Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email This Campground

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
Reservation agent said that we would have plenty of room to get our 40ft 5th wheel trailer into our space.....she must not be familiar with sites,etc because that space is extremely narrow with physical obstacles close by (long hedge bushes and 2-3 cement tree planter boxes.....it took us oan hour+ to maneuver in and worked who tried to help never looked into getting us a better space like asked
Apr 17, 2019
Clean campground, lots of staff, a million fun things for kids. Love it.
Apr 17, 2019
We were visiting friends who live in the area so we didn't hang out at the campground but we had a wonderful space and loved how the campground is nestled into the environment. We will definitely be back!
Apr 17, 2019
It was awsome
Apr 17, 2019
Our stay was wonderful, however we had a couple issues with our Airstream. The main heater didn’t work. It was COLD when it got down to the 40s at night! There was a small space heater, but it didn’t seem like the safest option in a confined space with a child around. Also, the convertible dinette bed would collapse unexpectedly due to one of the supports being broken.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Toilet had no light. One shower wasnt working. No street lighting after dark. We would rather pay a few dollars more for better amenities. Location lovely. Staff great. Thanks for the chance to review.
Apr 16, 2019
Always a great time at the Santa Cruz KOA!! :) Thank you for always making our weekends extra special!
Apr 16, 2019
Great stay, Thank you, all the staff is helpful and very friendly! I’ll be back.
Apr 15, 2019
I made a reservation 30 days early and they still made me move twice so far other than that its a very nice place run by nice people
Apr 15, 2019
Was nice, close to all amenities
Apr 13, 2019
The employees will go around and wait until your in the cabin and steal your firewood. No problems with the rest of the guest, just the employees.
Apr 13, 2019
Xxxxx
Apr 13, 2019
We love this campground there is so much to do for kids. The staff is all exceptionally friendly and we have a great time every time we come. We’ve been 5 times and will return many times in the future it is our go to campground forever!
Apr 13, 2019
We always have great time here! The amenities keep us coming back for more!
Apr 12, 2019
Staff was awesome. Site needed trees trimmed, but nice.
Apr 12, 2019
My rating would have been a 5 if there was a bit more privacy. We took our grandchildren for two days to see if they like to camp in our trailer...and they didn’t want to depart. Lots of activities for kids and teenagers. Must mention they were repaving the pull throughs in our section, which was bit noisy and smelly.
Apr 11, 2019
Great facility, will bring the grandkids and recommend to others!
Apr 11, 2019
Very Nice stay
Apr 10, 2019
Had a great time. Love the new landscaping,etc,etc,etc..... ps. site 225 needs new hose bib....does not close......thanks....gm
Apr 10, 2019
FANTASTIC
Apr 09, 2019
Very nice location, well kept and lots to do for the whole family.
Apr 09, 2019
Love our stay. WiFi was a big disappointment. Would be a higher rating if the quality and strength of the WiFi was much better.
Apr 09, 2019
Great place. Always love to see the new things being added.
Apr 09, 2019
Very nice and clean campground. Staff very friendly. We was there for a extended stay for 3 months. The only problem was that we were without water and electricity a lot. Didn't know what the problem was, just that once or twice a month one of them would go out. Sometimes for 2-3 hours.
Apr 09, 2019
Couldn't of been better!
Apr 08, 2019
This campground is clean and the staff was very attentive to maintaining the campground without being obtrusive. We stayed in a dog friendly cabin and enjoyed the dog park and washing station. They even had dog bowls and a bag of treats for Fido. The pool and hot tub were pristine and fire pit was a nice touch. Great location too! We liked not having to wear wristbands during our stay.
Apr 08, 2019
DIRTY!! I'll keep it short. I arrived on Monday morning. After setting up my RV I walked into the bathroom and noticed human fecal matter spread across one of the bathroom stalls. After speaking with the manager I was assured the mess would be cleaned up immediately. Apparently NOT!! The crap on the wall remained there for a week. Unacceptable and disgusting!!
Apr 07, 2019
As usual, had a wonderful time. Thanks Joe for coming to my rescue and making three little dudes happy about getting their desired prize out of the broken arcade machine. Can’t wait for all the new stuff to be done. We’ll see you again.
Apr 06, 2019
We enjoyed ourselves, it’s just a little bit far from most attractions in the area.
Apr 06, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and nice. Thank you!
Apr 06, 2019
Spent spring break 2019 had a absolutely wonderful time .The staff always available to answer any questions we had.
Apr 06, 2019
Wonderful koa. Lots of open space. 2 doggie parks. Beautiful landscaping. Kids jumpy. Great general store. Awesome location close to Santa Cruz and Monterey / pacific grove. We have stayed st koas across US and this is one of the best. Only thing missing is a pond for. Arch and release fishing.
Apr 05, 2019
What a fabulous park! We were there with a large RV group, but was so impressed with how kid friendly it is. Definitely want to bring our grandkids!
Apr 05, 2019
I gave very great ratings and have already recommended to several friends. HOWEVER, yesterday morning the cabin smoke alarm kept going off intermittently which was SUPER ANNOYING. I mentioned it to the staff when I turned in my key. Had that happened at night while we were sleeping I would have given you guys thumbs down and not recommended you to anyone. (we stayed in cabin #156)
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Always great staff and more amenities than any other camping facility
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 01, 2019
Everything was greate. Not enough TV channels. P
Mar 31, 2019
This is our absolute favorite KOA Campground! The staff is friendly, the grounds are clean and well maintained, the campsites are spacious and well kept. Our kids had so much fun bouncing on the giant jumping pillow, swimming in the pool and playing on the playground. We weren't able to get to some of the other activities but there were definitely plenty to choose from! Can't wait to come back!
Mar 30, 2019
Excellent camp ground clean and very well maintained. Loved outdoor dog run assigned to campsite
Mar 30, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
Under repairs, so not the usual great time. Not told about the repairs. Kids activities were poorly run. Could use more thought (wouldn't be too much trouble) Families come because of the different activities and equipment available.
Mar 30, 2019
Great facility for kids. Internet connections are poor. Water system failed during our stay. Pool and hot tub are superb. Overall a fine facility and recommended.
Mar 30, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
I’ve been going to the Watsonville KOA since I was a little girl. It’s always been my favorite. But you have squeezed in so many spaces that your sites have become smaller and smaller...which is not a good thing. Only 1 car parked at the sites now. Bad idea. I feel that your greed for more money has compromised your guest’s stays. Rude people checking us in. Think of your guests!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what your neighbors said about their stay. "This is our absolute favorite KOA Campground! The staff is friendly, the grounds are clean and well maintained, the campsites are spacious and well kept. Our kids had so much fun bouncing on the giant jumping pillow, swimming in the pool and playing on the playground. We weren't able to get to some of the other activ
Mar 29, 2019
A transformer blew the night before we got there, no WiFi which is not their fault, unable to communicate outside the park was frustrating. The water in the showers was cold, not sure if related to blown out transformer. Landscape improvements going, was nice to see. Staff exceptionally pleasant!!! Store very nice. Kids love this KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award