Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Looking forward to seeing you once we re-open! Check back often for opening date.

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Mar 26, 2020
Great time, like Vegas for kids! Hahaha thank you
Mar 24, 2020
We always enjoy our stay at Watsonville KOA, the only downfall was one of our cabins did have bud bugs and the staff specifically said they were not concerned about it.
Mar 21, 2020
Had great time even though it rained you guys had lot of activities for kids and adult loved it
Mar 21, 2020
we had a wonderful stay at the cabins!
Mar 17, 2020
The staff was kind and very helpful, the grounds were well kept and clean. I do not have children, but if i were a kid i would have an all day smile. The let out bed was o k, left me a little stiff. After all is said and done Santa Cruz/Monterey KOA is a great place to stay.
Mar 14, 2020
This was the best KOA I have ever stayed! We ended up staying an extra night and we’re bringing our friends here in a few weeks!
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
Great as always! Plan to go back soon!
Mar 11, 2020
Very friendly staff and a great facility. My kiddo loved all the fun stuff at this property! Will definitely be back!!
Mar 11, 2020
Multiple restrooms were closed for remodeling which forced members of our family (staying in log cabins) to use our bathroom. It was poor planning to have so many non-bathroom units sharing one common shower/restroom facility. These closures were not disclosed when reservations were made.
Mar 11, 2020
We loved staying in the camping cabins. Even though it was raining most of the weekend, we got some campfires going. THe kids had a blast riding their bikes all around and the playground and jumpy pillow were a big hit!
Mar 09, 2020
Great place well laid out grounds very friendly helpful staff
Mar 09, 2020
Simply amazing! Such an amazing time with great people! 10/10
Mar 09, 2020
The camping cabin was warm ! What a luxury to not be cold at night. Thank you. The bathrooms were clean and nearby too.
Mar 09, 2020
I had tent and was traveling by bicycle and it started to rain and a staff member asked if I would like to move into a cabin at no extra cost. That was very generous of him and I was able to get bike out of the. Very appreciated his kind jester.
Mar 05, 2020
Very nice and clean place , very kid and family friendly . Beach 5 min drive and a lot of activities for kids . I stood in cabin and friends had trailers ������
Mar 04, 2020
Great stay and friendly staff Sherri at the front desk was awesome!
Feb 29, 2020
We love this KOA and stay at least three times a year. We always stay in the deluxe cabins which are pretty expensive. This stay we were disappointed, first our heater didn’t work and we had two very young children with us, they brought us a little heater, then our cabin was infested with flies, and I mean infested, hundreds of them, maintenance can and vacuumed and put fly strips but there wer
Feb 28, 2020
Amazing! Great amenities. Friendly staff
Feb 27, 2020
This place was awesome, kid and dog friendly. Really close to a beautiful beach with a lot of sand dollars. I highly recommend this KOA.
Feb 26, 2020
One of our Favorite KOA’s! Great staff, so helpful and friendly! Lots of things for the kiddos to do. Wonderful deluxe cabins, the kids enjoyed the lofts. Campfires every night in our own fire pits, which make our KOA adventure complete! Great place to UNPLUG, and reconnect to make wonderful family memories! Thank you KOA!
Feb 26, 2020
Love all the upgrades from last time. It’s been about 4 years since we’ve been here. Definitely coming back this summer.
Feb 26, 2020
Our new addition to the family,Buddy, loves the dog park area and just having our dog welcomed was great for us as new dog family. Thank you
Feb 24, 2020
excellent service when needed very clean, plenty of activities for all ages
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
From the moment we arrived our needs and requests were patiently and professionally met by Kayla at the front desk. My lodge was charming and clean and the park itself is spacious for adults and packed with activities for kids. From tattoos to bike rentals, jumping pillows and time at the pool, we participated in everything and the kids enjoyed creating memories with new friends. We will be back!
Feb 22, 2020
Marika was very helpful and a bright and positive person
Feb 21, 2020
Most wonderful place for my last 35 years. It’s looking so nice now with all the improvements and the staff is very helpful
Feb 20, 2020
Clean campgrounds. Cabins are exceptional! This is a fun and safe place for families with kids of all ages.
Feb 20, 2020
Normally I would give a 5 star review for the KOA, however this year our stay was terribly disappointing. I had called to reserve our specific site weeks prior as we were celebrating my sons Birthday and having a party with some kids, so I wanted to be sure we would be close to the activities. The woman I spoke to said I was locked in. Then when I arrived, I was told my reservation wasn't locked.
Feb 19, 2020
Very cool little cabin and fire pit...super clean facility...great staff and really nice mini market, etc... Neighboring campers loved smoking that weed and that kind of was a bummer when your trying to enjoy time with your son...but oh well.
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
We had a gas bbq that did not work. They did not have 1 to replace it. We had to wait until the neighbors were done eating to borrow the one they were using and cook our dinner 2 hours later. All they said was sorry. When I asked for a discount when I was leaving all I was given $15. I paid close to $350 for 1 night and couldn’t even cook. Unacceptable.
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
This was the most fun trip ever! All staff were super friendly and helpful, and the amenities were wonderful.
Feb 13, 2020
We had a great time! I grew up staying here with my family and have so many wonderful memories. Now I get to make new memories here with my kids. Looking forward to our next trip!
Feb 11, 2020
Been coming there for 15 years...great place.
Feb 05, 2020
Feb 04, 2020
Employees not very friendly, lodgingwas closest to bathroo not working instead of whar was closer. No fridge in this one or heater. Noisy w equipment. I stay at many koa not my first chice. Mold in shower no sign for co ed showers but it was happening in women shower. No garbage cans near lodges.
Feb 04, 2020
Loved it, will be back soon. Thanks!
Feb 03, 2020
Our group had 17 people. The KOA staff were all extremely helpful and accommodating for us, and very willing to work with us to help us have an absolutely spectacular weekend!! Location is great, and the grounds are terrific. We had a wonderful time!!
Feb 02, 2020
The dead flys in the first cabin we were supposed to stay in were very gross and off putting. We were moved to a new cabin which was nice. Overall we were happy. Cleaner floors would have been nice. There were some animal hairballs on the floor.
Jan 30, 2020
I always enjoy staying at KOA. Just want to let you know the heater unit at cabin 111 does not work properly and the air was cold instead of heat. That was the only issue with our stay. We can’t wait to go back. Thanks
Jan 30, 2020
Really enjoy staying here! Everyone is nice and love the hot tub. Wish the cabin mattresses were more comfortable though.
Jan 27, 2020
We brought our own wood this time, so we actually had a fire both nights, which made our stay even better. Thank you.
Jan 27, 2020
Excellent amenities.
Jan 24, 2020
What can I say-it feels like family.
Jan 23, 2020
We love this KOA. This stay we had to change cabins due to the full side bed having a slat cracked making the bed feel unstable. Our new cabin was closer to the restroom which was our request. The only issue with this cabin was it smelled like wet dog. Despite these small inconveniences I highly recommend this KOA.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.