Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal $25 off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2020
Our RV space was more spacious than I have experienced at other campsites. Even with a few activities closed due to COVID-19, the staff still had daily activities for kids to do. The WiFi allowed distant learning to continue while not home.
Aug 23, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities and just all around great stay!
Aug 23, 2020
It was nice and cozy. We were evacuating the fires from Scotts Valley and we’re grateful for anything! The only downside was amount of kids not being watched by parents while riding bikes and scooters.
Aug 22, 2020
Super friendly and helpful staff and clean facilities. The cabin we stayed in could use some updating and the floors should be mopped prior to new arrivals. We cleaned the floors when we arrived and they were filthy. Some of the sheets for the bunk beds were not clean. There was gum on one set and hair on another.
Aug 22, 2020
The staff was excellent at picking up trash and keeping grounds nice. We would have appreciated noise control next to us our last two nights. Loud talking late into the night Tue and loud music all day and talking until at least 10:30 Wed night. One day teenagers were running a KOA golf cart up and down the hill below us. It must have been left unlocked. The same group on closed playground.
Aug 22, 2020
Everything was great! The only issue I had was when I went into the store the first night and it was packed, no social distancing or limiting how many people in the store. There was a large family in there with no masks and no one said anything to them. We avoided the store after that.
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
it was our first time at staying at a KOA and it was great. friendly staff, very clean campground easy check in.
Aug 22, 2020
We had a great time. All campsite staff was friendly and our cabin was clean and bug free!
Aug 22, 2020
The entire staff were very helpful! Very friendly!
Aug 22, 2020
Great place to stay. So much to do. Great staff. Very clean
Aug 22, 2020
We were here two weeks prior and loved it so much we decided to come back and escape the 100+ temps back in Sacramento. Cabin/airstream was a blast for my two kids. Staff was extremely friendly and everyone wore masks. The beach is only 1 mile away which was perfect! This will be added to our annual summer vacation spot!
Aug 22, 2020
Great stay, even with the Covid restrictions. WiFi went down the last full day we were there but everything else worked great.
Aug 22, 2020
We were evacuated due to fire and then asked to pay $50 bucks extra for a site with a fire ring, because our cabin wasn't ready. They wouldn't allow me to wait for the cabin I had already reserved and paid for. Way to gouge people while in a crisis.
Aug 21, 2020
Everyone was so friendly and kind ♥��
Aug 21, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
Power grid was taxed due to high temps. Power wouldn't hold on my post, It took 2 v/m messages and 2 direct calls and 2 KOA workers to fix the problem. The resort fee should be waived, due to no internet at that end of the park, I sat behind a septic reclamation In the "nature preserve" which smelled. I will ask for specific site next time I book. Overall park is nice in the lower preserve area.
Aug 21, 2020
Excelente atención. Buen espacio. Buen ambiente.
Aug 21, 2020
Easy access to our camp site. The cement pad wasn’t perfectly located but that was minor. We failed to pack a bbq expecting to have one at the site and that was really our only disappointment. Cable tv service was spotty but hey we’re camping right? Bathrooms were clean and nice. Families were enjoying themselves and allowing kids to run free which was quite alright with us. Just shows how saf
Aug 21, 2020
It was not easy to change towels otherwise it was really good.
Aug 21, 2020
Our first Camping trip. very clean and quiet. Staff is always busy maintaining the grounds and ready to help.
Aug 21, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
Our campsite was very small. �
Aug 20, 2020
I stayed in premium cabin 113 with my kids. I slept in cabin and the kids loved to set up tent, campfire, s'more. Oh, I liked the gas grill, so convenient to grill steak, corns. The only thing I don't like during my stay is the bad smell (sewer problem) around the sink areas where I need to wash my pot & pans outside the restroom.
Aug 20, 2020
Clean, friendly campground. Lots of kids, which was fine, but good to know ahead of Time.
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
It was great.
Aug 20, 2020
Very nice family park with many child-oriented activities. Great for families. Nice, clean and wide RV sites. great central Monterey Bay location centered between Santa Cruz and Monterey Peninsula.
