Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 15, 2018
We Really Enjoyed Our Stay! An employee named Wayne went above and beyond to help us and we really appreciate him! We will definitely be back! Thank You!
Feb 14, 2018
We had a great time with our children, but unfortunately our $400 ice chest was stolen from in front of our trailer. Apparently the cameras in the park are only set up to see certain areas therefore there was nothing the staff could do to help us as we were not parked in one of those spots. We paid a lot of money to stay here and it is discouraging to know people steal and no action was taken.
Feb 14, 2018
We loved your campground!
Feb 14, 2018
Very helpful and joyous staff. Clean and well kept. Many amenities for the family and my pet. Will definitely stay again.
Feb 14, 2018
Enjoyed it. Very nice, clean facility, and friendly staff. The pool was warm, nice, and clean.
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Our stay was great until a few of our friends things was stolen from there camp site at night. I don’t think it reflects on the KOA negative per say but it sure makes you think about packing your things in at night. I would stay again but it makes you a little more cautious. It was great other than that.
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
We had an amazing time! Very family oriented, well maintained facilities, very personable staff! We'll definitely be back.
Feb 13, 2018
2 nights just not long enough. So much for the kids to do! We will be back!
Feb 12, 2018
Friendly staff and the cleanest park that we have stayed at in quite a while.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
We stay here several times a year, and we always love it! The new pool area is great, and as usual, everything was clean and staff were super nice. We will be back soon!
Feb 12, 2018
Good place we love it there. Alot of things to do for kids
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Christy was great with the kids.
Feb 12, 2018
Very clean and nice,
Feb 12, 2018
Beautifully landscaped and good privacy even with the smallest sites. Nice pool and hot tub. Very clean. Especially great for people with families.
Feb 11, 2018
Excelente organização e atendimento, com orientações eficientes sobre o local. Loja muito organizada e ampla. Piscina aquecida com iluminação interna e externa, muito grande, bem cuidada e com água limpa e cristalina. A jacuzzi é enorme acomodando com tranquilidade umas 30 pessoas. O site do RV muito bem sinalizado, com toda a infraestrutura funcionando e tudo muito limpo. Recomendo pa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Obrigado por ficar com a gente! Agradecemos muito as suas amáveis ​​palavras e espero sua próxima visita.
Feb 10, 2018
This KOA was the most enjoyable campground our family has ever stayed in. The facilities were top notch, along with the staff!
Feb 09, 2018
Super kid and dog friendly. Was an amazing stay for our family with plenty to do for the Little’s while the parents relaxed.
Feb 07, 2018
this was a very clean and thought out park we will defiantly stay there again. if you have not stay here i highly recommended the park.
Feb 06, 2018
Very Good!!! First Time in Campground in America and my family Loves it
Feb 06, 2018
This is a perfect park for families, so many happy little ones. Even though our children are grown, we will be back with them, utilizing the cabins, fire pits, etc. There is much to do in the area to keep us busy for days.
Feb 05, 2018
At ck in,realized Another price hike..(when I said,I used to pay $55-;I was told NO ..by the assistant manager! )and Bert or Bart RUDE ! every time we TRIED,to flag him down,he drove faster. Thank you Pete,Big help,& The ones we've known for the past 4 yrs..Still very Helpful & Polite ���wasn't expecting power washing of cabins,starting @ 8am
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Since 2007 I have been commenting about the very poor cell phone service. I make it a priority to stay at KOA's across the country. The Santa Cruz KOA is absolutely the worst place I visit for cell phone service and it is the most costly to stay at. I had no problem getting a booster for my country home in Mississippi. Safety and security of guest should make this a priority to fixed soonest.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! It's best to reach out to your cell phone carrier as KOA has no control on the strength of cell phone reception.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
So close to the beach, tons to do at the TVs park. Heated pool in January, hot tub, bike rentals, dog wash, trampoline, playground, horse shoes, along with great camp sites make this a wonderful vacation spot or just a weekend get away!
Jan 29, 2018
This is a Great KOA. Staff is awesome, restrooms very clean, great layout. We go there a lot.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
All great Only suggestions for improvements - firewood was very wet - I was charged $20 to reserve a specific spot - I did ask for a spot but was not told there would be a charge over the phone. This felt underhand. - love the new pool. Would have been good to have a toilet by the pool and changing area like before.
Jan 29, 2018
We enjoyed our stay but was the highest I've ever paid for spot anywhere. We only had one night and left early. We have no kids, if we did it seemed like kids heaven.
Jan 26, 2018
Friendly check-in staff. Very helpful. Nice site, quiet location. Very clean campground, location close to places we visited. We'll be back!
Jan 23, 2018
Check in was easy, campsite was very good. Place was quiet. Staff was nice and polite. A suggestion would be to have better signage upon entry directing people where to park while checking in. We will be back for sure.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Always have a great experience. Staff is always pleasant. One of our favorite places to go.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Great staff, reasonable rates, clean and well maintained
Jan 22, 2018
Great site, lovely location and friendly staff
Jan 22, 2018
Nice site, kind of hard to locate site, had to drive around second time to locate
Jan 21, 2018
Stayed in site that had a plugged sewer line. Could not discharge sewage. Told staff member driving around in a cart the first day but he didn't seem interested and didn't stop to investigate or fix the problem. The sites on both sides of me had clear sewage lines. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.
Jan 20, 2018
We had heard how great this KOA was and finally checked it out. It is wonderful! Kiim and Aaron were so helpful, kind, and just a joy to talk with. We are “new” to the RV world & they both made us feel so welcomed. We walked the railroad tracks to the beach; enjoyed the sunsets and lovely days during our short stay. We will be back! Lucky us we live close to this KOA.
Jan 19, 2018
Had a great stay! All the staff were super nice! This was our second stay and we have already booked our third.
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Great spot. It. Was our first time here and found everything to be great. A little off the beaten path but close to beaches. Very clean park. Friendly staff. Very spacious. We will be back. Kid and dog friendly
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award