San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email This Campground

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
Great first stay with a KOA. We will definitely be back to swim in the new pool!
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
The site we had been assigned to was not what was described online, we were extremely close to the freeway bridge ramp and never had a moment of silence. When we let the reception area know we were told everything else was already booked. As far as the camping site it was well kept and clean, restroom facilities were kept decent, the restaurant was delicious and the service there was great!!
Jun 22, 2018
We didn't care at all for the site we were on this past week, but felt fortunate to have gotten a site at all. We will be back for the winter months. We always enjoy our stay at your KOA. Your workers are always so kind, friendly, and helpful.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Great KOA! Clean, a lot of kids activities.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Always a great time. Great atmosphere, clean cabin and grounds. Staff are very friendly.
Jun 21, 2018
It was okay, however, they did not have adequate sites available. When we arrived, the so called site looked like a parking spot instead of an actual site. Thank goodness they had another site to offer, however, this site was right at the construction area. Also, at the office and recreation area, there was people, cars that with constant traffic, walking, driving by every moment. No quite time.
Jun 21, 2018
We love staying here and come back as often as we can. This is where we come whenever we need a quick get away weekend.
Jun 21, 2018
Great time, appreciate the site change, looking forward to seeing new pool when complete.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
I needed a part for my tv they found it and gave to me for free great place great service
Jun 21, 2018
La primera noche estubo muy bien , pero la segunda noche no porque salio muchisima agua de una manguerita que salia del suelo y se mojo toda la casita de campana, tambien se metio el agua y nos fuimos a dormir al carro, esto paso como 4am de la madrugada.
Jun 21, 2018
Stay was great couldnt get cable to work but I think the problem was on my end weather was perfact
Jun 20, 2018
We had stayed at your facility in 9/17. At that time the new pool was under construction. With the many amenities that you have for children, we scheduled this visit and included our grandchildren. When we arrived, we were terribly disappointed that the pool hadn't been completed -- in 9 months!! The water in the usable pool looked murky and our granddaughter said it tasted terrible.
Jun 20, 2018
Awesome stayed with my family . We loved it.
Jun 20, 2018
Absolutely wonderful. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I have nothing but good things to say about this KOA.
Jun 20, 2018
Another great visit! Great mix of activities and relaxing! Our spot was right behind the new pool area. There was construction but no big deal. Sand Castle café was delicious as always. Minor complaint, a la carte french fries were shoe string fries and not the same as the ones that come with chicken strips. Husband was happy that he was able to watch his World Cup games. We will be back in Aug!
Jun 20, 2018
Love staying here, great facilities, lots of stuff for the kids to do. We’ll be back for sure.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
This is an awesome place for kids!! So much for them to do.
Jun 19, 2018
Always a great time!
Jun 19, 2018
Staff were very helpful I got the missing Barbacue grill delivered promptly! Thanks
Jun 19, 2018
Basically good, but everything is too crowded together and things could be cleaner (some garbage on the ground around the cabin area and the floors of the cabins should be mopped)/
Jun 19, 2018
Our family had a terrific time at this park. With four teenage boys, I was worried about them getting bored at camp because it is not located on the ocean. However, I found just the opposite to be true! The banana bikes and the inflatable pillows were my boys favorite. The pool and jacuzzi were also a big favorite. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. All of our needs were met.
Jun 19, 2018
Ahhh wonderfully relaxing
Jun 18, 2018
Had a great time, just wish the new pool was open
Jun 18, 2018
Some construction on the pool area. Otherwise clean and well kept.
Jun 18, 2018
Myself and family enjoyed our stay. We even stayed an extra day. That’s how much we loved it.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
really great job on providing activities for the kids. I am defenitely coming back next year, cant wait to seen the new pool area.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
This was our family of 5 first time staying at a KOA. The grounds/showers and bathrooms were very clean. Love having concrete and grass and wood chips around the entire camping are, kept things very clean. All the activities were spot on too! We rented bikes for a decent price, did Lillie jumping, swimming and park play. Will be nice to have the new pool. The staff was amazing! So friendly!
Jun 18, 2018
Great Snack Restaurant. Great and helpful employees guide people through information. Clean facilities for so much use. A bit intimidated by the skunk at midnight...but not sure what can be done about it. Enjoyed the visit!!!
Jun 18, 2018
First time there, brought 4 grandkids all under 12 yrs, they all enjoyed everything except the cancellation of the laser tag due to problems connecting����, overall experience was great though
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Loved the jumping pillows, mulch campsite & nearby bathrooms. It was a very peaceful place and we had no issues. It will be nice to have that new pool open up for next time!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
We had a great time camping with four generations of family. Park was clean, staff was friendly and great activities for the kids. We will definitely be back!!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
It was good except for the exhaust fan in the restroom nearby. Also not notifying us about the paving to be done in our area. We complained to Ian and he is suppose to credit us with a nights stay. My husband has asthmatic bronchitis and we could not get our dog to the dog park. Otherwise we like all is amenities.
Jun 16, 2018
The space was not as long as I had asked for and the tree blocked the spot I wanted to park in but made do.
Jun 15, 2018
We loved everything about our stay. The staff were friendly, the campground was clean and the kids couldn’t get enough of all the activities. A+ in our book!
Jun 15, 2018
First time here... very clean place didn’t like that they were paving the ground while we where there but I’m sure they have to do it some day since there open everyday. Still a 5 star rate
Jun 15, 2018
Tent campsites were too intimate and on top of eachother, no real space to feel like you're camping and the tar and the road work being done 1 row over was a insult to the entire experience. Tent sites should be quadrupled. They rent bikes but dont have safe trails to ride them, stupid golf carts zipping around full speed, cutting threw campsites making dust fly. The staff was really nice tho.
Jun 15, 2018
The only thing our family did not like. Was all the construction equipment everywhere was a huge distraction. When wanting to escape from city life.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award