Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
Awesome as always, except even better with the new pool, spa n fire pit. We had site 100, very nice, we will be back . Thanks to your great staff, they work very hard keep8ng everything nice n clean
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very clean kid friendly campground. Employees are welcoming. The best KOA we have experienced.
Sep 13, 2017
It's a nice park It was a lot better after all the kids left on Sunday. They wouldn't get out of our to back in to our spot and didn't look when they were riding there bikes and other things and ran in front of our truck We we worried we would hit them Parents no where around
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly, nice campsites and the spa was awesome!!!
Sep 12, 2017
Had a great time
Sep 12, 2017
Our fierst time staying at a KOA, only wish I had checked in sooner. But even with checking in late, it was the best experience.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed in a small cabin and the experience was phenomenal, especially when you are allowed to bring your pets.
Sep 12, 2017
We were in the area for the Ironman 70.3 triathlon on Sunday. Your willingness to accommodate late checkout is appreciated. Beautiful, clean facilities and a happy, helpful staff to boot. This was our first KOA stay and it was good. ððº
Sep 12, 2017
Had a great stay. The pool area has been re modeled, it's awesome. Would love a later check out time than 11am, but other than that, I would recommend this KOA.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sort of last minute, glad you had a site. Wish I had known about the hydrant in site 219, as i hit it with my door backing in my trailer. We only walked the grounds, but only used our trailer site. Looks like a great place for families. Guests were friendly, I was very impressed with how clean and well kept the property is. This was our first use of a KOA and we would not hesitate to go back.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice place. LOTS of employees. Everyone very helpful and communicative. Thanks!!!
Sep 12, 2017
The park is always clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and FDR ( one of the staff) is always there to answer questions and help you out.
Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful campsite with foliage in between each site. Full hook-ups, spotty wifi, but a great place to stay for couples and families alike. Lots of activities and things to do. Easy drive to Santa Cruz and Capitola. We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 12, 2017
We had a great stay, this camp has a lot to offer for families, will definitely come back.
Sep 12, 2017
Barbara helped me in the upgrade to the mini home, it was something that I will do again for sure. this is my way of camping you must have A/C LOL. the mini was clean, check in and out was easy and the staff at the store that we visited 5 times was always helpful. the grounds persons were always working hard to make our stay very comfortable. only draw back kids in the hot tub adults need fun 2
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time at the Satan Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. The grandkids kept busy from sun up until bed time there was so much for them to do from biking to hiking, miniature golfing and swiming to name a few. The camp calendar was so full for mid week we weren't able to do it all. We will definitely be vacationing again at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great camping spot! Very nice. We will come back!
Sep 11, 2017
All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Couldn't have had a better time.
Sep 11, 2017
your staff is great and very helpful, the campground is kept very clean.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice Facility, very Clean, Great Staff. Lot's of Kids everywhere. Please drive slow and be on the look out for the kids on 3 wheel bikes.
Sep 11, 2017
The new hot tub, pool and pool deck are great. Staff is always very nice at the front desk and Sand Shack.
Sep 09, 2017
all the best
Sep 09, 2017
Great site at the back of the park. Staff friendly and helpful. Park very clean.
Sep 09, 2017
Fabulous place to stay! Very clean, staff was super, deluxe cabins were fantastic!
Sep 08, 2017
For the most part, our stay was wonderful. However, the pancake breakfast this year was disappointing; food portions were small and there were no eggs. Also, when I called ahead to find out the schedule because we had grandkids coming, the girl on the phone (Vanessa?) was a bit rude, not wanting to give me any info, telling me I'll just get the schedule when I arrive, which was too late to plan.
Sep 08, 2017
This KOA has great activities and amenities. The only drawbacks were being packed in so tightly, on a very busy Labor Day weekend, and so few Kabins available with fire rings.
Sep 08, 2017
We and my friend family had fun. We wish that the rate was not that high.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's I have ever stayed at. The lady at the desk named Sherri is without doubt the nicest and most helpful person that I have ever dealt with at any KOA.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
It was my wife's 1st stay at a KOA grounds so we stayed in a single cabin with no bathroom and got along fine. We were impressed by the maintenance of the grounds and especially loved the new pool and spa. We met some wonderful people from all over while hanging out in the pool/spa area and enjoyed the conversations and relaxing. We are already recommending this KOA and WILL be back again !
Sep 07, 2017
Staff was great and very friendly. Lots of things for the kids to do. Of course with lots of other campers you are bound to run into extremely rude people. We experienced several power outages which was tough with air conditioning and keeping refrigerators cool. Hope that problem is fixed in the future. Otherwise a great stay!
Sep 06, 2017
This year we were a little disappointed. We know that some people like to play music at their campsites. Most are respectful of others and keep their music to a minimum. This year there was one cabin in particular that played their music extremely loud throughout most of the day. I believe the cabin was #210. We were surprised that no-one from KOA asked them to turn their music down.
Sep 06, 2017
Heat wave beyond your control. Refund appreciated. Always a pleasure. One complaint @102. Little bushes between sites overgrown and full of bees. Located next to eating area. Free nights I wish we could use toward our reservation dates.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The best KOA Camp for families with young children.
Sep 06, 2017
We have made the Campground a annual meeting place for the family get together. Awesome place for kids
Sep 06, 2017
Wow, what a great campground! *Super cool bike rentals (even if you brought bikes, your kids will want the rentals!) *Privacy trees/bushes between a lot of the campsites *Great pool/store/park *EVERY kids loves the jumpy pillow *The beach is only a mile away *They provide a picnic table AND table & chairs! *Paved pad so you don't need to get out your rug! *Great variety of cabin rentals
Sep 06, 2017
arrived on Saturday, had power issues all afternoon. Stayed at this KOA many times never had any issues with power. Power went out about 10 times in about 3 hours. Once the weather temp. went down, no power issues temp was at about a high of 91 degrees. Sunday only one power issues, otherwise stay was good, left early because some stuff spoiled because power keep going off, did get 1 day refund
Sep 06, 2017
Had a great time!
Sep 06, 2017
It was a great first family camping trip! So many fun things for the kids to do - we loved the pool and the playgrounds!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award