Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
We had an amazing time! Very family oriented, well maintained facilities, very personable staff! We'll definitely be back.
Feb 13, 2018
I can not commend this KOA enough. We always splurge and stay in the deluxe cabins and they are so beautifully maintained. We loved the new pool area too!! We can not wait to come back!! Always make such great memories. It is truly paradise to be with this KOA family! Bravo KOA staff and maintenance staff and housekeeping staff. Thank you for all that you do. This is our home away from home.
Feb 13, 2018
Awesome atmosphere. Nice redizined pool and spa area. All around nice stay for family getaways.
Feb 13, 2018
2 nights just not long enough. So much for the kids to do! We will be back!
Feb 13, 2018
It was fantastic our kids had a lot of fun with all the activities
Feb 12, 2018
Friendly staff and the cleanest park that we have stayed at in quite a while.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
We stay here several times a year, and we always love it! The new pool area is great, and as usual, everything was clean and staff were super nice. We will be back soon!
Feb 12, 2018
Good place we love it there. Alot of things to do for kids
Feb 12, 2018
Was unaware there were no linens. Fortunately, we had extra blankets in the car. Heater in room had no thermostat. Either full on or off.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Christy was great with the kids.
Feb 12, 2018
Very clean and nice,
Feb 12, 2018
Beautifully landscaped and good privacy even with the smallest sites. Nice pool and hot tub. Very clean. Especially great for people with families.
Feb 11, 2018
Excelente organização e atendimento, com orientações eficientes sobre o local. Loja muito organizada e ampla. Piscina aquecida com iluminação interna e externa, muito grande, bem cuidada e com água limpa e cristalina. A jacuzzi é enorme acomodando com tranquilidade umas 30 pessoas. O site do RV muito bem sinalizado, com toda a infraestrutura funcionando e tudo muito limpo. Recomendo pa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Obrigado por ficar com a gente! Agradecemos muito as suas amáveis ​​palavras e espero sua próxima visita.
Feb 10, 2018
This KOA was the most enjoyable campground our family has ever stayed in. The facilities were top notch, along with the staff!
Feb 09, 2018
Super kid and dog friendly. Was an amazing stay for our family with plenty to do for the Little’s while the parents relaxed.
Feb 07, 2018
this was a very clean and thought out park we will defiantly stay there again. if you have not stay here i highly recommended the park.
Feb 06, 2018
Very Good!!! First Time in Campground in America and my family Loves it
Feb 06, 2018
This is a perfect park for families, so many happy little ones. Even though our children are grown, we will be back with them, utilizing the cabins, fire pits, etc. There is much to do in the area to keep us busy for days.
Feb 05, 2018
At ck in,realized Another price hike..(when I said,I used to pay $55-;I was told NO ..by the assistant manager! )and Bert or Bart RUDE ! every time we TRIED,to flag him down,he drove faster. Thank you Pete,Big help,& The ones we've known for the past 4 yrs..Still very Helpful & Polite ���wasn't expecting power washing of cabins,starting @ 8am
Feb 05, 2018
Fantastic! Great Staff
Feb 05, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the nice nature-filled landscaping. It was a low-population weekend, so we had a lot of space to ourselves. There were plenty of bathroom facilities, and the pool/hot tub looked very nice. Morning quiet hours were not strictly enforced, so the happy children's voices from next door woke us up at 7am. They were happy sounds so we couldn't be too grumpy about it!
Feb 05, 2018
We love this campground. We come every year around this time, and my only complaint is that is is freezing at night in the airstream. There is a space heater, but it is super noisy, so it can't be used at night. I would love it if there was a small radiator that could be left on at night to keep the trailer warm.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
We have stayed with you twice now and had a great time. Great setup for families.
Feb 05, 2018
Since 2007 I have been commenting about the very poor cell phone service. I make it a priority to stay at KOA's across the country. The Santa Cruz KOA is absolutely the worst place I visit for cell phone service and it is the most costly to stay at. I had no problem getting a booster for my country home in Mississippi. Safety and security of guest should make this a priority to fixed soonest.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! It's best to reach out to your cell phone carrier as KOA has no control on the strength of cell phone reception.
Feb 01, 2018
I do love this KOA but we had thought we ordered a pet free cabin but obviously it wasn’t. My wife and son are allergic to dogs, unfortunately it takes a little time to build up and by the time we were going to bed their asthma was so bad they had to use inhalers which kept them up all night. That then ruined our trip to the aquarium the next day.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
So close to the beach, tons to do at the TVs park. Heated pool in January, hot tub, bike rentals, dog wash, trampoline, playground, horse shoes, along with great camp sites make this a wonderful vacation spot or just a weekend get away!
Jan 30, 2018
Enjoyed our stay very much. The SC/MB KOA is always a friendly and reliable place to camp. We enjoyed the newly renovated pool area.
Jan 29, 2018
Great facilities and staff. I was blown away by how friendly everyone was.
Jan 29, 2018
This is a Great KOA. Staff is awesome, restrooms very clean, great layout. We go there a lot.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
All great Only suggestions for improvements - firewood was very wet - I was charged $20 to reserve a specific spot - I did ask for a spot but was not told there would be a charge over the phone. This felt underhand. - love the new pool. Would have been good to have a toilet by the pool and changing area like before.
Jan 29, 2018
We enjoyed our stay but was the highest I've ever paid for spot anywhere. We only had one night and left early. We have no kids, if we did it seemed like kids heaven.
Jan 26, 2018
Friendly check-in staff. Very helpful. Nice site, quiet location. Very clean campground, location close to places we visited. We'll be back!
Jan 23, 2018
Check in was easy, campsite was very good. Place was quiet. Staff was nice and polite. A suggestion would be to have better signage upon entry directing people where to park while checking in. We will be back for sure.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Always have a great experience. Staff is always pleasant. One of our favorite places to go.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Great staff, reasonable rates, clean and well maintained
Jan 22, 2018
Great site, lovely location and friendly staff
Jan 22, 2018
Nice site, kind of hard to locate site, had to drive around second time to locate
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Stayed in site that had a plugged sewer line. Could not discharge sewage. Told staff member driving around in a cart the first day but he didn't seem interested and didn't stop to investigate or fix the problem. The sites on both sides of me had clear sewage lines. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award