Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Wobderful time although the bed in cabin was slightly uncomfortable
Jul 22, 2017
Extremely clean, good service, great for kids. Cell phone and wifi much improved. It takes a lot of work and expense to keep a nice place like this running this well.
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean. Staff helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
This is a nice location and a well maintained facility. It is popular so the site has no green Grass. The kids area is better than most.
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful camp site..... very clean, lots of activities and very friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2017
It was a great place for our family reunion. Only issue I had was instead of actually fixing things in the cabins they would nail the cabinet doors shut so not able to use them. Our door to the outside was broke so instead of fixing them they sealed it shut so only able to open one side but others were able to open both. We also had to replace batteries in remote to get it to work.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice spot. The women's bathroom needed attention, though.
Jul 21, 2017
Overall the facility was clean and very well maintained. WIFI was extremely poor unless you were at the bathrooms.Toilet in the mens bathroom had come loose from the floor. Im a maintenance manager so I tend to look at the maintenance of places I visit. I will say that this is the best KOA I have stayed at. Price is high but probably good for the area.
Jul 21, 2017
Our 4th year going. Kids just love it and we actually extended our stay while there an extra day. Great activities for the kids! Only reason not a 5 star is that the restrooms & garbage cans need more regular maintenance. Many times sinks were out of soap, no toilet seat protectors and garbage outside bathroom was overflowing for 2 days.
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful KOA! It was professional run, clean, and organized. Made for a great experience for our family! Also convenient to get to town just in case you forgot something or need something that their store did not have and they pretty much had everything you could imagine needing!
Jul 21, 2017
Our family had such a great time. There was so much to do and our kids never had a dull moment. They especially enjoyed the playground. Also, the facility was always clean and maintained. Thank you
Jul 21, 2017
Nice campground for family's with children or grandchildren that want a lot of amenities. Campsites are very well maintained and quiet.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice campground
Jul 20, 2017
Great Park
Jul 20, 2017
Nice organized site with nice location where many attractions can be choose from.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Extremely family friendly
Jul 20, 2017
That is one of the cleanest places I've stayed at.. the staff really should be proud on how nice the grounds are.. it's very quiet at night.. we loved our stay.. the spaces for our trailer were more than enough.. when you open your slide out & awning, it didn't feel cramped.. we will be back.. thanks for a great stay
Jul 20, 2017
I was disappointed that the pool wasn't completed as anticipated for our vacation. The only notification that I received that it wouldn't be completed was down at the bottom of the confirmation of our reservation. I had to take my boys to the beach every day and drag all their possessions down to the beach which changed the face of my vacation. KOA should offer me a free night next summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! So you got a confirmation letter that said the pool was closed and you decided to come anyway, we appreciate your business. So... then you were disappointed the pool wasn't opened? Not sure I know what to say here. You are welcome, no extra charge for the exercise, sure the kids loved the beach.
Jul 19, 2017
There were two families that booked the cabins and KOA messed up the reservation it was from 14-16 and KOA had them from 16-19. Not cool we come from 3hrs away. You guys left the club house with the music on all night and the first night no one said anything the our neighbors for being to loud until 1am but we get told at 950pm that we will have to shout down the karaoke @ 10pm and then secretly
Jul 19, 2017
Great for the family. Plenty of fun for the kids. Clean campgrounds, friendly staff, and activities for The whole family. We're booking our trip for next year.
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed in a little cabin. Loved the cabin but everything was squeaked, door, bed. But it was delightful. So much to do for the kids. Will do it again!!!
Jul 19, 2017
The grounds are kept clean with garbage being picked up frequently. Restrooms and shower are also very clean. This park is also very kid friendly which is super nice. We will definitely be going back.
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic!!! The staff to the grounds itself were excellent!!! We are looking forward to the next time we vacation here!!!
Jul 19, 2017
We were a last minute reservation. And you got us in. Me and my grandsons had a great time. A lot of activities for them. Great staff at the store We will be back. Thank you
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Would like more tent spaces
Jul 18, 2017
We love staying with you guys!
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was amazing I was so impressed with all the amenities the kids had a wonderful time the only glitch and roll the fact that I had a major injury in the middle of the night and security staff was not prepared to support me through the crisis. I wound up driving myself to emergency room at 2 am. Otherwise, everything was perfect.
Jul 18, 2017
Good place to go with young kids but way too expensive if you don't need a playground or jump structure.
Jul 18, 2017
Basically it's just a giant playground where the kids run wild, and the parents ignore them. We witnessed several instances of young children running in front of vehicles. We had kids runnng through our site constantly.
Jul 18, 2017
Good for kid, wifi signal strong but a little bit slow.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great!
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time except the "street lights" were extremely bright & made sleeping in a tent a bit hard.
Jul 18, 2017
Great facilities for the grandkids! We had some mechanical issues when leaving and the staff went out of their way to help us.
Jul 18, 2017
We checked in and took our great granddaughter with us, she played on the play ground and the bounce pillow she loved it all. Everythingat the campground was clean and inviting, thank you very much.
Jul 18, 2017
I'm glad this campground is doing well. For me as a tent camper, however, it was too crowded and too expensive. Only stayed because friends were there in RV sites. No reason to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! This park is very popular and spaces go very fast,thanks for noticing. If you don't really need endless activities for your family, like enjoying a giant pool/spa, next to a beautiful fire pit, or climbing a palm tree, riding bikes, doing crafts, fun train rides,a roll in the Zorb Ball, live music, s'mores and movies under the stars.This might not be the place for you.
Jul 17, 2017
Great area for the kids. Grounds were clean and staff was very friendly. We had a blast.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff at KOA Santa Cruz are super helpful and extremely nice. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back next year. The only thing I would maybe recommend would be the prices to rent a cabin or airstream they seem a bit high considering the KOA is located in Watsonville vs. Santa Cruz or Monterey Bay. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Campsite way to small for said 6 people and 2 tents. We will not be staying here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what other guests say "Our family of four absolutely loved our stay at the KOA Santa Cruz! We were so impressed with the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the resort and the plethora of activities for the kids (and adults)! The new pool area is beautiful. We especially enjoyed our site with the balcony/deck. Great space between the sites."
Jul 17, 2017
Air stream had no heater working and drain in shower needed to be cleaned. Slow draining. Our RV site we knew had grass in he past this time we had dirt!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Clean bathrooms and great dishwashing areas!
Jul 17, 2017
I cannot say enough great things about this trip! First time KOA campers and we will definitely be back. It was the easiest vacation (by far) with 2 toddlers and a dog in tow. Every single staff member went above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. There is some top notch customer service going on here!
Jul 17, 2017
Loved it! Only complaint was inconsiderate campers walking through my site to get to play structure.
Jul 17, 2017
We have been coming here yearly for the last four years and normally stay 5-6 days. This last trip was the absolute worst. For 4 straight nights we had to endure radio blasting, rowdy neighbors using foul language, and illegal fireworks going off until as late as 4 am. Security did their job and warned them multiple times each night but the problem is that management will not kick them out.
Jul 17, 2017
Best KOA I have found to date. So much for the kids you don't even have to leave! The crafts on the latest trip were a little sub par to past. Overall, we will return and you should give it a stay!
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay! We will definitely be back many more times.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very family friendly and a beautiful location!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award