Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Holiday camping just got sweeter, kids camp FREE all December!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful. Large variety of accommodation options. Store was well equipped. Gophers are a problem in playground area. The activity arts and crafts for kids was not very good. But overall really nice place to stay!
Dec 04, 2019
Lovely property, friendly staff, terrific lodge. I would give this a 5-star except for some issues we had with the lodge. We 3 days/nights, & it seemed every day we had a problem. The heater, the microwave, the heater, fuses blowing out. Although staff responded immediately, it was still a drag. Great playground!
Dec 04, 2019
It was pouring down rain and very windy on the day i was supposed to depart. They let me stay am extra day for 1/2 price. That was greatly appreciated. Captain Bob Hagg, SCCFD, Special Operations Division (Retired)
Dec 03, 2019
We had a great time. All staff was very friendly and helpful. Only suggestion I have would be to update the landscaping in between sites and playground. Remove the rocks around fire pit area.
Dec 03, 2019
The RV sites are TOO small and narrow. There should be a separate family area and a section for seniors. The kids are too noisy very early!
Dec 03, 2019
Great facilities, nice pool. Unfortunately, the arcade wasn't working but otherwise a very friendly environment for families. We will definitely be back!
Dec 02, 2019
Whenever we stay at the Santa Cruz- Watsonville KOA, it's a pleasure & the staff is always friendly and helpful! Thank You!
Dec 02, 2019
Check in was amazing. Very thoughtful and polite sales woman. I’m sorry I can’t remember her name. Just as smooth the whole week. Thank you KOA Santa Cruz
Dec 02, 2019
The staff was very helpful. I had an issue with my RV and I asked one of staff for some help and he radioed one guy and 3 others showed up and helped my issue! Awesome - thank you!
Dec 02, 2019
Although the rain (which meant cancelled activities) were no fault of KOA, having two of the three bathroom/shower facilities closed meant a long walk in the rain to use them. Unfortunately we were not told when making our reservation nor at check in that the facilities would be closed, and our site was at the opposite end of the park.
Dec 02, 2019
Some of the sites are a bit tight and tough to get into. other than that it was great. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Great place to stay if you have children. The only problem is that it has become too expensive for the average person.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Our family stayed for Thanksgiving and had a great time. The kids loved the paved roads for biking and I loved the sinks for washing dishes. The on-site dump station was a great and easy to access.
Dec 01, 2019
Overall good experience. Some of the staff were not as pleasant as others.
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
It was a wonderful stay, but too expensive.
Nov 30, 2019
Great stay!! The only issue is the BBQ was very low on propane and the knobs didn't work. The whole unit needs to be replaced. Other than that, it was a fantastic stay!!
Nov 30, 2019
The park was great. Especially for a first timer. Needed a little help getting the trailer into the space and the park employee helped me to get it in without a any problems. Will stay again!!!
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Nice campground but very expensive for what you are getting. The sites are very close together and your campfire is right next to your neighbors fire. Wish there was a no smoking policy... lots of people were smoking cigars and cigarettes so our outdoor time wasn’t as great as I was hoping.
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Very fun, clean, relaxing, and close to everything. We walked to Manresa State Beach on the railroad tracks and drove to Monterey Bay Aquarium. Great family time and memories. Thank you!
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
“Dog parks” have no to very little grass. Mostly first with poop piles everywhere. Most of the showers will not give you hot water. There is stickers all over so if you bring your dog beware. You will be picking out stickers from their paws every time you leave your camp site.
Nov 28, 2019
Nice campground. Approx. 1mile to the beach. Clean bathrooms.
Nov 28, 2019
Dernier jour de vacances,avant de retourner le Camper a S.Francisco,la dame a la reception tres gentile. Campgroud tres jolie et boucoup des actractions pour l'enfant.
Nov 27, 2019
Great place for family gatherings. All utilities functioned, quick response to repair, staff presence, frequent garbage pickups, good activities for the kids. Bathrooms were also clean and available even though the closest permanent bathroom was being renovated. Thank you!
Nov 27, 2019
My family and I love coming here for vacation. All the staff is so friendly and super helpful. Thank you Gene from NY for all you help while we were there! We will see you soon KOA!
Nov 27, 2019
Nice KOA in a beautiful location with a few beach accesses nearby. Active with children but quiet. Will come again
Nov 25, 2019
Lovely place, just hate the fact it keeps getting more expensive, almost priced out.
Nov 25, 2019
Great family friendly grounds. And great staff as you come to expect at KOA Campgrounds. We will definitely be back.
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
kids loved it!
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
We live locally but needed a place to stay while our home was being worked on. The campground is nice and the staff were very friendly. Pool and hot tub were clean and well heated. Our kids are grown up but this would have been a fun spot to bring them. One of our favorite beaches in just a few minute drive. Enoyed our stay.
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
I like the tie-dye and all the kids activities we also enjoyed the bike rentals.
Nov 20, 2019
Such a great place! Such a great staff! Glamping cabins were awesome,
Nov 19, 2019
Ww had a wonderful stay at the koa santa cruz
Nov 19, 2019
Wonderful campground. Kiddos had a blast. Will definitely make it an annual visit.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
We were celebrating our friends anniversary. Three couples. One rented your Airstream, one rented a deluxe cabin and we rented a space for our RV. The park was very well maintained, clean and very accommodating. Had a wonderful time. Only complaint may be we reserved our RV site with dogs, but was given space next to those with the dog pens, but our dogs were limited to leash or left in RV.
Nov 19, 2019
Staff are very friendly and my party enjoyed our stay. Will be returning!
Nov 19, 2019
Amazing place! Amazing staff! Amazing time with friends and daughters!!
Nov 27, 2019
Super friendly staff, the grounds are kept so clean. My family and I absolutely love coming here for vacation.
- Karen M on Google
Nov 23, 2019
Best koa ever
- Brittany Baxter on Google
Nov 20, 2019
Great experience!
- Tyler Westensee on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.