San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 19, 2017
We go to this KOA all the time. It’s always clean and very well maintained. I’d recommend it to anyone looking for a really nice place to camp in the San Diego area. The staff is always extremely nice and very helpful. We like to get the same spot and they give it to us as often as possible. They are truly amazing people working there. The cafe has great food and really good prices.
Nov 19, 2017
I stay at your KOA quite often and even have my trailer at your storage yard. I plan on coming back as often as possible, however, I will request a site with no dirt. My wife and I had a problem with the mud in front of our campsite due to the sprinklers. I have evaluated the sites with either grass or cement and will request, if available, one of the sites on my next stay. thank you for keeping a
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Now cable and paid $30 extra to move to better site. Left early and thought they should credit to $30 for the 3 days I paid extra
Nov 18, 2017
Camped in our Fifth Wheel for 7 days. Site was a little small for our 40 ft., but we fit. Construction on new aquatic center was in process, so a bit noisy during the day with jack-hammers, etc. The staff does an amazing job at keeping the park clean, grass areas irrigated and trimmed. We like staying here in large part to the access to the Bayshore Bike Path.
Nov 18, 2017
Great lot great store and very friendly staff
Nov 16, 2017
Very well maintained and clean grounds. Enjoyed our stay and will visit again. Thank you
Nov 16, 2017
Got around easily and saw the sites. The zoo and beaches were fun and close. Shopping and tourist accommodations were excellent. Had fun and plan to return. KOA was perfect for a home base. Clean and friendly with all services availabile , and with all local and southern California information at hand.
Nov 15, 2017
Always well kept. Great staff. Nice to see the improvements under construction.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
We love to come to this KOA. We just completed an across country trip and stayed in over 30 KOAs. Not one of the other KOAs comes close to this one. It is always clean, the people are awesome, there are things for both adults and children to do, and the location is perfect. We are already planning our next trip here!
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Had a great time we stayed here over 20 years ago the new owners have done a great job we had a Blast Thanks!!!!!!!!!!
Nov 15, 2017
Areal is nice, personal was helpful Side 3001 was small but still expensive Internet was absolutely insufficient
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
We have a 35 foot 5th wheel and asked for a pull threw slot and what was described was a nice spot big, but it was tight and small. Did not have much room for the trailer or to sit outside. Otherwise it was a good time!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Tons of fun! Great activities for the kids! Can’t wait to come back!
Nov 13, 2017
Came in as a group of 11 RVs. Carol is always most helpful with our reservations. Park is getting better and better each time in.Group will be back in Janurary.
Nov 13, 2017
Was great will be returning soon
Nov 13, 2017
The only issue I had was the kids were unruly. Running through the campsites at night. We had 2 kids screwing around in the single rider bikes who ran into our truck. I hate that parents just leave their kids to be rude and unsupervised in RV parks. Not the fault of KOA, just irresponsible parents.
Nov 13, 2017
Love the campground ,shade and clean, waiting for your new pool area to open, thx again and happy Rving
Nov 13, 2017
Crowded three-day weekend, but KOA provided families with many fun activities which kept everyone happy.
Nov 13, 2017
Beautiful facility. Generally clean, with the exception of the dog poop ithat was stepped in by two people in our group. However, that's your guests not cleaning up after their animals, not your fault. Overall great time!! The kids loved riding the bikes around!!
Nov 13, 2017
So many activities to do for young children. The kids had a blast!!
Nov 13, 2017
Did not spend much of our time at the campground as we were visiting the sights in SD. Very nice while we were there.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Love staying here!!!
Nov 13, 2017
We love this campsite! Our kids love it, the staff is very helpful and accommodating. We come several times a year!
Nov 13, 2017
We had an amazing time as usual. This time we took our trailer out for the first time. We had a great time. Next time I will ask to not be next to the jumping pillows it was a little loud at 8am. Other then that we had a great time. Getting ready to book again!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We are excited for the new pool! Make more of the luxury sire! They look great!
Nov 13, 2017
We had a blast! Nicest cleanest campground around. Stayed in our RV and camped with 2 other RV couples. Lots to do, and had a wonderful time. Sometime I would like to try the cabins! They are beautiful!. We will return again! Thank you for a wonderful Veteran's Day Weekend.
Nov 13, 2017
Kids had fun but campsite are very tight
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great time. Our granddaughter loved all the activities.
Nov 13, 2017
I absolutely love this KOA!! I am a traveling grandma in the San Diego area, so this is the best place to stay. They really cater to their guests, young and old, lots to do for everyone.
Nov 13, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Everything was very clean and everyone was more than helpful. We will be back. Thank you!
Nov 13, 2017
We park our Rv in your storage Lot , we monthly payment we have rewards card and yet we got put in the worst spot on my daughter’s birthday:( so much for her expectation . Giving a negative review
Nov 13, 2017
Great!!!
Nov 13, 2017
had a great spot 2111 only problem was the grill did not work properly. I called someone came out, but the issue was not resolved
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Customer service was outstanding! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Everyone had nothing but good thing to say about the manager. We had a problem and he accommodated us with out hesitation. We were so happy we booked for April 2018. Kids tea enjoyed all the amenities.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Excellent RV Park!
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The facility was clean, neat, and well maintained. The staff were responsive, friendly, and professional. The bathrooms/showers were clean and well maintained. All was wonderful, but the Wi-Fi left a lot to be desired. That was the only downside. I would replace it with a provider that was more user friendly and efficient, or perhaps a more powerful router.
Nov 11, 2017
Enjoyed my stay very much. Campsites were spacious and the facility was clean and well kept. Only thing I did not like was hearing and seeing the freeway but that is something the KOA can not help. Despite the freeway, I enjoyed my stay and recommend it.
Nov 11, 2017
Très apprécié le service du personnel Merci
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award