San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Reasonable price for SD Metro area, good launching point for a trip down the Baja
Feb 22, 2018
Very enjoyable. Every effort was made to make our stay a happy one by the staff here. Every turn there is a Staff Member waving hello, or, offering help. The grounds are continually being upgraded and cleaned. It is a very family oriented place with many things to do. We will definitely return.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Great Camping Experience, Kids had lots to do with all the activities, looking forward to going back soon.
Feb 21, 2018
Clean and well maintained but allowing long term campers in a run down motor home to inhabit a spot right in the middle of the sites, gave us pause and a few concerns. Not sure we would return to this KOA.
Feb 21, 2018
VEry friendly. Good organisation.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Centrally located for visiting San Diego. Clean, well kept, very nice landscaping. The entire staff is super friendly and helpful.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Love the trees, the dog park, the Sand Castle Cafe, and the friendly staff!!
Feb 20, 2018
SUPER NOISY, FOR OVER TWO HOURS LEAF TRUCKS, BULL DOZERS, FORK LIFTS GOING BY OUR TRAILER. WE REQUESTED A QUIET SPOT, WE WERE PUT ON AN END OF A MAIN THOROUGHFARE. THE MANAGER DID NOTHING TO HELP US.
Feb 19, 2018
This is our go to family camping ���� The staff is all very friendly and helpful. It is clean. Lots of fun kids things to do. Also adult family events. We will be back. And excited about the new pool and facilities.
Feb 19, 2018
We had a nice stay there. The kids loved swimming, the bouncy pillows and the barrel train! This KOA was clean and the staff very helpful.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Absolutely loved our experience. Clean, safe, super charming, tons of activities for the kids, spacious sites, really nice community. The highlights were the Sand Castle Cafe (great food!), the jumping pillows, the big playgrounds and the daily activities list...also loved how cheap the arcade is (thank you for that). The only thing to consider changing is the WiFi...can’t even check email on it
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Stayed here while visiting family in Imperial Beach . Great Park with improvements going on as I write this. Great location with plenty of nearby amenities but while in the park you can forget your even in San Diego
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
We have spent a number of outing at this location and always return when in the area. The staff is great and the facility is well maintained.
Feb 14, 2018
We wish there was more going on on Sundays, and the rockwall was hardly open. The shooting gallery was broken and the new pool is getting there...but overall, this is our 2nd time and we will definitely return! If you add a chair massage, I will drive back down tomorrow! Ha!
Feb 14, 2018
When parks advertise WiFi and tv reception, it should be available. We’re told to come by the office to log-on, I should have taken a picture of all the folks “around the office.” For the money we paid, it should have been better. Never again.
Feb 14, 2018
Great location to San Diego attractions. Very clean park and friendly staff. Great laundry facilities and used little on site snack shack once which was very good for something quick.
Feb 14, 2018
Great place. Need better directions on leavening the KOA
Feb 13, 2018
Always a great time at the San Diego KOA
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
VIP treatment. Fantastic customer service! Thanks for printing our Seaworld tickets for us. We stay here 3-4 trips a year and we have never been disappointed! Keep up the good work.
Feb 13, 2018
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at your KOA, we thought it was well maintained and clean. We would defiantly stay there again. Thank you.
Feb 12, 2018
the campground is great and carol was a dream to deal with
Feb 12, 2018
Your KOA is the greatest. We have been staying there for the last 25 years. And we have always had a great Experience! Thank you!
Feb 12, 2018
Can't wait to come back when the new pool is finished!
Feb 12, 2018
la ligne WiFi serait à améliorer
Feb 12, 2018
Too crowded. RV Spaces are very hard to get in and out.
Feb 12, 2018
This KOA had all the amenities you could ask for but at a premium price for a very tight space.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
It was great as usual. We are excited about the new construction and are wondering when that will be finished. My only issue this weekend was the power outage. I was thinking KOA could have let us know if it had been planned by SDG&E. I thought something was wrong in my rv.
Feb 10, 2018
Very peaceful stay. Nicely laid out, good facilities, and they’re improving on that.
Feb 10, 2018
We love this KOA. It’s out favorite KOA we have ever stayed at and we go there once a month. The staff is awesome. They are always fri July and extremely helpful, especially Nikki. She rocks!!!!!
Feb 09, 2018
Another great stay at the San Diego K.O.A.
Feb 08, 2018
One of the moat well groomed parks we have been to. The staff is so helpful & friendly. We will be back.
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
It was a good stay as always
Feb 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award