Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Open for Camping Friday, June 12th!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2020
It was our first experience in RV and it was just amazing!! This place was the best experience ever. We can not wait to go back.
Jul 01, 2020
Great place. Check in time a little late for Airstreams. Overall good.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Stayed June 26 - 29, 2020. Although many areas were closed due to COVID concerns the KOA staff was very friendly and helped make the trip enjoyable.
Jun 30, 2020
Disappointing: the full price nightly charge camping was excessive considering the pool/bikes were the only activities open; our water shut off for over an hr.; so much poop in the dog areas we couldn’t let our dogs in; our neighbor was not able to hook up his sewer drain as there was no connection in the drain-he put a rock on it so it would stay. We expect issues from a $60/night but not a KO
Jun 30, 2020
We had a great time love Koa
Jun 30, 2020
Nice cabins, friendly people. A nice way to camp but feel safe.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Parcel 10. Took us a while to find it, not in an obvious place (after 9). The fire pit still had ashes and leftover burnt wood. Food lockers dirty. I looked for an outlet, but could not find one. I went to the front desk to ask for help and I was told there should be one-not true. Street lamp next to the tent was on all night (very disturbing), electric noises all night long, cart beeping at 6am.
Jun 30, 2020
I was not happy that I paid for electricity on my campsite and there was none to be found. Also was ignored when I made a request to be refunded for the lack of amenities. Then was reminded about checking out a day earlier than my actual check out. After being ignored, that’s the message I received, so that was pretty unpleasant. The 3 foot long snake was cool to see tho. (:
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
The amenities are nice, but many are closed, which doesn’t justify $136/nt just for hookups. We booked a site for a socially distant foray 20 mins from home. We were told safety measures were being taken, masks were required, and shared areas like the playground were closed. Sadly, we arrived to find this wasn’t the case. The place was packed so we largely stuck to our trailer. Safety third. :
Jun 30, 2020
Too expensive, shower handles come when turning on/off water. Shower curtains slimy. Although staff was extremely courteous.
Jun 29, 2020
Very nice time everyone was nice and helpful. A little scary parking large motor home with all the small kids riding in street but we had a great time
Jun 29, 2020
Great way to social distance. Happy to see the bikes rentals and pool were open. If you need to beat the heat, come here!
Jun 29, 2020
We were not expecting the camp sites to be cramp packed in like they were. As my son said this isn't camping this is just sleeping in a row. The staff were not very knowledgable with answers. One lady did go above and beyond for me and that was the highlight of the trip - an older slim lady with longer hair. It was disappointing to see not many were not wearing masks in the bathroom area.
Jun 29, 2020
It was great considering the amenities that were closed due to covid. We will be back the weekend of July 11th. We loved it.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Loved the CG. Very clean. We asked for help as we are newbies and they sent someone right away. Super helpful.
Jun 29, 2020
Missed mini golf.
Jun 29, 2020
We were grateful to find a place to stay as a lot of campgrounds did not reopen as planned. Great store. Bathroom toilet paper and paper towels not always restocked during cleaning?
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Great campsite- looking forward to coming there again!
Jun 28, 2020
very friendly staff, quick and easy check in. Daily texts to let us know if something was going on in the campgrounds. Lots of staff and very busy keeping grounds clean and picked up of any trash/debris, also saw lots of staff cleaning cabins.
Jun 28, 2020
This was our second stay at this location, however, will likely be our last given our recent experience. We originally booked a cabin for 4 nights but had to end our stay early after our neighbors kept us up until 4am. In addition to not enforcing quite hours, there was a glaring lack of masks and/or social distancing.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
We love it there. We have been several times and will for sure return soon!
Jun 28, 2020
Water main broke
Jun 28, 2020
Nothing opened for the older kids, customer service was terrible!!! Attitudes need to be adjusted, not personable, would happily share a mask for my grand daughter, motor home next to us kept starting blowing toxic fumes in our windows. Just overall didn’t feel comfortable.
Jun 28, 2020
Nice stay but was very loud. The quiet hours were not enforced.
Jun 27, 2020
Generally a great place. The main issue with our deluxe cabin was FLIES. Over two days I probably killed 50 flies inside our $275+ per night cabin. NOT an exaggeration! The other issue was with corporate KOA - which supposedly requires a $15 per person additional charge if more than two people (i.e. kids) are staying in the cabin. Off-putting.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
For the first time in many years I was disappointed. Wed and Thursday nights people partied until after 2 am. Screaming and shouting went on and on. I could hear them through my ear plugs! What happened to the 10pm quiet time? I hope this isn’t a new trend here. It was very upsetting. :(
Jun 27, 2020
Pricey but worth it!
Jun 27, 2020
Although all employees wore masks, I was surprised most campers were not masked. Not sure how often bathrooms were cleaned especially after water main broke. They fixed the water problem fairly quickly but bathrooms never looked or felt clean. I think we will wait a bit before we return for them to get the cleaning routine up to par.
Jun 27, 2020
The Park is very clean and COVID laws are in place and social distancing is encouraged. The staff is helpful and caring and it shows how well the park is maintained. The restrooms are clean and well stocked. Hand sanitizer is readily available. A new staff member named Manuel stopped by and asked me if everything was ok at our site . We were thankful for the caring staff making our trip awsome!!!
Jun 27, 2020
The campground was amazing! We will be coming back soon with our whole family next time.
Jun 27, 2020
Water line break and had a team all over it....good job. Also, the 9:45PM quiet time reminder is a great idea. The place was clean and very well organized. Great place for families. One suggestion, sell wood that Is not so green/has less smell. Everyone had fires burning (it was cool) but was so smoky many fire alarms went off in campers as smoke would enter and set them off. Great visit.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
2 water outages & 1 sewer backup in 3 days...unacceptable!
Jun 27, 2020
Such an awesome experience. Loved the glamping cabins, beautifully decorated
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
A really nice place with a super friendly efficient staff. My only complaint is that they rent bikes there and when parking our rig there were kids zipping around us on bikes. It was a bit dangerous. Where were the parents? A suggestion, paint bike lanes to keep it safer? The pool was amazing! The grounds were kept very clean. I would recommend this park. Thank you for a nice experience.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Check in was very easy. We loved our site except for the annoying light that was right outside our trailer and stayed on all night. We had to drape a towel over our window even though we had shades it just lit up the whole trailer. We expected the bathrooms to be a little cleaner. Went to use the shower and every single one had gobs of hair in the drain. Then the water would not get hot enough.
Jun 26, 2020
First time staying at this KOA and we were impressed!! Very clean and family oriented!! Lots of KOA staff around to help if needed. Our site was beautiful and relaxing! We will return!!
Jun 26, 2020
Everything was clean. The campsite, the bathrooms, the showers. Family had a great time.
Jun 26, 2020
Most of the stuff was not accessible due to Covid, but we made wonderful memories with family!
Jun 25, 2020
I love this place however since most things are not open we should not be charged a resort fee or even the full price. Maybe something to think about.
Jul 09, 2020
Beautiful place to stay
- Guy Hees on Google
Jul 02, 2020
A great KOA off the beaten path. Very family friendly environment and close to the beaches.
- J.J. Lashbrook, D.C. on Google