Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 18, 2017
We are members of the Chinook RV Club. We hosted our Annual Rally at this KOA, because of its superior location, facilities at the KOA, and the incredible staff, including everyone who assisted us while we were there. Special thanks to Cheryl Rowley for always supporting our every need! We had a total of 21 spots reserved, and 39 people arrive, including some singles. Thanks for everything!
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Great campground/site-helpful, friendly staff-plan to be back soon!
Nov 17, 2017
very nice friendly workers, very quiet (well it is november during the week ), the grounds are very clean and well kept.
Nov 16, 2017
It was great! Love the new pool area.
Nov 16, 2017
Clean. Great handling at checkin. All amenities worked well. Goo group of people.....peaceful stay
Nov 15, 2017
Wonderful as always! The gentleman that helped from the gate was very hospitable and patient helping me back into my spot for the first time. He was an older gentleman, I apologize for not getting his name, but he was very encouraging and appreciated. And our firewood I ordered at check-in was delivered before I was unhooked. Very pleasant! Thanks again �
Nov 15, 2017
Nice, clean grounds. Great location. Friendly staff. Fun activities. Expensive but good value.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Everything went well in KOA, hookups were all good and there was a lot of people enjoying Veteran's day, which turned out to be a pleasant environment.
Nov 14, 2017
This was our second visit and we love it! The kids had a blast
Nov 14, 2017
Great new pool! Lots of fun things to do in and out of the park. We'll definitely be back!
Nov 14, 2017
We had a very good time at this KOA and will be back soon.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
We had an awesome weekend at our local KOA and hope to make it an annual family staycation!
Nov 14, 2017
Love this place! Great family atmosphere .. we just wish the heated pool and spa were opened at least an hour later so we could enjoy them both longer!
Nov 14, 2017
Clean, fun, lots to do and friendly staff. So many little kids running around and riding bikes between the vehicles and on th road that I was surprised no one got hurt.
Nov 14, 2017
one of our favorite places!! clean and so much to do!! you can really just relax!
Nov 14, 2017
Great facilities and friendly staff.
Nov 13, 2017
Awesome!!
Nov 13, 2017
As always staff and the campground were amazing.great place for the kids.
Nov 13, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA and we loved it. Lots for the kids to do, close to the beach, clean sites!!! It was great and we will be back!
Nov 13, 2017
This trip was a quick getaway for the weekend. We have never been here before and only stayed in a few other KOA. This place was amazing, plenty of activities for kids and a great family atmosphere. We loved our spot and will be back again for sure!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Great place, staff, people, and activities. Think stairs from by the firepit down to pool and parking lot would be beneficial...to keep kids/people from having to walk with traffic
Nov 13, 2017
We stayed at site 221 in a 26' foot trailer. Site was a little small, but nice pad for table and chairs, bbq, and fire pit. Liked the bushes between sites. Bathrooms were clean and in good condition. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
Nov 13, 2017
Very clean and family friendly camp ground
Nov 13, 2017
It was a nice clean campside. Nice staff.
Nov 12, 2017
My first time RVing. Couldnt ask for a better experience. Clean sites, friendly staff, and a handy dog wash station.
Nov 12, 2017
We had a fabulous stay for our first time at a KOA. We love how clean it is, and so much for the kids to do. We will definitely be back! Thank you.
Nov 12, 2017
The sewer hook up at the site 44 is too high (approx. 1+ foot above the ground). I decided to dump when leaving but the dump station drain is on the wrong side of the trailer. Other than that the campground is pretty nice. A lot of workers live there driving around in carts. Not one of them said Hi, good morning, or can I help with anything. Just drove by as fast as the cart could go.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff excellent amenities. Late check in was a bust as my reservation wasn't posted. Second time that happened from an online reservation. Suggest you call day of arrival of checking in late. Other than that is was awesome as always!
Nov 08, 2017
Was very enjoyable, had a awesome first time. Dog enjoyed the attention she got from the staff and campers as she was picture perfect In our big window RV. Kids enjoyed themselves to it pool and camp ground. Will definitely be back. Thank you.
Nov 07, 2017
great place for families
Nov 07, 2017
Great site, Great stay. staff very friendly and helpful. Had a good weekend. Thank you, Gary
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Loved the resort but noticed staff was not as friendly as expected.. also wifi signal at spot 220 and 221 was terrible.. I have to small children and I depend on a good signal.. other than that great stay clean and well kept..
Nov 05, 2017
I thought I would stay for two nights, ended up staying for 4 nights. Good central location. Loved all the gum trees, pakr well maintained and friendly staff!
Nov 04, 2017
I would recommend not using the sight we were assigned, the tree that shares the space is a major mess. My tow car was nearly hit by a falling branch and the tree also sheds a lot of bark which doesn't sound that great in the middle of the night.
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice KOA. Definitely family and children friendly. We stayed on a week day so wasn't over populated with children. Clean with nice size sites. Noticed that some sites were a challenge for 5th wheel back-in. We had to leave a day early and were refunded for the one night. Very nice to have done that!
Nov 04, 2017
Campground needs updating and investment. Well staffed with good people
Nov 03, 2017
Cleanest most spacious campground I've ever stayed in.
Nov 03, 2017
Great facility for a night or week. We have stayed multiple times due amenities and location. However, this trip we were located next to RV with 2 full size in tact Great Danes that weâre aggressive. Additionally dogs where left outside in under 50 degree weather in a corral all night. They obviously had shock collars to control them that just made them cry and shrek all night long! No slee
Nov 01, 2017
A great Halloween party for kids and adults!
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
fun
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award