San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email This Campground

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
It was okay, however, they did not have adequate sites available. When we arrived, the so called site looked like a parking spot instead of an actual site. Thank goodness they had another site to offer, however, this site was right at the construction area. Also, at the office and recreation area, there was people, cars that with constant traffic, walking, driving by every moment. No quite time.
Jun 21, 2018
We love staying here and come back as often as we can. This is where we come whenever we need a quick get away weekend.
Jun 21, 2018
Great time, appreciate the site change, looking forward to seeing new pool when complete.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
I needed a part for my tv they found it and gave to me for free great place great service
Jun 21, 2018
Stay was great couldnt get cable to work but I think the problem was on my end weather was perfact
Jun 20, 2018
We had stayed at your facility in 9/17. At that time the new pool was under construction. With the many amenities that you have for children, we scheduled this visit and included our grandchildren. When we arrived, we were terribly disappointed that the pool hadn't been completed -- in 9 months!! The water in the usable pool looked murky and our granddaughter said it tasted terrible.
Jun 20, 2018
Absolutely wonderful. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I have nothing but good things to say about this KOA.
Jun 20, 2018
Another great visit! Great mix of activities and relaxing! Our spot was right behind the new pool area. There was construction but no big deal. Sand Castle café was delicious as always. Minor complaint, a la carte french fries were shoe string fries and not the same as the ones that come with chicken strips. Husband was happy that he was able to watch his World Cup games. We will be back in Aug!
Jun 20, 2018
Love staying here, great facilities, lots of stuff for the kids to do. We’ll be back for sure.
Jun 19, 2018
This is an awesome place for kids!! So much for them to do.
Jun 18, 2018
Had a great time, just wish the new pool was open
Jun 18, 2018
Some construction on the pool area. Otherwise clean and well kept.
Jun 18, 2018
Myself and family enjoyed our stay. We even stayed an extra day. That’s how much we loved it.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
We had a great time camping with four generations of family. Park was clean, staff was friendly and great activities for the kids. We will definitely be back!!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
It was good except for the exhaust fan in the restroom nearby. Also not notifying us about the paving to be done in our area. We complained to Ian and he is suppose to credit us with a nights stay. My husband has asthmatic bronchitis and we could not get our dog to the dog park. Otherwise we like all is amenities.
Jun 16, 2018
The space was not as long as I had asked for and the tree blocked the spot I wanted to park in but made do.
Jun 14, 2018
Always a great time in this KOA! We had a really nice spot this time around space 1905. Comes with chairs,and a great built in fire pit. Can’t wait to come back when the new pool is done. The old pool is great, but not big enough for the crowds that camp there.
Jun 14, 2018
It was one of our best stays, staff was excellent in service, the grounds is well maintained. I would and do recommend this site to anyone best in class!!! Planning more trips in the near future!!!
Jun 13, 2018
all pretty good. Nice place. the only small issue was the lady working the cafe on the Tuesday morning we left. what a grump. Got frustrated I placed an order.
Jun 13, 2018
The place is very nice my complaint is the sewer smell that gets too intense. Wish you can correct it as that would be the reason I would not go back one more thing. A bit too many dogs now. Please limit your allowance of dogs. It would be perfect to visit especially if it didn't smell so bad
Jun 13, 2018
Nice place, nice people. Directions are wrong, shows Exit 9, should be Exit 8. Gate staff didn't know anything about traffic pattern in KOA, said he had "only been there a few days."
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice park with lots of amenities. I rated just under 5 stars because of the noise level where our space was. we were next to the bounce pillows and so it was non-stop kid noise and children running through our space on the way to play from about 7:30 AM to 10:00 PM. the park is very well maintained though and the new pool area under construction looks like a great area.
Jun 12, 2018
Very friendly place to stay at. Every one in our group had a great time. Thanks. Keep up the good work.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We had a great time and will be staying again. Our only problem was it was very hard to get into our space but once in everything was great. Hope new pool will be open when we come again end of July.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
This is a wonderful place for kids. Lots of fun things to do. Are time here was spoiled by the young men camping behind us. They were smoking weed and carrying on until 3 am. They ended up almost sleeping under our trailer. They had shoes clothes and trash all over the place. The sprinklers went off during the night but they still layed there passed out. Yes I could of called. But
Jun 11, 2018
The campground is kept very neat and clean. We did have a few issues with early arrival rigs,site # passes,and few other things but we had a great weekend. The KOA offers lots of fun activities all day long for both kids and adults. Our club enjoyed the wine and beer tasting that was provided. Hopefully the pool will be done by next June so we can enjoy. Looks really nice.
Jun 11, 2018
Construction disrupts a good experience. Tengonet internet speed and reliability is beyond terrible. Staff friendliness is great. Dog runs are great.
Jun 11, 2018
The park’s landscaping is lovely, but the park was so overwhelmed with screaming children that I actually left a day early. Kids were running and riding bikes unchecked through other people’s camp sites, leaving trash everywhere, screaming and blasting loud music. I was hoping for some peace and quiet, but what I got was an out of control day care center. I won’t be back to this KOA.
Jun 11, 2018
The park was very nice overall, as were the spaces we were assigned (50A RV space & 2x 30A RV spaces). The food at Sandcastle Cafe was great, and I love the little shooting gallery. I think the park train ride is a great idea! We didn’t get to try any of the bike rentals this trip, but maybe next time. Kudos to all the staff here, and I look forward to visiting again!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Excellent campfrounds enjoyed all the extra activities you provided. The Wine and Beer Tasting was a nice surprise and the Tye Dye event was also fun. The food at the Sand Castle was great. The breakfast burrito and munchie plate were BOMB. My dogs loved the dog park. Looking forward to the opening of the new pool area it looks great. A definite 5 out of 5.
Jun 11, 2018
A little loud music from some neighbors but got quiet right at the quiet time hours. Overall a good stay and will return!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Internet and cable are always unstable
Jun 10, 2018
Wonderful campground overall. Clean, beautiful, friendly staff, and lots for kids to do. Only slight complaint/concern is that the handicapped stalls in the bathroom take a lot of manoeuvring to use. However, I think that the new pool/shower being constructed will solve this, and the campground is so accommodating in putting campers near the best access. Stayed a week, wish it were longer!
Jun 10, 2018
Nice and friendly staff. Site was well maintained. Oly complaint would be better control with noise after quiet hours start. Roudy group of teens after 1pm deadline. We otherwise enjoyed our stay and look forward to future stays.
Jun 10, 2018
Hate there internet and cable. Neither one is stable
Jun 09, 2018
This is the best KOA I have stayed at. Very clean...great customer service. If I am ever in San Diego again, I will definitely stay here. I wanted to look at the tents for rent but we were so busy I didn't have a chance. They are huge!! Cabins look clean and huge, too! We loved this KOA!!!
Jun 09, 2018
It was great! We loved the campground, the activities for kids, etc. it was an overall great experience. The only downside was on the nights that the sprinklers came on it soaked everything on our campsight. It was a bit of a chore trying to pack away everything on the last day while it was all wet. All in all, a great trip though.
Jun 09, 2018
We had a great time at the KOA. The only thing I could warn about is the wildlife. Even in San Diego, there is wildlife and the skunks come out at night. The camp has several families of skunks living in it raiding trash left out at night by campers. They seem used to people and did not seem quick to "spray" but I did smell someone or something got some stink to take home with them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award