Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Soak up the sunshine with one of our many seasonal Hot Deals!

Book Now
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Very nice staff, clean grounds and bathrooms
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Husband & I stayed in the glamping cabin, w/ our 13lb multipoo for 1 night. Cost almost $250, $211 for the room & $25 for our dog, a bit pricey for the dog. Room was beautiful done w/ modern bedding & decor. Room did look clean, my only problem was the spider webs on the ceiling. Also community bathrooms could use someone checking on them more often and possibly and update. All in all $$$
Nov 06, 2019
No fall activities , no s'mores ,movie night at least a pancake brkfst would be nice but not even that no discount rate pay the same price as summer also bike rental julie was very rude and unhelpful to us
Nov 05, 2019
Everything was super clean! All of the activities for the kids were super fun and well organized. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We cannot wait to return!
Nov 05, 2019
I love the location! I love all the onsite activities! I love the campsite and entire campground! I will be back!!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Friendly/attentive staff & well maintained campground.
Nov 03, 2019
Such a great time over the Halloween weekend! We love the campground, staff & activities for all. I do have one concern of a disruptive family that was in a physical fight! ...not ok-especially at a family oriented affair with many children around!�...otherwise everything wss WONDERFUL! Thank you�
Nov 03, 2019
I love the staff and how hard they work to make rach stay a dream vacation. This is our central coast Disney land. We stay in a deluxe cabin evrry month!
Nov 02, 2019
We were evacuated from Santa Rosa. From the first day the team made us feel welcome and special. My family and I had the best week, considering all the was going on at home. My husband and I felt that our kids were safe to roam the park and explore or engage in daily activities. We literally had the best week exploring the different beaches, produce stands, and making family meals on the bbq/ tab.
Nov 01, 2019
Everything was good, the only thing is that our cabins blinds were really dusty and so was the top of the microwave. But other than that out stay was perfect!
Oct 30, 2019
Our family has been there the last 4 yrs. This KOA campground has become our families (28 of us) new tradition, celebrating HALLOWEEN. Always enjoy...
Oct 29, 2019
Thanks to Sherri with our reservations and being such a smiley and happy force. See you next year. Love Halloween weekends Duane
Oct 29, 2019
I've been attending over 20 years for the Halloween activities and have always enjoyed the weekend. I understand supply and demand but please work on keeping the cost of the cabins down. Thank you.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
So much fun! We loved our little cabin, the facility was always kept very clean, so many fun activities and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Can’t wait for next year!
Oct 24, 2019
Very enjoyable. Clean restroom facilities, friendly staff and comfortable cabin. Enjoyed the new activities this year and especially moving the pancake breakfast to Saturday. See you next year. jg
Oct 24, 2019
We love Halloween camping! Always so many fun activities! Noticed the upgrades in the sand shack area.....awesome! We try to bring more people each time we come as it is always fun for the whole family!
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
We had and always do have a Great time at Santa Cruz KOA. Sherri always goes above and beyond to assist me with my reservation. This year we met Gene & Diane who were extra helpful and went out of their way to assist us.
Oct 24, 2019
Always great!
Oct 24, 2019
All of the staff/customer service on-site was great especially Mareka. I stayed in a cabin most of my stay. The one night I stayed in a tent, my tent was surrounded by 5 raccoons.
Oct 23, 2019
We’ll disappointing. Our heater did not work the whole time we were there even though someone came out to fix it for the 2nd night. Would love a discount or credit for a future stay since we stayed in an airstream and those are very cold typically and if you have a portable heater in there please advise customers of its location so that they can use it in case the main heater isn’t working.
Oct 23, 2019
Please improve lighting near glamping cabins. I fell and got injured due to lack of lighting.
Oct 22, 2019
It was great
Oct 20, 2019
Love the Halloween weekend. It’s a family tradition
Oct 19, 2019
Nice employees. Clean grounds. We will come back for sure!
Oct 18, 2019
Best practices for the Webber and building a successful fire in the pit would have helped this novice. Not just words pictures too and simple steps. The Webber could have told me it was on and where high, Med and low were at? Strange but true for me it was difficult to tell if the dang thing was off or just on low! Nob markings not true? Every other part of the experience gets a gold star.
Oct 17, 2019
Not only were the cabins clean, cozy & beautiful, They were spacious. we had many fun Activities to do through out the day. It was one of our best camping trips ever! Thank you very much.
Oct 16, 2019
Wonderful. Your staff were great and well trained. Our cabin was clean, well maintained and very comfortable. Great we could book for next year earlier than in the pass.
Oct 16, 2019
Wonderful Halloween camp per usual. The only reason I didn’t give a “5” was because of a couple of the changes that were made. The dance party wasn’t really used because of the new location. I understand the noise factor, but keeping it near the campsites was definitely missed and it could have a hard shut down of 10pm for noise purposes. And the pancake breakfast was better on Sunday.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
I have been coming here for 35 years and I see the pricing go up at an alarming rate. I also don't think it's right to increase even more on the themed weekends. The homes are very plush and luxurious but the more you bring in the more cabins seem to disappear. You are making it a little tough for the next generation to keep up the traditions. Please keep this in mind.
Oct 14, 2019
It was a blast! The campgrounds are always clean and the staff is friendly and professional.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Weather was beautiful, Deluxe Cabin was Clean and perfect for our stay! Staff was so pleasant and helpful , love all amenities , pool, laundry , activities. Booked the cabin for a week for Next June can't wait to come back :)
Oct 11, 2019
Great campground. Will definitely come back!
Oct 10, 2019
We had so much fun!! It was a family affair for Halloween, we had five cabins and one camp site. The Toy Story gang!! We had a blast decorating and being in the parade and just the overall fun of KOA�ϋ�
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Most staff and personnel are very friendly to both myself and children. The activities and games are great! We love this place, but hope prices do not go up or we won’t be able to afford our trips.
Oct 09, 2019
The 1st Halloween weekend stay was good. Plenty of activities. Down fall if you want to make reservations for following year if you don’t have your own site you can’t make reservations till end of month. Been camping at SC Koa for over 40 yrs. always first come first serve. many folks unhappy about reservation policy for month of oct. every camp ground around is 1st come 1st served.
Oct 09, 2019
Great stay. All staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2019
We had a great time staying in your airstream Murch we stayed at airstream or a 06 there was only small little issues the steps that were going in and out of the trailer was really unstable Somebody’s going to fall the other issue is that I reported the remote control for the TV doesn’t work I had to do the TV manually but besides that everything was great we love camping up at the KOA thank y
Nov 02, 2019
Awesome
- Madalyn Custer on Google
Oct 23, 2019
super fun and friendly campground. we have been going there for over 7 years
- gary sorci on Google
Oct 21, 2019
Such an amazing and fun place to go trailer camping. This KOA is loved by my whole family. The staff is helpful and friendly. The grounds are well cared for and clean. Lots of stuff for everyone to do: ping pong, ride bikes, hike, rock climbing, trampolines, arts/crafts and a bunch of other stuff. They have a well stocked store with lots of groceries and camping stuff, should you forget anything.
- Anthony Rhoades on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.