Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email This Campground

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 12, 2019
We have stayed at the KOA multiple times in the last few years. Staying in the premium patio sites. We enjoy the campground and the area for sightseeing. Two areas for improvements would be, no cellphone and poor channel reception in the patio area.
Feb 02, 2019
the stay was great the weather could have been better and the cost is getting pretty high which will have use looking for other places to stay in the area
Jan 25, 2019
Jan 24, 2019
We had a great stay. This campground was very nice. The only thing I didn’t like was our daily price was 20.00 higher than the original quote
Jan 24, 2019
Our stay at Santa Cruz koa is always awesome never a complaint 2 thumbs up i say
Jan 23, 2019
Such an amazing trip! Wonderful grounds, clean, kid friendly and the staff was great. We will definitely be back!
Jan 23, 2019
Upon arrival to my cabin noted that floors were dirty ,like it had not been swept.We didn't complain and just swept it.but at 10:30 pm I opened the sofabed and there was strong stench of urine! there was still a used bedsheet protector with huge stain of urine from the previous guest!Tyler came and changed it. But no call from office the next morning to apologize. Finally talked to Mike.He credit
Jan 23, 2019
Jan 22, 2019
I was actually wondering why my price of the campground went up from when I made my reservation and paid my deposit from $76 to $94. The stay was fine but I did not like the price increase.
Jan 22, 2019
Awesome place , kids love it .
Jan 22, 2019
Great
Jan 22, 2019
We came a little early, 4pm check in is a little late, and went to the pool. We then went to the cabin, make dinner and enjoyed a fire in the fire pit! The staff was friendly, warm and accommodating. The cabin was very clean and well stocked. We had so much fun! Can't wait to go again!
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Really amazing place with tons of fun activities for the kids. Our six year old said, "Mom, I want to live here!".
Jan 21, 2019
This is literally the Norman Rockwell of camping. An amazing experience in camping we stayed at one of the spots with a deck it was so beautiful. Everything about the place shows how well maintained It Is by its staff. We will be back again and again and again.
Jan 21, 2019
Kids loved it! Great location to visit Monterey, Pebble Beach, and Santa Cruz!
Jan 19, 2019
It was great, very clean and well taken care of! Only thing was that we were RIGHT next to the only other couple on our row for both days. When we met up with them, they guy was very kind but commented the same thing that we thought. WHY? He told us his wife was upset about it and she showed it when she didnt even say anything and just went inside. Overall, we loved it. Thank you!
Jan 16, 2019
Great place for the kids. The boys had a blast for my son's birthday. Staff was awesome!
Jan 16, 2019
We visited on a rainy weekend and still had a great time camping. Everything was clean and my kids loved the train!
Jan 14, 2019
It's a nice place with a good family atmosphere. Seems to be home for a number of people, which does detract from the vacation feel. The grounds are well kept, but some dog owners are less than responsible with picking up after their pets. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This is a good place to stop on a trip while traveling. Overall, we had a nice stay, but probably wont be back.
Jan 14, 2019
I don’t speak or read this language
Jan 11, 2019
My family stayed for New Year; which is probably why we paid a VERY inflated rate.Our power went out. I understand that things happen; but I feel that because we were paying such a high rate, we should have been compensated. In addition, we paid a convenience "fee" per kid, per day when we still had to pay for activities.Overall, it was fun but very expensive for a lot of dirt to park my trailer.
Jan 10, 2019
My only complaint about this KOA is it cost more for a night than any other that I stop at all across the country. I am also disappointed the resort has never tried to get connectivity with AT&T. When I am at the KOA I have to take my lap top and iPhone off property to get connectivity with anyone. Other than these two comments i give the KOA a 10 & 5.The staff is always great and helpful.
Jan 10, 2019
We stayed while our house sold. The people who work there are fantastic. Our dogs loved their 3 dog parks. Would recommend this place to anyone.
Jan 08, 2019
super nice getaway with my adult children. The staff as always was welcoming and accommodating. Will return again and again. My children have grown up coming to this KOA.
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Awesome staff and awesome campground as always�
Jan 07, 2019
It was a nice quiet campground... probably due to the winter weather.
Jan 07, 2019
Everything was great for the most part. Only issues were that the WiFi didn't work the first night we stayed and the cable TV is not very clear. The Weber grill was a nice touch.
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
We had a great time, our granddaughter went in the pool and the hot tub and loved it. She loves the bouncey-pillow and the banana bicycles. The grounds are beautiful. We love going there.
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
When I have my grandkids, this is one of our go to places. They have lots of activities for the kids. I’m hoping that there are more teen activities (10 and up) next time we come visit.
Jan 05, 2019
Heater did not work in cabin. Maintenance man said they don’t work. Office should give you a space heater when you check in so you don’t FREEZE the first night. Internet only worked 5% of entire time i was there. I had to walk to office/store if i had questions or needed trash bags, etc. very disappointing after paying $300/ night for the small cabin.
Jan 05, 2019
All employees were extremely friendly and helpful. We had no internet service and the power in the resort kept going on and off several times a day for the first 3 days of our stay. Thankfully we weren’t affected (just cold because heater was off) but our neighbor was as the surge caused damage to his RV.
Jan 05, 2019
only disappointment was that noise curfew was not enforced. A neighboring campsite was using foul language, playing music and fighting at midnight. We had to keep calling security.
Jan 05, 2019
Well kept and I saw where my nightly rate was being spent
Jan 04, 2019
This is our third New Years in a row here... we absolutely love it! So fun for kids, friends, family, and us.
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Thank you to the great staff - always kind and helpful. Unfortunately, campsite power issues and people cutting through campsites to access the "pillow" and "playground" continues to be a challenge over the past few years. Hopefully there are solutions on the horizon.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
We spent New Years and had a good time. Your staff is friendly and helpful.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Unreliable power, power surges resulting in damage to RV's, spotty (at best) wifi service. No recourse offered by management for power disruptions.
Jan 02, 2019
Great facility, for kids especially. Need to do something about power. Had power outages almost the entire stay
Jan 02, 2019
We love visiting! It's our home away from home. Suggestion - Our kids have grown up there. Our youngest was 18 months when we started coming, now she's 11. Our oldest is now 13. They would love to see some activities/areas set aside for big kids. Example - some big kid time on the bouncy pillow where they can do flips without hurting the little kids.
Jan 02, 2019
Great location - in terms of traveling to Monterey or Santa Cruz in just 30 minutes. But even if you stay on the campground, it is super clean, lots of activities, great heated pool. Our only hiccup was in checking in, as we had requested our two families have sites next to each other, but as their computer's had been down and they were busy, they wouldn't even attempt to accommodate.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award