Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
The pool was closed. Spent a good amount of money for the cabin and was awoken multiple times to an animal on the underside of the cabin digging around and making a lot of noise. At check out I mentioned to the staff and was told it was an animal or the such. A discount or voucher would have gone a long way. Have trouble booking here again to pay a lot to be awoken.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Very clean, spacious campsites. Cordial staff. New large swimming pool. Plenty of activities for the kids.
Oct 20, 2017
We had a wonderful time - Cabin was clean and comfortable - pool and hot tub were fantastic. Kids loved the train and jumping pillow. Staff were super friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back for another stay in the future.
Oct 20, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA property and we had a blast. The cabin was adorable and there were many fun things for the 12 children in our five cabins to do. The five mom's are planning to returning to this or another KOA for spring break!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your kind words. We are so glad that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing all of you again in the future!
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Great service and Very Clean! I cant wait for our next trip!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Always love it there! Wish the wifi was better and a more spacious area for the dogs to run. But bathrooms are always super clean, lots of activities, love the cabins, staff are great- and location is a dream.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Been staying at KOA Watsonville for the last 10 years during the Halloween weekend. My family loves every minute of the games, trick or treating and jumping pillow. The pool is a great size and good temperature. We're signed up for next year!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Always a wonderful time when we stay at the KOA!
Oct 17, 2017
Great place to stay, great place for kids, great staff!! Can't wait to come back!
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent "first time" stay at this KOA. Pancake breakfast was great, but wished for some milk to drink. Small cups for water and OJ were "thimbles". Mentioned to staff that two of the four faucets in the men's restroom by Site 125 didn't work and think that should be added to the daily inspection. Like to see "10PM quiet time" better monitored. New pool is awesome.
Oct 17, 2017
Had a great Halloween weekend. Would like the time of trick-or-treating to go back to starting at 4 instead of 6. It got dark too soon.
Oct 17, 2017
We love the this campground the staff and the pool are great, but the bathroom need some TLC.
Oct 17, 2017
We were lucky enough to get a cabin last minute for the annual trick or treat weekend. My 9 y/o had the best time being free riding around and enjoying all the activities the KOA provides. We are looking forward to next year!! Thank you KOA!!
Oct 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay during the Halloween weekend!
Oct 16, 2017
I have stayed here for the past 4/5 years. I have always received excellent staff service and enjoyed the clean fully operating bathrooms. In the past I have always given a 5 star review sadly this year I will not be. Upon arriving to the campground we did not have the Passcode for entrance, security was rude, 2 or 4 sinks in the bathroom are broken, no tp, and front desk was rude.
Oct 16, 2017
This KOA is very family oriented. There are fun things for the young, old and everyone in between. All of the employees are very friendly and helpful. I feel very happy and safe here.
Oct 16, 2017
We have been coming for over 15 years for Halloween camping! Trick or treating is MUCH better earlier- like 3 or 4pm. Families can trick or treat and then go back to their camp for dinner. When it's at 6pm, it gets dark while going around and tough to keep track of your children in the dark and dinner has to be mich earlier than normal or too late for kids.
Oct 16, 2017
This was our fifth (and certainly not the last) year coming to KOA for your Halloween weekend of family fun! When we purchased our RV 5 years ago this was our very first trip and was so impressed with EVERYTHING that it has become our family tradition! Thank you for providing so much fun (and safety) for our entire family! Can't wait for next year! We're already booked! Sites #105 and #106. ð
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Awesome time at our annual group Halloween camping trip
Oct 16, 2017
Staff is always outstanding. Campground is always kept clean, gargage pickup at site is prompt. Lots of activities for the kids, this is our favorite KOA.
Oct 16, 2017
Our annual Halloween stay. So much for the kids to do. Love the staff who are always so pleasant and helpful. Looking forward to next year already.
Oct 16, 2017
We come to the Annual Halloween Camp and enjoy the event with many friends. If it wasn't for this, I wouldn't come as it is overpriced for what is provided, particularly the lack of care with the restrooms. That's a true turn off and something we hesitantly have to deal with each year. New pool, but can't fix and upkeep the restrooms!?!?!? Terrible priorities. Campfires would be great too.
Oct 16, 2017
Excellent! Halloween event is always a success!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
I'd give a much higher rating if the bathroom weren't so disgusting. Often broken, run down and dingy and only not cleaned often enough (according to your posted cleaning sheet). Can't the people who pick up trash bags, deliver ice/wood and clean the fire pits clean the bathrooms?!? I don't need the fire pits cleaned. I need a clean toilet. If I'm paying over $100/night- bathrooms should be clean.
Oct 16, 2017
Halloween weekend camping was amazing we all had a blast!
Oct 16, 2017
Great pull through site. Very clean and well maintained. We will be back! Thanks
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful place and friendly people. We have stayed with you over 25 years.
Oct 14, 2017
Relaxing getaway for my wife's birthday
Oct 14, 2017
Awsome! Nice sites and great and friendly help.
Oct 14, 2017
Fabulous campground. Loved the kids activities!
Oct 14, 2017
Prix trop élevé por ce terrain. Wifi n'était pas accessible de notre site, les douches n'étaient pas très propres et presque pas de pression et de l'eau froide seulement dans les éviers de la salle de bain des hommes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci de rester avec nous ! Écoutez ce que nos invités américains disent : "Bel endroit et la gentillesse de ses habitants. Fabulous camping. J'ai adoré le activités pour enfants !
Oct 14, 2017
Les toilettes n'étaient pas propres. La robinetterie était brisée. On doit faire couler l'eau longtemps avant de pouvoir prendre une douche. Wifi est lent et le prix est trop cher. 68$ avec rabais

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci de rester avec nous ! Écoutez ce que nos invités américains disent : "Bel endroit et la gentillesse de ses habitants. Fabulous camping. J'ai adoré le activités pour enfants !
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
I am one of the 1000âs of refugees from the Sonoma county fire. We both told management this. All over the north and South Bay help for those experiencing the life threatening effects of this fire are being helped. Here at the Santa Cruz koa NOTHING. NO OFFER we werenât even given a cup of coffee. In order for us to continue to stay we had to move our tent. is an excuse? We are still here.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Love this place...
Oct 12, 2017
Just what we were looking for. Peace and quiet. We stayed in cabin 142. The only thing I can suggest are better mattresses. The staff weee very friendly and considerate towards are needs. We will be back.
Oct 12, 2017
Campground was very full, and spaces were a little close. Our spot was hard to get into. Wi-Fi was non-existent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and noticing how extremely popular our campground is. Sure sorry about the wi-fi, we are working on an upgraded wi-fi system now, hope to have that in soon.
Oct 12, 2017
The cabin was perfect, the staff friendly, perfect getaway with the kiddo.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award