Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email This Campground

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
It’s a nice KOA. It is quite pricey, more expensive than most other KOA’s. The store was supposed to be open until 8 pm on Thursday, but it was locked up at 7:25. A few people were trying to get in.
Jun 16, 2018
Band aids, insects and rodents in campground. Long lines and wait on phone. Other guests were extremely loud and security failed to address despite repeated calls. Then after being kept up all night we had listen to a 8 am train load of kids to wake us up. I would have had a better night sleep in a Walmart parking lot
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Was looking for a nice and quiet get away. Got it. Love the kids play ground. The ankle bitters play all day and go to bed early and sleep in.
Jun 15, 2018
Lots of activities for the kids and the adults to do together! Loved our cabin and being able to have our dog with us!!!
Jun 14, 2018
It was good. No cable for TV again none of the guys seemed to care. They said it was the company that didn’t want to investigate the problem. We do watch some TV while we’re there so it’s great to have
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
My family & I had an enjoyable time in the Deluxe cabin. Lots of activities for the kids. I just wish there was better cell coverage since we had to go find a service person to provide towels for us & we couldn’t make a phone call from the cabin.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Always friendly check in. Clean sites. Garbage quickly picked up. Near SeaCliff St Beach. Our favorite spot to spend the day and back to our cool comfy campsite.
Jun 13, 2018
We always have a wonderful time here. My only complaint is all the stickers that are at the campsites. I'd much rather have nothing but dirt if you can't grow grass. We travel with 2 other families and all the sites were covered in stickers where there should have been grass.
Jun 13, 2018
Traveled with 3 children and choose this KOA for the activities and amenities. The staff was very respectful and tolerant of the noise and inevitable inconveniences that come with immature children. I felt welcomed, relaxed, and at home. Thank you
Jun 13, 2018
We enjoyed the pool, the bouncer, the playground, the bike riding, and more. Very nice campground!
Jun 13, 2018
Loved it! Kids had fun, campground & bathrooms were clean, the employees were friendly
Jun 13, 2018
Everyone was amazing. Thank you
Jun 13, 2018
It was great !
Jun 12, 2018
Had a great time with our grandkids
Jun 12, 2018
Four sites for family weekend camping. It was fun for all ages from 4 to 70. Clean and well maintained and lots to do.
Jun 12, 2018
We had a great time staying at this KOA. There is so much to do and the overall appearance is very nice.
Jun 12, 2018
We have never stayed at a KOA, but will definitely again. It’s like summer camp for kids!
Jun 12, 2018
Great family fun!
Jun 12, 2018
The facility is clean and beautiful, but was full of loud, rude campers and no one patrols the facility to enforce quiet times and kids running through campsites. 2 nights in a row we had to listen to loud campers until 1am!
Jun 12, 2018
Campgrounds were well kept, clean and plenty of stuff for the kids to do too. We did have a slight issue after check-in, told the staff and they went above and beyond to address. That made our first trip to a camp site with our new travel trailer hard to beat. I hope the next camp ground we go to with our family and trailer are at least half as awesome as the staff and people we met here!
Jun 12, 2018
Our kabin porch light was out, office was closed by nightfall, we only stayed 1 night but would have been nice to have the bulb replaced. Bathrooms were OK. No toilet seat covers in 2 stalls of ladiesroom, not refilled, 1 sink faucet didnt work, semi clean. Otherwise, a great place to stay w large group after spending the day on the SC boardwalk! Kids enjoyed arcade, etc kabins/pool were clean.
Jun 12, 2018
We have the opportunity to stay two nights in a one-room cabin, and it was a wonderful experience. The campground is clean and safe. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I would recommend the Santa Cruz KOA to any family looking for a fun place to stay.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We have NEVER been “glampping” before. I must say, we loved your little cabins!!! Great for a quick weekend. No set up involved. Wonderful time. Thank you!!
Jun 11, 2018
We had a fantastic time, thank you! The property and facilities were great, and the kids are already asking too come back!
Jun 11, 2018
Wonferdul
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
This is our 3rd time at this KOA- very kid friendly and we feltl our grandkids were safe and happy.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
A lot of things for the kids to do. Had a great stay.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Cons: It’s very chaotic and crowded here. Not really our cup of tee. Kids on bikes and scooters with no regard for people coming in towing, kids unattended all over with bullying and mean kids dominating the giant pillow jumpy thing. Pros: if letting your 5-10 yr old run Wild is your parenting style by all means this is the place for you! Tons of activities for the kids, big pool, playground e
Jun 11, 2018
Awesome campground and wonderful staff. So much for the kids to do and lots to see.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
There was light pole in our front yard that shined in the windows of our cabin all night. They tried to shut it off but were unable. My 12 year old was assaulted by an older teenager staying in the camp. We alerted the staff but they took very little action and my kids continued to be harassed. Worst $630 I’ve spent. I plan to write some more online reviews later this week.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Very friendly staff! Lots to do! Pool & jumping pillow were a hit! Most impressed with the cleanliness and attentiveness of staff!! Thank you!
Jun 10, 2018
Children had a lot of fun. Comfortable and convenient. Bathrooms were clean.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
All staff are very helpful and friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award