San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email This Campground

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 13, 2018
Nice shaded sites in a secluded area within Chula Vista. Close to town but you feel like you are camping in the outdoors away from town. Lots of activities for children; great dog runs. Nice facilities, including a clubhouse for use by groups.
Dec 13, 2018
Absolutely wonderful, clean and fresh as being at Disney resort, thanks!
Dec 12, 2018
Great dog park. Tons of things for kids to. Restaurant on site.
Dec 11, 2018
Space 8001 is great! Very large patio with fire pit and propane bbq. Love this KOA. Went swimming in heated pool.
Dec 11, 2018
Perfect campground for relaxing & to unwind. Staff is extremely friendly and professional.
Dec 11, 2018
Ramon was great, was willing to pull our trailer out at 5pm with no hesitation. Greatly appreciate that. One suggestion, for the last hours of the pool only allow parents or adults only to allow adults to unwind
Dec 10, 2018
I would rate you at a 5 but I have the same complaint as last year that could affect future bookings (which we already have 3 cabins and an rv sure for July) The ability to reserve specific cabins and sites is something that should be implemented. It is very frustrating to “request” things and have no guarantees. There is no reason to not have accurate inventory to book specific spots on your
Dec 10, 2018
It was Amazing
Dec 10, 2018
The children had a great time. Plenty of activities for all ages. Loved the wine/beer tasting.
Dec 10, 2018
First experience and I have to say I was really impressed. My kids had a blast. We are thinking of booking our next stay for New Years.
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
The absolute best staff! All so helpful and kind. Great experience all around, much better option than a hotel.
Dec 09, 2018
Overall, a beautiful facility. Our primary complaint was the condition of our cabin - it was very dirty. Sand and trash was piled up in the grates of the queen bed frame. There was even someone else’s medication tab - a bit concerning and unlike most KOAs we have stayed at.
Dec 09, 2018
We always enjoy the KOA. No complaints
Dec 08, 2018
Simply the best
Dec 07, 2018
Great Park and enjoyed the stay we will be back.
Dec 07, 2018
Beautiful place to stay! My only feedback would be to add street signs. Parking spots are wrote on the ground. We arrived in the rain and you couldn’t tell where we were at all.
Dec 06, 2018
This is my absolute favorite KOA. Ive been staying there for years and will continue to do so. I prefer this KOA to any hotel. Ive stayed at many many KOAs and this by far is the best. Thank you for a great time.
Dec 05, 2018
2nd time at KOA SD and what i loved about this site was super Pet friendly. However, only thing missing is dog park. KOA palm springs has dog park 1 for big dogs and the other 1 for small.
Dec 05, 2018
Very accommodating!
Dec 05, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with a lift and just loved it! It was impeccably clean & in beautiful condition. The grounds are so pretty & clean. We can’t wait for our next trip!
Dec 04, 2018
We have stayed here for 4yrs. We usually go in December to celebrate birthdays. This KOA is beautifully maintained and activities for our grandchildren are fantastic. The new pool facility is spectacular. We will book again within the near future.
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
I’ve been coming to this particular campground every year for 25years! I’ve never been disappointed �� the staff is always so nice and ready to help where they can.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
need to work on your cable connections. did not get all the channels on you list.
Dec 02, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
We made reservations a year in advance, We ended up with space 2004. Our RV is 37 ft long. we had trouble putting out our slide outs an had to have your crew trim 2 tree branches so we could put out our awning 9which didn't go out all the way)....we were in an entirely too small of a spot. Next Thanksgiving we will again be with the Frontino group and will use group sales.
Nov 30, 2018
Nicest pool area in the country. Best kept KOA property in the country.
Nov 29, 2018
We come back at least once every year... you are always at the top of the family vacation destination list. This year we resurrected an old family tradition from my late parents to meet and pot-luck for Thanksgiving, Got both of my adult daughters, my wife's older sister w/ family, and my son to join us this year. Already have reservations for next Thanksgiving... looking forward to it!
Nov 29, 2018
I expected better wifi connection for the high rate I paid. It worked only sporadically.
Nov 29, 2018
We love visiting this campground!
Nov 29, 2018
There were perpect for my family!!!
Nov 28, 2018
It was wonderful
Nov 28, 2018
This was the best trip I’ve had there so far. The young employees (ie the train, karaoke, the jumping pillow etc) were amazing! Also, the front office person who checked me in was fabulous too! My only complaint, as your always so full it’s hard to get a spot, and I don’t have the time to watch your website for cancellations like the retired folks do.
Nov 28, 2018
Very nice. Campground was clean and well maintained. I rated our stay a 4 because WiFi reception is a constant problem.
Nov 28, 2018
Our stay was very comfortable and convenient. We enjoyed the very family friendly atmosphere and appreciate that quiet time is enforced. Thank you for a great stay!
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin, comfortable and clean. not so sure about the sewer type smell that drifts throughout the campsite. Staff very professional and the new swimming pool makes a huge difference. G
Nov 27, 2018
I reserved my spot 7 months in advance and didnt get the spot we reserved ..instead we were put into a horrible spot next to a tree full of bees and my husband is allergic. When we called the office there wasnt anything they would do for Basketball courts need lights Dog Potty area needs way better lighting Wrist band policy seems very unorganized. Too many pitbulls !!!!!!!!! We will not be b
Nov 27, 2018
Destination camp ground with beautiful pool like a luxury vacation
Nov 27, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful and new there jobs well. The new pool area and restrooms and laundry Facilities are great. My space I was in was in a great location next to new pool area and restrooms made our weekend very enjoyable. Activities for the grandkids were on time and kids really enjoyed. We like staying at KOA San Diego every year for Thanksgiving My Son and his family also join
Nov 27, 2018
Lots of things for an 11+ year old boy to do! His Mom & grandmother loved that. The new pool is a major addition! We were there everyday. Ate twice at the Cafe - very tasty Reuben .
Nov 27, 2018
We stayed in a cabin, which exceeded our expectations. The staff around the campground made our 4 days very enjoyable. I commend everyone from the the time we checked in to the time we checked out.
Nov 27, 2018
Thanks for the holiday memories!
Nov 27, 2018
Hands down the nicest campground I ever visited.
Nov 27, 2018
The amenities are amazing. Saturday there was a lot of activities for the kids which were a lot of fun. Sadly Sunday the camp was pretty empty and had no activities. One or two activities for those staying until Monday would be a nice addition.
Nov 27, 2018
Wry friendly and helpful staff. Eddie was a tremendous help on the night we arrived. Campground/restrooms very clean. Thank you to all at San Diego Metro KOA!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award