Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Soak up the sunshine with one of our many seasonal Hot Deals!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Nov 19, 2019
Ww had a wonderful stay at the koa santa cruz
Nov 19, 2019
Wonderful campground. Kiddos had a blast. Will definitely make it an annual visit.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
We were celebrating our friends anniversary. Three couples. One rented your Airstream, one rented a deluxe cabin and we rented a space for our RV. The park was very well maintained, clean and very accommodating. Had a wonderful time. Only complaint may be we reserved our RV site with dogs, but was given space next to those with the dog pens, but our dogs were limited to leash or left in RV.
Nov 19, 2019
Staff are very friendly and my party enjoyed our stay. Will be returning!
Nov 19, 2019
I’m quite biased, I used to live in La Selva Beach...right next door .
Nov 18, 2019
my first time to stay at KOA... i look forward to my next stay. it was nice
Nov 17, 2019
We enjoyed our time there.
Nov 16, 2019
The campground as a whole was a perfect family setting. The staff was polite, accommodating, and enforced the rules fairly. They were even quick to respond when some teenagers were making an abundance of noice well after quiet time. My only issue was people were “allowed” to park vehicles so they encroached several feet into the road, making it difficult to maneuver into my spot. Enjoyed our s
Nov 16, 2019
Very family friendly, aisles can be tight since always very busy. Be careful of power pedestals. Our site (180) was void of half the 50 amp leg. Caused half our outlets to go out. Maint person suggested we had a bad GFI. Nope. Plugged in to our generator and all worked fine. Deficient power when full park. Should have asked for credit to a 30 amp site.
Nov 16, 2019
Great place. Quiet location. Dog parks were a mess, half the people didn't pick up after their dog.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Great place to stay with friends and family. All of the new features throughout the campground are great. Close to the beach too! So many fun things for the kids to do right there in the campground! Looking forward to our next visit.
Nov 14, 2019
We love gathering with family at this fun and friendly campground and have been coming once a year for 4 years now. We came home and booked for spring again! Very clean and they are always making improvements! Keep up the good work!
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Very friendly staff. I did in fact recommend your campground to my daughter and she has reserved a spot by the playground for Thanksgiving weekend.
Nov 13, 2019
Great campground. I wish we weren’t so busy so we could have seen more of the area and the campground. I would say that the wait times in the check-in/store were really long. Having 3-4 people there, but only 1 register open was rough.
Nov 13, 2019
A wonderful weekend with the children and family. This is one of our favorite camping spots in Northern California. The pool and hot tub are amazing.
Nov 12, 2019
Our stay was very nice until the last day while we were waiting in line at the dump station some dumb person backed into our trailer and damaged the door to our outside kitchen...now we have to take our trailer to the shop to get it repaired...not happy campers...it would be great if the dump station was in a different area...really bad spot especially on a holiday weekend with so many campers.
Nov 12, 2019
Always a great stay at the Santa Cruz KOA! It’s clean. It’s friendly to families, kids, pets and perfect for big groups!
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
The only issue was when we arrived. Unable to pull forward because golf cart was in the way. The employee who came to help was no help at all and needs a lesson in customer service. Otherwise we enjoyed the campground.
Nov 11, 2019
Awesome place especially for families with small children.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
The weather was very nice. The park is very clean and maintained. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Thank you.
Nov 06, 2019
It was awesome. It’s the Disneyland of RV parks and we don’t have kids!
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nice place, clean not far from Moss Landing
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice area. Lovely pool. Wide spaces for the RV’s and nice nature!
Nov 05, 2019
Amazing place. All the common areas are very well kept up and the activities were great for the kids. Our only complaint was 2 employees running activities weren’t very personable & looked completely miserable.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
We had a great time.
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice location close to all the good stuff Capitola and Santa Cruz have to offer. Will look to stay here again.
Nov 05, 2019
1st time here, I like the facility and the layout, very family friendly. Tried to talk to management about a late night disturbance but they were too busy. The kids love the air bag jumper.
Nov 04, 2019
We try to come every year and we enjoy it every time! Everyone is always so nice and helpful and the grounds are beautiful and top-notch!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Everyone was extremely helpful and patient. It was yet another great KOA experience.
Nov 04, 2019
This is in French. I speak English. Love the camp ground. Everyone was wonderful.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Very nice park, lots to do. Very friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Always Amazing!!!!
Nov 02, 2019
Nice for kids with lot of activities for them. Showers are ok. Sites are pretty large in length but cramped in width, Picnic table very close to the neighbor's site. Had to pay an additional "Resort Fee" upon arrival, mentioned nowhere in the booking process. I assume it is legal in the US (Probably wouldn't be in Europe) but to me it's a total ripoff.
Oct 29, 2019
Everyone was great so friendly and nice!! We love the Santa Cruz KOA Thank you
Oct 29, 2019
Fun! Loved the street dancing DJ after trick or treating! Always clean, love beach pad area but please have an employee monitor behavior on bounce pad. Flips, football throwing, etc are dangerous and were constants this weekend. If you charge for children, maybe you should have them wear wristbands for accountability. Honestly, why charge for them... I’m paying a lot just to camp already.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We had a great time. However. The group that has been next to us (space 71) for two years running we’re out of hand. There’s a woman who is very foul mouthed and shows this skill on the regular. The group also plays music and talks loud all night. This year it was 3 A.M. and before koa staff came bye. Apparently they were told to be quiet that evening already. Not good
Nov 20, 2019
Great experience!
- Tyler Westensee on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Went there twice great they have activities a pool and is great to bring kids
- Larossi Dibella on Google
Nov 15, 2019
Very cool campground
- Mark Anthony Lopez on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.