Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2018
Our first time staying here or at a KOA period. We will definitely be back! Our kids loved it and even though it's not traditional camping, it's great for families.
Apr 07, 2018
Great park, great people, way overpriced. Was disappointed to pay so much after coming here year after year. Heard many people note the costs — one large group was actually planning to spring break elsewhere next year due to the increased costs.
Apr 07, 2018
It was a very nice place - my only complaints are the restrooms and playground. The restrooms (women's by playground) was only cleaned once a day and it should have at least had trash pick-up or swept a couple more times. The playground had broken buckets and toys all over - no trash can near by. You had a lot of staff out and about - have them go in bathroom and playground and clean up.
Apr 07, 2018
We had a great time, there is SO much to do at this KOA! We've been to a lot of them, and this KOA has the best amenities. Very clean pool and spa, excellent camp store. The jumpy pillow and all the rental bikes were a special bonus. I'm sure we'll be back again!
Apr 07, 2018
This was my first time at the campground. I found the location online and with many activities for family to enjoy. I rent the 30amp full service site 1 night and pay for late check so my kids can try out this location. Over all they like the most is the swimming pool, accept it had hot water shower on Tuesday and No Hot water on Wednesday. The RK old and barely work, movie needs bigger tv
Apr 07, 2018
We were greeted by a very bubbly girl who made us feel like valued customers. I forgot her name. The place was clean and the spacious sites with trees between gave us a sense of privacy. Please consider putting in a drinking fountain at the bounce pad area. The kids get very thirsty there!
Apr 07, 2018
Way to expensive,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what your neighbors said about their stay."Always a fun time!!! This KOA is amazing...from all they have and are doing around the park to the nicest people ever!!"
Apr 06, 2018
we had a good time
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
This is a great place to stay with kids. For the price, I would not stay here without them as the cost is prohibitive. There's so much for them to do and almost all of it utilizes a lot of exercise. The park is pretty noisy but it turns off like a light switch at 9pm. Grounds are maintained very well. Brand new pool area is the best I've seen in an RV park. Nearby roads are very rough to tow
Apr 06, 2018
Great family campground very convenient to tons of activities!
Apr 06, 2018
Nice sites, rabbits, birds, fire pit, short drive to a couple of beaches, we liked Sunset state park.. no steps!
Apr 06, 2018
Love the new pool , even more of a reason to never leave...
Apr 05, 2018
we booked another stay before we checked out!
Apr 05, 2018
This is our annual Easter weekend and as usual it was perfect. Great for the littlekids and perfect for the teens with the beach near by and for us adults perfect.
Apr 05, 2018
Wonderful stay, great amenities, will definitely return! The staff was very helpful and pleasant, each and every one!
Apr 05, 2018
We had s great time.
Apr 05, 2018
Awesome place! Our kids had a blast and so did we! Loved all the activities that were scheduled each day . Very clean and great place! Definitely will be coming back
Apr 05, 2018
We always enjoy our stay! See you again
Apr 05, 2018
Great site and staff at the front office. Had a great Family time. THe only part that was a bit of a dampener was that to access the grill and fire pit, had to go through the front door and around the cabin. Will surely revisit. Thanks!
Apr 04, 2018
WIFI needs to be improved greatly.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
We really enjoyed all the extra activities that were added for Easter weekend. We thought it would be nice to have an Easter service on Sunday morning. Several other campers mentioned this as well.
Apr 04, 2018
Perfect place for kids!!
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
I love this place. me and my family had a great time . everything supper clean. stuff supper nice and helpful. I'm coming back
Apr 04, 2018
We had a great time, my only disappointment was that my son had seen the climbing trees on the website and was super excited for that aspect of the camp, then it was never up in running during our stay. Would be nice if To receive a schedule of events via email with our confirmation, we came for the Easter activities and apparently missed the Easter egg hunt by 2 hours. it wasn’t on Easter. ��
Apr 04, 2018
Would have been nice if staff double checked before calling me to tell me that i didn't give back my cabin key, when i did. When i called back i had to sit on hold for 45 mins and the women who answered the phone seemed to not believe me and thought i just left my key somewhere(when i physically handed it to a person at the front desk), other than that the trip was fun.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
We love staying here and rave to our family about how much fun we have every time we come for a visit!
Apr 03, 2018
Very expensive!!! Gate locked 7p but employees let folks in that say they are meeting someone already camping yet don't know their name or site number? Also, 7 college age kids at pool and hottub swearing and being very inappropriate.. I complained as my kids were there. Said they'd send somebody over to check it out but never did so we left the pool area. We have been to this KOA multiple times
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Awsome thanx.
Apr 03, 2018
Excellent stay! Very clean cabin and restrooms. Staff was courteous and caring. Plenty of activities for the kids. Thank you for the Easter goodie basket for the kids:)
Apr 02, 2018
One of our best camping adventures EVER! So many activities for the kids, nice clean/wide beach, and a very clean camping area
Apr 02, 2018
It was great! Just very, very expensive. That keeps us from coming back. One night in the airstream is the same cost as a 5 Star hotel in a major city.
Apr 02, 2018
Our stay was as usual. Although I do have one complaint. I paid extra for a specific sight and my sight was given to someone else. This also happened to another family memeber. In the future I hope there is a way to ensure that doesn’t happen
Apr 02, 2018
The KOA staff was friendly and very quick to respond to any issue we had. In fact, our cabin had an electrical issue that they resolved within the hour, and they gave us a box of firewood for our trouble.
Apr 02, 2018
great stay and so many activities for kids. pool area was awesome! great idea to have mostly 3’ depth. almost as awesome as staff, christy and ? , who ran the rentals and the tree climbing- they were professional and so sweet, genuinely caring and fun for the kids! and, judy, the “candy lady” train conductor that really knows how to have FUN! thank you!!!!!!
Apr 02, 2018
Staff very helpful and friendly, area very clean
Apr 02, 2018
We stayed over Easter weekend & had a wonderful time. We lucked out with great warm weather! The campsites are small but clean; showers & bathrooms clean, playground, mini golf & pillow jump were all so much fun for our little one. The pool was a big hit, the bike rentals were fun too. The staff were all very friendly. I have to say the price is a little high for a campsite, even with membership.
Apr 02, 2018
Great Easter activities for the children. I also noticed improvements made by the campground since our last stay which was a month ago. It’s nice to see a company reinvest its profits to provide a better product.
Apr 02, 2018
Family had a blast!
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
This is our second time staying at this KOA. Again, we were so pleased with the deluxe cabin that we rented! Not only that, we love the extremely family friendly environment. My child made new friends and rode her bike around the park enjoying all the activities they had. Their new pool is also amazing!! We love that the kids all have room to splash and play. Thank you for your hospitality!
Apr 02, 2018
Great park! Staff was excellent! Way overpriced! Spring break price gouging!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Listen to what other great say "so many activities for kids. pool area was awesome! great idea to have mostly 3 depth. almost as awesome as staff, christy who ran the rentals and the tree climbing- they were professional and so sweet, genuinely caring and fun for the kids! and, judy, the candy lady train conductor that really knows how to have FUN! thank you!"
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award