San Diego Metro KOA Reviews

Feeling Adventurous? Come Glamping in Our New Eco Tents!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2019
It was total fun even with the rain! we plan to return for Spring break with other grandchildren.
Dec 10, 2019
I thought it was a nice KOA. Didn't get to enjoy all the amenities due to weather but we wish we could.
Dec 10, 2019
Thanksgiving weekend, rained until Saturday. Sunday was beautiful. Arrived Tuesday, for a one night stay, then would move to our other campsite for 5 days. We were told we could stay in our site the whole weekend, due to cancellations. Also our friends got to stay right next to us for the whole weekend too! It couldn't have worked out better, and we thank KOA Chula Vista for making it happen.
Dec 09, 2019
We had a good stay even with the rain. As always, the campground is clean and inviting. We were disappointed that we could not use our deluxe patio due to the rain and wet seats.
Dec 09, 2019
always a great stay at the san diego metro koa great staff and the new pool complex is awesome very nice place
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Always have a great time at KOA San Diego!
Dec 08, 2019
Very good stay
Dec 06, 2019
We had 8 rigs and would have liked to have camp together. We hope to camp together next year. Who can we arrange this with? We were helped by the people in the office, but some were already unpacked
Dec 05, 2019
Very nice place.
Dec 05, 2019
Personnel attentionné Bien situé, belle piscine avec deux beau spa. Nous y retournerons!
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Nice to be able to spend Thanksgiving with my family using an RV and your deluxe cabins.
Dec 04, 2019
Love this place. We have been coming here for over 20 years
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
WE REQUESTED CAMP SITE 2104, WE HAD TO STAY ON CAMP SITE 8003 THE FIRST AND SECONED DAY. WE HAD TO WAIT UNTIL MONDAY TO MOVE TO 2104 CAMP SITE. WE WERE CHARGED FOR 50 AMPS INSTEAD OF A30 AMP HOOK UP, WE WERE TOLD THAT THAT WAS OUR REQUEST. THIS WAS NOT TRUE I NEVER ASKED FOR A FIFTY AMP HOOK UP.
Dec 03, 2019
We love it here! Friendly staff and clean campground.
Dec 03, 2019
Need to spend some money to get better cable tv channels . it was a hit and miss with cable tv. I know during rain storm not very good but when clear skies should come in clear.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
ITS WAS GRATE AS ALWAYS THANK YOU AND KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK
Dec 02, 2019
Had a nice week enjoyed the renovations. Our first stay was in 1983 or 1985, favorite place to stay in San Dieg area.
Dec 02, 2019
The park isn't cared for like it has been in past. Your reservations system sure needs an overhaul. We reserved a space 10 months, 50 amp service and premium site. We get to the park and it was major problem, they weren't sure if they had any left. I was pretty upset, first of all I can't believe nowadays you still can't reserve a particular space . They finally found us one. Good stay.
Dec 02, 2019
Great customer service. Rained bit, but our RV was solid and no fear of flooding. Once dry, we were able to partake of all activities still. Great place to stay.
Dec 02, 2019
Check in was quick and easy. We had an issue with a tree branch and they promptly took care of it. The Sand Castle Café is great.
Dec 02, 2019
Everything was great except the wifi. It was extremely difficult to connect and once connected it didn't work properly or consistently.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Awesome park, tons of activities for kids, super friendly staff. Would recommend this KOA without hesitation!
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
I've been staying in several KOA's. I am surprised by the almost everything of this KOA. The size is big, biggest of my stays. They have all kinds of facilities: Large swimming pool, large playground, a tut-tut train rides for little kids, a rock climbing setup. Nice bathrooms and showering rooms. I was able to also get the lowest price on Legoland, beating all prices I searched online for hours.
Dec 01, 2019
It was a good time. Could use better water pressure. Quiet time, moving it 8am. Kids were out before 7, maybe by moving to 8am, they’d wait until 7:30 or so.
Dec 01, 2019
Awesome kid friendly campground but we had no cable service in spots 9005 and 9004 and were told it was our tv but it seems to work fine ever other camp ground also internet service was terrible
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Good location, 20 minutes to all attractions in SD. Friendly staff. This is a family park, lots of kids. Very tight spaces to get in and out.
Dec 01, 2019
We tried to reserve online 1 month before our stay for Wed before Thanksgiving & depart Sunday after Thanksgiving, they were completely booked. I called Chula Vista KOA directly & they put me on a waitlist. They called me a couple of days before the holiday & were able to accommodate us. Our stay was fantastic & the Resorts renovations are beautiful. We will continue to return over & over.
Nov 30, 2019
it had been 10 years...abd it was much improved and very park like..yet modern. We will be back!
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Camping site impeccable and employes regardless of their chores are polite and helpfull. Wonderful place, thank you to all .
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
It was amazing!! Such a great experience with my family and friends. My kids absolutely loved it! I will be coming back most definitely
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Awesome!
Nov 28, 2019
It was wonderful. Took family over for our fall break and our son had fun riding the bike and jumping on the jump area. The customer service (staff) were friendly and our neighbors too.
Nov 28, 2019
From the friendly staff to the cleanliness of the property and the amenities available, this KOA is wonderful. The new pool is heated and we enjoyed it on a cool November night. Our family had a fabulous stay in the deluxe cabin, which provided everything we needed and more.
Nov 28, 2019
We always have a great time staying here. This time, instead of staying in our tent, we chose one of your small cabins, and we loved it! We will be back soon.
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
This campground was everything we needed. It is conveniently located to Coronado where I work. The grounds are well maintained and there are plenty of staff members available to meet everyone's needs. The campsites have plenty of real estate. There is a cafe onsite and plenty of other amenities to make this our favorite KOA so far.
Nov 28, 2019
Had an amazing time as usual.
Nov 28, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
Great visit to the campground. I stayed in one of the little cabins and was perfect. My kids stayed in their travel trailer close by. Property was clean and tidy! Also included laundry room, cafe, pool, play area, small store and dog area. Thanks KOA
- catgaypar on Trip Advisor
Dec 07, 2019
We have stayed at several KOA resorts in the western part of the United States. San Diego KOA is by far one of the best locations. Clean with loads of amenities, it's also quiet when called for. Bravo gang!
- D Jackson on Google
Nov 26, 2019
What an amazing facility! My regret is that we couldn't stay longer, include friends and family in our adventure. One highlight was a very nice young man named Isaac. His customer service excelled any I have seen in people in his "age group". He was very kind and polite in aiding with my request. He went above and beyond my expectations and I am very thankful. I did have a rather unpleasant encounter with a guest. It was in no way a reflection of the Resort. We left shortly after the experience, which was a planned departure. I hope that she gets relaxation and restoration during her time there. I will be certain to encourage others to enjoy this delight resort! Thank you!
- Debbie MacDonald on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.