Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Such a great home away from home. My family and I will be visiting every year from now on.
Aug 03, 2017
KOA is always our first thought for vacation! We love coming here!
Aug 03, 2017
We love KOA thanks
Aug 03, 2017
Too cold and foggy the day we were there. Mattress in the one room cabin has no support for mature backs and the smoke from fire pits was too much in the evening.
Aug 02, 2017
Staff was very helpful! We missed the college counselors/team members that you had in the two previous years. The kids missed the multiple tree climbing. Other years had more opportunities to climb.
Aug 02, 2017
Tons of things for kids to do. Yet relaxing for the adult. Wonderful walk to the beach. And not far from a grocery store. Nice and cool
Aug 02, 2017
Bathroom #2 center of camp needs serious remodel, stalls are very small and falling apart. The rates are Too High for what you get and charging extra for more than two occupants is reddiculous for a family camp when the rates are already exorbitant .
Aug 02, 2017
All amenities in good shape. Great service from the staff. Near the beach. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 02, 2017
This was a great place to camp.
Aug 02, 2017
Love KOA! My kids had a great time and they want to now have an annual camping trip every year! Thank you KOA for a wonderful time! Everything was so clean - your staff was amazing!
Aug 02, 2017
Our site #176 was awesome and the atmosphere was amazing. The kids had a great time and made a lot of new friends. We will definitely keep going back.
Aug 02, 2017
Stayed two nights. Great area. Well maintained. Not far from a beach. Fairly close to Santa Cruz and Monterey. Only draw back is that it is a little expensive for tent camping.
Aug 02, 2017
We had another great stay at Santa Cruz KOA! Kids loved all the activities and the pool has been nicely redone. We'll be back again soon.
Aug 01, 2017
This is our 4th time staying here. Campgrounds are clean,and staff are friendly.my grandkids love it
Aug 01, 2017
Very kid friendly KOA, big and spacious as well
Aug 01, 2017
Camp sites are a good size and easy to get into, I had no issues getting into campsite 38 with a 35' class A Motorhome. Sites are clean
Aug 01, 2017
The 1 room cabin we had was clean, our site was awesome. We rode our bikes everywhere! My 7 year old loved jumping on the inflatable jump pad and the playground is nice. we were able to drive to the beach in minutes. The bathrooms and showers were clean!! loved it!!
Aug 01, 2017
Great Campground for families! Even though it was only my husband and I this time we still enjoyed ourselves. We can't wait to come again...next time we will have a trailer.
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was amazing!! Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Environment was always clean despite it being really busy and crowded. My dog LOVED the walking trail and dog park. The scheduled activities were also great. Would definitely go back and also recommend this place to others!
Aug 01, 2017
Super family friendly KOA. Staff was very helpful and always available. Clean campsites and facilities. Very convenient to dog friendly beach. Great weekend getaway for the family! Planning to come back in fall and maybe stay in one of their cabins.
Aug 01, 2017
A little expensive but well worth it,,very clean and plenty of activity for kids..!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Nicely kept and clean campground. Many children here. No problem with noise after 10pm.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
This Koa is Fantastic. So much to do for the kids. Cant wait to go back.
Jul 31, 2017
Non stop family fun. Helpful, professional staff. Staff members always available.
Jul 31, 2017
Only one small problem, we were in the swimming pool area and noticed a small dog near the tables. A KOA staff member walked by the people and the dog and kept going. The next day we were by the gate entrance area and were told to keep our dog out of the pool area!!
Jul 31, 2017
We were quoted one amount for our stay and had to pay a higher amount once we arrived.
Jul 31, 2017
The deluxe cabin was perfect. My 5 year old loved the bunk beds!
Jul 31, 2017
This was our favorite koa until this year. The grounds were dirty and the grass looked horrible. I think too much effort went into the pool and the rest of the park has been forgotten

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Listen to what our other guests are saying."This KOA site is wonderful - clean, roomy, and there are great amenities for all the family, but especially young children; the new pool and spa are fantastic, just the right (warm/hot) temperatures. The staff are all marvelous, and couldn't be more accommodating. accommodating".
Jul 31, 2017
You need some grass, and make better trails instead of letting people walk through the trailers which is very madding
Jul 31, 2017
The kids were totally entertained. loved the train. Wished we had a site that was more private like we did before. Overall a great experience. Met people from Ireland, Germany and Tazmainia.
Jul 31, 2017
You truly are family members at this KOA. Our family reunions are always held here because this KOA is just like extended family. Love our KOA 'cousins'.
Jul 31, 2017
The camp was neat and clean and well staffed. Our family enjoyed our time there but the rates are very high. Our kids ended up paying almost $400 to tent camp for 3 nights.
Jul 31, 2017
The park is very nice, but unfortunately, I do work from my RV and has to driver about 15 minutes into town each day in order to work. I read that the wifi was really good, but this is not the case. However, the park and facility is great and I would recommend to anyone on vacation in the area....great park, great service!
Jul 31, 2017
Grounds are well kept and facilities clean. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Sites are close together and really overcrowded. For 3 nights, we had 10 people with 4 tents crammed into it next to us. Made for a less than leisurely, private experience when we were all there. After the first night, we didn't cook or have a campfire because of our them. May not be back because of this.
Jul 31, 2017
The internet sucks. Everything else is great
Jul 31, 2017
Great camp site. Perfect for families. My kids had a blast. Clean and staff members were great.
Jul 31, 2017
I think this campground is great and have been staying there for years, Facilities are great, people are great. I was disappointed by their recent addition of a "Resort Fee" to the bill. Plus, all the grass was dead dead dead. The drought is over, I paid a lot of money to be surrounded by dead grass.
Jul 31, 2017
We loved the campground. We made a fire. Everyone was very helpful. We will definitely come back.
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA site is wonderful - clean, roomy, and there are great amenities for all the family, but especially young children; the new pool and spa are fantastic, just the right (warm/hot) temperatures. The staff are all marvelous, and couldn't be more accommodating. The RV price is rather high, however.
Jul 31, 2017
Perfect campground for families.
Jul 31, 2017
Not our usual sort of camping, but awesome for a break for parents. Felt safe having our son roam around on bikes, jump on air pillow, play ping pong, etc. while we got to actually relax . . . something we never do on our camping trips!!! He had so much fun, he wants to have his birthday there, and they actually do that. :)
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA had so much to offer! We loved how our trash was picked up by the staff regularly. We liked the storage bins at our site too. The tent sites were very close together, but that would be my only minor dislike. All else was very nice and a mile from the beach! Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
We've been to this KOA before this and were very happy with everything. But this time not good. TV signa was bad.We called to get help to fix it. Internet service no signal. Verizon cell phone was the only one that worked and it was 1 bar. Verizon Wireless modem had no signal. We were in space 217. Mixup on site reservations, manager helped the best she could. Many thanks. Other things were good
Jul 31, 2017
Overpriced Kid friendly Clean Friendly staff A bit crowded/too close great location
Jul 31, 2017
Totally overpriced. At this price, you should have provided real and make up service. I stayed this summer at much nicer locations for $48 per day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! See what our other guests are saying. "This KOA site is wonderful - clean, roomy, and there are great amenities for all the family, but especially young children; the new pool and spa are fantastic, just the right (warm/hot) temperatures. The staff are all marvelous, and couldn't be more accommodating."
Jul 30, 2017
Great place for small and big kids (read parents). We used KOA as a base camp to go to Monterey, Santa Cruz and the Redwoods. Our next camping trip this way will absolutely include KOA Santa Cruz/Watsonville. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 30, 2017
It was just a little noisy where we were staying but overall it was a great stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award