Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 26, 2017
We had a great stay! Thank you!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nice facility, but very expensive compared to others. Holiday rate was extremely high for an electric and water only site.
Nov 25, 2017
Wonderful time!!!
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
First time there. Very nice park, kids/scooters out of control on the roads throughout park. No supervision, other than that it's a good clean park.
Nov 25, 2017
Had a great stay, enjoyed our week!
Nov 25, 2017
I was there because I was taking my 15 year old son to the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Your staff gave us directions and my son liked the bicycles and we both really enjoyed the facility. We made use of the fire ring that was adjacent to the cabin and we really had a nice pleasant time.
Nov 25, 2017
Great staff response to all of our questions and requests. Great location. Loved the deluxe cabin.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
We had an awesome time at the KOA!, everyone was so friendly and helpful!. We’re definitely coming back!
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
The BEST campground for families with young kids!
Nov 23, 2017
Staff were so nice, pool and hot tub were great. Kids had a wonderful time. Stayed in same deluxe cabin we have enjoyed several times before. The location of that cabin was perfect for us and the kids. (Had hoped the sofa bed mattress would have been replaced by now...pretty thin at this point...). We love this KOA and will come again.
Nov 23, 2017
We like the pull through sites the lower loop... it’s far enough away from the play area that it remains peaceful. It’s a beautiful park with something for everyone! Also, great location...pretty much midway between Santa Cruz to the north and Monterey to the south...
Nov 23, 2017
The workers were so helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and well kept. Most importantly my family had a blast!
Nov 23, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA. We were very happy with the campground, the staff, and the amenities. We wanted to stay an extra night in the staff made accommodations so that we could stay an extra night. Had a great time will make this a yearly trip.
Nov 22, 2017
Nice RV sites.....requires minimal leveling, clean sites, friendly, attentive and accessible staff, nice activities for the kids.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
It was a fabulous trip! Your camp is so clean and welcoming. Plenty of activities for the children, and we didn’t even have to go anywhere. We rented bikes, the girls climbed the palm tree, and we had hours of fun on your jumping pillow. Our pull through site was large and we enjoyed the extra table that came with it. I will be writing a review on yelp a five star review for sure. Thank you for
Nov 21, 2017
We were at eased, relaxed, and felt safe. Bathrooms are very clean. Many fun activities for the kids. We loved this place a lot, recommended it to our friends and relatives, and we're planning to come back again. Thank you, KOA, for maintaining such a fun and awesome place!!
Nov 21, 2017
Everyone was really helpful and kind and there was so much fun stuff to do! We will definitely be coming back!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
My only complaint is that in site 174 a stone sticks up from the walkway and I tripped several times
Nov 21, 2017
Clean, kid friendly, and great updates. The pavers by the RV sites are a great addition and the pool area is beautiful!
Nov 21, 2017
We stayed for five nights in our travel trailer. It was pretty quiet for the first few nights and then lots of families showed up. We loved seeing all the kids play and would like to bring our grandchildren next time we come back. It’s a great proximity to Santa Cruz and other areas. We have stated other KOA’s and this is by far the nicest.
Nov 21, 2017
We appreciated the quiet in the area we stayed in at the camp. We will likely come again.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
We came with 4 other families and all had a blast.
Nov 20, 2017
A great sweet 16 cabin party!
Nov 20, 2017
Friendly staff, lots of fun activity for the kids. We rented a cabin and they offered extra blankets and a space heater when it got too cold at night.
Nov 20, 2017
Nice place with very professional staff.
Nov 20, 2017
My family had been here couple of times before. We went with two friends families who had never been here before during Thanksgiving week in 2017. Everyone really enjoyed the stay.
Nov 20, 2017
As usual a great place to stay and have fun
Nov 20, 2017
Needs more areas for the kids to play. Other than that it was great!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Reservation difficult when making, space nearly impossible to back into, escorted to space the wrong direction which didn’t help at night with rain. Field staff OK but not super friendly, administrative staff very friendly in office. Campground well maintained. Roads narrow in campground and difficult to navigate. Proximity to Monterey and beaches good! Week before Thanksgiving SUPER crowded!
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
We are members of the Chinook RV Club. We hosted our Annual Rally at this KOA, because of its superior location, facilities at the KOA, and the incredible staff, including everyone who assisted us while we were there. Special thanks to Cheryl Rowley for always supporting our every need! We had a total of 21 spots reserved, and 39 people arrive, including some singles. Thanks for everything!
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Stayed in a nice, cozy cabin. Fire ring was perfect. Campground was nice and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Close to beaches and town center. Bathrooms and showers we close and clean.
Nov 17, 2017
Great campground/site-helpful, friendly staff-plan to be back soon!
Nov 17, 2017
very nice friendly workers, very quiet (well it is november during the week ), the grounds are very clean and well kept.
Nov 16, 2017
It was great! Love the new pool area.
Nov 16, 2017
Your shower water is too cool. The max. temperature seems to be lukewarm. That is pretty lame for a $80 a night cabin charge.
Nov 16, 2017
Clean. Great handling at checkin. All amenities worked well. Goo group of people.....peaceful stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award