Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Great campground for families. Lots of activities for all ages of kids. Park is heavily used and needs some additional TLC, especially campsites with their abundant gopher holes.
Jun 23, 2017
It is a beautiful park and well maintained. Just too many kids running around. We are afraid we will run one over. The little motorized carts are very difficult to see. The flag is a good idea, but by the time you see it, it could be too late. Very noisy also. Great place for families. Was very disappointed the pool wasn't available due to construction.
Jun 23, 2017
It was all good other than the sewer leak and no pool
Jun 23, 2017
I wasn't able to "connect to the server" from the link provided to rate my stay but it was GREAT! Your personnel are incredible and the campground is spotless. We're so happy we decided to bring our trailer and camp for my son's graduation from UC Santa Cruz We will be back.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice and clean.
Jun 23, 2017
very clean staff very nice .They started running the jack hammer at 8 am.waking the whole camp up . Every day we were there .Pool and hot tube down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Yep, jackhammers 8:00AM. That's our wake up call to let everyone know that pool construction is continuing in an on going effort to open our brand new pool & spa area before the 4th of July holiday. What are you doing sleeping at 8 AM, get up, go have some fun.
Jun 22, 2017
The campground was excellent.
Jun 22, 2017
We had a great stay! Lots of fun to keep the kids busy and the adults. Good location to beaches and short drive to Asmara Cruz and Monterey. We had a deluxe cabin and it was very clean. Great time had by all
Jun 22, 2017
A fun family and pet friendly KOA with everything you expect from a KOA. Great stote, great Landry and very friendly staff. Scott K.
Jun 22, 2017
The pool was not close to being open. The did give some discount but very disappointing. Advance warning would have been nice.
Jun 22, 2017
My family always has a wonderful time when we stay at Santa Cruz/ Monterey Bay KOA. We make it a yearly event. We did miss the swimming pool, but look forward to it being available next time we stay.
Jun 22, 2017
We had an incredible time! Facilities were clean, friendly employees, and the garbage was picked up several times throughout the day. I love the firewood delivery service from the store to the campsite. The pool is going to be awesome once it is completed!!
Jun 21, 2017
Clean cabins, attentive staff and lots of fun for the kids. We'll be back!
Jun 21, 2017
Great thank you
Jun 21, 2017
Very disappointed, when I arrived to find out the pool is being remodeled. No notice of this on web site, nor the agent who I spoke with directly mentioned the remodel. When I checked in I was told kids free, still no mentioned of the pool. Thought kids free because it was father's day weekend. My grandson read sign posted on the door. Also this is the most expensive KOA we have ever stay at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We would like to share what is on our website in BOLD letters at the very top since March. We've Been California Dreamin' of a New Pool! We are excited to announce the construction of our brand new pool and hot tube in early July 2017. Updates are regular on F.B. as well.
Jun 21, 2017
seems overpriced, most koa 40.00 for same thing. also when we arrived late the paper told us to dial 9 to get security when we dialed 9 we got a voicemail that said mailbox full not taking anymore messages. so we were stuck outside the gate and not able to get in,maybe better to leave gate code with paper work to avoid future incidents, the staff was friendly professional and nice, clean camp

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what other guests are saying. "Our family was beyond the moon at our stay at your KOA. The activities, the staff and the memories we made with our family will be cherished forever. We will hopefully be back before the summers end.
Jun 20, 2017
The serwer smell was a problem in our site
Jun 20, 2017
The stay was nice with clean facilities. However there was lot of people who cut through our campground with dogs. Would be nice idea to tell people to not cut through others spaces during their stay
Jun 20, 2017
We rented an RV Site and a Cabin. The RV site was beautiful with a lovely deck overlooking the pool, which unfortunately was under construction but should be beautiful when completed! The cabin was very nice - super clean! The bed was very comfortable! The staff was also very friendly! We really had a great time! Lots of activities for the kids and the beach is only a mile or so away!
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to enjoy with family and friends, especially regarding the kid's place.
Jun 20, 2017
Our family was beyond the moon at our stay at your KOA. The activities, the staff and the memories we made with our family will be cherished forever. We will hopefully be back before the summers end.
