charging $21 to 'lock in' your site? Cabin 13 was too close to the dump site.
Jul 31, 2020
Even though there was a problem with the water upon arrival they kept us informed. LOVED th quiet time text messages!
Jul 31, 2020
We decided to take a last minute staycation. The airstream was a perfect first "camping" trip for our 2 year old. Thank you! We're coming back with our family for Thanksgiving, and we can't wait.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay, the campsites are just a little too close together.
Jul 30, 2020
Told my mid 80s parents to park their car and walk in! Gave them the wrong site. Kids flying around day and night on bike etc, not caring about traffic, sometimes in the dark. Someone is going to get hurt. Water shut off multiple times. Put in site we hardly got in. Just plan crappy stay and expensive!
Jul 30, 2020
Relaxing time in an airstream. Checking out local Watsonville & Roaring Camp. Have been staying at KOA for over 20 years.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
There was a problem with the water being off everyday of the stay. For the price of this place, that’s somewhat unacceptable. I get you need to make repairs, but maybe at a better time? Early morning, early afternoon? Basically not at breakfast, lunch and dinner time.
Jul 30, 2020
Fun days camping at Watsonville KOA! The staff is incredibly friendly, grounds are kept very clean and bathrooms looked brand new!! Loved the texting service to answer questions and receive updates and reminders. All in all we had a fantastic family get away. Thank you KOA Watsonville �ϋ�
Jul 30, 2020
Our stay was wonderful, everyone was very nice and the park was great , only thing that could have been better is that the water was turned off multiple times while we were there which we understand was beyond your control and you did keep us updated .And we were unable to use our picnic table it was so sticky. But that being said we really enjoyed our stay
Jul 29, 2020
We have stayed here many times. The reason we keep coming back is it's a well kept park and the people are friendly. I called and reported dog feces that was left by previous campers. When I got home I saw a charge of $30.00 on my credit card, marked site inspection. We should not have to pay this. Basically, we were penalized for calling attention to a dirty campsite.
Jul 29, 2020
Very nice park. Very clean. Just disappointed that water went off twice during stay.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Unbelievably beautiful KOA! We will be back soon. Everything was clean and well kept. We were in an RV and stayed at a Premium end site, it was amazing! The only downside is the cost, at $170/night it was a bit of a shocker.
Jul 29, 2020
It was fantastic. So clean and such an eloquent way to camp.
Jul 29, 2020
We rented a cabin with a full bath for 3 nights. However, on Sunday from 9am-4pm, there was a water line issue. We could not use the bathroom at all. When we talked to the Asst Manager, she said there was nothing she could do to compensate us or refund the last night. We live in the bay area and wanted to go home. She compared the water issue with an act of nature. I disagree with that comparison!
Jul 29, 2020
Toilet running constantly, main light in cabin doesn’t work, water main break so no water our last hour so we can’t wash or clean up, all activities closed except the pool. Failed to mention the loft you get is less than 4’ high. For this you pay $350/night!!!
Jul 29, 2020
Our memorable stay began with Debbie. We arrived three hours before the actual check-in time. After calling housekeeping, she handed keys to our awaiting cabin. She executed with enthusiastic courtesy within 10 minutes upon arrival. Cabin site was clean, bathrooms and showers always maintained. Field staff were always on the go delivering great customer service. We’ll definitely return!
Jul 29, 2020
It’s so nice to get away and still be social distancing.
Jul 29, 2020
I think you should build a 1 foot wall around the sewer line so you do not have to look at it. Other than that, fantastic place!
Jul 29, 2020
Amazing. The only downside was the water main break but that was unforeseeable.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
We had a wonderful experience even though a lot of the children’s areas were closed due to covid. The water did go out about 3x during our stay, which was a bit of an annoyance but we made do.
Jul 29, 2020
Great stay with the exception of the water being off all afternoon on our 2nd day. This is the 2nd time we’ve been there when the waters had to be turned off; it was then turned off again as we were getting ready to leave.
Jul 29, 2020
Clean and well maintained. We had a glitch in our reservation. The young woman at the reception kiosk was totally helpful and dealt with the problem with sensitivity and competence. As a result, we had a great experience!
Jul 28, 2020
We had a great time. Understandably activities are limited due to COVID. The only downfall this time was when the water went out for most of Sunday. Thank you for keeping us informed about it through text.
Jul 28, 2020
Partition doors between bath rooms, bed room, and living rooms were impossible to open and close. It was like that last year. This year was worst.
Jul 28, 2020
We had a great time even though areas were closed due to COVID-19. Rules on social distancing and mask wearing were clearly stated and marked. We felt safe.
Aug 01, 2020
Nice getaway.
- Melssa Anthony on Google
Jul 28, 2020
Really liked this campsite. Nice layout. Everything new and well thought out Kids rented bikes which was fun. Pool also open Unfortunately a Long list of stuff closed due to covid (would have been better not to know it was there!). But still lots to do. Beach is about 25 mins walk along train tracks. Great beach and dog friendly. Firewood delivery and garbage pick up was a nice touch One of my favourites.
- B2239EBsusano on Trip Advisor
Jul 17, 2020
Pricey but great place, location is close to everything
- Bill W. on Google