Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal $25 off a Night

Book Now

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
We always have a great time coming. I understand with Covid changing the theme to sports. I didn't agree with the change, but there was no notification to people about the change UNLESS you looked at the website. There should have been some sort of email/phone call to let us know. There were many campers walking around WITHOUT a mask and the workers did NOT say anything to them.
Oct 19, 2020
The staff is friendly and the location to the beaches is perfect.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Check-in was smooth, staff was friendly and well-prepared, bathrooms were cleaned/stocked regularly, the playground and grounds are well-maintained. We didn't use the pool this time. Our one and only complaint is the lack of enforcement of quiet hours. Fri and Sat nights, there were very, very loud parties until past mid-night! We're all reminded by text ~9PM, but some need babysitting, I guess...
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
We thought because of the Covid restrictions it would be less crowded, it was at full capacity. Definitely were not happy about 90% of the campers and staff weren’t wearing masks walking around. And for how overly priced the campground is already, it’d be nice if they enforced quite hours. People were yelling till almost midnight. We love this KOA but we’re very disappointed with our last.
Oct 19, 2020
This site has everything and more. It was just an all-around fun time. Even during Covid, people everywhere kept their distance and wore masks in public areas like the general store, and everyone had a great time. People are so friendly and helpful, and it seems like everyone on that campsite was having an excellent time.
Oct 19, 2020
Wonderful place to visit. Children loves this place.
Oct 19, 2020
This KOA site was a chill place for letting this kids play on the new playground, the stump jump, and splashing around! The location also served as a convenient hub for a day in Santa Cruz. Suggestion: have the main bathrooms cleaned and ready BEFORE 7:30AM. Many early risers were directed to the ones near the park. Also, I requested to redeem member points and that didn't happen.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Really nice stay. The only thing I might add to the rules is for something to say about walking through people camp sites. Our dogs loved the individual dog areas at our site. Camp sites were clean nice areas to walk. We had a great time
Oct 17, 2020
We had a good time staying at the Watsonville KOA.
Oct 17, 2020
This KOA was wonderful! Employees were helpful and so nice. Very family and pet friendly. I saw employees on golf carts all the time which led me to believe they were concerned about their guest. We will return again and hopefully the wifi connections will have been improved.
Oct 17, 2020
This KOA is our favorite place to stay. Staff is very friendly, lots to do even with COVID going on, clean and stress free. Even though we have trailer with a bathroom I still used the public showers, which were clean every time. I highly recommend this camp ground.
Oct 17, 2020
Loved the beauty of this KOA. After extending our stay an extra day, we decided to stay longer but had to move to a new site. This was the perfect move. My granddaughter came to visit and enjoyed being next to the playground. The only downfall was less than half the adults and children at the playground were wearing mask. I did not see any signs at the playground requiring mask, Disappointing!
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Nice park, well kept. We will be back!
Oct 16, 2020
We had a wonderful time. The facility is top notch, can't say enough good things. Thank you, look forward to returning.
Oct 16, 2020
It is awesome! Great sites, very clean, TONS to do at the resort. My kids were torn between the beach or staying at the campsite which NEVER happens! The only downside was the laundry facilities. Expensive and not the best. But otherwise, fabulous and will definitely return.
Oct 16, 2020
The camp grounds were very well maintained,Bath & Shower very good the price a bit high as in all of Calif. Will stay again
Oct 16, 2020
store staff excellant,propane person above excellent,grounds very well kept,appreciate the text at night to warn people when quiet time was, showers very clean,rv spaces very very nice, would come back and would recommend your park you have a 10
Oct 16, 2020
This is our favorite place to stay. The grounds are clean and beautiful, and there is so much to do.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Very clean, Beautiful area,
Oct 15, 2020
Such a nice place to camp! Very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful!
