Tent Reviews

Jan 19, 2022
Jan 17, 2022
Jan 16, 2022
Nice and clean place. Real friendly staff
Jan 11, 2022
Normally I give 5 stars, but this time there were issues that don't allow for 5 stars. First, we were in a tent site that is just for tents and we had a HUMONGOUS EMPTY RV parked in the spot next to us for most of our time at the KOA. Wow..I dont even have room to finish my review...anyway, Fri/Sat night noisy neighbors until 1am incredibly foul mouthed. pretty disappointed in this stay.
Dec 28, 2021
Dec 09, 2021
Very nice. Weather was a little cool, so I really appreciated the hot showers and the hot tub.
Nov 22, 2021
It was awesome. The site next to us was pretty close to our site but it’s ok. I would suggest offering the fire pit upon check in. We got to the site and didn’t realize we had to request for one
Nov 16, 2021
Nov 14, 2021
Everything was great! Checkin was quick and smooth. The grounds are beautifully kept. Our kids had a great time!
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
I wish i had known the tent sites we were given are not in the main area. We were under a freeway and not by anyone else. I would not have booked at all had i known.
Nov 01, 2021
While the amenities were fine, the employees were definitely lacking in experience and training. We were all pretty annoyed at the loud, vulgar music especially after hours, but appalled when a driver came way too close to the parade of kids (while waiting for the costume contest in the Backyard) and NONE of the teenage staff were prepared to stop hep stop the lost and confused driver.
Nov 01, 2021
My my stay was enjoyable up to the point where Kurt/Kurk, came up to the two sites and said there was a complaint of voulger music . We had over 6 children below the age of 12 and we’re not playing any such music. But through walking we heard extremely voulger music, till 10 pm . We were made felt very uncomfortable by this staff member especially. We checked out early to avoid this man.
Nov 01, 2021
We have been going to this KOA since 2007. Every time the property is in excellent condition and the staff is awesome. Halloween is especially fun here. They really do it right!
Nov 01, 2021
Always so much fun. Staff is friendly and helpful and it’s a great safe place for family fun
Oct 29, 2021
Park was kept very clean. Wife and I felt very safe and comfortable. Campers were also very happy and everyone got along to have a good time! Staff is excellent and answered all questions to ensure safety and a great time.
Oct 28, 2021
Very clean and well kept. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 27, 2021
I love the staff very nice people but I do wish that the areas would be picked up a bit more but it's not too much of a problem. I found some raccoon poop and they do Cary parasites. Everything else is awesome. I did have a problem with the sprinklers one day and wet all my stuff inside my tent. But like I said great place love the staff. Bathrooms are cleaned everyday and pool area clean �.
Oct 26, 2021
It was awesome! Always a great time!
Oct 25, 2021
We were promised parking for 2 vehicles. There was not available parking for both vehicles so half of our party had to leave and get a hotel. To make matters worse when we arrived back to our site after our evening plans, campers from neighboring sites had taken over our site and we arrived home to a still burning fire and ring of chairs with no one around leaving us with nowhere to put the tent.
Oct 25, 2021
Very clean, nice space. Great for families.
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 20, 2021
Very nice installations, very clean, staff very nice. Just a couple of issues with the billing and follow ups on our requests
Oct 19, 2021
Was very good. Only one thing. The pool needs more care. We see you in June.
Oct 18, 2021
Nice facilities, I wish security would enforce quiet hours. Many youths riding bikes, assorted contraptions late at night making lots of noise. Many rude “ glampers” having large gatherings, all fun but quite disrespectful of others. Lots of small trash from the month long Halloween party. Good location.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Tent #3504. Horrible nights sleep. The people next to us had 3 dogs barking all day. Sleeping under that overpass is the pits. Too noisy with cars & those spots should be removed. I looked online & saw 1 avail cabin. Asked in the office if I was able to upgrade to the cabin for the 2nd night and was told no. I had to have 2 consecutive nights in the cabin. Poor hospitality service with that regard
Oct 18, 2021
There were less activities this time around than usual but overall still a great experience and my son loved it. No mistake that my son chose to spend his 8th birthday at San Diego KOA and invite his cousins and friends.
Oct 16, 2021
Could have been more relaxing without the near constant sound of leaf blowers and sweepers. Lots of the work could have been done with a broom. Lots of small pieces of trash from Halloween candy, EVERYWHERE. Friendly staff and beautiful pool.
Oct 13, 2021
We booked last month not knowing it was the fall festival. Our first night, was horrible. People were up screaming and yelling, talking about inappropriate things, and using profanity, and getting more and more intoxicated until 3am. Not once did someone come tell them that it was quiet hours. We have small children who had to listen to that while trying to go to sleep! I was very disappointed.
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
My family had a great time. The staff were very pleasant and the location was very clean.
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Tent site next to us did not observe quiet time and were very loud til 2am... keeping us awake. No intervention from the koa office. Bad experience... didn't want to directly engage as likely would have resulted in a confrontation.
Oct 10, 2021
Oct 06, 2021
Clean amenities. Lovely place & people. Super Festive!
Oct 05, 2021
Went this past weekend not knowing it was a Halloween themed weekend. We LOVED it! We enjoyed the very clean and spacious (new to us) pool, bike rentals and jumping pillows. Stayed at a tent site and it was cozy. Built in alarm clock crows caw-cawed us every morning promptly at 630 am - no need for an alarm clock! Love the texting option to front desk, too. We already booked our next stay!!
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
Fue un dia de mucho diversion para mi y mis hijos no la pasamos muy contentos.
Oct 03, 2021
Sep 29, 2021
The campground was half empty, but I was provided a spot across the noisy a/c engines on the restroom. Front desk should know which are the least desirable spots and avoid giving them when better spots are widely available. Other than that: clean and well maintained.
Sep 28, 2021
Sep 28, 2021
Sep 28, 2021
We had fun. The pool was a little dirty but there was a lot of people.
Sep 28, 2021
After 10pm still play loud music.
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
The distance to other tents is too close. There was no private.
Sep 27, 2021
Jan 19, 2022
Good services, lots to do, good wifi, cable, cafe on site, rock climbing pool, etc.
- therese agesson on Google
Jan 05, 2022
Loved this place. Sadly we were only there one night. We will be back.
- Karen Haughin on Google
Jan 05, 2022
Very small cabins. But lots to do there.
- Norma Barajas on Google