Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Open for Camping Friday, June 12th!

Learn More

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
Great time , maybe just trim the tree branches in the sites
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
We love this campground, but we were disappointed with our site (43). It was small and the sewage was almost in the center of our site. It was a real bummer. Love the campground and staff is excellent, but we won't be staying in this site again, especially for the cost.
Jul 07, 2020
El lugar es muy bonito y fue nuestra 3ra vez acampando aquí, está vez note qué el baño quedó sin limpiar durante mucho tiempo y fue un tema de preocupación por la época en que nos encontramos. Muchas de las amenidades estaban cerradas por la pandemia y eso es entendible. Por lo demás el lugar es muy bonito
Jul 07, 2020
Great location and very clean. Perfect getaway after sheltering in place for 3 months. We will definitely be back. Be on the lookout for the write up in our blog about our stay. Tinyteardroptrips.com
Jul 07, 2020
Very nice weekend. Clean and quiet.
Jul 07, 2020
Had a great time thanks to your staff that take great care of you. Terry is a young lady that I met and she is aways very nice to me and willing to help so Thanks again for a great stay I love this park all the staff are great so happy to make this my favorite place to stay
Jul 06, 2020
Great KOA. Unfortunately too many people not wearing face masks
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Nice place, however space 159 should be less expensive because it’s like a freeway on-ramp. Terrible location.
Jul 06, 2020
Awesome time as always!
Jul 05, 2020
It was great to be at Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA. I have reserved a tent campsite for one night and charged $138, which is expensive for tent campsite. Not sure it is because of July 4th long weekend.
Jul 04, 2020
This campground has gotten very expensive for the average family.
Jul 04, 2020
What a great space! By far our favorite campsite, even though a lot of things weren’t up and running due to the pandemic, the site was perfect, the bathrooms were clean and close, and the location was perfect!
Jul 04, 2020
Wish the weather was better & there was no pandemic! But the improvements in the park are super nice - always so clean & beautiful. Thank you!
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Very clean. Staff is friendly.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Fantastic stay. Despite many amenities for the kids being closed, just being outside and relaxing was enough. The staff was super friendly and genuinely excited for guests to be back. The sites were clean. Everything was wonderful
Jul 02, 2020
Great site! Table, chairs, fire pit, glider, and barbecue! We will be asking for this site again. Celebrating an anniversary and it was so easy.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
We booked a "Paw Pen" pet site that said it included "food/water bowls, special dog treats, pet station and their own personal fire hydrant." Our spot had only the dog waste bags. No bowls, no treats, no fire hydrant and no shade. It was the only site with no trees. The pen also had two large holes dug under the fence that we had to block with our ice chest and chairs so our dogs couldn't get out.
Jul 02, 2020
Nice location!
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Although many activities were not available due to COVID, the staff were very friendly and the place is always beautiful.
Jul 01, 2020
Bathrooms were dirty more than they were clean. People not wearing masks in the restrooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. But wished there were more attention on bathroom cleanliness during COVID 19. Kids loved the bikes. Water was out for several hours on Saturday. Over all we had fun. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2020
It was our first experience in RV and it was just amazing!! This place was the best experience ever. We can not wait to go back.
Jun 30, 2020
Stayed June 26 - 29, 2020. Although many areas were closed due to COVID concerns the KOA staff was very friendly and helped make the trip enjoyable.
Jun 30, 2020
Disappointing: the full price nightly charge camping was excessive considering the pool/bikes were the only activities open; our water shut off for over an hr.; so much poop in the dog areas we couldn’t let our dogs in; our neighbor was not able to hook up his sewer drain as there was no connection in the drain-he put a rock on it so it would stay. We expect issues from a $60/night but not a KO
Jun 30, 2020
Nice cabins, friendly people. A nice way to camp but feel safe.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
The amenities are nice, but many are closed, which doesn’t justify $136/nt just for hookups. We booked a site for a socially distant foray 20 mins from home. We were told safety measures were being taken, masks were required, and shared areas like the playground were closed. Sadly, we arrived to find this wasn’t the case. The place was packed so we largely stuck to our trailer. Safety third. :
Jun 30, 2020
Too expensive, shower handles come when turning on/off water. Shower curtains slimy. Although staff was extremely courteous.
Jun 29, 2020
Very nice time everyone was nice and helpful. A little scary parking large motor home with all the small kids riding in street but we had a great time
Jun 29, 2020
Great way to social distance. Happy to see the bikes rentals and pool were open. If you need to beat the heat, come here!
Jun 29, 2020
We were not expecting the camp sites to be cramp packed in like they were. As my son said this isn't camping this is just sleeping in a row. The staff were not very knowledgable with answers. One lady did go above and beyond for me and that was the highlight of the trip - an older slim lady with longer hair. It was disappointing to see not many were not wearing masks in the bathroom area.
Jun 29, 2020
It was great considering the amenities that were closed due to covid. We will be back the weekend of July 11th. We loved it.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Loved the CG. Very clean. We asked for help as we are newbies and they sent someone right away. Super helpful.
Jun 29, 2020
Missed mini golf.
Jun 29, 2020
We were grateful to find a place to stay as a lot of campgrounds did not reopen as planned. Great store. Bathroom toilet paper and paper towels not always restocked during cleaning?
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Great campsite- looking forward to coming there again!
Jul 10, 2020
Great campground, lots to do. Debby "the candy lady" is an amazing!
- Fred Scaife on Google
Jul 09, 2020
Beautiful place to stay
- Guy Hees on Google
Jul 02, 2020
A great KOA off the beaten path. Very family friendly environment and close to the beaches.
- J.J. Lashbrook, D.C. on Google