Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email This Campground

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
We love this KOA. Great for kids and adults alike.
Jun 17, 2018
Very clean, staff was very friendly and accommodating
Jun 17, 2018
Had a great time, very kid friendly and lots of things to do.
Jun 17, 2018
The campsite was clean, well maintained and beautiful. The amnities are wonderful and the staff courteous, professional and helpful. Will be back!
Jun 16, 2018
loved it
Jun 16, 2018
It’s a nice KOA. It is quite pricey, more expensive than most other KOA’s. The store was supposed to be open until 8 pm on Thursday, but it was locked up at 7:25. A few people were trying to get in.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Was looking for a nice and quiet get away. Got it. Love the kids play ground. The ankle bitters play all day and go to bed early and sleep in.
Jun 14, 2018
It was good. No cable for TV again none of the guys seemed to care. They said it was the company that didn’t want to investigate the problem. We do watch some TV while we’re there so it’s great to have
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Always friendly check in. Clean sites. Garbage quickly picked up. Near SeaCliff St Beach. Our favorite spot to spend the day and back to our cool comfy campsite.
Jun 13, 2018
We always have a wonderful time here. My only complaint is all the stickers that are at the campsites. I'd much rather have nothing but dirt if you can't grow grass. We travel with 2 other families and all the sites were covered in stickers where there should have been grass.
Jun 13, 2018
Traveled with 3 children and choose this KOA for the activities and amenities. The staff was very respectful and tolerant of the noise and inevitable inconveniences that come with immature children. I felt welcomed, relaxed, and at home. Thank you
Jun 13, 2018
We enjoyed the pool, the bouncer, the playground, the bike riding, and more. Very nice campground!
Jun 13, 2018
Everyone was amazing. Thank you
Jun 13, 2018
It was great !
Jun 12, 2018
Four sites for family weekend camping. It was fun for all ages from 4 to 70. Clean and well maintained and lots to do.
Jun 12, 2018
We had a great time staying at this KOA. There is so much to do and the overall appearance is very nice.
Jun 12, 2018
Great family fun!
Jun 12, 2018
The facility is clean and beautiful, but was full of loud, rude campers and no one patrols the facility to enforce quiet times and kids running through campsites. 2 nights in a row we had to listen to loud campers until 1am!
Jun 12, 2018
Campgrounds were well kept, clean and plenty of stuff for the kids to do too. We did have a slight issue after check-in, told the staff and they went above and beyond to address. That made our first trip to a camp site with our new travel trailer hard to beat. I hope the next camp ground we go to with our family and trailer are at least half as awesome as the staff and people we met here!
Jun 11, 2018
We had a fantastic time, thank you! The property and facilities were great, and the kids are already asking too come back!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
This is our 3rd time at this KOA- very kid friendly and we feltl our grandkids were safe and happy.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
A lot of things for the kids to do. Had a great stay.
Jun 11, 2018
Cons: It’s very chaotic and crowded here. Not really our cup of tee. Kids on bikes and scooters with no regard for people coming in towing, kids unattended all over with bullying and mean kids dominating the giant pillow jumpy thing. Pros: if letting your 5-10 yr old run Wild is your parenting style by all means this is the place for you! Tons of activities for the kids, big pool, playground e
Jun 11, 2018
Awesome campground and wonderful staff. So much for the kids to do and lots to see.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
All staff are very helpful and friendly
Jun 09, 2018
Beautiful Resort. Everyone very courteous & professional. Thank You. Only complaint is the terrible tv reception.
Jun 09, 2018
A great weekend again! I love all of the employees at the KOA Santa Cruz. They are the best! Absolutely helpful at all times. If you want to stay up all night getting drunk and blasting your music, this is not the place for you. This is a family campground. We love that all rules are enforced! We are so happy that the employees are so on top of everything.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
We stayed in site #44, and unknown to us-there was a lot of engine oil on top of the wood strip right next to where the trailer is. We didn't see it, and put our trailer mat down.The next morning, we noticed spots on the mat, so we moved it, we had school tours scheduled for this trip and we weren't around during the day. The office said a supervisor would stop by, but they never did!! Not again
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
I love this rv resort. Staff is friendly and professional. Clean. My family always stay here on our trips. We have used this place 6 times already.
Jun 07, 2018
Love camping here. Downfall the arcade most games didn’t work and non of the prize machines worked when we went to front desk we where told that it should b fixed it was not so we left with a bunch of tickets and kids got no prizes.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Awesome, we can’t wait to come back!
Jun 06, 2018
Loved it! Campground Is excellently maintained, staff is friendly and very helpful. Central location to Monterey and Santa Cruz!
Jun 06, 2018
Wonderful KOA!! Thank you for a great spot. It was a nice surprise !
Jun 06, 2018
Surroundings are beautiful. Site is cramped. Water at our site busted, borrowed neighbors. Noisy after hours. Most of staff friendly and helpful, a few would be great DMV employees.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award