San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
This KOA is extremely clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a wonderful place to take children because of the safe environment and activities.
Aug 01, 2017
We came for a family reunion and couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations. Perfect venue. They placed us as close together as they possibly could have. Very enjoyable.
Aug 01, 2017
A great place to stay if you have kids. However, the KOA staff, which appears to be mostly young teenagers, does a poor job of enforcing rules. As such, young teens and kids younger than that run wild, leave trash everywhere, and abuse the equipment on the playgrounds and equipment available for rent. New pool complex is being built. It would be nice to have an adult only pool/spa.
Aug 01, 2017
our stay was wonderful as always. the only negative for the reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the quite time. I think quite time should be changed on the weekends especially, at least. maybe from 12am to 7am. Im not sure what the end time is, but it can stay the same, just move the start time to 12a instead of 10p. other than that KOA chula vista is awesome.
Aug 01, 2017
We love KOA Metro San Diego! The campground is always beautiful and the staff are superb. Our granddaughter loved the jumping pillows, pool and playground. It's also a great place to bring our dogs. Family fun abounds here.
Jul 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay loved all the trees service was great crafts and games fun bathrooms very clean. We had a great stay and will come back.
Jul 31, 2017
This is a very clean and well-kept KOA campground. I will have to say it is tight backing in big rigs into their spots. I really liked all the activities they have four kids and their agility course/dog park. The price was a little high.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean and well run facility. Just a little too crowded for me.
Jul 31, 2017
We love the place but I hate how it doesn't feel like camping anymore because of all of the amenities. Especially disappointed in not having the pancake breakfast because you now have a restaurant very very disappointing.
Jul 31, 2017
Camp Site a little tight for pull outs, but overall a great place to stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Great facility and great people. Will definiteyl come and stay again. One comment - there was a funky, unpleasant smell that was lingering around our campsite. Smelled sewage chemically. Kind of a bummer from an otherwise perfect stay.
Jul 31, 2017
We loved it so much we decided to stay 5 additional days. Great park, great service, and looking forward to the waterpark soon!
Jul 31, 2017
My kids are still a little too young to fully enjoy all that this KOA offered, but they still had a great time and we did too. Family friendly with lots of things to do. There was one unfortunate incident with the barrel train. Luckily nobody was seriously injured, but it was enough that I didn't let my 3 year old child ride in it. I really like the idea of the train I just hope safety is improved
Jul 31, 2017
Great place for family vacations if you have kids. We would love a pickleball court. It was also too crowded for us (we don't have young children).
Jul 31, 2017
Kids love it here!
Jul 31, 2017
The camp ground is very clean and quite and the staff are very helpful.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice place. I enjoy the stay. Close to the great things to do in San Diego.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for over 30 yrs. used tent sites, cabins and now RV sites. We love this KOA and have always had the greatest experience, both with place and staff. We will continue to come and instilling in our children to continue this tradition every year, as they love it also. Thank you for always being here..see you next July. Also love being VIP status!
Jul 29, 2017
The positive...3 generations, 3 camp sites we had a great time! Your campground is so kid friendly and your staff is helpful! The negative...not being able to reserve specific sights, it took me 2 hours to check in and get 3 sights together (and that meant moving 1 trailer the next day) The staff was very helpful but the system seems to be a challenge! That would be why I might go somewhere else
Jul 29, 2017
We had an excellent stay here! Our site was clean, the showers were relatively clean (got in after the am rush - before cleaning- park full) they delivered fire wood to our site in a timely manner and the campers around us were respectful.
Jul 29, 2017
This was our second stay and we are liking this place more and more.
Jul 29, 2017
We will definitely be staying again. We wanted to stay forever. The Cafe was delicious. The park was clean and tidy. The activities were lots of fun. We had lots of great neighbors. The staff was very friendly and very informative.
Jul 29, 2017
Laundry should be open 24 hrs
Jul 29, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed this park with a lot of shade trees, things for children to do and was very relaxing. We are looking forward to return next summer.
Jul 29, 2017
This is the nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. The staff is friendly and the park is gorgeous. Best place to camp in So Cal!
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Every staff member we encountered was nice and helpful. The campgrounds are extremely clean and well maintained.
Jul 28, 2017
Since I have younger kids, I found this KOA had many activities and such for them. It was such a great experience. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2017
Loved the campgrounds but hated the campsite. There was a mostly dead tree about three from our trailer which did not allow us to open the awning. We spent most of our time there inside the trailer due to the heat.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful experience with plenty of activities for our listing grandson!
Jul 28, 2017
Check in was swift with friendly staff, campground clean and well kept, Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2017
This is not just a campground, it is a family and friends camping experience like no other. Campsites are a little close together but who cares if you are having a good time. I love the sounds of all the youngsters hollering and screaming as they run, jump and play. Just like the old days before computers and cellphones. Music to my ears.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place to take the kids!
Jul 28, 2017
Amazing place to stay. Great place for kids. So much to do.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Everything was great.
Jul 27, 2017
Great customer service. One of the best well kept parks I have stayed at.
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean, very green. Very nice and helpful people working there.
Jul 27, 2017
Another great stay at San Diego KOA.We stayed four nights in two different sites. Everything was clean and well functioning. Upon arrival someone was parked in our site. A quick call to the office and it was figured out easily. Love the Sandcastle Cafe breakfast.
Jul 27, 2017
We were in town for SDSU orientation and plan to stay again anytime we come for SDSU event. My only issue was my daughter said the shower head was tiny and small. I assume this will be addresses with the new showers being built.
Jul 27, 2017
Absolutely stunning campground with plenty of activities for children, pets, and adults alike. Will be returning many times in the future.
Jul 27, 2017
Perfect
Jul 26, 2017
had a great time
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful and well kept facility. Extremely friendly staff. 100% kid friendly. My family and I had a great time and can't wait to come back.
Jul 26, 2017
Had a great time nice and clean and lots to do. I will bring the grand kids next visit.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean friendly helpful shade table roomy GREAT!
Jul 25, 2017
Lovely grass areas & trees. Plenty of things to do for a family.
Jul 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award