Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2022
Site was clean, spacious. Weather was great always a great place to stay.
Jan 20, 2022
Super clean, large sites, immaculate restrooms.
Jan 19, 2022
Beautiful place! Clean and relaxing!
Jan 19, 2022
The campground was well kept. Lots of activities for families to participate in. It was a nice quiet stay even with all the families that were there.
Jan 18, 2022
Jan 18, 2022
We absolutely love staying here! I’ve been coming since I was a little girl. It’s so fun to now bring my littles up to camp. We are already planning our next trip!
Jan 18, 2022
There was a strong sewage smell from bath room. However, the staff member is very friendly and helpful. They fix the 90% of problem promptly.
Jan 18, 2022
Grounds were clean, and it’s was very quiet after 8pm. Even on Monday if a holiday weekend, when so many people were packing up, our neighbors were quiet. I loved the hedges separating our camp from others. Many activities/places to play for the kids, and several dog areas that the pups could run a little. Only complaint was store was very expensive.
Jan 18, 2022
Lots of amenities if you have young children. I took off a star because our site was next to a path to the jump pillow. It felt like random people were walking through our campsite the whole time. Technically they weren’t, but when the fire pit is a foot from the path it feels that way.
Jan 18, 2022
Your staff rocks. They are fantastic and helped me solve my hookup problem when, as a rookie travel trailer owner, I couldn’t get plugged in. They found the part I needed in the store and brought it to me. Made great suggestions about other things I should have. Can’t wait to be back Memorial Day.
Jan 18, 2022
Loved the spot with the deck and the view, might have to book a similar spot next time.
Jan 18, 2022
Jan 18, 2022
Extremely clean! Sites are extremely nice. Would definitely recommend Watsonville KOA. I was blown away at how dog friendly the park was. We will be going back for sure.
Jan 18, 2022
Jan 18, 2022
Loved it! The campsite was full, but we had our space to enjoy. Very kid & dog friendly place. We rode our bikes a short distance to two different beaches. We'll be back for sure!
Jan 18, 2022
We’ve stayed at over 20 different KOA’s and Santa Cruz/Monterey KOA joined our top 5 favorites!! We will be back again for sure!!
Jan 18, 2022
I was very happy with the our accommodations and stay. Please consider keeping the pool and store open longer hours for nights before a busy holiday.
Jan 18, 2022
Quick visit but nice koa
Jan 17, 2022
Found one of our top campgrounds. Friendly staff staff and tons to do.
Jan 16, 2022
Wonderful week at this KOA. Very clean, great amenities for the family, and very friendly staff. Will definitely come back again.
Jan 16, 2022
Jan 14, 2022
Jan 14, 2022
Great spot with the dog kennel. The 226 was long and level. The store is super clean and well stocked. Alec the work camper and his spouse were super friendly. Plenty of room to walk the dogs throughout the park. Will definitely stay here again. I do believe the rates are adequate enough to NOT charge a resort fee but if people pay it they will charge it.
Jan 13, 2022
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was very nice and fit 2 adults and 3 kids pretty well. Everything was very clean and well kept up. The ladies in the store were very nice and super helpful. We were there for a wedding so we did not have time to take advantage of all the amenities that they offered but my kids really enjoyed the jumping pillow and playground. We would stay again for sure.
Jan 13, 2022
Electric power at a number of sites was too high or too low. 140v or 100v on one leg from the pedestal. Could easily damage RV. Disappointed to find that management was aware of it, but we were not warned. Friendly staff, but this is a concern.
Jan 13, 2022
Very good KOA site. Stayed there previously. Will likely stay again.
Jan 13, 2022
Its a beautiful place and very helpful friendly staff. They have a lot to offer, well stocked store, great laundry room even a dog wash. Lots of things for kids and spacious dog runs, some sites have kennels for pets. I enjoyed my stay but it all comes at a price.
