Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 29, 2018
This is a Great KOA. Staff is awesome, restrooms very clean, great layout. We go there a lot.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
All great Only suggestions for improvements - firewood was very wet - I was charged $20 to reserve a specific spot - I did ask for a spot but was not told there would be a charge over the phone. This felt underhand. - love the new pool. Would have been good to have a toilet by the pool and changing area like before.
Jan 29, 2018
We enjoyed our stay but was the highest I've ever paid for spot anywhere. We only had one night and left early. We have no kids, if we did it seemed like kids heaven.
Jan 26, 2018
Friendly check-in staff. Very helpful. Nice site, quiet location. Very clean campground, location close to places we visited. We'll be back!
Jan 23, 2018
Check in was easy, campsite was very good. Place was quiet. Staff was nice and polite. A suggestion would be to have better signage upon entry directing people where to park while checking in. We will be back for sure.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Always have a great experience. Staff is always pleasant. One of our favorite places to go.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Great staff, reasonable rates, clean and well maintained
Jan 22, 2018
Great site, lovely location and friendly staff
Jan 22, 2018
Nice site, kind of hard to locate site, had to drive around second time to locate
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Stayed in site that had a plugged sewer line. Could not discharge sewage. Told staff member driving around in a cart the first day but he didn't seem interested and didn't stop to investigate or fix the problem. The sites on both sides of me had clear sewage lines. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.
Jan 20, 2018
We had heard how great this KOA was and finally checked it out. It is wonderful! Kiim and Aaron were so helpful, kind, and just a joy to talk with. We are “new” to the RV world & they both made us feel so welcomed. We walked the railroad tracks to the beach; enjoyed the sunsets and lovely days during our short stay. We will be back! Lucky us we live close to this KOA.
Jan 19, 2018
Had a great stay! All the staff were super nice! This was our second stay and we have already booked our third.
Jan 18, 2018
Campground too dark. Airstream trailer we rented was not checked out. We froze the first night No heat and no stove When we checked in we were not told to call security if there was a problem. Tried to fix heat next day. Heat came on but would'nt shut off thermostat would'nt work had to turn on air cond then heat back to air. Stove was still broken. In the 2RV spots electric turned off
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Great spot. It. Was our first time here and found everything to be great. A little off the beaten path but close to beaches. Very clean park. Friendly staff. Very spacious. We will be back. Kid and dog friendly
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
The campground is very nice, staff friendly and very accommodating. If you don’t have kids and/or want a quiet stay don’t stay near the Beach Zone. The only real negative was WiFi and TV service was horrible. WiFi very slow and weak signal. TV service fuzzy, thought I was back in 1970. It would had been okay if the area had good cell coverage. Only one bar on back side if any and two bars in f
Jan 17, 2018
Great family campground. Friendly and helpful staff
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Well maintained. Friendly people working check in. Site number signs giving direction as you pull in would be helpful.
Jan 17, 2018
This KOA is very kid-friendly, there are a lot activities for the kids to keep them busy during the day. This is one of our favorite KOA's to stay at. Absolutely LOVE it here, we keep coming back!
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
As always, a great place to hang your hat for any period of time. Perfect for us ole-timers to young parents with the rug rats. Already have reservations for Prez Weekend.
Jan 16, 2018
Amazing campground the staff and the property are exceptional. All KOA campgrounds should be this good. It’s no wonder this site was won so many awards.
Jan 16, 2018
We've been coming back year after year for the past 10 years. Our family and friends always find new things to do especially as the kids grow and there interests change. When I ask whether to book for the following year my daughter is always a resounding YES. This year we held her 13th birthday for her and her friends. What a great place to have a bunch of teenagers as well.
Jan 16, 2018
Awesome, staff at front desk was very helpful and friendly. Pool was very nice and well kept. Will be back !!!!!
Jan 16, 2018
Excellent service.
Jan 16, 2018
Pool and spa was great! Our delux cabin with a loft was perfect for our group, but we wished there were more cooking appliances. The linens were clean and comfortable but pillows would be nice to include with the 3 other bed sets. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
We had a great time in Santa Cruz thanks to KOA. All of the facilities were clean, the water was warm, and our neighbours were kind and curtious- couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Jan 15, 2018
We have stayed here multiple times and always enjoy it. The sites are clean and well maintained and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jan 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stayed very much. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
All concrete, no grass ,I have a dog who doesn't do his bus.on concrete or artificial turf ,which is an area of 10 ft by 10 ft .Friendly place ,nice pool,staff very helpful 300 yard s from ocean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! The campground has grass everywhere including a grassed dog park. Most grass areas suitable for pets are a short walk from most sites.
Jan 13, 2018
Quiet, clean, felt very safe, lots for the grandchildren to do. We enjoy staying here. Staff friendly.
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Beautiful location, friendly staff...I will definitely return.
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
I had a bad experience this trip. We stayed at lodge 157 and there is a boulder in between parking and table area. I feel over it and completely tore my rotator cuff and now I need surgery. My husband also fell while going into lodge for an ice pack. luckily, he did not get hurt.We love Koa and will return. I just hope the boulder is moved so no one else falls over it.
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
This is the third time I've stayed at this KOA and it's just perfect for having a family vacation in which everyone is content. There's plenty of outdoor stuff for kids to do (and indoors too) and the store is always there if anyone wants to get snacks. I loved that this year they had events like a new years party and an outdoor movie night.
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award