San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email This Campground

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2019
I was there for spring break. I live in Nevada . So I came on Friday April 12 thru Saturday April 20th. I came at the end of one spring break into mine . So lots to do but come Monday , everything stopped . She stated spring break was over but it’s not for northern Cali and Nevada .. yet I am still paying spring break prices but no longer have the daily fun activities provided .. huh? Really ?
Apr 22, 2019
We were pleasantly surprised with how nice this resort was. Especially the pool and facilities.
Apr 22, 2019
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff, large campsites, plenty to do. Nice and quiet by 10. My favorite campground. Love the new pool and restrooms!
Apr 22, 2019
First time staying during Easter Weekend. Great activities for the kids and a great friendly crowd. Loved it!
Apr 22, 2019
Very clean. Great amenities. The new pool and attached facilities are great!
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
We love coming to camp with our family it’s been a tradition that my parents started with me and I have passed down to my kids !We love how clean it is and family oriented.
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Customer service was great
Apr 21, 2019
Enjoyed the beautiful pool and jump pillows. Quiet and friendly facilities. The showers in the new building are beautiful. The older bath house needs some work. When I went to shower in them they were dirty and had no hot water. Great location to visit San Diego attractions if you have a car. We plan to visit again.
Apr 21, 2019
The place in clean and the staff is friendly
Apr 21, 2019
We sooo wish we could have stayed longer. Such a beautiful and fun campus. We are coming back as soon as we can!!!
Apr 21, 2019
Felt like I should have been warned about the very large and noisy group that came in Friday night. They were so loud and disrespectful. Bathrooms were deplorable Friday night and Saturday morning. Left early. Disappointing camping trip.
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Would have given a 5 but on the Thursday of our stay there was construction going on all day in front of our cabin. Couldn't park our car in front of cabin and not very relaxing with huge trucks and noise constantly.
Apr 20, 2019
One of the best RV parks we've been to!
Apr 20, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Our grandkids loved it and didn’t want to go home! We will be back! So much to do and close to so many places. Park was clean and well taken care of. Bathrooms were great! Everything was clean and tidy! Swimming pool was amazing! Thank you to the friendly staff too! Great experience!
Apr 20, 2019
Nice campground. Very clean and quiet. Very safe even though the neighborhood is a bit sketchy.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Very friendly at check-in, since it was my first time.
Apr 19, 2019
Had a blast! Loved how clean and well kept the campground was
Apr 19, 2019
Great facilities and kids loved the pool. Just wish they had weekday activities since it was spring break for the kids.
Apr 19, 2019
Spaces are small. My overall stay was great. Staff was friendly. No problems. Just a little pricey for the size of spaces.
Apr 19, 2019
We stay here to relax and get away. Also we have friends in the area that we visit. The people that run the park are friendly and help in anyway that they can. We don’t have children but if we did this would be a great place for them. We have been here a number of times and well return again.
Apr 19, 2019
This park is great if you have kids . They will definitely enjoy. Park was very clean and tidy. Shopping center , supermarket, and dining locations are conveniently located. Can’t wait to book our next trip!!
Apr 18, 2019
Slow check in but friendly staff. Sites close to each other, get the best site you can afford. Lots for kids to do- pool, bounce pillow, bikes, etc. WiFi is spotty. Cable TV is ok. Had to ask where the connection was, it was under a bush. Lots of services nearby- food, restaurants, etc.
Apr 18, 2019
Great! Beautiful place.
Apr 18, 2019
Thank you for an awesome visit! I have stayed at many KOA's over the years and yours is by far the nicest! I am so impressed! I can't wait to come back! I'll be making my reservations again for my next visit. :-)
Apr 18, 2019
Biggest issue was with showers and bathrooms. Grandson took a shower in a room that had a bloody tampon in it. Tampon was still there the next morning. Why no separate showers for men and women? Restrooms could also have been cleaner.
Apr 18, 2019
A lot of people, however, pleasant stay. Look forward to the new renovations. The new pool is wonderful! Love all the extra showers. Super clean too.
Apr 18, 2019
Staff were awesome
Apr 18, 2019
If it’s not summer time no need to pay the same high prices
Apr 17, 2019
We had a good time but the pool was extremely cold.
Apr 17, 2019
Our stays are always relaxing. The facilities are well maintained, the staff is very courteous and this KOA continues to provide varied amenities for everyone.
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
I had yesterday a reservation for a glamping tent with the number 1212804. I had to tell you that I was really upset about my stay ! This stay is absolutely not adapted for this season of the year with small kids ! It would be more appropriated it you inform us about the possibility that we feel could at this period , without big blankets or special equipment. The night was awfull, not heat
Apr 17, 2019
The staff was friendly and accommodating. My family had an awesome time, we will definitely visit again.
Apr 17, 2019
Book a stay on April 14 thru 16 in the deluxe cabin with wheelchair access. Got a free upgrade to the sleeping loft. I was hoping to get a cabin near the pool. When i checked-in we got the first cabin near the pool. Was totally excited with the deluxe cabin with sleeping loft. My eldest had the bedroom with the a/c blasting 63 degrees!!! Yikes, literally a winter wonderland. Easy breezy camping!
Apr 16, 2019
Always an amazing stay and wonderful family memories!
Apr 16, 2019
Lots of activities were available and employees were very helpful and kind
Apr 16, 2019
Excellent place, staff so friendly and park is well maintained. Lots to do.
Apr 16, 2019
Everyone of the staff is great! They were very accommodating. We asked for a specific site they were happy to accommodate. The new pool, restroom facilities was perfectly cleaned and beautiful.
Apr 16, 2019
The only negative was that the snack bar was not open until 8 AM. If there was another way to get coffee early, it was not explained to us when we checked in.
Apr 16, 2019
So relaxing! New pool and laundry facility are amazing.
Apr 16, 2019
Great park for Families with Kids and Groups. We enjoyed everything! The pool was inviting; the Sandcastle Cafe has excellent pizza (not that frozen cardboard stuff); spacious meeting/dining room. I had an electrical issue at my site and Eric, from Guest Services, came promptly, tested everything, and we narrowed the problem to my RV junction box. This park is permanently on my "Go-To" list!
Apr 15, 2019
Apr 15, 2019
Lots of fun
Apr 14, 2019
The best, size, cleanliness, camp sites. All above normal. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award