Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email This Campground

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2018
Friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2018
It was a short stay for me, but the staff was friendly and accommodating as usual. In fact, I recommended to my friends to stay .there.
Mar 22, 2018
Cell phones don’t work.
Mar 22, 2018
Great things for kids to do but as for everything else it was not a fun experience. I know the rain influenced a lot but needed rubber boots on a premium site, as no drainage for water up over our ankles have on video, NO phone reception to conduct business, which I wish they would have been honest at front desk, NOT easy to get in or out of the 70 foot pull thru. Employees were NICE!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! It's sure hard to count on mother nature.Other than wet feet, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Mar 21, 2018
The campground was beyond perfect for us. It is always spotless, including the bathrooms. We had a small problem one night with our 5th wheel, and we found a worker on a golf cart that came and helped us figure out what was going on. He was so friendly and helpful. We loved staying here and will definitely be back!
Mar 21, 2018
Great place for the kids . Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
We brought our 3-1/2 hear old granddaughter she loved the playground and jumping pillow, and wouldn't come in until dark. The location was great it was easy to get to the Boardwalk and beaches.
Mar 20, 2018
Had a great family experience. Facilities were great. Children’s activities were phenomenal. Staff was wonderful and very helpful.
Mar 20, 2018
Great time
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Its our home away from home while we are in Calif. helping my Mom with my Dad etc.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
nice park friendly staff well kept.. just 2 nites visiting family
Mar 18, 2018
It was a short stay (2 days) but we had a good time. The employees made us feel like family. The only complaint we have is there are no signs along the roadway/highway showing where it is located, the one sign is blocked by trees. We arrived on Weds but could not see the sign from the road so we never found it and had to stay somewhere else. The next day someone told us where it was.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Very nice park, great staff, super nice pool, hot tub and parks for kids.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
It is off season so we practically had our corner to ourselves! The area around the campground is so pretty and in minutes you can access stores or amusements but return to the campground for peace and beauty. The staff were all friendly and helpful!
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
We were camping for the first time with an RV. Our 2 grandchildren joined us, ages 5 and 2. It was a wonderful experience for all of us. There were so many activities for the children. Christy, the KOA activities person, was great with the kids and made the train ride, arts and crafts, scavenger hunt and other special games so much fun.
Mar 16, 2018
Always a great place to stay. Clean and friendly with all the amenities.
Mar 13, 2018
Great staff, great location and wonderful campground.
Mar 13, 2018
This was our first RV experience. I was accompanied by my 2 grandsons, ages 2 and 5, and their parents. We all has a blast. I also rented a small cabin for another son and his wife for the weekend. It was wonderful all being together joining in on so many activities.
Mar 11, 2018
We loved everything about our stay but what really stood out was the excellent staff. They responded quickly when we needed help, they were friendly and helpful. Our son loved the children’s activities. This really was all of the fun of camping without all of the prep work. We are still talking about how much fun we had. The best “family time” (no internet) we’ve had in a while.
Mar 11, 2018
Very Nice! Everything was kept clean and the staff was extremely friendly. I Would like to be able to reserve my own spot in the future. Thanks!
Mar 10, 2018
Loved the scheduled activities, play ground, jump pillow, and year round pool. We were w/ a group of 40 people (9 families).
Mar 09, 2018
I loved it here!! Can’t wait to come back!
Mar 08, 2018
We loved it! I've lived in Santa Cruz most of my life and had no idea your place existed. My kids had a blast and we loved our cabin. We're already planning a trip back with several families!
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
We had the best time! The campground and cabins were so clean and nice! We will definitely be back!!
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Picked the coldest and rainiest weekend for a birthday party stay but all turned out beautifully. Lots of time by campfire and sleeping well to rain on the roof. Lots of things for kids to do when sun was out. Thoroughly enjoyable.
Mar 06, 2018
Great stay. Very clean and well maintained and in a great central location. RV sites were level and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 06, 2018
We love the hot tub, the only problem is that it is so popular we couldn't get in on our last stay. We will try to stay midweek next time, hopefully there will be less people next time.
Mar 05, 2018
easy check-in, great cabin with everything we needed. we had a wonderful time!
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Thank you Cheryl for being so great and helpful! We'll see you next year!
Mar 05, 2018
I put in the request to be close to another party we came with and they put us 11 sites apart! There were multiple sites open around them and our trailers are similar in size yet I had to be far away! Is it because we have to pay extra or something? If so that is very terrrible customer service! Other than this I would say 10 out of 10 just really disappointed in this
Mar 05, 2018
We absolutely loved it! That was our first time at a KOA and we were so impressed! Beautifully clean and extremely friendly! We are going to make that a family tradition for years to come! Thanks so much!
Mar 04, 2018
Beautiful back in location next to a nature preserve. We never did find out where to dump our trash, so we took it home.
Mar 03, 2018
Had a great time
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
It was great and still is we are still here
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award