Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 25, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Wonderful staffs made great amenities perfect!
Dec 22, 2017
Had a great time all season.....wish all happy holidays......see you in April............gm &mm
Dec 22, 2017
Never been here before . Brought our 4 year old grandaughter for a one night campout. The staff was great , the park is great for kids. ( and adults )
Dec 22, 2017
very clean quite campground, of course being cold and winter not crowded, I'm sure during the summer not a good place or us as older adults to stay.
Dec 22, 2017
We arrived late and just stayed the night but we found the facilities were first class and staff were very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back in the future.
Dec 21, 2017
We were between homes and KOA was the only place that accepted pets and had a kitchen. The staff was always pleasant and smiling. The grounds are kept immaculate. Would highly recommend.
Dec 20, 2017
Too expensive for off season and cold weather. Has many amenities, but not useable in cold weather.
Dec 19, 2017
Nice set up, babes campfires that they said was due to Cal Fire, according to Cal Fires website there was no such ban. That was a bummer. Otherwise nice set up, pool looks great, lots of stuff for the kids, Park is fantastic, jumping pillow is great. The entire staff was courteous and very welcoming.
Dec 18, 2017
we had a wonderful time! happy, friendly staff - clean camp areas with a good atmosphere to the entire place. we'll be back!
Dec 18, 2017
Staff was very nice. Had a great time :) Park is kept very clean. Heated pool and hot tub were Awesome! Great for family's
Dec 18, 2017
Real nice place to stay! Staff is friendly, and helpful. Bathrooms and showers are very clean! Plenty of RV sites spaces to choose from.
Dec 17, 2017
It was the best KOA we've ever stayed at! There was so much to do and the kids had a blast! The pool and spa we're gorgeous! I felt like we were at an all inclusive resort!! We will definitely be going back!
Dec 16, 2017
Next visit will request a cabin that is not under a bright lamp and that is closer to the children’s play areas. It was very bright all night and we had to put blankets over the windows.
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Large space. Away from the highway.
Dec 15, 2017
Clean, personal were very nice and friendly. Showers were well kept. We will stay here again.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Clean, Friendly, Organized, Well Kept, Easy Access with our 30 foot RV and our friends 36 foot RV.
Dec 11, 2017
Staff is wonderful! Camp ground is neat and clean! Had a great time and will definitely be back soon!
Dec 11, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Lovely campground for families. Christy even went out of her way to open up the tree climb during off hours, so that our special-needs daughter could get in a few climbs.
Dec 11, 2017
The cabins and campgrounds are great, I was disappointed we were charged a lot more for the second cabin than the 1st one, when we decided to rent a 2nd cabin for more family members.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
We will be back!
Dec 11, 2017
Loved everything about the Resort. Absolutely spectacular area.
Dec 11, 2017
This is a great family campground. So much stuff for the kids to do. Everyone on the staff we met with was super nice & helpful. The only negative thing is all the extra charges, we don't get those at other koa's.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
My family and I have stayed at KOAS all around the US AND Canada, this place has impressed us the most of any other. The friendly, and courteous staff. the cleanliness, the overall peaceful, and inviting surroundings, are all unsurpassed.
Dec 10, 2017
The dishes were pretty dirty in the cabin. Otherwise had a blast.
Dec 08, 2017
I really wish you could get the cell phone reception issue resolved. I don't mind paying the cost for your site because of your obvious CA changes etc. It seems that someone would listen and try to fix this problem. When I am there I have to leave the property to make necessary calls.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sure sorry about your cell phone reception. You would need to speak with your cell carrier or possible change carriers as the campground has no control over reception.
Dec 06, 2017
Friendly staff. Love the deluxe cabins
Dec 05, 2017
Loved the "we're here for you" attitude of the entire staff. Zero officiousness! November December swimming in the wonderful heated pool. My dog also felt quite welcome (we'll certainly not in the pool). Thanks. ��
Dec 04, 2017
It was great! Your campground was very accommodating! We arrived before our campsite was available, and although it was Thanksgiving weekend, your staff was able to find us a different site for our stay that allowed us to set up right away, rather than waiting. We had a great experience there!
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
This place is awesome. It's the best KOA we've ever stayed at. This was going to be our last camping trip of the year but we decided to come back here only last time before we put the RV away for the winter.
Dec 04, 2017
Brief 2 night stay to participate in the Santa Criuz Harbor Light Parade. INCREDIBLE STAFF! Everyone very nice and professional. The front desk, Denise, to the Grounds crew who assisted us parking and just driving by for me to give them our trash.
Dec 02, 2017
The resort is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We are in the process of booking a trailer rally there.
Dec 02, 2017
We had a great site with great features. Tables, chairs, and a gas grill that we used twice. We stayed 2 nights with our new 5th wheel and enjoyed this KOA very much. This place is clean , quiet, and friendly. We got along great with our neighbors,we and put this KOA at the top of our list for RV camping on the central coast.
Dec 01, 2017
So relaxing and enjoyable. We loved the playground, and meeting all the well-behaved dogs people brought. Would have liked window coverings to block early morning sun in the loft cabin - but what a nice complaint to have. Too much sun, and quiet enough for sleep-ins!
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
awesome place! will be back again!
Nov 30, 2017
Lovely staff and free upgrade to a cabin from a tent site, so I can’t complain. One little thing would be if the store carried a few more items such a large fruit/veg as it is 7 miles from the nearest centre. Just a thought.
Nov 29, 2017
There should be an adult/child minimum for each cabin before charging. $7 per adult per day is excessive- on top of renting cabin, plus a resort fee? Our cabin is in disrepair/ shower water not properly working and cupboard doors off hinges
Nov 29, 2017
Nice campground. Overpriced if you don't have younger children. No activities for adults. No snack bar not even fresh pastries in the morning. Worse TV reception we've had at any campground. Pescadero KOA more adult friendly
Nov 29, 2017
The bathroom in the cabin smelled horrible (urine in the wood floors) to the point we didn't want to use the restroom...we called housekeeping came and sprayed febreeze but said she didn't have any to leave us. also the water heater needs to be turned down... my mother in law burned her hand pretty badly. Other than that we had fun!
Nov 29, 2017
Having a heated pool available at Thanksgiving was the deciding factor to stay at this terrific KOA. However, Bathrooms needed mopping. Grounds were nice. Kamp hosts were very nice and helpful.
Nov 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The park is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next stay next month
Nov 28, 2017
Tons of fun for the kids and whole family! The campground was clean. Employees were super helpful and friendly. A five minute drive (at the most) from the beach. Definitely will stay there again!
Nov 28, 2017
This was our second time staying in the Airstream. Not really camping but it was a great glamoing experience. Will definitely return.
Nov 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award