Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

New lowered RV and Cabin rates - now through March!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2020
Beautiful campground, well kept, staff members always very nice and offered help. However .... Children riding bicycles over the rope fences and breaking the rope and the poles. No supervision at all, with staff members near by. Lots of full timers in large loud groups, children wander into peoples campsites. Can't leave items out safely. Will return again to a quieter part of park.
Jan 24, 2020
The campsite was spacious and had a great deck and fire ring. The bathroom near us was under construction but appears it will be done soon. Great whirlpool.
Jan 24, 2020
What can I say-it feels like family.
Jan 24, 2020
Constant construction noise, smoke from burning brush blowing into campsite, no garbage cans anywhere.
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 23, 2020
We love this KOA. This stay we had to change cabins due to the full side bed having a slat cracked making the bed feel unstable. Our new cabin was closer to the restroom which was our request. The only issue with this cabin was it smelled like wet dog. Despite these small inconveniences I highly recommend this KOA.
Jan 23, 2020
I stayed in the Glamping Cabin, and it was so cute! It was just as good, if not better, than staying in a hotel room. It was really nice that most amenities, like body wash, shampoo, towels, firewood, coffee, and even a 2 person s'mores pack was included. The staff was super friendly and the KOA was very clean. I also really appreciated that there was a heater/AC unit included in the cabin.
Jan 23, 2020
Very clean and quiet. Loved it.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
This was our first visit to this KOA and it won’t be our last. The grounds were kept up and the staff was very helpful. A good amount of activities for the little ones and centrally located to near by beaches.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Absolutely amazing! We could not have asked for nice and friendlier people. The staff was great, the facility was spotless and well maintained, our glamping cabin was adorable.
Jan 21, 2020
My only concern was the location of my deluxe cabin. I stayed at cabin 237 right behind a bathroom facility which was getting remodeled. It was very loud and noisy the whole time. I was hoping for a relaxing stay which wasn’t able to have due to the noise.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
I was only there for a night, but the place met all the high KOA standards I've come to expect.
Jan 21, 2020
We had a great stay, the playground was down because they were adding cement. They called ahead and asked us if we wanted to switch sites and gave us an upgrade. Staff was great and super helpful. My 3.5 year old daughter had a blast painting pottery and jumping on the jumpy pillow. We will be back for sure!
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Really nice KIA and kept up really nice. Store is well stocked too. Only negative thing is resort fee. Don’t like with hotels and never saw for campground. Place is already pretty expensive but adding another $6 makes you feel scammed
Jan 19, 2020
Over priced
Jan 19, 2020
Rates to high
Jan 18, 2020
Very nice quiet, picey, but not if you had kids. The site we had did not have clear cable
Jan 17, 2020
People are nice and very helpful. They put us at the end of a line of long timers who work. Every morning at 430 the guy next to us starts up his big diesel truck and lets it idle for 15 minutes. Other trucks are rumbling down our road. Really sucked. Lots of loud construction all over the camp. There was only one working shower/restroom a small hike from our spot. It could have been a nice stay.
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
We've stayed at this KOA several times and enjoyed it before our New Year's stay. Had a great four nights but we were surprised and disappointed by the management's actions this time. We were planning to book the same six spaces that our group had this year but they were reserved by someone else before we had a chance. Never happened to us before at any other KOA. Not sure we'll be back.
Jan 15, 2020
Very nice place. Good location. Great facilities.
Jan 15, 2020
I would not call this KOA big-rig friendly. Tight getting to our spot. Patio was nice but was right next to where they were keeping a gravel pile- tractor noise. Front desk staff was very nice and store had a good selection. Not great for overnight stop but I’m sure it is great for a long weekend w kids. Seemed like there were a lot of fun things to do there for families.
Jan 15, 2020
Wonderful as always!
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Awesome getaway with kids and dog.
Jan 13, 2020
best KOA of the 3 we stayed in this year
Jan 12, 2020
Are the campground staff feel like family.
Jan 10, 2020
We loved the airstream. Comfortable for the 3 of us, clean, and provided al we needed for our overnight stay. We would definitely come back again.
Jan 09, 2020
Really nice stay. Well maintained and comfortable. Planned well.
Jan 09, 2020
It was amazing
Jan 06, 2020
Love it!! 5th year in a row coming for New Years.
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Loved the campground. So many amenities and things for our kids to do. The campground was clean and everyone was friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
campsite was very close to the neighbours, not much space and for $120 too expensive
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
It was a great time as always!
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Kids really enjoyed the amenities. Very worthwhile stay for families.
Jan 04, 2020
It’s our 3rd New Years at your campgrounds. It’s expensive but worth every penny. The NYE party was a blast, and we loved all the updates this year. Thank you for downsizing the game room. The yard game area was wonderful to play with. We also discovered that we can walk the train tracks to the beach. That was new for us. We love your place.
Jan 04, 2020
Loved space # 229, the paver patio, table/chairs, light post, grass area, it was all so very nice. The trash pick up is wonderful. The improvements made to the tent camping area look very nice. The store is always nicely stocked with anything we may have forgotten. We were extremely disappointed we could not make our reservation for 2020 new years week on Jan 2nd when we checked out.
Jan 04, 2020
We unfortunately experienced a loss of power on New Year’s day...the power went out around 4:00 am and after a couple of trips to the office we got someone to come check it out. Our power box had shorted internally and melted. It was repaired at about 2:00 that afternoon. After a very chilly start to the New Year we were warm and toasty again.
Jan 04, 2020
Very disappointed our sites (six of us) booked before we checked out for next year! You would think we as koa members would have had the chance to rebook for next year. should be a period of time to rebook then open up like others we have stayed at.
Jan 04, 2020
Excellent stay! Wonderful amenities for children too!
Jan 04, 2020
Love the helpful staff always friendly and facilities always clean and cozy! Our favorite place to stay!�ϋ�
Jan 22, 2020
(Translated by Google) It's great (Original) Esta genial
- Alfredo Salvador on Google
Jan 20, 2020
Love this place, next to manressa beach. Get a cabin or pitch a tent. Can get cold in the morning. Great store, staff travels sites and picks up trash. Has long term rental space.
- Craig Tilman on Google
Jan 19, 2020
This is a great olace for families. Always something fun to do with the kids. Wall climbing crafts, train rides, bounce pillow, rockets to launch and lots more. The staff is fantastic, Sheri and Kristy are the two we have met and theyy are both awesome. I definitely recommend this place.
- Trent Hammond on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.