Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
When we arrived another camper was in our spot. I had paid extra for site 84 and for some reason it was double booked. My sister rented the cabin next to us so we could be for the kids to play. We had to bribe the other campers to leave the spot. Very stressed situation. Our previous trip here the pool and pillow jumper were closed and we never received any notification about this prior to arrival
Sep 18, 2017
There is low electrical power in site 185. Our toaster and microwave oven were not working properly. I plugged in at home and tried them and they worked normally. Other than that, our stay was great.
Sep 18, 2017
GREAT CAMPING TRIP MY FAMILY WAS HAPPY WITH CAMPGROUNG, POOL, SHOWERS. STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL THUMBS UP.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great place to stay
Sep 18, 2017
Grandkids loved the play area, we loved the hot tub.
Sep 18, 2017
Always a great get away spot! They spent a lot of money on a pool and slightly larger hot spa. The pool seems no bigger that the last and the spa is ALWAYS over run with children. Pool diapers should never be allowed in the spa!!!!
Sep 18, 2017
This camp ground is so clean and family friendly!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice, especially for families. Just a little pricey.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Took our three and 1/2 yr old grandson ..... He really liked the rain ......
Sep 17, 2017
Better than the best . Clean, convenient and safe. Good and friendly staff. I love this place
Sep 17, 2017
Very clean and quiet!!
Sep 17, 2017
I just love this park! It's so beautiful there. I think you do an excellent job. Everything is clean and tidy. You even clean out the fire pit before each new guest. We have a Boston Terrier and we appreciate the dog park, two of them actually, and doggy washing station. The new swimming pool and hot tub are beautiful with the huge pool deck and tables and chairs. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 17, 2017
Impromtu stay. close location to venue attending. it was perfect for the kids!! Already booked return visit for fun.
Sep 17, 2017
A beautiful place to relax and be within reach of the beach, wonderful restaurants; you can swim in the ocean or at the KOA soak in the new hot tub and cool off in the new pool ... we'll be back soon!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice campground great for families, but expensive even in off season.
Sep 16, 2017
One of the best KOA that we have stayed in.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Too expensive
Sep 15, 2017
The campgrounds are very clean and our stay was pleasant. However our first nights stay was on a Monday and we were very much wanting to watch Monday Night Football. As it turns out the campgrounds did not have ESPN and we were not able to watch the double header games that night. We all were highly disappointed and although it's a nice campground, we will never camp there again.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Quite campground as it is miles away from highway. Most spaces are a bit narrow and gravel or decomposed granite.
Sep 14, 2017
Wonderful, clean place to stay. Close to beaches, Santa Cruz county hills/countryside and shopping. Great place and very friendly staff!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Lovely place, very personable and accommodating staff. Location is perfect for sightseeing both Santa Cruz and Monterey. 2nd time we stayed here, will return.
Sep 14, 2017
We had an amazing stay! Super clean! Super friendly and helpful! Super close to all the beaches! We can't wait to return! Thank you!
Sep 13, 2017
Awesome as always, except even better with the new pool, spa n fire pit. We had site 100, very nice, we will be back . Thanks to your great staff, they work very hard keep8ng everything nice n clean
Sep 13, 2017
Very clean kid friendly campground. Employees are welcoming. The best KOA we have experienced.
Sep 13, 2017
It's a nice park It was a lot better after all the kids left on Sunday. They wouldn't get out of our to back in to our spot and didn't look when they were riding there bikes and other things and ran in front of our truck We we worried we would hit them Parents no where around
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly, nice campsites and the spa was awesome!!!
Sep 12, 2017
Had a great time
Sep 12, 2017
Our fierst time staying at a KOA, only wish I had checked in sooner. But even with checking in late, it was the best experience.
Sep 12, 2017
We were in the area for the Ironman 70.3 triathlon on Sunday. Your willingness to accommodate late checkout is appreciated. Beautiful, clean facilities and a happy, helpful staff to boot. This was our first KOA stay and it was good. ððº
Sep 12, 2017
Had a great stay. The pool area has been re modeled, it's awesome. Would love a later check out time than 11am, but other than that, I would recommend this KOA.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sort of last minute, glad you had a site. Wish I had known about the hydrant in site 219, as i hit it with my door backing in my trailer. We only walked the grounds, but only used our trailer site. Looks like a great place for families. Guests were friendly, I was very impressed with how clean and well kept the property is. This was our first use of a KOA and we would not hesitate to go back.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice place. LOTS of employees. Everyone very helpful and communicative. Thanks!!!
Sep 12, 2017
The park is always clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and FDR ( one of the staff) is always there to answer questions and help you out.
Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful campsite with foliage in between each site. Full hook-ups, spotty wifi, but a great place to stay for couples and families alike. Lots of activities and things to do. Easy drive to Santa Cruz and Capitola. We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great camping spot! Very nice. We will come back!
Sep 11, 2017
All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Couldn't have had a better time.
Sep 11, 2017
your staff is great and very helpful, the campground is kept very clean.
Sep 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award