San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email This Campground

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2019
Everything about our stay was wonderful! The staff were very helpful and kind. The cabin was very clean. We loved it and we will definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2019
Very nice campground. Pool excellent. Well kept grounds. A little noisy due to the upgrades being done at campground. Improvements made are exceptional.
Jun 13, 2019
Excellent!
Jun 13, 2019
We stay with my Girl Scout troop and had a blast. Plenty of activities great clean showers and bathrooms.
Jun 13, 2019
never got our wood,one BIG complaint, we order 2 bundles of firewood at approx 7:30 on Tuesday night , we were told will be right there we finally called at 8:15 only to find out the office is closed, we then call the after hour number and told we will be right there, my son also says a worker told him on our way, another 20 minutes call again they say on our way, at 8:58 they show up NO WOOD
Jun 13, 2019
We love the pool and to rent a deluxe cabin this time was a great decision :) perfect staycation! The kids club is a nice addition
Jun 13, 2019
This is just an amazing park. Something for everyone. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 13, 2019
Wonderful
Jun 13, 2019
Very kind, clean, my kids love this KOA. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2019
This was our first time staying at a KOA & we were very pleased. The grounds are beautifully kept & are very clean. We have a 37’ fifth wheel which we had trouble getting into our assigned site. Making turns was a little difficult trying to avoid hitting tree branches & some areas have cars parked in front of their sites. Front office very accommodating & shout out to Wayne who was a huge help.
Jun 12, 2019
Very satisfied with SD KOA. The staff was great and very attentive to our needs. Campgrounds, restrooms, pool, showers and laundry were cleaned on a daily basis and accessible. Great activities for kids! The one complaint would be that they need to do better job with assigning spots based on trailer/RV size and length. Our original assigned spot was not made for our length of travel trailer.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Especially great place for those with kids. Lots of kid entertainment. Exceptionally well maintained facilities, including beautiful pool. Place was packed with groups the weekend we stayed.
Jun 11, 2019
Always clean. Lots of activities, but generally the same each stay. Sites are close together, but it’s a heavily populated location.
Jun 11, 2019
Campground is beautiful. Close to beaches. Nice amenities and great staff.
Jun 11, 2019
Staff was very accommodating and pleasant to work with. Our first site had a chain smoker next door and the front office got us another site. Only small down side to the stay was the sound of maintenance equipment going each day around 8:00 am. For most folks 8:00 am is fine; however, I was looking forward to sleeping in a little while on vacation... No big deal. Still a happy camper!
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
This is probably our favourite destination and we stay often. I love the new pool and all the updates. Sadly, the showers were just not very clean this trip. Over the four days we stayed we used both the older single showers and the new single showers and there was mildew in all of them. I truly hope that the cleanliness of the showers will return to top notch.
Jun 11, 2019
the only draw back at your place which i have stayed at many times is the noise from the Freeway
Jun 10, 2019
We stay several times a year. I love the facilities the bathroom, showers and grounds are very clean. I had an issue this weekend. It was my grandsons birthday and we asked to have two sites close together but the sites were very separate and I expressed my concern to the clerk at the desk but he didn't seem very interested in helping. could their be a better way to organize these accommodations?
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Nice staff. Great Cafe, and facilities.
Jun 10, 2019
I only have one complaint. I arrived before my daughter so when she went in to register she was told that they were going to do a head count. I had paid for the right amount of people, it was just the person at the counter was very suspicious. They held my daughter at the gate for about 15 min. There was no head count done.
Jun 10, 2019
We love the KOA. May grandkids went for the first time. They participated in the activities and had a blast. Thank you KOA San Diego
Jun 10, 2019
Nicest KOA in country and we have been to dozens. The new pool is as a nice as a small resort. New bathrooms and laundry are also top notch. They work tirelessly to keep the place maintained. They even street sweep the roads and sites! The staff was busy but very helpful and nice. Our only advice is if you are looking for a calm camping experience this isn't it. It is great for big fun.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA many times through the years to visit my family and close friends who live close by .... I've always enjoyed the cleanliness of the park and the friendliness of the staff ... The new pool is awesome !!! This time a couple of negative things, the barking dogs and a site behind us lite up with bright lights late into the night and their site was unsightly...
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
I only needed a one night stay. But I would bring the grandkids here for a week. It's the most entertaining KOA we've ever been to. It is a little pricey, but so is everything in California �.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
We enjoyed our week at SD KOA. So clean and well maintained. Loved the kid friendly areas and that the overnight quiet time was maintained. Gated security and staff always available. Staff friendly and helpful. Great pool with plenty of space to relax. Laundry area was clean and fairly priced. We can’t wait to return. Thank you for a great place to stay.
Jun 08, 2019
We have stayed several times before. However, we were disappointed this time. Our bedroom in the cabin smelled like urine. I’m not sure if it was from AC vent but it was very uncomfortable. Also, we were not able to swim our first day there because there was glass in pool. It would have been nice if other activities would have stayed open longer. Train, bikes, etc. since we could not use pool.
Jun 08, 2019
This was our 5th time. Always a clean great place for kids. Loved the jumping pillows, laser tag and trivia night!
Jun 08, 2019
Beautiful KOA - We have told everyone if you ever get to Chula Vista CA STAY HERE!!! Gracious Hospitality unmatched!! Thank you Gary and Marla Haddock Edmond Oklahoma
Jun 08, 2019
Nice park. Clean and well maintained. Lots of traffic to get there but pretty quiet in the park
Jun 06, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. New pool and hot tubs very nice. Our location was pleasant. Only complaint-the WiFi very difficult to use.
Jun 05, 2019
Amenities were great and the staff were very personable. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 04, 2019
Loved the archery, price was a little steep for multi to enjoy but my son had a blast.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Always great here. I did want to recommend more sign postings for the speed limit, posted and painted on the ground. As you know tons of kids here and I have notice speeds way up over the last year.
Jun 04, 2019
Excellent service, nice staff.
Jun 03, 2019
Great place and good people. No problems at all.
Jun 03, 2019
Great campground! Lots of things to do for the kids. Staff was friendly and helpful. Well kept!
Jun 03, 2019
Staff was friendly; very clean. A lot of activities. Would be nice to have a few more hot tubs around; maybe even an adult pool area. Quiet time was quiet! Location in SD, perfect. Pet play wonderful. We rented a pull-thru, loved the grass area just outside our front door. Guest that pulled in next to us opened their slide, which came over our grass and became a hazard for our small children.
Jun 03, 2019
a little disappointed in the pool temperature. employee said pool heater was not working correctly. Other than that pretty happy with stay, 3rd time at this KOA
Jun 03, 2019
Only negative was some people playing basketball at midnight right by our tents, we called the office but no response. Don't know what can be done but i'm sure we weren't the only ones who could hear this. Most campers were respectful of the quiet hours.
Jun 03, 2019
Very nice KOA. It was just a bit far for us from where most of our activities are in East and North County. How about a KOA in the Mira Mar/Mira Mesa area??
Jun 03, 2019
I was very impressed at the park, RV sites, the staff members always very pleasant with smiles. Just bought a new travel trailer and this was the first time on the road and staying somewhere. Great place to visit again with the grandkids. Great Job!
Jun 03, 2019
This is a very nice RV resort that is cared for meticulously by their large and friendly staff. It's a great resort for families with kids as well as for those wanting a quiet place to relax under shade trees. It's very clean and the new pool area is top notch. It's a little on the expensive side but well worth it. We will be back again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award