Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Excellent site and especially good pool area and helpful staff. However, rules regarding pets on leads need to be enforced - we saw dogs attacking each other and a dog allowed off the leash in the pool area. Also, the site is quite far from shops so the site store needs to stock basics such as bread and milk at all times.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Great place for the entire family
Sep 27, 2017
Love this campground and will be back! Our only one draw back was the site we were in, beautiful but gets hit with major winds (105)...we had a lot of mess daily in our site due to the trees loosing leaves, branches and bark. Due to this we were unable to enjoy sitting outside. On the bright side is there are many sites to pick from that would offer less weather and are still huge sites.
Sep 27, 2017
Wonderful place people were so friendly and very clean place .. loved it
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
As always, the campground is clean, the staff is friendly and you can tell that they all work really well together. We love this KOA!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We had a problem with our trailer and had it towed into the campground late at night. The security guy was really helpful and accommodating. We love this campground, it has a very nice atmosphere and tons of activities for our kids.
Sep 26, 2017
Awesome stay. They even pick up your bag of garbage at the curb and and when you buy firewood they deliver it to your site. We will most definatly be staying again. Jim & Sharrie from Petaluma
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
First time and enjoyed our stay very much. Will be back in November!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Given wrong direction to site and very tight to park. Needed help from others moving vehicles and staff. Sewer connection did not support standard hose connector. Required extra hands to hold in place.
Sep 26, 2017
Always a great experience..my family always has a blast..Thatâs why we keep coming back!
Sep 26, 2017
We live about an hour away, and appreciate that visiting KOA helps us take a wonderful weekend break by the beach. It's convenient and the park has so many enjoyable and convenient amenities, we have plenty of time to relax! We love the volleyball court, the mini golf, the arcade and the spacious pool. We visited the great little store and bought shirts, flip flops, coffee, snacks and more!!
Sep 26, 2017
If you don't have kids you might want to be careful of what space you reserve. Lots of kids! Nice space between sites and most have some shade. Lovely pool and lots of kid friendly activities.well maintained. Friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2017
Great campground. Very clean and super friendly employees and guests alike. Had a great stay. We will be back.
Sep 26, 2017
Please make sure you don't place people without children too near the play area. It was crazy noisy with 500 kids jumping and screaming.
Sep 25, 2017
Great location!
Sep 25, 2017
Great stay. Kids were occupied and had a great time.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Made reservation by phone and was given information that turned out to be false. The people working the front desk need training in customer service as I was made to feel like I was lying about the information I was given over the phone when I made the reservation. I did get an apology but no refund for mistake or overcharges on membership fees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Listen to what our other gusts are saying. "Excellent stay. The resort was spotless and the staff was excellent, professional, and ready to assist if needed. The pool and spa were inviting and well manicured. This KOA is very kid friendly with activities for all ages. I would HIGHLY recommend it to others. We will be returning."
Sep 24, 2017
This is the nicest KOA we've ever seen. There are a ton of activities for kids, and even though we're retired with no children, it was still nice to see all the families coming to the campground with their children to enjoy all the campground's activities! Also liked the nice wide sites with privacy hedges between sites.
Sep 24, 2017
nice, great for the grand-kids. Will be back
Sep 24, 2017
Great place for families and children. Nice pool. Great staff. Only wish checkout time was noon.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Excellent stay. The resort was spotless and the staff was excellent, professional, and ready to assist if needed. The pool and spa were inviting and well manicured. This KOA is very kid friendly with activities for all ages. I would HIGHLY recommend it to others. We will be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to let us know that we are doing well. We are so glad that you enjoyed our park. Please come see us again soon!
Sep 22, 2017
We love this campground. The only thing that would make it better is if the pool was open later. On vacation 9pm is pretty early.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice stay, 2nd time here. Wifi is very slow like most koas unfortunately
Sep 22, 2017
Nice size sites. Cable TV not working on my site
Sep 21, 2017
This is our favorite KOA we have our kids and grandkids always join us here. They always have such a great time with so much to do. We have created great memories here. The staff is always very friendly too. Thank you KOA!
Sep 21, 2017
Nice clean and safe site. Very relaxing stay, friendly helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2017
We had a great time! Everyone was was helpful and pleasant, the whole facility was clean. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Love all the activities for kids and the friendly staff. The garbage pickup and all the amenities. Love love the new pool and spa!!!! Sites could be a little more private and spacious but otherwise a very lovely place. Bathrooms are also spotless, very nice ðð¿
Sep 20, 2017
Nice clean facility. Friendly personnel.
Sep 20, 2017
Only bad thing was we were backed up to the jumpy thing and people kept crossing through our site not just children but adults , too! Very noisy site .We were told that this site was up against the ""Beach"" when we called but did not realize what that meant --
Sep 19, 2017
First time with the deck sites ..it was perfect thanks KOA
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The place had some nice renovations done to it. My family loved the new pool and hot tub. The only bummer is that we had the end site at the beach zone behind the equipment rental shack and it was super loud all day on top of the fact that it was next to the walkway. It was also a pretty small site too. There should be some sort of discount for that site bc it made our stay very uncomfortable.
Sep 19, 2017
Unfortunately, the site we were assigned was awful. Why would you assign a site that is next to the dog walk and the recreation beach area/arcade to a couple that has no kids or dogs? We endured screaming kids beginning at 7:45a.m. and barking dogs well into the evening. It didn't help to have to tell adults and children w/ dogs to not walk through our site to get to the areas behind us. BAD!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice stay but I had something I hope you would change it's how billing in your reservation process is handle I reserve my spot in advance and payed cash in advance as I checked in they told me I still owed monies for my stay that I wasn't finished paying for my spot so the person told me there was a resort tax and other charges I sill had to pay .they should have told me at the s
Sep 19, 2017
I really wanted to give a higher rating because this campground appears to be amazing. But, despite, multiple complaints to the front desk nothing was done about our neighbors and their noise and profanity problems. They typically had 20 people in their campsite and because of that they would not stay out of our site. The loud music, drinking and profanity was ridiculous and we felt unwelcome.
Sep 19, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we've been to, beautiful and clean.
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award