San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
Active and full but very clean spot and every amenity imaginable. Construction on what looks like a very upscale main office and pool to open soon I’d think. Already recommended to parents and folks I’ve met heading that way
Apr 18, 2018
Very clean park, friendly people, we will come back I'm sure
Apr 18, 2018
Lovely campground -- great amenities and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2018
Very nice campground and we WILL return in the future.
Apr 17, 2018
Our stay was fantastic! Staff was very friendly and accommodating! We are looking already to book another stay!! Highly recommend this place!! :)
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
the grounds were beautiful, the staff was super nice, bathrooms were clean and showers hot. I was actually shocked by all of this having stayed at many other campgrounds but never a KOA. The new pool going in looks like an awesome addition. we will be staying here again when we are in San Diego!
Apr 13, 2018
Very clean and friendly. Internet was very weak or non existent at time. Frustrating.
Apr 11, 2018
We were very comfortable during our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay there again in the future.
Apr 10, 2018
It’s our first stay at this campground and we loved it! Grounds were beautiful, grass green, lot clean and lots to do there. Can hardly wait until the new addition is ready. We’ll be back! Thank you...
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
We always enjoy staying at Metro KOA San Diego. The staff are very friendly and there are lots of activities for the kids. They even have a place for dogs to play without being on a leash! They create the whole family atmosphere! My only concern is an unpleasant sewer-type odor. We noticed it last time we were there and thought it was us. New motorhome this time - still smelled it..
Apr 10, 2018
Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic! Our family loves it here!
Apr 10, 2018
Park is well maintained and staff is all very friendly and helpful! Excited for the upgraded pool facilities! Looks beautiful!
Apr 09, 2018
So many fun activities for the kids! Our children can't wait to go back!
Apr 09, 2018
This place is AWESOME!!! Many fun activities for the whole family. Everything is clean and well kept up. I highly recommend!!! My family and I can't wait to come back!
Apr 09, 2018
Excellent location with nearby shopping for last minute forgotten items. You don’t feel like your in the middle of the city. Clean and very kid friendly. Can’t wait to come back when the new pool is open! And the helicopters are NOT a problem. My 2 yr old actually liked seeing them.
Apr 09, 2018
This is one of the funniest RV parks we have ever stayed at. So many things to do. Awesome for our grandkids.
Apr 09, 2018
Amazing place to camp, this place exceeded my expectations. My 12yr old daughter said LOTS of FUN. The only thing she missed was the barrel train ride. She said if there was a way to add more throughout the day. Thank you very much, we will be back and will continue to spread the word to other families
Apr 09, 2018
Stayed for one night. Site was clean. The campground seemed very organized. Was my first stay at a KOA.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
It is amazing how muth there is to do for the kids!! This was our first time staying here and it won't be the last! The best KOA I have ever stayed at.. Keep up the great work!!
Apr 07, 2018
what could be said but an awesome stay for our first time campers there. The entire facility is clean quiet and fun. Cant wait for the new area and pool to open and the food was excellent in quality and price.
Apr 07, 2018
Loved it! Look forward to coming back ���
Apr 07, 2018
Great staff. Very helpful. Easy check in and made extra effort to prolong my stay.
Apr 06, 2018
Staff is very nice and helpful. Looking forward to have the new pool and laundry completed.Love the size of the dog park. More 50 amp sites would be nice for long term.Only big complaint is the crows! Cost us a lot of money to clean our truck and 5th wheel and they we always covered in bird poop.We are returning maybe will get a better site!
Apr 06, 2018
Incredible amenities so close to all the San Diego attractions. The staff was very polite and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and we hope to return after the new club house and pool open.
Apr 06, 2018
It was our 1st time at any KOA campsite and we loved it! The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. The campsite was beautiful.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Very good, friendly staff, family enjoyed it will return again someday...
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
We had a wonderful time and can't wait for the new pool to open. The only bad experience my family and I had was the loud music our next door neighbor's had all day long from early morning till 10:30pm none stop but it's a problem that can happen anywere we go so we dealt with it all 2 days they were there. Other than that everything else was great the girls at the front office were vert friendly.
Apr 04, 2018
Terrain beaucoup trop petit pour le prix. Très bruyant. Les chiens sont roi et maitre sur le camping.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
nice facility, nice campground but due to size very noisy. Seemed like a weekend party campground with loud music and not everyone followed quiet hours. probably better for young families vs retirees.
Apr 03, 2018
We had hoped for a restful stay, that was NOT the case. We were placed next to a long-timer who got on his motorcycle at 5:45 am and idled it. No sleeping in! Two mornings of that with NOTHING being done about it, we asked to be moved, one day of our “vacation” moving spots just so we could sleep. We also had disappointed kids because many amenities featured on line were not open.
Apr 03, 2018
Had a great time and will be back !! If I had to say anything negative it would be the birds . Oh man they went on a bombing mission on my truck and trailer . And they woke me up at 6am both days ..but will see if I could get a spot not under so many trees next time
Apr 03, 2018
We had the best time. The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and well-kept. The childrens' activities are top notch. My two sons had the BEST time, and we were able to lounge by the pool, play cards at the campsite, and really relax. The food was delicious. We were so pleasantly surprised. Keep up the good work and the reasonable prices!
Apr 02, 2018
I hope the new pool complex is opened soon, it looks awesome. I am only 6' tall, but the shower heads were way way too low. The shower facilities were difficult to use due to the low head placement.
Apr 02, 2018
We recently visited the San Diego area where we rented a class C RV. We had no expectations of the San Diego Metro KOA. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and size of this campground. This place has everything you need. My family and I wish we could have stayed longer, but the road was calling...we loved the boardwalk area and the new resort style pool looks like it will be top notch.
Apr 02, 2018
Had a good time. Was not too happy about the spot we stayed in (3111) . There was a large tree there and there seems to be lots of black crows that hang out there in the early morning and at dusk. There was bird droppings everywhere , on my truck , on my trailer, and my bicycles. It was disgusting. I should have complained while I was there. I should have not had to pay full price for that spot.
Apr 02, 2018
We liked very much
Apr 02, 2018
Very nice and helpful employees Very clean
Apr 01, 2018
Great place and great staff. Lots of fun for children. No complaints!
Mar 31, 2018
Beautiful property but we had one too many issues. On the night we arrived, we waited for 30 minutes before we were helped. Add to that, we were not escorted to our site. All other KOAs we visit provide escorts and assistance in getting RV situated. Second issue, we had a faulty 50 amp service. We were unable to use our appliances. Couldn’t get it fixed until the following morning. All in all, o
Mar 31, 2018
As always, we enjoyed our stay. We had a deluxe location, which was perfect. The only downside was that the bbq did not heat past 200... which would take forever to cook chicken or meat on. We do travel with our own bbq... so it worked out that we used your bbq as a warmer.
Mar 31, 2018
It was great. The staff was excellent and the facilities were very well maintained. We can't wait to get to go back when the new pool opens.
Mar 30, 2018
Loved the campground!! first time there and it was nice and clean. Will definitely be back again.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Great clean campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award