Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email This Campground

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 16, 2018
Dec 12, 2018
Staff was very friendly and the site was very clean
Dec 11, 2018
Loved it being dog friendly and Xmas celebrations
Dec 10, 2018
The cabins are adorable, the staff was fantastic and there was lots for our kids to do. I would recommend getting a cabin with a shower, the restrooms were clean but very cold.
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
Always a awesome place to stay , Clean , quite , very nice staff
Dec 10, 2018
Although we were there by ourselves I was impressed at the facilities for families with kids. Tons of stuff to do! The only problem we had was low voltage at the power pole. Consistently 108 to less than 104 volts. That can damage appliances in the RV.
Dec 10, 2018
Great friendly staff. Beautiful park. Clean, well managed. Awesome amenities. Great place to stay!
Dec 08, 2018
It was good it's our home away from home. We stay there 3-4 times a year.
Dec 08, 2018
We came in November, definitely off-season. Enjoyed a wonderful stay in a clean, quiet, beautiful campground hosted by A+ friendly staff. Could not have asked for a better experience. We are hoping for an opportunity to return!
Dec 07, 2018
Our stay was very nice even with bad weather look forward to our next visit
Dec 06, 2018
Nice pool and spa!
Dec 04, 2018
I was just a one night stand, so it is hard to rate you!!!! Every thing was good for me but I was only in and out. Staff at check in were perfect and I had a good sleep
Dec 03, 2018
Staff was extremely friendly and personable, especially at check in. We had bad weather yet they made us still feel welcome. This was our first stay at a KOA but we look forward to our next.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
We had a great time while staying at your park. It’s clean along with so many fun things happening including the fun train, bicycle ice cream cart, arcade room and most importantly it’s conveniently located. We visited Aptos, Capitola & Santa Cruz while there! Can’t wait to bring the grandkids back in the spring!
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
Extremely clean park. Sites are raked and cleaned out prior to arrival. Huge room with games next to large play area. Cable TV was marginal, as seems to be true everywhere. Good reception on broadcast TV. Lots of Kabins of varying size. Airstreams for rent. Dog areas were very basic. If you have kids, that need to be kept occupied, this is a good park.
Nov 30, 2018
I had problems .The cable tv system has very bad reception 16-49 And was the same at two locations. I was asked to move my site, because someone reserved it , no one ever did take that spot I reconfirmed that at 10:30 am, and I had to move. Lastly one of the Park employees asked to help we with positioning my RV so my slides wouldn’t hit water or power. Slide hit water faucet chipped paint
Nov 29, 2018
We have made this trip an annual Thanksgiving trip with other families. We wished it had not rained, but we didn't let it stop us from enjoying ourselves! My son and I enjoyed a deluxe cabin, and the amenities were wonderful. Everything in working order! Staff was wonderful, and we had a great time!
Nov 29, 2018
Everything is wonderful but the rate is too high.
Nov 29, 2018
Our RV site was right behind the playground. Kids played while we were cooking. Also, they have a big trampoline and arcade where kids spent all day.
Nov 29, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and professional. Thank you so much for a great stay.
Nov 28, 2018
This KOA is amazing.
Nov 28, 2018
Great place to stay with little ones!
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Great for families with kids. Wish we could have reserved the same cabin for next year but it was already reserved. Sorry there was no pancake breakfast on Saturday—-really enjoyed it in the past. We also had a mix up in billing of credit card.
Nov 27, 2018
Excellent service at the check in counter. Everyone was very helpful. Thank you for a pleasant stay. Clint
Nov 27, 2018
This was our fifth family time renting four cabins. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The doggy bath is great. Some suggestions for cabin 110: change the heater filter, since there is no dresser, more hooks for hanging clothes would be nice. We have made reservations for next year.
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
We stayed in the airstream , it was very nice . Everything was clean , staff was great .
Nov 27, 2018
The weather, the staff and the amenities are wonderfullllllllll! Highly recommended. Oh, and the year round pool/jacuzzi is like a cherry on the sundae. Miss you already
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
awesome place for the kids. beach is so close. friendly staff
Nov 27, 2018
Loved it. Can’t wait to go back
Nov 26, 2018
2nd annual camping trip for Thanksgiving, already made our reservation for next year. We LOVE this KOA, great staff, activities, location, the spots are nice. The only thing I would love to see improved is the cell service.
Nov 26, 2018
Great Park with a lot of amenities. Tons of activities for kids. We didn't have a tow vehicle and it was an approximate 2 mile walk to the beach. Great place for our family to be able to go together due to lots of options 4 family members that do not have RV's.... cabins, lodges, tent camping and Airstream rentals.
Nov 26, 2018
We stayed in a Deluxe cabin. The cabin was perfect for our Thanksgiving celebration. The cabin was clean and well appointed. The $277.00 a night rate was a little pricey.
Nov 26, 2018
My parents had a great time. I work for cal Fire and unfortunately I had to cancel my reservation due to the fire activity in California. Looked forward to it, but have to wait till next time.
Nov 26, 2018
We would have given it a 5 if the cable for the tv worked. The antenna for the RV worked much better than the cable. Other than that it was a great stay. Customer service was A+++ We will be back!
Nov 26, 2018
Very nice stay. The Deluxe cabin was very nice (wish it had a TV in bedroom) Other than that, i wish i could stay longer. Ron Saisi (415) 716-7344
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Great place clean and fun definitely geared around kids . Had a good trip we will be back
Nov 25, 2018
Very nice campground but is way over priced.
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Great fun. Perfect place for kids to run & be free. We all loved it.
Nov 25, 2018
Unfortunately it rained the whole time and we left a day early. But the few hours it was dry we enjoyed it. I wish there was a bathroom in the pool area and not in the laundry room
Nov 25, 2018
Wonderful KOA. Really appreciated the pool being warmed. Made a big difference for getting kids occupied Thanksgiving afternoon while getting the dinner ready for group. Excellent facilities and staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award