Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Soak up the sunshine with one of our many seasonal Hot Deals!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Everyone was extremely helpful and patient. It was yet another great KOA experience.
Nov 04, 2019
Friendly/attentive staff & well maintained campground.
Nov 04, 2019
This is in French. I speak English. Love the camp ground. Everyone was wonderful.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Such a great time over the Halloween weekend! We love the campground, staff & activities for all. I do have one concern of a disruptive family that was in a physical fight! ...not ok-especially at a family oriented affair with many children around!�...otherwise everything wss WONDERFUL! Thank you�
Nov 03, 2019
Very nice park, lots to do. Very friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2019
I love the staff and how hard they work to make rach stay a dream vacation. This is our central coast Disney land. We stay in a deluxe cabin evrry month!
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Always Amazing!!!!
Nov 02, 2019
Nice for kids with lot of activities for them. Showers are ok. Sites are pretty large in length but cramped in width, Picnic table very close to the neighbor's site. Had to pay an additional "Resort Fee" upon arrival, mentioned nowhere in the booking process. I assume it is legal in the US (Probably wouldn't be in Europe) but to me it's a total ripoff.
Nov 02, 2019
We were evacuated from Santa Rosa. From the first day the team made us feel welcome and special. My family and I had the best week, considering all the was going on at home. My husband and I felt that our kids were safe to roam the park and explore or engage in daily activities. We literally had the best week exploring the different beaches, produce stands, and making family meals on the bbq/ tab.
Nov 01, 2019
Everything was good, the only thing is that our cabins blinds were really dusty and so was the top of the microwave. But other than that out stay was perfect!
Oct 30, 2019
Our family has been there the last 4 yrs. This KOA campground has become our families (28 of us) new tradition, celebrating HALLOWEEN. Always enjoy...
Oct 29, 2019
Thanks to Sherri with our reservations and being such a smiley and happy force. See you next year. Love Halloween weekends Duane
Oct 29, 2019
I've been attending over 20 years for the Halloween activities and have always enjoyed the weekend. I understand supply and demand but please work on keeping the cost of the cabins down. Thank you.
Oct 29, 2019
Everyone was great so friendly and nice!! We love the Santa Cruz KOA Thank you
Oct 29, 2019
Fun! Loved the street dancing DJ after trick or treating! Always clean, love beach pad area but please have an employee monitor behavior on bounce pad. Flips, football throwing, etc are dangerous and were constants this weekend. If you charge for children, maybe you should have them wear wristbands for accountability. Honestly, why charge for them... I’m paying a lot just to camp already.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We had a great time. However. The group that has been next to us (space 71) for two years running we’re out of hand. There’s a woman who is very foul mouthed and shows this skill on the regular. The group also plays music and talks loud all night. This year it was 3 A.M. and before koa staff came bye. Apparently they were told to be quiet that evening already. Not good
Oct 29, 2019
My first overnight in my brand new camper - staff was wonderfully helpful and kind even when I parked backwards in the camp site. I look forward to returning again soon.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Very good !
Oct 28, 2019
We love this KOA and the people are awesome with that said the price is getting a little out of hand and on Saturday night a fight broke out down the site 158ish from us! Our group has been coming here for years 14 Rv sites 3 cabins and a tent site! Would like to see the cost come down and if people can’t behave them self’s they need to be asked to leave and band them! This is a family vacatio
Oct 28, 2019
This was our 3rd Camping trip at KOA for Halloween Weekend. Great weekend with the exception of the fight that took place 4 sites down from us. The yelling, screaming, and blood was a bit much for our family and young children to witness. We were sadden to hear that it was happening in such a family friendly establishment,
Oct 28, 2019
This was our 3rd year staying for the Halloween weekend. And this was the first year I’m considering not coming back. I saw 2 physical fights happen and it was the first time I have felt unsafe at this KOA. I have 2 kids that love this event. I would like to know if you will be making any changes for next years event so families feel safe. St.Patrick’s event sounds fun but I’m worried about
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
So much fun! We loved our little cabin, the facility was always kept very clean, so many fun activities and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Can’t wait for next year!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
I think it‘s a litte bit expensive.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Very enjoyable. Clean restroom facilities, friendly staff and comfortable cabin. Enjoyed the new activities this year and especially moving the pancake breakfast to Saturday. See you next year. jg
Oct 24, 2019
We love Halloween camping! Always so many fun activities! Noticed the upgrades in the sand shack area.....awesome! We try to bring more people each time we come as it is always fun for the whole family!
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
We had and always do have a Great time at Santa Cruz KOA. Sherri always goes above and beyond to assist me with my reservation. This year we met Gene & Diane who were extra helpful and went out of their way to assist us.
Oct 24, 2019
All was good, we enjoy the Halloween weekend. Kind of pricey but a good time.
Oct 24, 2019
Always great!
Oct 24, 2019
All of the staff/customer service on-site was great especially Mareka. I stayed in a cabin most of my stay. The one night I stayed in a tent, my tent was surrounded by 5 raccoons.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Was a nice campground. More grass would have been great.
Oct 23, 2019
we have been going to our annual halloween trip for 7 years. our group started with 3 sites and now is 6 sites and 2 cabins. we love it there
Oct 23, 2019
We’ll disappointing. Our heater did not work the whole time we were there even though someone came out to fix it for the 2nd night. Would love a discount or credit for a future stay since we stayed in an airstream and those are very cold typically and if you have a portable heater in there please advise customers of its location so that they can use it in case the main heater isn’t working.
Oct 23, 2019
Wonderful campground. Beautifully maintained, with a nice variety of sites. Very clean. One of the nicest pool areas we’ve every seen at a KOA....or any other campground! Great general store as well. Lots of activities for kids. Cell reception in the area is terrible, which the campground can’t really control. WiFi is just passable...just good enough to check email..definitely could be upgrad
Oct 23, 2019
Please improve lighting near glamping cabins. I fell and got injured due to lack of lighting.
Oct 23, 2019
No cell service. No internet service sorry not again in this lifetimr
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
It was great
Oct 22, 2019
The park needs improvements to the playground and Sand Shack. The nightly cost to stay is way too high at over $100-$180 for an RV site. The national average for a park like this is closer to $50-$100.
Oct 22, 2019
Once again our family enjoyed a Halloween weekend at KOA Santa Cruz/ Monterey. Sites were clean and ready for us to pull in. The wknd seems expensive @$190/night to stay in our own RV. We continue to pay the Supply & Demand Price. It does feel like we get raked over hot coals in the name of profit. We have our 2020 reservations and will be back next year. Thank you for a great wknd.
Nov 20, 2019
Great experience!
- Tyler Westensee on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Went there twice great they have activities a pool and is great to bring kids
- Larossi Dibella on Google
Nov 15, 2019
Very cool campground
- Mark Anthony Lopez on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.