San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 29, 2017
We loved the amenities, the environment was great, the options for camping were numerous (more than we expected), safe play opportunities for kids were abundant. Thanks.
Nov 29, 2017
Too little bathroom. My tent is right by the freeway noise. The person putting up the screen movie projector didn't know what he is doing! Waited so long for the movie to start. A lot of activities there cost money.
Nov 29, 2017
Great staff and clean Best campground I have ever seen.
Nov 28, 2017
Great as always but the WiFi still needs work! Don’t visit there to connect but WiFi does come in handy. Looking forward to the new aqua center on our next visit. Already reserved for next year!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Curfew was not enforced. People continued drinking and being disruptive past midnight. They even drove their LOUD car up and down the road. A woman was smoking in the shared bathroom.
Nov 27, 2017
awesome time. large group was accommodated easily. staff was quick to fix propane gas leak. kids had fun fun fun! thank you for a memorable time!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
I had an issue that was not ressolved by the staff and no manager was available to speak to. I filed a complaint. I will not return to this site!
Nov 26, 2017
Fantastic stay. Great campsite, tent site was large with lots of extra room. Facilities were clean, big grass garden at the rear for kids to run and play. Loved the mulched sites, kept the tent and gear clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The new pool will be a great addition to a great campsite. Look out for kids on bikes when driving in, they fly around the corners without looking!!!!
Nov 26, 2017
Excellent stay , I wish gas barbecue grill at common kitchen area to be moved so no cooking smell or smoke to other kitchen users..
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Nice playground and friendly peoples.
Nov 21, 2017
San Diego KOA hosted for our Bonita Matrix 05 Soccer team We loved it, our boys were very excited for all the activities they had there. It was the second year in a row that we do this and personally I like the fact that is kid friendly. Our boys were wondering around the entire campground and I felt safe for them I would definitely go again considering I live close by it really feels like camping
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
The family has been coming for roughly 25 years, we came together as a family that has scattered, all of our children remember having a great time there, and that was the same for our lastest stay. We all had a great time, and the staff Fromm the welcome to returning keys, all made us feel welcome.
Nov 15, 2017
We had a group of 40 people spread over 10 campsites. Great customer service from the group coordinator, Carol and a very friendly and helpful staff once we arrived.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The KOA was really nice except When I woke up my helmet and jacket/pants had ants all over them and I didn’t realize until I put them on in the morning and got multiple bites. (I was camping off a motorcycle). So over all the place was really nice but you guys need to put ant kill stuff down!!!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Never disappointed and we always have a blast. The staff was very helpful and welcoming to our guests!
Nov 08, 2017
Very nice place i lovin it....
Nov 07, 2017
It was great for the kids... but if you want to get away from everyone and enjoy nature... this is not the place. It was fabulous for the week before Halloween with a hayride, pumpkin patch, and trick or treating.
Nov 07, 2017
Wonderful place. However we booked the tent site with better email access to use our devices and there was no access to email from 1316. Please change your advertising.
Nov 05, 2017
We had a great time! It was the first time for my daughters and their families and they loved it, too! Enjoyed the kid oriented activities. And the pool.
Nov 01, 2017
Great facility, clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff. We had a great time for our first stay at a KOA!
Oct 30, 2017
it was nice but the pool was very cold and so alot of kids didn't use pool.at the time of movie our kids cont watch movie because people had chairs in front of little kids. Hopefully the price don't go higher after construction.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
My kids adore this place. There is so much to do for a family and the beach and all that San Diego has to offer is very close by. Great KOA!
Oct 29, 2017
Campground was generally clean, lots of amenities for the kids, and the staff is friendly, but the slots are very cramped and the road noise is deafening.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
I was very disappointed this year and all the activities that you took away from previous years hoping itâs because of the construct. worst part of our stay was the customer service behind the desk seemed to go out of their way to make the camping trip difficult. Your morning staff and afternoon staff always had different answers and The morning staff seem to go out of their way to be unpleasa
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We love coming back every year . the girls all the things we do ( parade trick or treating and our traditional things I love that the bath rooms are always clean
Oct 23, 2017
We had a great time during our stay. Clean campground. Well maintained. Super Friendly and Helpful staff! Fall activities were great for all of the Families staying at the camp.
Oct 23, 2017
Always a great time, the best for kids!!
Oct 23, 2017
Great place! We had so much fun!
Oct 23, 2017
Kids had fun. Will absolutely come back ð
Oct 23, 2017
Everything about this place is awesome! I really like our spot and the entire site in general. My only recommendation would be to place a trash can near every tent site. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2017
This is the best KOA! I loved the kid-friendly vibe and great amenities. We are thinking about making this a tradition for our family. I cannot say enough good things!
Oct 17, 2017
We love this campground, the staff is very nice and friendly, clean and safe for our little ones to run around and play.
Oct 17, 2017
Great weekend with lots of fun activities for the kids! The only thing that could us improving is that the group sites are small and not enough restrooms in the campground. I feel it's very much geared to RVs only.
Oct 17, 2017
Great facility, Friendly and helpful staff. All in all a great place to visit. Will definitely visit again.
Oct 17, 2017
The location of this campground is horrible. You are literally camping between two main highways and can still hear the noise with earplugs. I also think they are understaffed because the trash from the previous campers was still on our spot during the stay. Thought we talked to Wayne who is amazing and also were the 2 people at the office that checked us in on October 14. We won't be back.
Oct 16, 2017
The family had a great time while staying at the San Diego Metro KOA. Thanks for making it possible!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Too loud. The neighbors were having a party until 11:30 and nobody came out and stop them. Tent spaces were tiny.
Oct 16, 2017
Good
Oct 16, 2017
It's always a great time at the KOA in San Diego. Halloween festivities made it much more fun for the kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award