Jan 11, 2022
Jan 10, 2022
All was good. Some over head tree branches are a problem for my 5th wheel. I also saw 2 pit bull dogs which I don’t like around children. Overall a great KOA.
Jan 09, 2022
Jan 07, 2022
Extremely expensive. And for that amount guests should have a decent wifi. "Only for e mails". The person at the office said. NOT WHAT I want to do n my vacation. "No streaming". She said. Everything was clean, orderly. But impersonal. The huge laundry room was immaculate with some sporadic music coming on. Not a single chair for the person waiting for laundry?! Not welcoming and all.
Jan 07, 2022
The staff was friendly and very helpful. We appreciated the cleanliness of the camp and all the things it had to offer.
Jan 07, 2022
Awesome great start to 2022
Jan 07, 2022
Really nice and clean cabin! We were 4 people and the cabin was a good size for all of us. Better than a hotel room, quiet and welcoming dogs. What else? Thank you.
Jan 07, 2022
Late arrival easy with directions at the gate. Bathrooms remodel are very nice, enjoyed the hot tub spa . Setting is more natural and rustic in some areas to our preference. The store has little selection of food so come with your own graceries.
Jan 06, 2022
We love KOA.
Jan 06, 2022
Deluxe cabin was expensive for just two people, but less expensive cabins were not desirable because they did not have bathrooms.
Jan 06, 2022
My kids LOVE this campground and continuously want to return but the staff is so rude! My brother booked a site next to us and when he arrived it was a 50 amp, not a 30 like he had reserved. Instead of apologizing and just giving him an adapter, the staff was so rude he had to ask for a manager, who ultimately gave him the adapter to make it right. Big headache and kinda ruined the first day.
Jan 05, 2022
Everything was great. I love how kid friendly it is.
Jan 05, 2022
I think the sites need to be more level. My trailer wouldn't level out and i looked at other sites and there is way to much incline on the dirt sites. Other than that i would go back but feel all sites need help with leveling.
Jan 04, 2022
To be honest I am completely shocked with the front desk ladies, besides Cindy, she is wonderful. The young girls that work the front desk are completely rude. We have been camping here for several years in a row up to two times a year and have never dealt with such attitude. We come as a group of maybe 10 families most up to 15 for New Years each year. So disappointing. Miss the old friendly staf
Jan 04, 2022
Jan 04, 2022
The stay was horrible! The place was filthy, had a 2 hour later than promised checkin, water was turned off, internet didn’t work, and the management was terribly rude!
Jan 04, 2022
We stayed for 6 nights.l, over New Year’s. They stated certain events happening but all were things you do solo. Previous year there was a dj etc. A lot of families there but nothing real social. Minimal staff. Called 3 times , and sent pictures, of filthy shower. Staff was very friendly. I wish more social, family activities. Or else lower the costs some.
Jan 04, 2022
Jan 04, 2022
Great as usual- ton of activities for the kids, staff very friendly and helpful. Restroom and showers were clean. Definitely recommend this campground.
Jan 04, 2022
Wonderful stay and family vacation!
Jan 03, 2022
The power and water went off for several hours . ok that happens but then they shut the water off again the next day for repairs. ok repairs need to happen but give us some warning to put water in our tanks. we don't keep water there (it takes more gas to pull the rv and water goes bad). lastly kids were running around at full speed on golf carts and apparently that's ok. bad experience
Jan 03, 2022
Our stay at KOA was great! The park was very nice, very clean and the staff was awesome! Lots of things for the kids to do and very well kept! I will definetly be staying here again and would recommend to all of my friends and family!
Jan 03, 2022
A regular location for us. Another amazing trip
Jan 23, 2022
Beautiful campground...we'll be booking soon!
- Terene Roberts on Google
Jan 10, 2022
A little too busy for me. But if you have kids this is a must.
- Craig Rogers on Google
Jan 08, 2022
Favorite KOA campground so far. Kid friendly that's all that matters.
- Princes Lindquist on Google