Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Very clean. Staff helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
This is a nice location and a well maintained facility. It is popular so the site has no green Grass. The kids area is better than most.
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful camp site..... very clean, lots of activities and very friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice spot. The women's bathroom needed attention, though.
Jul 21, 2017
Overall the facility was clean and very well maintained. WIFI was extremely poor unless you were at the bathrooms.Toilet in the mens bathroom had come loose from the floor. Im a maintenance manager so I tend to look at the maintenance of places I visit. I will say that this is the best KOA I have stayed at. Price is high but probably good for the area.
Jul 21, 2017
Our 4th year going. Kids just love it and we actually extended our stay while there an extra day. Great activities for the kids! Only reason not a 5 star is that the restrooms & garbage cans need more regular maintenance. Many times sinks were out of soap, no toilet seat protectors and garbage outside bathroom was overflowing for 2 days.
Jul 21, 2017
Our family had such a great time. There was so much to do and our kids never had a dull moment. They especially enjoyed the playground. Also, the facility was always clean and maintained. Thank you
Jul 21, 2017
Nice campground for family's with children or grandchildren that want a lot of amenities. Campsites are very well maintained and quiet.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice campground
Jul 20, 2017
Great Park
Jul 20, 2017
Extremely family friendly
Jul 20, 2017
That is one of the cleanest places I've stayed at.. the staff really should be proud on how nice the grounds are.. it's very quiet at night.. we loved our stay.. the spaces for our trailer were more than enough.. when you open your slide out & awning, it didn't feel cramped.. we will be back.. thanks for a great stay
Jul 19, 2017
There were two families that booked the cabins and KOA messed up the reservation it was from 14-16 and KOA had them from 16-19. Not cool we come from 3hrs away. You guys left the club house with the music on all night and the first night no one said anything the our neighbors for being to loud until 1am but we get told at 950pm that we will have to shout down the karaoke @ 10pm and then secretly
Jul 19, 2017
The grounds are kept clean with garbage being picked up frequently. Restrooms and shower are also very clean. This park is also very kid friendly which is super nice. We will definitely be going back.
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic!!! The staff to the grounds itself were excellent!!! We are looking forward to the next time we vacation here!!!
Jul 19, 2017
We were a last minute reservation. And you got us in. Me and my grandsons had a great time. A lot of activities for them. Great staff at the store We will be back. Thank you
Jul 18, 2017
Basically it's just a giant playground where the kids run wild, and the parents ignore them. We witnessed several instances of young children running in front of vehicles. We had kids runnng through our site constantly.
Jul 18, 2017
Good for kid, wifi signal strong but a little bit slow.
Jul 18, 2017
Great facilities for the grandkids! We had some mechanical issues when leaving and the staff went out of their way to help us.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved it! Only complaint was inconsiderate campers walking through my site to get to play structure.
Jul 17, 2017
We have been coming here yearly for the last four years and normally stay 5-6 days. This last trip was the absolute worst. For 4 straight nights we had to endure radio blasting, rowdy neighbors using foul language, and illegal fireworks going off until as late as 4 am. Security did their job and warned them multiple times each night but the problem is that management will not kick them out.
Jul 17, 2017
Best KOA I have found to date. So much for the kids you don't even have to leave! The crafts on the latest trip were a little sub par to past. Overall, we will return and you should give it a stay!
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay! We will definitely be back many more times.
Jul 17, 2017
Very family friendly and a beautiful location!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We absolutely love this koa!! Normally we camp here with rv in fall or spring. This time in July and had a wonderful time. Very family oriented. Everyone is having a blast. The staff work so hard to keep this place clean daily and they are friendly. Each year there are beautiful improvements to this place. We will continue to camp here for sure!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you and your family had a great time! Your kind feedback is very much appreciated. See you next year!
Jul 16, 2017
Great place. Super service! This KOA is the Bomb!
Jul 16, 2017
Well laid out and maintained campground and facilities. They do a good job. The new pool is very nice. Nice quiet location away from major roads. Very restful.
Jul 16, 2017
one of our first trips in our new trailer! Location, staff, accommodations, and amount of available showers was excellent!
Jul 16, 2017
I was very disappointed at the record keeping system during my stay at this KOA. I reserved with a deal of buy 6 nights get the 7th free. On check in it was not in the system and the lady checking me in did not want to honor the deal. After 10 minutes of back and forth she contacted a manager that honored it. A few days later we were given a hard time again about it.
Jul 16, 2017
Our family of four absolutely loved our stay at the KOA Santa Cruz/Monterey! We were so impressed with the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the resort and the plethora of activities for the kids (and adults)! The new pool area is beautiful. We especially enjoyed our site with the balcony/deck. Great space between the sites - didn't feel like we were packed in!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice friendly workers - clean camps -great family place
Jul 16, 2017
Lots of kids playing on the roads, lots of campfire smoke, very pricy unless you just want to let your kids run wild. Site not level .
Jul 15, 2017
This was our fifth year at your wonderful campground. We love it. My daugheter, age 8, loves it. Beautiful setting and wonderful staff. We love the wood chips and new bricks under fire pits. We always get site 30, best in park. Already have rez for 2018. Thank you.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice space and thing for kids to do. Very clean. Great for family reunion
Jul 15, 2017
Men's bathroom had a broken shower, running hot water for all the time we were there. Poor condition of this building. People walked through our campsite continuously to reach the playground. Lack of privacy as compared to other campgrounds. Grandson enjoyed the pool and bouncing area. Courteous and friendly staff. Pricey for our stay. Close to attractions.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean. Great for kids too
Jul 15, 2017
Our site was great, plenty of space for our 40" ft 5th wheel. The only challenge was backing in, but that goes with the territory. All of the amenities were beneficial: Store, pool, spa, games, bikes. Your staff was outstanding. I witnessed a young girl that was injured in the playground and your staff was on it. They had the fire dept. there immediately and monitored the situation the whole time.
Jul 15, 2017
Excelente, todo servicio de calidad
Jul 15, 2017
The campground is beautiful however the sites are very close together. You don't have any privacy if you're sitting around camp fire and everyone one is right on top of each other. It's like they are trying to cram too many people in one place. I don't think it is worth the price they charge at all. We won't be coming back.
Jul 15, 2017
The kids had a great time. Wonderful clean park. 2 enclosed dog runs. Spotty AT&T cell service.
Jul 15, 2017
For me as an European tourist, this exerience was a great view into American camping culture.
Jul 14, 2017
A wonderful place to stay. We had our family reunion here and it was the perfect place. Our RV sites were very large to accommodate a big group, lots to do at the campground, very friendly staff, super clean restrooms, and lots of cabins and tent sites met all our needs. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great stay although I must admit the children were a little out of control riding their rental bikes. One of the workers Mike was wonderful, very helpful and very friendly, great for customer relations. Will stay again for sure,
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice place with very helpful staff. I loved the curbside garbage pickup! The kids loved the pool and I loved how close we were to the beach!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great park for the kids and well kept. I would suggest a few things: the cell service is horrible in the campground, please boost the wifi for those that need to be connected. A few of the spots looked like the person lived there and needed some maintenance. It doesn't look good for us visitors that are there for a few days. Staff was great as always. Thanks for the memories.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time can't wait to do it again
Jul 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award