Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal $25 off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2020
What a great experience for our grandkids! Even though a lot of the activities we're closed, it was amazing how much there was to do right at the campsite for our kids. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!
Oct 22, 2020
Nice and clean
Oct 22, 2020
I enjoyed our stay. Peaceful and quiet. Next time, we will leave the camping gear at home and rent a cabin.
Oct 22, 2020
Oct 22, 2020
Everyone is so friendly and nice, we had a great stay the perfect getaway from home.everything was just perfect and we will be back soon. Great job guys.
Oct 21, 2020
It was great meet a lot of very nice families.
Oct 21, 2020
Always fun great kind staff Missed the Halloween events this year due to Covid looking forward to next year
Oct 21, 2020
Everything would have been perfect if the cell service was better. We planned on having cell service so we could use the hotspot for work and school. Also, the tree in space 194 should be cut down. The roots are overgrown and it makes it hard to park a vehicle and walk in and out of the site safely.
Oct 21, 2020
Great place!
Oct 21, 2020
Such a wonderful breakaway during fall break.
Oct 21, 2020
Friendly, clean and comfortable. Booked another night as we are passing through at the end of our motor home trip!
Oct 21, 2020
We've stayed here MANY times and each time we LOVE it more and more. Every aspect of this KOA is exceptional. The only complaint we would have is that a couple of the young women who work in the store/office could use some instruction on common courtesy and professionalism.
Oct 20, 2020
This KOA is perfectly located between Monterey and Santa Cruz. It is close to some great beaches too. They have made some nice upgrades since the last time we were there. These include a new pool and some seating areas. The Kid Zone is also improved. With just a little more effort the sites could be a little cleaner and more presentable. The two sites we had, had issues with the sewer.
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
It was a clean well taken care of KOA. Well organized
Oct 20, 2020
In normal times this would be a fun place to stay. During the Pandemi, I was quite horrified to see the utterly lax attitudes of campers everywhere. The bathrooms had a "sign" outside the main area but no sign on the actual doors this means MANY people entering and using the bathrooms without a mask. Bathrooms were not cleaned hourly. Pretty sure its a great place to catch COVID-19. Wr left early
Oct 20, 2020
The campground itself is clean and fun, the staff are very friendly and helpful, but I felt like it was overpriced, especially considering that several of the fun features were closed due to covid. The biggest issue is that they did not enforce the campground quiet time and we had partyers around us who were very loud well past 11:00, we even got woken up again several times throughout the night.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Cabin was lovely. Every amenity we needed, it had. Quiet, fun, friendly - can't wait to come back!
Oct 19, 2020
We always have a great time coming. I understand with Covid changing the theme to sports. I didn't agree with the change, but there was no notification to people about the change UNLESS you looked at the website. There should have been some sort of email/phone call to let us know. There were many campers walking around WITHOUT a mask and the workers did NOT say anything to them.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Excellent place for a quick get away weekend. We love this place, not to mention I was able to take my 4 legs friend. If there was one hip cup, I would say is the bed. Man you can really feel it in the morning really noise and stiff.. other than that, good place to stay and very clean. See you next year.
Oct 19, 2020
The staff is friendly and the location to the beaches is perfect.
Oct 19, 2020
We stayed in the cabins. Everything you needed was provided. This was a COVID 19 quarantine fatigue getaway. Our only concern was the lack of lots of patrons following social distancing & mask protocols, especially in the children’s park area. Also, quite a few unruly unmonitored kids. We had a 3 & 12 year old, so it wasn’t a matter of being kid intolerant. We would definitely visit again.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Check-in was smooth, staff was friendly and well-prepared, bathrooms were cleaned/stocked regularly, the playground and grounds are well-maintained. We didn't use the pool this time. Our one and only complaint is the lack of enforcement of quiet hours. Fri and Sat nights, there were very, very loud parties until past mid-night! We're all reminded by text ~9PM, but some need babysitting, I guess...
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
We thought because of the Covid restrictions it would be less crowded, it was at full capacity. Definitely were not happy about 90% of the campers and staff weren’t wearing masks walking around. And for how overly priced the campground is already, it’d be nice if they enforced quite hours. People were yelling till almost midnight. We love this KOA but we’re very disappointed with our last.
Oct 19, 2020
This site has everything and more. It was just an all-around fun time. Even during Covid, people everywhere kept their distance and wore masks in public areas like the general store, and everyone had a great time. People are so friendly and helpful, and it seems like everyone on that campsite was having an excellent time.
Oct 19, 2020
Wonderful place to visit. Children loves this place.
Oct 19, 2020
This KOA site was a chill place for letting this kids play on the new playground, the stump jump, and splashing around! The location also served as a convenient hub for a day in Santa Cruz. Suggestion: have the main bathrooms cleaned and ready BEFORE 7:30AM. Many early risers were directed to the ones near the park. Also, I requested to redeem member points and that didn't happen.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
KOA is a perfect getaway. We will definitely come back again!
Oct 17, 2020
Really nice stay. The only thing I might add to the rules is for something to say about walking through people camp sites. Our dogs loved the individual dog areas at our site. Camp sites were clean nice areas to walk. We had a great time
Oct 17, 2020
We had a good time staying at the Watsonville KOA.
Oct 17, 2020
This KOA was wonderful! Employees were helpful and so nice. Very family and pet friendly. I saw employees on golf carts all the time which led me to believe they were concerned about their guest. We will return again and hopefully the wifi connections will have been improved.
Oct 17, 2020
This KOA is our favorite place to stay. Staff is very friendly, lots to do even with COVID going on, clean and stress free. Even though we have trailer with a bathroom I still used the public showers, which were clean every time. I highly recommend this camp ground.
Oct 17, 2020
Loved the beauty of this KOA. After extending our stay an extra day, we decided to stay longer but had to move to a new site. This was the perfect move. My granddaughter came to visit and enjoyed being next to the playground. The only downfall was less than half the adults and children at the playground were wearing mask. I did not see any signs at the playground requiring mask, Disappointing!
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Nice park, well kept. We will be back!
Oct 16, 2020
We had a wonderful time. The facility is top notch, can't say enough good things. Thank you, look forward to returning.
Oct 16, 2020
It is awesome! Great sites, very clean, TONS to do at the resort. My kids were torn between the beach or staying at the campsite which NEVER happens! The only downside was the laundry facilities. Expensive and not the best. But otherwise, fabulous and will definitely return.
Oct 16, 2020
The camp grounds were very well maintained,Bath & Shower very good the price a bit high as in all of Calif. Will stay again
Oct 16, 2020
store staff excellant,propane person above excellent,grounds very well kept,appreciate the text at night to warn people when quiet time was, showers very clean,rv spaces very very nice, would come back and would recommend your park you have a 10
Oct 16, 2020
This is our favorite place to stay. The grounds are clean and beautiful, and there is so much to do.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Very clean, Beautiful area,
Oct 15, 2020
I’ve never stayed at a KOA before. I’ve heard this is one of the nicest ones. It was a great stay, everything was clean and very cozy. I didn’t realize the cabin would come with utensils and dinnerware, or really anything so I was pleasantly surprised! The loft was really cool and I enjoyed the patio to hang out on.
Oct 15, 2020
Such a nice place to camp! Very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful!
Oct 12, 2020
Love this place! my family stayed at a lodge with my friend's family. It is surrounded by pine trees, quiet, resting and kids friendly environment. One of the best parts is less than one & a half hours to get there from the silicon valley.
- Andy K on Google
Oct 10, 2020
Great family fun
- John Solorio on Google
Oct 04, 2020
Koa has some of the best camping around
- Donald Latter on Google