Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
As always, a great place to hang your hat for any period of time. Perfect for us ole-timers to young parents with the rug rats. Already have reservations for Prez Weekend.
Jan 16, 2018
Amazing campground the staff and the property are exceptional. All KOA campgrounds should be this good. It’s no wonder this site was won so many awards.
Jan 16, 2018
We've been coming back year after year for the past 10 years. Our family and friends always find new things to do especially as the kids grow and there interests change. When I ask whether to book for the following year my daughter is always a resounding YES. This year we held her 13th birthday for her and her friends. What a great place to have a bunch of teenagers as well.
Jan 16, 2018
Awesome, staff at front desk was very helpful and friendly. Pool was very nice and well kept. Will be back !!!!!
Jan 16, 2018
Excellent service.
Jan 16, 2018
Pool and spa was great! Our delux cabin with a loft was perfect for our group, but we wished there were more cooking appliances. The linens were clean and comfortable but pillows would be nice to include with the 3 other bed sets. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
We had a great time in Santa Cruz thanks to KOA. All of the facilities were clean, the water was warm, and our neighbours were kind and curtious- couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Jan 15, 2018
We have stayed here multiple times and always enjoy it. The sites are clean and well maintained and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jan 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stayed very much. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
All concrete, no grass ,I have a dog who doesn't do his bus.on concrete or artificial turf ,which is an area of 10 ft by 10 ft .Friendly place ,nice pool,staff very helpful 300 yard s from ocean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! The campground has grass everywhere including a grassed dog park. Most grass areas suitable for pets are a short walk from most sites.
Jan 13, 2018
Quiet, clean, felt very safe, lots for the grandchildren to do. We enjoy staying here. Staff friendly.
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Beautiful location, friendly staff...I will definitely return.
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
I had a bad experience this trip. We stayed at lodge 157 and there is a boulder in between parking and table area. I feel over it and completely tore my rotator cuff and now I need surgery. My husband also fell while going into lodge for an ice pack. luckily, he did not get hurt.We love Koa and will return. I just hope the boulder is moved so no one else falls over it.
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
This is the third time I've stayed at this KOA and it's just perfect for having a family vacation in which everyone is content. There's plenty of outdoor stuff for kids to do (and indoors too) and the store is always there if anyone wants to get snacks. I loved that this year they had events like a new years party and an outdoor movie night.
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Had lots of fun.
Jan 08, 2018
It was great! We loved the super family oriented New Years Eve dance party!
Jan 08, 2018
Everything was perfect. The staff is top notch and the cleanest KOA.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Very nice park! Great amenities for families with children. I also really like having a gas bbq! The only glitch was the dog park is not very well maintained! Lots of dog poo��
Jan 08, 2018
Everything was great, and the people running this KOA were super-helpful. However, there is a great need for better wifi. While you did advertise having wifi, we were not able to access it at all. A hotspot is not enough for a camp that size. We actually needed wifi and had to leave to find a place to log on. The low rating is ONLY due to the lack of connectivity.
Jan 08, 2018
The grounds were clean and well-managed, and the people were very friendly.
Jan 07, 2018
stay was nice Positive: it was raining and your staff was very accommodating to my young kids with inside activities. It was great to see your staff so helpful. Negative: our neighbor was up late with more people in campsite than they registered with. They were outside and noisy until after midnight. I heard KOA staff driving by in golf carts and nobody did anything to enforce the rules.
Jan 07, 2018
dissapointed that this park has to double its rates on holidays
Jan 06, 2018
The staff was very friendly and accomodating!
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Love this koa
Jan 06, 2018
Clean, friendly, many activities, close to Beach and other attractions.
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
My rating was more like 4.8/5. We enjoyed the swimming area and jump pillow. There were a few areas that i felt needed attention. We were there Tues.thru Fri.in the winter. Don't forget that we paid alot also and that the grounds should be kept up then, too. There was a mess in a bathroom for two full days that went ignored and a few other things. Overall, it's a nice place.
Jan 06, 2018
My family of four had a great time. There were plenty of things for the kids to do. We plan to go back when it's not raining.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
It is a great place for families and kids and reunions. Even with all that it was still quiet at night for us old fogies. Enjoyed it!
Jan 04, 2018
Amazing, the pool and hot tub is the best around, so clean. What a great job done redoing the pool area. This Koa is great for all ages. Can hardly wait to visit again. Lisa
Jan 04, 2018
Sorry, the facility lacks the service level that the customer is paying for. Examples :Clean toilet /shower area includes ample stocking of paper and dumping of trash containers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! See what other guests are saying; " Everyone had a great time! Super clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, and beautiful surroundings! One of the best RV campgrounds we've ever stayed in."
Jan 04, 2018
Everyone had a great time! Super clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, and beautiful surroundings! One of the best RV campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Jan 03, 2018
Stayed after Christmas through New Years. We loved the New Year’s Eve party for the kids. Every KOA employee was super helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the painting ceramics night. The worker there was really great with the kids. We love Santa Cruz KOA and will be back next year!
Jan 03, 2018
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean grounds. I would consider telling dog owners about an increase in charge... simply for the fact that a handful don’t pick up their dog poop! Totally bad dog owners fault, but other campers suffer from it! Otherwise amazing place and we absolutely love it!!
Jan 03, 2018
We had an amazing time with friends. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The campground is very close to secluded beaches and a 15 minute drive into Santa Cruz. Perfect for families and friends to come together. We even booked our site for next NYE.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
This was my families very first camping trip with a Trailer. Everything and everyone was great and very helpful. The kids loved the heated pool and couldn't get enough of the bouncy thing.The campgrounds and clean and well maintained and the staff was plentiful and friendly.I was also impressed with the little store at the campgrounds The only recommendation I have is to make it tobacco free.
Jan 03, 2018
This is a wonderful camp ground, staff is friendly and it is clean and location is perfect!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award