Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Get camping during the week and save $25 each night in a Deluxe Cabin!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
It was very enjoyable as always. I just think some of the costs are getting a little bit high. And I have been coming there for over 30 years. I think if people come to visit a campsite they should be charged per car rather than per person, especially if they are not staying for the night just coming to visit for a couple of hours.
Oct 18, 2019
Best practices for the Webber and building a successful fire in the pit would have helped this novice. Not just words pictures too and simple steps. The Webber could have told me it was on and where high, Med and low were at? Strange but true for me it was difficult to tell if the dang thing was off or just on low! Nob markings not true? Every other part of the experience gets a gold star.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We love how kid oriented the park is. It’s absolutely amazing how relaxing it is to be able to kick back with your feet up in the sand area while the kids are on the bouncy pillow! The kid activities during the week are awesome also! Plus finishing off a day in the spa is the icing on the cake! We cannot wait to return next year!
Oct 17, 2019
So much fun!! Nice staff. Some facilities could use some updating but it's clean.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Not only were the cabins clean, cozy & beautiful, They were spacious. we had many fun Activities to do through out the day. It was one of our best camping trips ever! Thank you very much.
Oct 16, 2019
Wonderful. Your staff were great and well trained. Our cabin was clean, well maintained and very comfortable. Great we could book for next year earlier than in the pass.
Oct 16, 2019
This place is the best! So clean! So well kept! So kid friendly! So pet friendly!! And the staff is amazing!!!
Oct 16, 2019
Wonderful Halloween camp per usual. The only reason I didn’t give a “5” was because of a couple of the changes that were made. The dance party wasn’t really used because of the new location. I understand the noise factor, but keeping it near the campsites was definitely missed and it could have a hard shut down of 10pm for noise purposes. And the pancake breakfast was better on Sunday.
Oct 16, 2019
The 10:00 pm quiet time was not enforced. Loud music blaring in our area on Saturday night until after 11:00.
Oct 16, 2019
Halloween Camp is so much fun. We really enjoy the time there. Our only complaint is that the music from camp sites is going well past the 10 PM curfew. I'm fine with 11 PM on these special occasions, but both nights the music was going well past midnight.
Oct 16, 2019
Third year in a row spending a Halloween weekend at SC KOA. Enjoyed the various improvements/upgrades installed since last year. Main feedback is need to step up your game on recycle containers. Only saw a couple of recycle containers. Recycle containers should be placed with each trash can. Also think quiet hours should more enforced. Thanks for the great upkeep!
Oct 16, 2019
Excellent and we enjoyed it
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Wonderful camp grounds, friendly staff, super dog friendly and close to the dog beach. We'll be back.
Oct 15, 2019
Go every year for the Halloween celebration. Gets better each year. I don’t mind paying more when I see the money is re-invested to make the community better. This KOA does this over and over. Love the new dog park but the updated cabins rival upscale hotel rooms. Keep the money in the park and I will keep coming back! Great job KOA!!!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
I started coming to KOA in 2001 until 2016 ,but have started back with my family this year, you guys do a great job, one of the best times of the year ( keep up the good hard work ),I know you all work very hard to make things great for us ...GOD BLESS KOA)
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
I have been coming here for 35 years and I see the pricing go up at an alarming rate. I also don't think it's right to increase even more on the themed weekends. The homes are very plush and luxurious but the more you bring in the more cabins seem to disappear. You are making it a little tough for the next generation to keep up the traditions. Please keep this in mind.
Oct 14, 2019
Way to expensive. But the events are nice
Oct 14, 2019
As always everything was great. As for the Halloween festivities, we wish some of the old ways would return, such as holding the competitions a little later and giving families a break between the costume contest and trick or treating so we can feed the kiddos dinner. Having the contest at 3:00 immediately followed by trick treating meant the kids filled up on candy before eating dinner. NOT good.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
It is getting too expensive
Oct 14, 2019
We have been coming to your Halloween extravaganza for 11 years now and your resort never disappoints. Thank you for all the great memories over the years �
Oct 14, 2019
It was a blast! The campgrounds are always clean and the staff is friendly and professional.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Had not been there in 35 years. They have a really nice park and all the employees were great.
Oct 12, 2019
EXCELLENT VERY WELL MANAGED KOA PARK! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Oct 12, 2019
Friendly efficient professional service, great campsite for families with a variety of accommodation types.
Oct 12, 2019
love that you are so close to state beaches
Oct 12, 2019
Wish it was for a longer stay. enjoyed it! Will be back.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Weather was beautiful, Deluxe Cabin was Clean and perfect for our stay! Staff was so pleasant and helpful , love all amenities , pool, laundry , activities. Booked the cabin for a week for Next June can't wait to come back :)
Oct 11, 2019
Great campground. Will definitely come back!
Oct 11, 2019
We had a great time as usual. Everyone was friendly and courteous. Park was very clean and staff was great.
Oct 11, 2019
Started out bad when an employee stopped me from checking in with my service dog which enraged me. After contacting the front desk I was informed that the gentleman was wrong and came in to check in. The camp ground was quite and beautiful which is what I needed
Oct 11, 2019
Wonderful
Oct 10, 2019
We had so much fun!! It was a family affair for Halloween, we had five cabins and one camp site. The Toy Story gang!! We had a blast decorating and being in the parade and just the overall fun of KOA�ϋ�
Oct 10, 2019
Great spot, perfect weather, lots of activities.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Have stayed here twice. Overall grounds are good. But the sites for our ‘40 Bus are a little awkward. Electric and water/sewer hookups are about 10’ apart. Had long enough cord and hose while parked. Had to move the bus to dump. Sites are close, especially the ones next to sites w/ fenced yard for dogs. Watch out for kids on bikes, many live in the park full time. Price is double most KOA’s.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Most staff and personnel are very friendly to both myself and children. The activities and games are great! We love this place, but hope prices do not go up or we won’t be able to afford our trips.
Oct 09, 2019
The 1st Halloween weekend stay was good. Plenty of activities. Down fall if you want to make reservations for following year if you don’t have your own site you can’t make reservations till end of month. Been camping at SC Koa for over 40 yrs. always first come first serve. many folks unhappy about reservation policy for month of oct. every camp ground around is 1st come 1st served.
Oct 09, 2019
Great stay. All staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2019
Such an amazing and fun place to go trailer camping. This KOA is loved by my whole family. The staff is helpful and friendly. The grounds are well cared for and clean. Lots of stuff for everyone to do: ping pong, ride bikes, hike, rock climbing, trampolines, arts/crafts and a bunch of other stuff. They have a well stocked store with lots of groceries and camping stuff, should you forget anything.
- Anthony Rhoades on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Loved the dog-run RV site!
- Brandon Weinstock on Google
Oct 09, 2019
Kids love it. And it's safe for them. They can ride their bikes or go to the playground. They especially like it when the Ice Cream wagon comes around. Settling in to your space is painless. There are lots of trees, including the local native species- Eucalyptus, Cypress and Pines. The park has a rolling hilltop location, so the roads curve and climb and dip, just enough to be interesting. It's the kind of place you want to revisit.
- Susan Deeter Murphy on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.