San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Stayed here while visiting family in Imperial Beach . Great Park with improvements going on as I write this. Great location with plenty of nearby amenities but while in the park you can forget your even in San Diego
Feb 15, 2018
Stayed 3 nights in a cabin by the outdoor kitchen. Very nice setup. Great campground.
Feb 15, 2018
everything was smooth and as expected. However i felt staff was not very welcoming as i have seen in other KOAs in washigton, montana and idaho.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
We have spent a number of outing at this location and always return when in the area. The staff is great and the facility is well maintained.
Feb 14, 2018
We wish there was more going on on Sundays, and the rockwall was hardly open. The shooting gallery was broken and the new pool is getting there...but overall, this is our 2nd time and we will definitely return! If you add a chair massage, I will drive back down tomorrow! Ha!
Feb 14, 2018
When parks advertise WiFi and tv reception, it should be available. We’re told to come by the office to log-on, I should have taken a picture of all the folks “around the office.” For the money we paid, it should have been better. Never again.
Feb 14, 2018
Great location to San Diego attractions. Very clean park and friendly staff. Great laundry facilities and used little on site snack shack once which was very good for something quick.
Feb 14, 2018
Great place. Need better directions on leavening the KOA
Feb 13, 2018
Always a great time at the San Diego KOA
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
This was the first time I stayed in a cabin at this KOA and my experience was horrible! People in the cabins weren't respecting the 10 p.m. quiet time and I had to call security to get people to quiet down and eventually get kicked out. One of the day time managers had said that there security guards weren't doing their job. I didn't drive all the way from Illinois to have to put up with this.
Feb 13, 2018
VIP treatment. Fantastic customer service! Thanks for printing our Seaworld tickets for us. We stay here 3-4 trips a year and we have never been disappointed! Keep up the good work.
Feb 13, 2018
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at your KOA, we thought it was well maintained and clean. We would defiantly stay there again. Thank you.
Feb 12, 2018
the campground is great and carol was a dream to deal with
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Your KOA is the greatest. We have been staying there for the last 25 years. And we have always had a great Experience! Thank you!
Feb 12, 2018
Can't wait to come back when the new pool is finished!
Feb 12, 2018
We really liked it, and way better than staying at a hotel while visiting San Diego. The only thing we were disappointed with was that they decided to spray out our cabin area while we were gone for the afternoon. We planned to roast marshmallows and grill outside that night, but everything was wet, the chairs, picnic table, and all the gravel on the ground making our kids bear feet super dirty.
Feb 12, 2018
la ligne WiFi serait à améliorer
Feb 12, 2018
Too crowded. RV Spaces are very hard to get in and out.
Feb 12, 2018
This KOA had all the amenities you could ask for but at a premium price for a very tight space.
Feb 12, 2018
We really enjoyed it! Looking forward to the new pool and jacuzzi area!
Feb 12, 2018
Overall the campground is really nice. I just didn’t appreciate that there was a power outage during my stay. I understand it was a city thing and you have no control over it, I feel like there should have been some sort of accommodations due to the fact that I did pay extra for a delux cabin specifically for the electricity...
Feb 12, 2018
This was our first time staying at a Koa. We loved the cabin. Definitely a great little cabin. We thought eating there would be overpriced however it wasn't and it was good.
Feb 12, 2018
What a great weekend. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
It was great as usual. We are excited about the new construction and are wondering when that will be finished. My only issue this weekend was the power outage. I was thinking KOA could have let us know if it had been planned by SDG&E. I thought something was wrong in my rv.
Feb 10, 2018
Very peaceful stay. Nicely laid out, good facilities, and they’re improving on that.
Feb 10, 2018
We love this KOA. It’s out favorite KOA we have ever stayed at and we go there once a month. The staff is awesome. They are always fri July and extremely helpful, especially Nikki. She rocks!!!!!
Feb 09, 2018
Another great stay at the San Diego K.O.A.
Feb 08, 2018
One of the moat well groomed parks we have been to. The staff is so helpful & friendly. We will be back.
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
It was a good stay as always
Feb 07, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Great facility, super clean, incredibly friendly and helpful staff! Definitely going to stay again!
Feb 05, 2018
once again we had a very enjoyable stay w/our rv & look forward to returning soon.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Love staying here. Great place. Clean and very pet friendly!
Feb 04, 2018
This is the finest KOA we have ever stayed at. Constantly improving and the staff is exceptional at EVERY level.
Feb 03, 2018
We’ve stayed many times because of the staff—friendly, knowledgeable, polite, and professional. Maintenance of and pride in physical plant also shows Quiet during week days, not so much on weekends. Easy access to the many gems in San Diego, and an excellent cafe onsite. Hard to go wrong here!
Feb 03, 2018
Great campground, excellent settings, dog runs, amenities, and tons of stuff for kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award