San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email This Campground

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 15, 2018
First time here & we absolutely loved it!!!!
May 15, 2018
My family had a great time. Great tent sites. Plenty of activities for the kids. Very clean. We will definitely be coming back!
May 15, 2018
We were there for “Mother’s Day Eve” & it was BUSY. It was our first KOA experience. We were happpy overall, but it was BUSY. So crowded everywhere. Nice facility, but crazy to see so many kids riding bikes EVERYWHERE in the same road we were supposed to drive on. Nothing about it felt safe. We had a premium tent site. I thought it would have water & power. We found the power, but no obvious
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
restrooms dirty this time
May 12, 2018
I brought my 4th grade class. The reservation process was easy and the staff was very helpful. The kids loved the facilities to play on, especially the bouncer pillow!
May 07, 2018
Kids had a great time riding bikes!
May 07, 2018
Very nice had a great day with my fam..and thank you for clean bathrooms
May 07, 2018
We had a great time! Can’t wait to come back with family and friends
May 07, 2018
We were lied to and then night manager was rude and kicked us out.
May 01, 2018
We had a nice time there but the tent sights weren't as advertised on website. Staff was very helpful when we were looking for things to do in San Diego. All and all it was a good experience.
May 01, 2018
normally very pleased here this time wasn't case. I arrived at dark after driving 9hours someone was already camping in our spot . We left at 6am next day but got called later that I was still in the spot " I was responsible for telling staff someone was in our spot " staff was not friendly, If it wasn't for the wonderful activities , I would not come back. Staff needs to be more courteous
Apr 30, 2018
Loved the facility. What I didn't like were the crazy loud birds. In the middle of the night. Maybe in an RV it isn't so loud, but in a tent
Apr 29, 2018
Too crowded. Tents way too close together. Thank you for the clean bathrooms, though. I appreciated that!
Apr 27, 2018
good stay, I will recomende
Apr 24, 2018
We were extremely happy staying here and can’t wait until next time!
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
We had a blast! I especially would like to commend your rock wall personnel. They went above and beyond the call to provide an environment where all of the kids could be successful. Thanks from a grateful Mom.
Apr 23, 2018
The campsite was nice, though very close to our neighbors. Unfortunately, there was construction going on during the day, both days we were there. So much for relaxing at the campsite with heavy machinery in the background. Also our site didn't have shade to speak of. Would have been nice to know so we could pack accordingly.
Apr 23, 2018
Over all, the campsite is clean and has many fun things for kids. Things that can be improved on: 1. Booking: I wish I can choose my site # at booking. It would be nice if u have day pass for people who only want to visit during the day but not staying the night. 2. Restroom: More restrooms are needed at the back of the campsite
Apr 20, 2018
Very clean and safe! Many great things to do, but wish all amenities were available during the week. Very busy on the weekend but very quiet starting on Sunday night. Our tent kept getting wet due to sprinklers and one sprinkler was broken sending floods of water down the road (which we tripped on at least 3 times). Close to restaurants, a grocery store, and other local things.
Apr 18, 2018
It is a really great place!!
Apr 17, 2018
KOA is a really nice campground, safe and fun for the kids, peaceful and quiet at night, staff is friendly and helpful, grounds are well kept and the beach is just a few minutes away!
Apr 16, 2018
Everything was great! Wish that we could tent camp on the grass and not the mulch but still an amazing campground.
Apr 16, 2018
Friendly staff, check in was very easy. in general everything was ok, except probably more lights at the Tent areas.
Apr 12, 2018
Our first KOA experience but definitely not our last. We'll be back again soon.
Apr 10, 2018
Had a wonderful time. Check in and check out went smoothly. Very nice, clean facilities. Friendly staff and visitors. Grocery store nearby was convenient. Beaches nearby. Already booked to visit again!
Apr 10, 2018
My stay was short but I had a great time.
Apr 09, 2018
It’s always a pleasure to bring my family here.
Apr 09, 2018
It was so much fun my grandkids had a blast and I felt relaxed and safe. Thank you can wait till the new pool is open.
Apr 08, 2018
we had a great time, unfortunately the bathrooms in the camp ground were very dirty. the showers need to be completely cleaned daily not just swept out :( the bathrooms next to the store were very clean:)
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
This was our first KOA experience and it was AMAZING! We will definitely be back!
Apr 02, 2018
We tent camped hwy noise was loud. Children's activities were amazing staff in a great job my kids loved it. Bathrooms were clean. Food at cafe was amazing both quality and choice!
Mar 31, 2018
Awesome campground. We stayed in a tent and the sites were decent size. Very well maintained and clean. A lot of activities for kids too. Office is well stocked with a variety of different gifts/supplies. Bathrooms were clean and I really liked the separate showers. We will definitely be back and hopefully soon.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Great folks behind the desk, very clean camp sites, clean bathrooms and showers.I absolutely enjoyed my stay. It reminded me of the campgrounds my family stayed at in the 80s when I was a kid. Nice people, things to do for all ages and wonderful interactions between campers and the folks working there. Super happy I camped here!
Mar 24, 2018
We had so much fun! Best “glamping” ever. We were able to cook at night & also, the cafe was delicious! I do wish the bathrooms were closer to the tents though, because the RVS and cabins don’t need them!
Mar 22, 2018
Too expensive for tent camping and too manicured for a nature experience. Completely misses the mark by catering to aging baby boomers. What about your next generation of campers? Very sad
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
love our stay in San Diego we will definitely be staying again.
Mar 19, 2018
Great place friendly staff. Will be coming back.
Mar 06, 2018
This was a lovely campground and we are already planning our next camping trip back there! We can’t wait for the new expansion to be finished
Feb 25, 2018
No grass on campsite what so ever , had to clean site when we arrived (full of trash, beer bottle caps, old food etc)
Feb 21, 2018
This is my 4th time if not more that I have stayed at this KOA. I really like how well kept everything is (especially the bathrooms /showers/ kitchen area) that is one of the many reasons I keep coming back. Keep up the good customer at this KOA.
Feb 21, 2018
Staff was outstanding
Feb 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award