Aug 20, 2020
Very pleased with our stay Staff was nice,friendly and helpful Campground is kept clean and the text reminders about activities and rules was helpful I would say one thing about the campfire activities There seemed to be a lot of enthusiasm along that line which made it a little bit too Smokey in and around our space That being said we didn’t favor that much
Aug 20, 2020
Great stay. Clean restrooms though ours were a little dated. Easy back in rv spot. Elk Horn Slough kayaking was a highlight. Only 1 hr to Big Sur north. Can’t wait to return
Aug 20, 2020
Wonderful time and a nice place ..just be careful what site your on ..because your vacation can turn into only quite time
Aug 20, 2020
Went well overall, exceeded or met all expectations.
Aug 20, 2020
Ha d a reservation for 1 night, after check in, I called the office to extend my stay and left a voice message. Called the office again at 9:15 am next day and spoke to someone about extending our stay and she said she would have to move us to another site which I said was OK, we had to take the RV to get a repair done. Upon arrival late afternoon, NO reservation for us AND no room!
Aug 20, 2020
The facilities were clean and well organized. The staff was helpful and friendly. We rented both a tent site and a one room hut, which were across from each other, and had a fun time. Many camp activities were closed because of COVID, but it was fun to camp out and make s'mores and Manresa State Beach is just down the road, which was the centerpiece of the stay.
Aug 19, 2020
Great time. Couple items disappointed in: 1. PGE utility outage resulted in water shut off. The campground water pump should be put on a generator to ensure toilet flushing can still occur. If this can’t happen, you should advise folks of this upon arrival. 2. Wi-Fi - previous trips it was great and connectivity was constant. This time there was a weak connection and continual network drops.
Aug 19, 2020
I stayed in Airstream 1 and when I arrived the air conditioning, refrigerator/freezer and tv were not working. The air conditioner was fixed and I was told the fridge/freezer was fixed too. It wasn't. Later that night I had a fridge delivered to the outside of the airstream because I was worried my food would spoil. The tv was never fixed over the 4 day course of my stay.
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Noise was ridiculous and KOA staff did not enforce rules. Called 3 times to request neighbors noise to be addressed. (Group of a dozen or so teens playing bongo drums well past 10 pm quiet time.) In addition, rules of the campground involving not using the playground were not being enforced with this group playing on the equipment while our little ones (7 years) asking why they couldn't play.
Aug 19, 2020
I enjoyed the pool with the kids and service. My main complaints were that the Internet didn't work (which we needed for our phones) and we didn't have enough bedding in the air stream trailer. We loved how close the facility was to the beach!
Aug 19, 2020
I was very impressed with the up keep of the cabins and the quality of service that you all provided for me and my family.
Aug 19, 2020
Great campground! Had a wonderful time. Very well maintained and all the staff is super friendly! Sherri and Melissa are great. Thanks so much for a fantastic time.
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Thank you for the excellent service.
Aug 18, 2020
We had a fabulous time. The campground was so quiet and friendly. Loved how close it was to the beach.
Aug 18, 2020
The only issue I had was that a tree branch fell from the tree above our deck, and almost stuck my wife. Earlier in the day we had said a tree branch had come down during the night, so I would have thought your team would have left a safer situation.
Aug 18, 2020
Rented the Airstream A05 the air conditioner did not stay on our entire stay. The days were hot. Not worth the money. We stayed because we met up with 2 other couples .
Aug 18, 2020
Great facility but your night security should really be evaluated! We witnessed a very confrontational guard make threats to a family next to us after being told to turn off their electronics shortly after 10PM. We were also approached & we weren’t being any louder than nearby sites who weren’t approached. The next night others were loud until 12AM. Why target certain sites & not all loud sit
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
The stall next to mine had 3 cars parked in it. How and why is that allowed. Both my and the stall next to me are very small to begin with. 38 and 37.
Oct 12, 2020
Love this place! my family stayed at a lodge with my friend's family. It is surrounded by pine trees, quiet, resting and kids friendly environment. One of the best parts is less than one & a half hours to get there from the silicon valley.
- Andy K on Google
Oct 10, 2020
Great family fun
- John Solorio on Google