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Well maintained grounds and convenient RV hookups. Gets crowded on weekend, sites are a little close together and many people walking thru our site given we had a spot next to the playground. Might have been better if we were not so close to the playground. Great that they pick up your trash everyday. This avoids seeing dumpsters overflowing with as can be seen at other campgrounds.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
We had a wonderful time! We rented a cabin this past summer, and we loved the experience. We purchased a fifth wheel trailer at the end of July, so this was the first time back with our new trailer. We enjoyed the activities, especially the birdhouse painting and tie-dye!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Very nice camp grounds, would love to see more bush hedges between camp sites for privacy or maybe privacy fencing near hookup areas. Love the store and all the amenities, great pool!
Oct 13, 2020
Our first KOA experience and were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and The general organization of the campground And staff. A bit pricey for the small spaces but otherwise a great experience.
Oct 13, 2020
Wow, enjoy every second of this trip, stayed on lot 176 @ the play ground area (we have little ones) beautiful day as well during October clear night, one night, other night the mist came in. It was a bring your dog event. So their was alots to do with your dog. Everyone around us was friendly and bathrooms where extra clean
Oct 13, 2020
We had a great time! We wish more could be open. I realize there are signs that say “not sanitized” but in your cleaning efforts (that are very abundant), add some playground wipe downs? That would be my only suggestion! And maybe a text reminder about morning quiet times. Night was fine but kids were on the playground and loud at sunrise vs 8 am Thank you for listening:)
Oct 13, 2020
it was fun had great time all employees were friendly informative and helpful in evefy way. Oir stay was great.1
Oct 13, 2020
Stay out 9thur11,2020, nice location.only had water and 30amp service.but was ok! Had people in space #27 draining waste water into the creek behind their trailer, that was not right,.But the was ok, would like to have a larger space We travel in a 40ft. Motorhome with 2 slide out,couldn't use the fire ring,to close to the back of the motorhome. Thanks will stay again soon.
Oct 12, 2020
Reserved 50amp spot in Aug and told by Sheri we could arrive Oct 1st. I called to confirm, was told we’d have to be in a 30 amp spot til Nov. But after we moved into spot 215, I was told our stay until MAY would be in a 30 amp spot. Breaker kept tripping and was an awful stay. When I brought it to Sheri’s attention she remembered when I reserved, but she couldn’t do anything. felt very unwe
Oct 12, 2020
Kept very clean with crews checking needed details constantly. I would like to see some type of barrier to block the sewer and water hookups from site as they are actually in the neighbors camp, at least be able to block the view. This is our third time there and enjoyed it every time. Thank you
Oct 12, 2020
Great stay, tons of activities, good store, all around good time.
Oct 12, 2020
The park is clean and the spaces are nice. This is our second time staying here and both times in the same section. Next time we will try another section. My only complaint is the park is overrun with kids, they are running around everywhere and riding various wheeled toys non stop , the park is extremely loud fron 8am-10pm but other than that it served its purpose. I don’t think I could stay fo
Oct 12, 2020
My family and I had a great time. It was our first stay so we were not familiar with the rules regarding pets, but everyone was nice.
Oct 12, 2020
We had a wonderful stay! From the moment we were greeted at check in to when we departed; we loved it!
Oct 12, 2020
2nd time there. Much better spot on the reserve. Everything was shut down with Covid everything so the kids had to stay at camp.
Oct 12, 2020
We had a nice relaxing time!
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
We have stayed many times in the cabins but now having a small RV we got a different experience. We enjoyed our neighbors, learning about all the latest equipment etc and also appreciated your quiet time rule. We'll be back!!
Oct 12, 2020
Just what we needed, when we needed it.
Oct 12, 2020
Your staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and your store well stocked. Proximity to the beach was awesome! The only negative comment I have is that there was a lot of road and construction noise early in the mornings coming from the main road.
Oct 12, 2020
loved it
Oct 12, 2020
Love this place! my family stayed at a lodge with my friend's family. It is surrounded by pine trees, quiet, resting and kids friendly environment. One of the best parts is less than one & a half hours to get there from the silicon valley.
- Andy K on Google
Oct 10, 2020
Great family fun
- John Solorio on Google
Oct 04, 2020
Koa has some of the best camping around
- Donald Latter on Google