Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Very nice place with very helpful staff. I loved the curbside garbage pickup! The kids loved the pool and I loved how close we were to the beach!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great park for the kids and well kept. I would suggest a few things: the cell service is horrible in the campground, please boost the wifi for those that need to be connected. A few of the spots looked like the person lived there and needed some maintenance. It doesn't look good for us visitors that are there for a few days. Staff was great as always. Thanks for the memories.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time can't wait to do it again
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful. I was unable to fit my rig into the campsite first offered, and I was able to simply slide into the adjacent site with plenty of room to spare!
Jul 11, 2017
The site was perfect, and the staff were all friendly. It's definitely one of our favorite destinations.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a fantastic time. Our favorite place to take the kids. So safe for them to run around by themselves. Just wish more shade in sites and picnic table/fire pit farther apart from others camp.
Jul 11, 2017
Super site, nice bathrooms/showers and the best shop we have seen at a KOA
Jul 11, 2017
If you don't have kids...don't stay near the gigantic inflatable babysitter. If you want a peaceful camping experience, don't stay near the gigantic inflatable babysitter. Ill be choosing something in the 30-60 # range next time.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendy, helpful staff. We want to thank FDR for all his help. This man loves what he is doing and he love people. Thank you
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff, facility, activities.... would stay here again
Jul 10, 2017
Family had a great time. Recreational staff had its of activities. Campground was well maintained. Everyone we spoke to on staff was pleasant.
Jul 10, 2017
Park is really nice and clean and the new pool was amazing. 😊
Jul 10, 2017
The location couldn't be better, very central (30 mins) to just Bout everything. Nice that manressa is super close. Only bad point the wifi is horrible and the cell reception almost non existent. Could use some boosts to these.
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome family friendly campground
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful, quiet, safe and clean! Everyone was so nice!!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time, I had some first timers in my group so the various ways to camp was great to share.... Petaluma KOA in August!!
Jul 10, 2017
We brought our grandson to come camping with us and we all had a wonderful time. With all the activities for kids and the wonderful cond. of the grounds we couldn't ask for anything else. We will be back soon.
Jul 10, 2017
Always a highly anticipated family get away. The new pool was great! Staff was as friendly as ever.
Jul 10, 2017
Site was uneven grade and hard to level my trailer,but otherwise fantastic
Jul 09, 2017
Our first time at a KOA. Employees were all very friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful as always
Jul 09, 2017
Nice staff
Jul 09, 2017
The staff were great.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff was very nice. Facilities were clean. Pool area is great
Jul 08, 2017
The place was located approximately 25 mins to Santa Cruz. The place is kept very clean, and staff is very nice. Only 3 stars, b/c they have a run down game room that is there to just get as much $ as possible from kids. Every machine that isn't broken, is to gamble to get tickets. Nothing is for the fun of playing. There is only one pinball for 75cents/game. It is broken, but kids can pay & play
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Best campground ever we will be back our grandkids had a ball
Jul 08, 2017
We were assigned spot 221. The smallest and tightest available. We have a 32 foot travel trailer with 4 slides. We couldn't even have a camp fire as one of the slides hung over the fire pit. We had no parking for our one vehicle and had to park on the street. Staff were very sympathetic. Site would have been ok for a much smaller trailer. Not happy.
Jul 07, 2017
Way too much dirt and the property was poorly maintained. It seemed like it was much nicer last year but has not been kept up. Not happy about staff letting transients and to use the facilities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our campers are saying; "It's a great place to bring family & friends. You'll have a great time I would really recommend this place to anyone & if you have kids bring them along too because there's activities they can do as well. There's also showers & who doesn't want to feel clean while their out camping? It's a great place loved it.
Jul 07, 2017
Thanks so much for again having such a great, high quality campground that you clearly take good care of. We like that you are continually upgrading the amenities, and even though we didn't get to use the new pool, we're already looking forward to next summer. See you then!
Jul 07, 2017
Would have been nice if the swimming pool was open during our stay, but this was a great KOA to stay at. Not a lot of complaints at all.
Jul 07, 2017
The staff was great. The campgrounds were very well kept up. I love that they deliver anything you purchase directly to your site for you. So handy when it comes to heavy items like firewood. So many activities for the kids too, they had a blast. I loved my stay here.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jul 07, 2017
We appreciate that the campground is well-run and rules enforced. It is ridiculously expensive.
Jul 06, 2017
Frustrating when people walk through our campsite at all hours to get to the Sand Shack/Bounce Pillow....perhaps consider reminding people at check-in that there are designated paths to use to get to those areas. There were many campsites who put rope up along the front of their campsites to prevent this from happening. Other than that - we LOVE to stay at this facility!!!
Jul 06, 2017
Great location and staff this was our 2nd stay at this KOA and we were not disappointed. Best KOA in this area.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Holiday weekend understood. .the showers and bathrooms needed more attention. ..but besides that very nice site. .
Jul 06, 2017
Overall place was great for families with kids! The only complaint we have is we have 4 children under 8 and the jump pillow didn't seem to have much staff overseeing the horseplay with the older kids wrestling and cussing. Both our 6 & 8 year old were injured. I believe it's the parents responsibility overall making sure the kids folllow the rules. There should be an employee watching.
Jul 05, 2017
We love coming. The safety. Weather. All you offer for the family. I would love to see more detail to tree trimming and ground care. We were over run by stickers. The prices keep going up and up. How about holding a steady fee for a while? Thanks again for all you do.
Jul 05, 2017
We have been coming annually for the last 20 years. Great place for families. A little on the pricey side. Hopefully the price does not increase too much so we can continue to come.
Jul 05, 2017
New pool is nice and a great improvement. Staff is friendly and great. Bathroom by play ground shower needs to be repaired.
Jul 05, 2017
Have stayed befor and it was good this time 5 nights in our RV in a spot that should be for Tents only, woke up with the occupants tent in front of our front door and the chopping of wood at 5:15a. Spot was so small and not comfortable at all. We made the best of it and now know not to stay in that section again. Packed in like Sardines 👎
Jul 04, 2017
It's a great place to bring family & friends. You'll have a great time I would really recommend this place to anyone & if you have kids bring them along too because there's activities they can do as well. There's also showers & who doesn't want to feel clean while their out camping ? It's a great place loved it.
Jul 04, 2017
Another great weekend. We love this KOA and all it has to offer for the kids.
Jul 03, 2017
It was great as always the only disappointing parts were that online there weren't sites for our friends to join us but there were empty sites while we were there. It was also hard since it was considered a holiday weekend & needed to be a 3 night stay. Lastly we got out of our site an hour early to go to the wharf for lunch but it was an extra $25 dollars to park our trailer in the grass area. :(
Jul 03, 2017
This is our 17th year staying at the Santa Cruz KOA. We had about 50 people with us this year and everyone had a wonderful time as we always do. The staff were great! very friendly and efficient. We are already looking forward to next year.
Jul 03, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. I was very impressed. Wonderful friendly staff.Extremely clean well kept grounds. I was truly impressed and will definitely keep coming back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award