Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email This Campground

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2018
This is a nice, clean park. Staff was nice and helpful. It's a great park for folks with children, but for those without, not so great. During this stay, there were plenty of children running around and having fun. As with most parks on the coast, it's very pricey. I would recommend the park for families.
Oct 13, 2018
What a wonderful campground!!! We had a great campsite (42) and the perfect stay. The hosts are very cordial and the General Store was very neat and well stocked with wonderful things to commemorate our stay. We will definitely return for years to come.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Great stay verry beautiful campground and all the facility’s were looking perfect to Nice staf aswell. Also the wifi was good
Oct 13, 2018
Absolutely wonderful. Will be coming back
Oct 12, 2018
Kids Paradise! Always clean and inviting.
Oct 12, 2018
Lovely park, we trailer camp with a group (6 trailers/ 12 adults) We are mostly all retired or darn close, we were all amazed at the families and all the children, you just couldn't keep a smile off your face watching all that good old fashion American fun! It was absolutely refreshing. The KOA park was clean, well appointed, lots of good friendly service. We will be back. Dyane and Jeff
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
We loved it, everyone was very nice, the bathrooms were very clean and everything looked clean and well maintained. We rented the small cabin for one night and I would have loved to stay longer with my husband and 2 kids.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
kids had a great time. the pool and hot tub are large and super fun
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Very complete.
Oct 09, 2018
Très court séjour mais le camping est très bien équipé notamment pour les enfants jouer et s'amuser beaucoup de jeux extérieur. Emplacement bien large et bien équipées full hookups les sanitaires sont propres et bien entretenu. Camping à l'écart de la ville ce qui a l'avantage qu'il est calme on n'entend pas le bruit des moteurs ronflants. Excellent rapport qualité-prix
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
I specifically asked not to be charged for the site lock fee for anybody in my party. At the end of the day we were all charged $20 each, $120 that we did not want to spend. Everything else was great, I'm not sure if that will keep me from coming back. But I am very unhappy.I specifically called back a second time to tell the person I did not want,nor did any of my party want $20 additional fee.
Oct 09, 2018
Just a couple of nights. We chose this park in part because of all the activities for the kids. Since our grandkids are now 11 and 9, it was actually a little young for them, still a lot to do. But extremely friendly and helpful staff and never once did we feel like we couldn't find somebody if we needed. The grounds were neat and tidy and the guests respected the quiet time curfew.
Oct 09, 2018
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA. We were impressed with how clean the park and facilities were.
Oct 08, 2018
This was our fourth annual camping visit with our family. We hope to do it again next year. Thank you keeping the sites, bathrooms, pool and play area so clean.
Oct 08, 2018
Campsite was clean and well maintained. Loved all the activities available for kids. The pool was beautiful!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
I would say the best part about our stay were the people. The women at the desk who checked us in and greeted us were so friendly and professional. We really enjoyed how clean and kept the entire place was. We also liked how the entire KOA was filled with people and very busy but everyone was pleasant and friendly.
Oct 07, 2018
I cant wait to take the family back.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Was fun to stay in an Airstream trailer and staff were very responsive when we had a mishap. The pool and spa were both very nice and I really appreciated that the jets in the spa were quite strong.
Oct 07, 2018
Wonderful
Oct 06, 2018
Clean, well kept.
Oct 06, 2018
This was our first time staying at a KOA- while we appreciated all the activities our grandchildren could do- we were disappointed that we were put next to what appeared a full timer ( there were several other sites available so that we weren’t right next to another RV- while I can’t fault the park for our neighbors behavior, we had to call security a few times. The workers are not friendly-
Oct 06, 2018
Clean and welcoming cabin. Loved that I could bring my dog, most other KOAs do not allow dogs in delux cabins.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Really nice family park...the staff was super helpful! Unfortunately we couldn't get cell service from our rig and needed to take a walk to make phone calls. Also...we could not get a satellite feed either. They do have cable...unfortunately, no Monday Night Football. I would recommend that you ask the front desk which sites would be best for both cell phone and satellite feeds.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Very peaceful and friendly!
Oct 04, 2018
Love the remodeled pool and the extra large hot tub. It's a resort feel with all the picnic tables, adirondack chairs, fire pits, and activities all around the pool. THe sites are always spotless and we were near the best bathrooms where the showers are unisex, inidividual showers and easy for a mom to help her boys.
Oct 04, 2018
Hi Everyone Thank you for a peaceful time Santa Cruz Monterey Bay, Watsonville Koa. My internet connection wasn't happening, staff connected immediately with just a phone call. The laundry room, washroom was clean everything worked great. They have a beautiful pool, hot tub. The wonderful landscape clean and healthy. I have cancer so having a clean healthy environment Thank you
Oct 03, 2018
Perfect site for our large motorhome and 2 car stacker trailer. Utilities were perfectly located and worked well. Assistance with overnight UPS shipment is greatly appreciated.
Oct 03, 2018
I feel that if you have a pet you get placed in the same area as all the other campers with pets. Our neighbors dog continuously came to our campsite without a leash on and started growling at our dog. We asked them to grab they're dog and they were extremely rude about it as if it was our fault.
Oct 03, 2018
First time there & we LOVED it!!! Hoping to make it a regular family gathering place once a year!!!
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
We loved it here! Clean restrooms and showers! Great place for the children too!
Oct 02, 2018
We had a wonderful time. The staff is incredible in keeping bathrooms, the grounds, picking up garbage bags clean and safe environment. The Heated swim pool and hot tub was wonderful. We used at least twice a day. We only had one little problem, making reservations for our next trip, the manager knowledge of company needs more training. She did fix problem and we are set to return soon. Thank you
Oct 02, 2018
This is by far my favorite KOA! Clean, beautiful, helpful and friendly staff, quiet, and tons of amenities.
Oct 02, 2018
Great time friendly staff
Oct 02, 2018
The facility was nice and well cared for. All the people we met that worked at the KOA were friendly and helpful. The problem was with the noise of the neighbors and how crowded. The people across from us had 12 people in a four person cabin. Although there are quiet hours that are “strictly enforced” The teenagers that work the night shift did nothing. Nice place, just not for us.
Oct 02, 2018
Perfect location. Clean, very friendly staff. Great pool, hot tub, picnic area. We hope to stay there again soon. Our first time at a KOA - very impressed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award