Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2017
The new pool is beautiful and love the expanded deck.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Loved it. Clean. Fun activities. Great pool area.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very quiet beautiful scenery. Nice workers
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
All the other KOA camp grounds are half the price

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with! Lots of great KOA's.Santa Cruz KOA has a lot to offer with it's location so close to the Beach. It's just a few minutes drive to Monterey and Santa Cruz and a short walk to Manresa Beach. If you want to stay in the park, there is so much to do.You can enjoy the new pool/spa area,ride bikes, take a train ride,watch movies,crafts,games and much more. We think we're worth it!
Oct 02, 2017
This facility would be a "10" and 5 stars with the exception of the cable TV reception. It's 2017 folks, spend the money to provide your guests who pay $105 a night a quality experience. This diminished what otherwise is a great base to explore the area.
Oct 02, 2017
great place for families!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Only thing I would ask is to change cancelled activities such as pancake breakfast on the app or have the front desk tell the guests at check in. We planned for the pancake breakfast and being told no the morning of set us back $35 worth of food from the gift shop that set us back in a different budget eliminating an activity that day
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great everything
Oct 02, 2017
Great for families. Manresa Beach a very short drive down the road. Clean with bathrooms. Unfortunately, you reserve a type of site. While our request could have scattered us to various sites, they put us across the street from the kid zone. Happy and not so happy kids all day long. Oh well, gave us more time at the beach to enjoy. Will go back and hope for a better site next time.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
This is the 5th time we have stayed at this location and it is never disappointing. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the grounds are always in great shape.
Oct 01, 2017
We only stayed 2 nites to sleep so for us it was quite expensive for a little 20' class B. But everyone was very pleasant when we registered.
Sep 30, 2017
Wi-fi not working. Caused problems for me. More grass would be nice. Pool, bathrooms and store were excellent!
Sep 30, 2017
Great amenities and a friendly staff! I will definitely be returning!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
We've now stayed st 5 x KOA sites. This has been the best yet. Wonderful layout for privacy and greenery . Lots for children and adults. Lovely pool. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Many thanks. Wished we could have stayed longer .
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
was wonderfull!!! it was our first experience in RV at USA (we are coming from Chile) and everything was OK
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Excellent site and especially good pool area and helpful staff. However, rules regarding pets on leads need to be enforced - we saw dogs attacking each other and a dog allowed off the leash in the pool area. Also, the site is quite far from shops so the site store needs to stock basics such as bread and milk at all times.
Sep 27, 2017
Such a great place for families! Our kids loved all the activities, especially the bouncy pad & arcade. The campground is very clean & well maintained. Will be back for sure!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Great place for the entire family
Sep 27, 2017
Love this campground and will be back! Our only one draw back was the site we were in, beautiful but gets hit with major winds (105)...we had a lot of mess daily in our site due to the trees loosing leaves, branches and bark. Due to this we were unable to enjoy sitting outside. On the bright side is there are many sites to pick from that would offer less weather and are still huge sites.
Sep 27, 2017
Wonderful place people were so friendly and very clean place .. loved it
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
As always, the campground is clean, the staff is friendly and you can tell that they all work really well together. We love this KOA!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
I loved the stay. The staff was amazing! Very comfortable cabin, clean,private ,comfortable. The pool and Horus was a end to a perfect stay!
Sep 26, 2017
We had a problem with our trailer and had it towed into the campground late at night. The security guy was really helpful and accommodating. We love this campground, it has a very nice atmosphere and tons of activities for our kids.
Sep 26, 2017
Awesome stay. They even pick up your bag of garbage at the curb and and when you buy firewood they deliver it to your site. We will most definatly be staying again. Jim & Sharrie from Petaluma
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
First time and enjoyed our stay very much. Will be back in November!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Given wrong direction to site and very tight to park. Needed help from others moving vehicles and staff. Sewer connection did not support standard hose connector. Required extra hands to hold in place.
Sep 26, 2017
Always a great experience..my family always has a blast..Thatâs why we keep coming back!
Sep 26, 2017
We live about an hour away, and appreciate that visiting KOA helps us take a wonderful weekend break by the beach. It's convenient and the park has so many enjoyable and convenient amenities, we have plenty of time to relax! We love the volleyball court, the mini golf, the arcade and the spacious pool. We visited the great little store and bought shirts, flip flops, coffee, snacks and more!!
Sep 26, 2017
If you don't have kids you might want to be careful of what space you reserve. Lots of kids! Nice space between sites and most have some shade. Lovely pool and lots of kid friendly activities.well maintained. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award