Jun 20, 2017
Super friendly hosts, clean and welcoming facilities. What more could you want?
Jun 20, 2017
Really pleased to see the cabins all wiped down by the time we checked in. The bathrooms and showers were all in working order, stocked and clean as can be. Thank you for a terrific stay!
Jun 20, 2017
Would have gotten more stars itf the pool had been open. We weren't told it was under construction when we made our reservation. Grandkids were really disappointed. This was really inexcusable! And did we get a discount with no pool? Of course not! How can you justify this?? Totally bad business!
Jun 20, 2017
Thank You !
Jun 20, 2017
The cabin and site was clean . There was all kind of activity to do to keep the kids busy . I have been coming to this koa since I was a child. This Koa have been renovated and keep up over the years.I love taking my family here. We always have a great time.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Cabins 80 - 83 are perfect for families with children. Kids can run and play with semi-private space. #83 is best IMO. Bring an easy up for shade. Great memories!
Jun 19, 2017
A great place for kids. The only thing missing was the pool. Hopefully the work on it will be done soon.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was great. I wish the pool was open
Jun 19, 2017
nice stay but a little expensive
Jun 19, 2017
4th time staying. Very disappointed that we were not advised of pool and spa being down for construction during visit. Should have been notified when making reservations. A mass e-mail after the fact is not sufficient. I gave money with the agreement of the amenities listed. Discount should have been offered.
Jun 19, 2017
This was our third time there and we had a huge group of over 60 adults and kids. Everyone loved it. The site and facilities are always kept clean, the staff is always friendly, plenty of fun activities to keep the kids entertained...I'm sure we'll be back again soon.
Jun 19, 2017
WE were along the back area. # 67. Very relaxing and quiet. Good placement of the utility hookups
Jun 19, 2017
Clean, family oriented, quiet at night, peaceful.
Jun 19, 2017
Very Supportvertrags Team. We Van only day thanj you for a Great experience.
Jun 19, 2017
Disappointed no pool. We knew it was closed but some sort of water activity would have been nice. Activities were a little disorganized, not much direction on tie dye we had to figure it out on our own. Others were confused too. S'more customer person was only there a few minutes. A lot of kids missed it. We love Koa so we will be back just this visit wasn't like the prior ones.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Lots of kids activities, friendly staff, and great neighbors! We will be back!
Jun 18, 2017
This is a great place. Well maintained, friendly staff, lots of things for the kiddo's to do. Close to several nice beaches. Unfortunately the rates are too high AND they charge an additional fee for more than 2 people per site! That's crazy for a 'family friendly' park.
Jun 18, 2017
I appreciate that just staff goes out of their way to accommodate your campers. I love seeing all the young people driving the carts around and smiling. The fact that the beach was beautiful clean and nearby added an incredible value to our stay. We were sent at the pool was not ready but maybe that will be a lure to get us back. We were woke at 630am by the pool crew.
Jun 18, 2017
Staff very friendly always buzzing around in the golf carts cleaning , etc
Jun 17, 2017
Annual trip with grandkids. We love this KOA!!!
Jun 17, 2017
There is no internet service or cell phone reception in this camp. It is very hard to find and quite a ways from anything. The people were very nice.
Jun 17, 2017
Everything was great, this place is a well ran KOA 👍👍👍
Jun 17, 2017
It was fine. Just me and my daughter. But I'd prefer a tent site that's a bit more scenic and removed from the road. Utilitarian. I think the price is high if you're not taking advantage of anything other than the site itself and the bathrooms. On the plus side: clean bathrooms, easy to reserve a space.
Jun 16, 2017
Had a great time.....KOA needs more staff like Sherry,FD and Mel.....
Jun 16, 2017
Nice large pull through site with table and chairs and even gas bbq. Showers were clean and well=maintained
Jun 16, 2017
We have had amazing trips here before. The beginning of our stay was awful, for the cabin wasn't really clean (comforter time to wash & the floors, especially the bathroom). After already being unloaded & no answer or return calls I cleaned & just continued our stay. The 1st day the staff was unfriendly at the front, at check in. After this it turned around, Wed & Thurs we had your awesome staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award