Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email This Campground

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2018
Great time
Aug 14, 2018
Staff friendly and polite. Lot of events for kids.
Aug 14, 2018
First time camping ���� my family and I absolutely loved it!
Aug 14, 2018
This is our 4th or 5th time staying here and we always enjoy the place. The kids love the jump pillow, the train, and the playground. We like to get a spot that backs up to the park and got 159. We did not like the walking path/lack of privacy and the amount of dog poop around the site. We won't stay at that site again. The games and activities were fun and well run. Very friendly staff as well.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Very impressed with your staff. Very friendly all of them. Special thumbs up for your program of games director. She has done a wonderful job.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
For the premium price of our spot you would assume WIFI and cable would work. It didn’t work, was spotty at best. And WiFi doesn’t work for streaming. Spots are super close together. Our neighbors were blasting country music all day and watching football less than 8 ft from our rig. Not really camping, it’s tailgating in a parking lot. Lots of activities for kids but I everything is overcrow
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
This campground was extremely fun, clean, and set up so well for children and dogs! Our family stayed in the cabins and they were so cute and very nice. We will definitely take many more family trips here!
Aug 13, 2018
It’s a great time.
Aug 13, 2018
cold showers for very expensive stay and customer service from the front office is very rude.
Aug 13, 2018
This KOA continues to deliver for our family. We've been coming here each August for 3 years straight and the kids talk about it all year long. Can't wait to come back. Always a ton of things to do...maybe a few more arts and crafts...or some more games in the arcade.But overall a fantastic campground. We travel all over and we love it here.
Aug 13, 2018
We spent 4 days with our grand kids in a Deluxe Cabin. We had a very fun visit. Last year we also stayed in the same type of cabin but it was much newer and the outside space was much nicer than the cabin we were assigned this year. Our cabin this year needed some work. We also think the recreation space needs some new paint and updating. The train ride was great, staff friendly, clean park!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Staff was very nice and the facilities well kept. Kids had a lot of fun with all the activity’s that were put on by staff. Definitely coming back.
Aug 13, 2018
Friendly staff, lots of activity for the kids and families. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 13, 2018
The nightly rate and additional resort fee is way too high. Much higher that other KOA in the state.
Aug 13, 2018
Great location and facilities. Friendly staff. Kids love it. We will be back soon.
Aug 13, 2018
This was our first KOA camping trip of 2018 and the first ever for our 3 month old. Everyone in our party (2 boys 2 and 3 1/2) enjoyed their stay! From the bouncy pillow, to the playground, to the Fun Train every minute spent at the campground was filled with laughter, smiles and great memories. We will be back next month for the appreciation weekend and then again for Halloween! We can’t wait!!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Great kid campground!
Aug 13, 2018
Campground was clean. Staff were friendly and courteous! On-site store was huge and had plenty of things for campers. Bathroom were well kept. Hot showers didn't work after 11pm or so?
Aug 13, 2018
Delightful facilities, friendly staff, clean and well-maintained. My grandson and I had a great time!
Aug 13, 2018
My kids had a great time. Our unit was clean.
Aug 13, 2018
Very kid friendly loved it!!
Aug 13, 2018
This was our first visit to a KOA, we had our labordoodle and 2 teenage boys, 13 and 16 with us it was a very fun memorable trip. The boys loved the jump pillow and other activities they had. Everyone was very pleasant we will definitely be back!! We camped in our RV we didn’t have a vehicle but found tahoe camp store extremely helpful for items we forgot, fun mile walk to beach on railroad trac
Aug 13, 2018
Hello we had a great time on our airstream, we will definitely visit again,. Only think I wish our check in at the site would have told us about the wall heater luckily i recall the floor heater on the second day! other than that great place for family !!!
Aug 13, 2018
Quit expensiv for one night
Aug 13, 2018
We were very pleased to find last minute accommodations as displaced campers due to the fires in the Stanislaus forest. The cabins were clean and very nice. Thank you so much we will be back.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Bushes need to be trimmed back to cement straight up I lose a lot of spot because I’m tall and the walkway needs to be re-done too many potholes other than that I love your place .�
Aug 12, 2018
The price was really high. The cable tv was very fuzzy and few channels. No bin or can to put garbage. Charging for visitors is ridiculous. First time at a KOA very DISAPPOINTED ! For what i pd 375.00 i expected to get tv and have quests visit. Nothing as advertised online the pictures dont even go with the campground. Dont plan on visting KOAs in the future.
Aug 12, 2018
Easy check in, clean park and fab staff
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Best KOA ever
Aug 12, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay, your employees had so many fun things for the kids to do and were so patient with them.. A little help with the cleaning of the showers would be good but overall the restrooms were nice... The camping areas were kept really neat when we arrived.. We will be back.. Thank you for letting us stay with you..
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Awesome! Kids loved it.
Aug 12, 2018
It was a nice place with lots of activity going on. However, it was the most expensive KOA I've ever encountered (store included), and despite the logged frequent cleaning and inspection of the antiquated bathroom I used, I found the toilets dirty, and spider webs in the shower if one would simply look up.
Aug 12, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals