San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email This Campground

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2018
As always we had a really nice time. The new pool came out great. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 17, 2018
The San Diego KOA is amazing for families. They had tons of things for kids to do. The new pool house is really nice and the private showers are great. Laundry was reasonably priced and the restaurant was actually REALLY GOOD!
Aug 16, 2018
Always great!!
Aug 16, 2018
We had a great time here! The campground is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the new resort pool! This is a great place for families. I can see why people say they come here year after year. I definitely recommend a visit!
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Stay was great as always. I just have a few gripes. My site was not clean, it usually is. I had 4 tables on my site, lots of bottles caps and other trash that was left behind by previous campers. The tables had chocolate all over, meaning the tables are not cleaned at all. I was impressed my fire pit was cleaned daily. Camper kitchen burners don’t work properly, so cooking is frustrating.
Aug 15, 2018
Definitely more of a family-oriented environment, but the new shower/laundry facility is amazing. Front desk staff was wonderful, as well as Rose from housekeeping. She was amazingly helpful and kind and tried to help me locate my phone when it went missing.
Aug 15, 2018
We stayed in an RV sight for two nights. I was very impressed with our site. We swam in the large pool, very nice, and took are two dogs to the K9 park a nice touch for the pooches. Everyone on staff were helpful and very friendly. Our location was minutes from Sea World which we visited. We plan to return very soon!
Aug 15, 2018
Every thing was fantastic. However, if I were to change anything it would be the quality of breakfast. It would rate it as fair.
Aug 15, 2018
The new pool is awesome. Had a terrific time.
Aug 14, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 14, 2018
I organized a trip to this KOA with 15 other families. We have children aged from 5 to 12. Everyone had an amazing time! In fact, ten of the families booked their next KOA vacation at the time of check out. We had a blast at the new pool and our children were obsessed with the bike rentals. We are excited about all of the changes happening at the campground. I can't wait to return. :)
Aug 14, 2018
Our favorite campground in SoCal! Making lifelong memories with our 3 year old daughter who has learned to scooter and swim at this KOA. Next - learning to ride a bicycle.
Aug 14, 2018
Our stay was wonderful. The people who work here go above and beyond! I ask for assistance with a tool to replace a bike tube and they came to my site and try to assist but the bolt we were trying to remove was rusted on and wouldn’t budge and because they couldn’t get it for me they came back later with 2 free bundles of wood even though it wasn’t their fault. Loved everything about his pla
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
nice place, clean, pool was awesome,
Aug 13, 2018
Very nice stay!
Aug 13, 2018
We had a great time, and everyone that works there was super friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2018
Beautiful campground very clean and friendly staff. Enjoyed every minute of my stay
Aug 13, 2018
Fabulous time, as usual. Staff was very accommodating! Kids had a "Plus10" on the wonderful scale. New pool is the best thing ever!!!
Aug 13, 2018
We had a wonderful time. We were unaware that the economy lots would be completely unshaded, so we will not be renting those again. Had I known the situation I would have paid the extra for a standard lot as we were in a pop up tent trailer with no air. But the staff were kind and helpful, the pool was great and the place was a great adventure. Thanks
Aug 13, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, convenient to the activities we wanted to do. Beautiful new pool. Appeared to be a great place for families. Next time we would select a better site. We were the last row with a dirt parking lot behind us. Dust was kicked up.
Aug 13, 2018
It was good but crowded. The quiet hours were respected. Saw a couple of skunks in the middle of the night.
Aug 13, 2018
Loved the new pool my 3 year daughter had a blast. Our cabin was more them we expected.
Aug 13, 2018
Amazing property. Kids wouldn't leave the resort style food. Cafe food is excellent.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Great staff and beautiful facilities, but it was very loud. The park was clearly near capacity, and there was a 50th anniversary celebration, so we can't complain too much...but we'll plan our stay more carefully next time, to pick a better campsite.
Aug 13, 2018
Too much noise at night coming from the shower ventilation system and from the traffic outside the campground The coloured strips at the ground i liked.
Aug 13, 2018
It was awesome!
Aug 13, 2018
Too loud during quiet hours! People leaving bikes and other stuff on other people camp spots, passing by your tent constantly and you can't even sleep, lot of crows on the trees that disrupt the peace! Was much better before. Also at the office was advised to stay within the spot not grass area because of the sprinklers but all other people have used it there was no space for us at all!!!
Aug 12, 2018
Fantastic stay. Did not appreciate the main pool closure for your KOA function. KOA guests pay the bills. Store and KOA staff are outstanding.
Aug 12, 2018
Very efficient friendly staff, and lots of them! Park was immaculate, even the dog runs! Beautiful park with lots of shade trees Plenty of things for the kids to do in this resort campground. My first visit here and my first KOA experience. Outstanding! Will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2018
Multiple issues during our stay. Electrical short blew out electricity in bedroom, cooktop needed to be replaced, shootout game took our money, lack of umbrellas in pool area. Most disappointing was new pool being shut down for a private event. I expect when I pay for amenities, we get to use all of them, not contracting for someone else’s use at the same time. Super nice staff helped make it up
Aug 12, 2018
The campground was clean, the sites are small but the weather was perfect. It was not a relaxing place with children screaming, riding bikes, scooters and electric cars all over the grounds. Loose dogs were a problem due to people not following the KOA rules. We would like to return in the fall when the campground is not full and the children are back in school.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
I hope no smoking around cabin . They should smoke out of cabin.
Aug 12, 2018
This place is always a good time. The new pool is amazing and the staff is helpfull. My kids can be kids here and do not complain about being bored. Much needed RR from busy life accomplished.
Aug 11, 2018
Very nice experience and workers are very helpful.
Aug 11, 2018
Wonderful ... Had a great time..
Aug 11, 2018
Convenient location, clean grounds and friendly staff. Lots of amenities and activities for the kids. Our only complaint is that there wasn’t any shade on our campsite and it got rather hot during the day.
Aug 11, 2018
First timer couldn't be happier. Kids loved it. One of the most memorable time we had as a family. Pool is amazing. The plan was to stay there and drive around town for other activities. Ones we got there, that was it we did not go anywhere. Couldn't wait to go back and visit the other campgrounds too.
Aug 11, 2018
Only rated low was because this trip was not very fun. Was hard to sleep when you are awake half the night because there were kids yelling screaming and running all over until after 1230am. We stayed for 2 days so about $110 a night felt was a waste. Quiet time was supposed to be from 10pm-7am. Wish I had a number for after hours number to call
Aug 11, 2018
It was very good all the help was very friendly and the park is very clean I will come again this is a very safe place to stay and I enjoy it very much with my family
Aug 11, 2018
Great place to camp , always have a great time
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Great cafe, nice pool.
Aug 10, 2018
Very well maintained, clean, nice staff, great on site cafe with delicious food and drinks. There is plenty of activities for kids (of all ages). Thanks for a good time.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
I really enjoyed the new pool it took some time to get it going but it was worth the wait thank you for always giving us great customer service as always!!�
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals