Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
I rate the KOA Santa Cruz high since it offers so much for kids. But referring it to others not so high because it is pricey although it offers a lot! We enjoyed our stay and the kids loved the pool and hot tub. Kid oriented with lots for them to do.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
awesome
Apr 18, 2018
Neat campsite, actieve team, nice location.
Apr 17, 2018
Great KOA Campground. The new pool area is very nice and the Campgrounds are extremely clean and well kept. There are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We have been coming to this KOA for years and it's never looked better. Looking forward to our next visit.
Apr 16, 2018
LOVE the amenities for the kids! And the clean sites. Not too happy about the lawn mowing on a BUSY Friday morning!! Maybe a less occupancy day would be more suited.... like Monday.
Apr 16, 2018
Very nice spot, loved it.
Apr 16, 2018
I like the fact this rv Park is kid friendly. It’s well kept and perfect for the adults too. A beautiful place. Will definitely come back.
Apr 16, 2018
Beautiful facility, well maintained and super family friendly. We'll be back!
Apr 16, 2018
We reserved a spot next to the preserve. But the lady at check in put us in #230. 3 roads where kids rode their bikes till dark. Both the neighbors had at least a couple of dogs, which were left in the trailers all day while they went sightseeing. If leaving a dog in a car is illegal, how is it o.k. to leave a dog in a locked trailer all day?Of course the dogs barked all day. The park wasn't soldo
Apr 16, 2018
Been coming here with my family since I was 10 years old and now I get to share it with my family as an adult. Always a 5 star stay!!
Apr 15, 2018
Fantastic staff and accommodating in every manner!
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Had a great time. Pullthru sites need new BBQ's. These are premium sites and the BBQ's are really bad. KOA should get new ones or don't provide them. This a great KOA and needs a little "TLC". Site 225 was so bad that Sheri at front desk gave me a different one. Hope FD is feeling great......GM&MM
Apr 13, 2018
Very enjoyable, great helpful staff
Apr 13, 2018
It was our first time at this campground. It was nice, clean, well maintained. Staff was friendly. Pool and jacuzzi were nice, it would be better though if there was an adult only jacuzzi or adult only jacuzzi hours. Also, would be great if they campground offered a snack bar and drinks (sinilar to the San Diego Metro KOA).
Apr 13, 2018
Always a fun time!!! This KOA is amazing...from all they have and are doing around the park to the nicest people ever!!
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
This is a beautiful KOA with activities for all ages. The grounds are well kept and the staff is friendly and willing to help in any way.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Our three kids had a great time! Which means that we got to enjoy our vacation!
Apr 10, 2018
Great place drainage could be better for rainy days but other than that great!
Apr 10, 2018
Kids had a blast. Very clean and fun!
Apr 10, 2018
Very cheerful, helpful staff. All services well thought out.
Apr 10, 2018
What a great KOA! This is about our 10th KOA location and around our 30th camp ground, and it was the best! Sites were clean and large, staff was super friendly, the pool area was awesome, and the other areas, including mini golf, were excellently maintained. We had a stellar time!
Apr 10, 2018
We stayed for Two nights in an RV. There were 6 of us in total, 4 adults and 2 toddlers. Our site was backed into the playground and it was brilliant!! We sat and sipped coffee in the morning while the kids played in the morning, and in the evening we sipped beautiful wine and relaxed while the kids played om the playground.
Apr 09, 2018
My grandchildren were in heaven.
Apr 09, 2018
The Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA is certainly very nice. It is in a beautiful location with great scenery. The staff were very friendly and helpful. However, it was VERY expensive. It was very frustrating that after paying $107/ night for a site without sewer hookups, I had to pay an extra $21 (for my 3 teenage kids). All children should be free.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Despite the rain the kids had a great time in the heated pool. Staff, as usual, was very welcoming and pleasant,
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Our grandsons love it and so do we it's very close to every where we want to go to, and everyone in the office is so nice and very helpful, we will be back
Apr 08, 2018
It was awesome the best stay a
Apr 08, 2018
Very kid friendly. Lots of activities and the heated pool and hot tub were great �
Apr 07, 2018
Fantastic very clean great customer service well give it a10 10 10 10�ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ�
Apr 07, 2018
Our first time staying here or at a KOA period. We will definitely be back! Our kids loved it and even though it's not traditional camping, it's great for families.
Apr 07, 2018
Great park, great people, way overpriced. Was disappointed to pay so much after coming here year after year. Heard many people note the costs — one large group was actually planning to spring break elsewhere next year due to the increased costs.
Apr 07, 2018
It was a very nice place - my only complaints are the restrooms and playground. The restrooms (women's by playground) was only cleaned once a day and it should have at least had trash pick-up or swept a couple more times. The playground had broken buckets and toys all over - no trash can near by. You had a lot of staff out and about - have them go in bathroom and playground and clean up.
Apr 07, 2018
This was my first time at the campground. I found the location online and with many activities for family to enjoy. I rent the 30amp full service site 1 night and pay for late check so my kids can try out this location. Over all they like the most is the swimming pool, accept it had hot water shower on Tuesday and No Hot water on Wednesday. The RK old and barely work, movie needs bigger tv
Apr 07, 2018
We were greeted by a very bubbly girl who made us feel like valued customers. I forgot her name. The place was clean and the spacious sites with trees between gave us a sense of privacy. Please consider putting in a drinking fountain at the bounce pad area. The kids get very thirsty there!
Apr 07, 2018
Way to expensive,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what your neighbors said about their stay."Always a fun time!!! This KOA is amazing...from all they have and are doing around the park to the nicest people ever!!"
Apr 06, 2018
we had a good time
Apr 06, 2018
This is a great place to stay with kids. For the price, I would not stay here without them as the cost is prohibitive. There's so much for them to do and almost all of it utilizes a lot of exercise. The park is pretty noisy but it turns off like a light switch at 9pm. Grounds are maintained very well. Brand new pool area is the best I've seen in an RV park. Nearby roads are very rough to tow
Apr 06, 2018
Great family campground very convenient to tons of activities!
Apr 06, 2018
Nice sites, rabbits, birds, fire pit, short drive to a couple of beaches, we liked Sunset state park.. no steps!
Apr 05, 2018
we booked another stay before we checked out!
Apr 05, 2018
Wonderful stay, great amenities, will definitely return! The staff was very helpful and pleasant, each and every one!
Apr 05, 2018
Awesome place! Our kids had a blast and so did we! Loved all the activities that were scheduled each day . Very clean and great place! Definitely will be coming back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award