San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email This Campground

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2019
Feb 15, 2019
Great park! Plenty of competent and frisndly staff. Very accommodating!
Feb 14, 2019
Feb 12, 2019
Feb 12, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
Everything about the park was amazing! We have a 40' RV and the space was perfect for our RV and our tow vehicle. We were visiting our grandchildren and the KOA facilities had many fun things for them to enjoy -- bikes, pool, tramp, ball park, etc. I even LOVED the sangria from your café. All your staff were helpful and had seemed very happy at their work - everything was so clean. Thank you
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
Had a great time
Feb 11, 2019
Too cold gramping tent but so fantastic place.
Feb 11, 2019
Staff is fantastic, friendly. Pool is amazing. We had a blast.
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
Great place to relax and close to sights in San Diego. Plus plenty of nice things to enjoy at the campground too.
Feb 10, 2019
Very nice spot. Clean and quiet.
Feb 09, 2019
Everyone was very nice!
Feb 07, 2019
Rented 2 of the Deluxe Cabins for a family get together. Had a wonderful time! Love staying in the cabins. Always clean and equipped with everything one would need. The staff is always courteous and helpful.
Feb 06, 2019
Feb 06, 2019
Have stayed here many times and this stay was no different. Park is clean and well maintained. Lots for the kids to do and a great atmosphere for the family. Love it!
Feb 06, 2019
Traveling nationwide, we find ourselves at a lot of KOAs. This one is by far our favorite. The kids have so much to do and, of course, you can't complain about the weather. The staff is wonderful and the sites are great.
Feb 05, 2019
I love this KOA it's always been my favorite for many reasons.
Feb 05, 2019
The staff are very pleasant & helpful. The store well stocked and the café was good. WE will be back to enjoy your park. NOTE: Please keep trimming those trees.
Feb 05, 2019
Feb 04, 2019
Main grounds are beautiful and was looking forward to using the new pool facilities that were under construction while we were there last year. They did not disappoint!! Staff as before, were very friendly and helpful. Would not stay in the upper area again as it feels more like a parking lot and isn’t kept like the bottom main/area but overall, enjoyed our stay!
Feb 04, 2019
This was our 12th year at this facility and we plan on returning as long as we RV! Staff is great and grounds always being well kept.
Feb 04, 2019
Awesome place and great staff! Kids loved it and we'll definitely be back.
Feb 04, 2019
Feb 04, 2019
Our bikes got stolen at the campground but, we still had a great time.
Feb 04, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
Great Campground.
Feb 02, 2019
This is my favorite camp ground. I go the the Chula Vista KOA once a month and have never had a bad experience.
Feb 02, 2019
Very clean and very helpful and friendly staff. Love the updates to this KOA and I would stay here again. The only negatives I can think of is the cable tv does not work well at all and the gate intercom is pretty worthless.
Jan 31, 2019
Excellent staff, Clean and well maintained campground . The WiFi is free and you get exactly what you pay for. Their ISP is so slow I could never get a web page to load on an iPhone , iPad, or a macbook . Therefore, for practicable purposes the KOA does not have WIFI. This is not the first time that I have experienced this at this KOA
Jan 30, 2019
Far to much landscaping noises. Every morning power equipment running continually. If you need to use power equipment it should be battery powered. We will not be returning to this KOA!
Jan 30, 2019
We stayed here for 10 days. This is a very well kept property!! The pool area is new and is probably one of the nicest in the country. I highly recommend this park to anyone. Especially nice for families as there is a number of amenities. Ed and Joanne ��
Jan 30, 2019
Jan 29, 2019
Great park. Perhaps one of the top 3-5 KOA in the nation.
Jan 29, 2019
Jan 29, 2019
We go there often and love it. Chula Vista KOA is the best KOA we’ve ever been to. It’s always clean and very well maintained. The only thing they need are more 50 amp hook ups.
Jan 29, 2019
Great hot tubs and clean pool and shower rooms.
Jan 29, 2019
Visited grandkids that live near. Great amenities for the little ones.
Jan 29, 2019
Jan 29, 2019
It has been 10 years since my last stay and my husband's first time. He was VERY impressed with the campground and I with the upgrades. The only thing is we were told we had a fire ring at our site when we first got there but didn't and same for a BBQ. Our stay was only for 2 days but extended to stay for 5. Suggesting to invest in more 50 amp sites but we will be back��
Jan 28, 2019
I was there almost six weeks. I love staying here. I’ve been staying here almost every summer for about 16-17 years. The park is beautiful and safe. My dogs, on leash, are welcome or can run free in the dog park. The staff and guest services are helpful. I’ll be spending this summer there, too. Looking forward to it.
Jan 28, 2019
Jan 27, 2019
First time at a Chula Vista KOA and any KOA. We enjoyed our stay and already have reservations to come back. It’s very green and clean. The staff is nice. Absolutely loved Rosa at the Cafe, so friendly, helpful, and obviously likes her job which I love to see! If she hasn’t had a raise lately, please give her one! The only negative is the spots are really close together.
Jan 26, 2019
Jan 25, 2019
Jan 24, 2019
Fantastic fun place to camp. We were in a motorhome. We used the pool area which is beautiful and has room for everyone of all ages. The trees and grass are so nice. We want to try the cabins next time. They look like a lot of fun!
Jan 24, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award