Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal $25 off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2020
Everything was closed, the store had a poor , overpriced selection of food and they constantly ran out if coffee. Also the pizza was supposed to be 30 minutes and we waited for 2 hours to get it. Hot tub was also under repair but no one told us that until after we got there.
Aug 11, 2020
I Loved my stay. I think that the staff does an awsome job on Keeping every thing Clean. I just have two suggestions / I stayed In the glamping cabin and it was awsome except I was not able to sit up and watch tv. The top rail of the bed was in the way :( and my 2nd suggestion is to maybe change quite time to 11pm - 8am on Fridays & Saturdays. Hope to stay with you guys again soon.
Aug 10, 2020
We liked the updates, and the location is good, but overall the campsites are just way too close together, and the whole campground feels very crowded. It feels like your neighbors are IN your campsite, they are so close. There's so much traffic during checkout, that it's actually dangerous for kids to be riding bikes around.
Aug 10, 2020
We are traveling with friends so we had 2 spots; both were in a great part of the park (where we actually have stayed previously) away from a lot of the hustle and bustle of the many families taking advantage of RV travels this summer!
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Loved our stay! Sites were clean and roomy... people were so friendly and service was top notch!
Aug 10, 2020
Had a great relaxing time.
Aug 10, 2020
Had the best stay!! Love it there can’t wait to go back !
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice spot for families. Loved the airstream!! Wifi sucked. I needed to get some work done friday and i was not able to log into my network because the connection was too slow.
Aug 10, 2020
Premium pull thru site with dog kennel was awesome with solid wifi and worth the price. But, we extended our stay 3 days and the only spot available was small and dirty and the wifi was non existent. I would not recommend staying here due to the lack of reliable wifi.
Aug 10, 2020
the people were very helpful.
Aug 10, 2020
We had a great time as usual.
Aug 10, 2020
First time staying at a KOA and it was amazing. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our daughter loved the dinosaur eggs that were left at our campsite too. Overall great stay. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Way too loud & crowded
Aug 10, 2020
All staff were really nice and friendly. Firewood arrived quickly. Cabin was clean And had all amenities. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Stay would be improved by enforcing mask-wearing policy. More than half the people, particularly older children did not wear masks or socially distance 6 ft. Saw children in the camp store without masks. And there were more than 8 people in store.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
We had such a great time!
Aug 10, 2020
Always love staying there!
Aug 10, 2020
The staff is so nice. The camp ground is kept very clean. We are self contained in a Motorhome so we didn’t use the bathrooms. Our one big complaint is the internet service is not strong enough. That is a big problem for us, my husband is working remotely and my son has classes online. Fortunately or unfortunately, internet service is very important to us right now.
Aug 10, 2020
Great stay in the deluxe cabin, loved the amenities, the delivery of firewood, and the pizza truck. Extremely kid friendly would definitely come back.
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice and helpful staff. Very clean property.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
This KOA facility was well designed and managed. We enjoyed our short visit and hope to return here the next time we visit the south bay area.
Aug 09, 2020
Other than the price everything was pretty nice.
Aug 09, 2020
It was all good, thanks.
Aug 09, 2020
The staff was friendly and the property was well maintained.
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff! Brought wood to our campsite. Great experience overall! Thank you!
Aug 09, 2020
We have always been skeptical of close camping spots. But, the atmosphere and cleanliness made up for the lack of some privacy. Staff were helpful save for one who gave us the opposite direction to the beach.
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
The map the handed me at check in I had a route to get to our campsite with roads that didn’t exist. In order to use that route I would’ve been driving right through one of their rental campsites with a trailer on it. Maneuvering a 40 foot trailer through this very tight and very busy campground was quite challenging a better map from the start would’ve made things much easier.
Aug 08, 2020
Loved it! Bathrooms were cleaned in a timely fashion. Thank you for making our vacation so special!
Aug 08, 2020
The wearing of face masks was not enforced as pointed out on the web page. This will lead to closure again. We had made plans to stay at Santa Cruz Koa last Apr, May and beginning of June, all cancelled because of COVID 19. Very disappointed to see Many employees in the campground area not following there use of face masks. Also saw 10 or so large group gatherings. Hope all are safe and no infecti
Aug 08, 2020
Great place to forget about the pandemic.
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful in answering questions. Even in the midst of the COVID-19 era the neighborhood adhered to all the safety precautions. Close access to beaches was highly desirable.
Aug 08, 2020
Clean cabin, COVID 19 guidelines being followed very well. Low marks for old worn out mattress on bed.
Aug 08, 2020
Our family had a wonderful time and the campground was clean. I felt it was very kid friendly and definitely would go back!
Aug 08, 2020
This campground is wonderful! They have something for everyone. Its really hard right now living in a pandemic with things closed down, but this staff has done its best and has gone beyond measure to make everyone comfortable. Would stay again
Aug 08, 2020
Amazing! will definitely be back!!!
Aug 08, 2020
Even with parts of the camp closed due to COVID-19, we had a wonderful stay! We have stayed here many times and it never disappoints. :)
Aug 08, 2020
Very Family and Pet friendly all the little touches made it so enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2020
Just comfy people are so kind and helpful
Aug 08, 2020
Great check in, but it was our first time, the person checking us in should ensure we know everything is. Truthfully didn't realize alot of amenities. I just booked online and didn't realize the great perks. Bike fun, nature walks, full hookups-even though I reserved it, dump site, electrical, water and tv. I'm first time camper so all new to me. Also should have informed about the schedule
Aug 08, 2020
It was great and fun! We really enjoyed our time.
Aug 07, 2020
We really liked the close by beach, the dog amenities and the porch on our campsite.
Aug 07, 2020
We love this place. We had a RV deck Site and it had plenty of room. This was our first time staying and we look forward to coming back. Everything is super clean and well-maintained. The staff is friendly and professional. Plenty of actives in the campground and a short drive to the beach, redwood forest and Santa Cruz boardwalk.
Aug 07, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
As fire evacuees we were extremely happy to have a place to stay during the almost 3 weeks we were displaced. I was extremely impressed with their desire to accommodate so many of us. Having a travel trailer and a place to stay with these friendly folks was so comforting and we will always make a point to stay at this great establishment. Thank you!
- tim mcguire on Google
Sep 10, 2020
We are both Work Kampers at this KOA. We have stayed at many other KOAs during our travels and this is one of the nicest ones that we have seen. Right in the middle of the Monterey Bay coast, close to Santa Cruz and Monterey, there is limitless things to do here.
- Michael Figueroa on Google
Sep 09, 2020
Nice, quiet, clean, close to beach.
- Jay Miller on Google