San Diego Metro KOA Reviews

Feeling Adventurous? Come Glamping in Our New Eco Tents!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2020
This was the first time me and my family stayed at this location, I have to say we were really impressed with the cleanliness of the campground including the facilities. I would just like to thank the staff especially Rosie for their hospitality and kindness throughout our stay. Because of this we will be returning to the campground in July. Thanks again.
Apr 02, 2020
Perfect stay! Clean park, friendly employees,
Mar 31, 2020
Our stay was great under the circumstances (corona Virus). The staff was great and everything was clean. The only dissapointmetn was the pool and all activity's were closed. Maybe we can get a discount to come back during late summer after this virus passes, and we get to use all the great activitys they offer.
Mar 30, 2020
We were staying at this KOA both before and after our group tour of Baja. while we were in Baja our trip was cut short because of the Virus. We were able to get reservations a day early and able to stay a couple of more days. The staff were great and informative. We would definitely go back.
Mar 30, 2020
The San Diego Metro KOA is always very clean, well maintained, staffed with the greatest people and serves one of the best pizzas around. My wife and I have been campers all of our lives and this KOA is one of our favorite spots.
Mar 29, 2020
Thank goodness for your campground, we have stayed here before. We were not originally going to camp here, we for the first time ever scored a beach campsite and that was our original plan, but with all of the Covid-19 craziness we we're cancelled on the day before we were supposed to leave. So we checked with you, you were still open, and we ended up feeling like we were far better off here!!
Mar 28, 2020
Due to COVID-19, almost all the amenities were closed for our kids, but they loved playing in the Gaga pits. Rosie was amazing! Thankfully it wasn’t busy when they closed the bathrooms showers fairly. The updated facilities were very nice and we look forward to coming back.
Mar 27, 2020
Spring break was very different this year. We had to hunker down so decided to do at KOA.
Mar 26, 2020
Great campground
Mar 26, 2020
I've been here in the past but the improvements they've made are great. We enjoyed are stay so much, that we booked reservations for 2 more times this year. Staff was excellent.
Mar 24, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were very clean.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
This is our second time visiting and, like before, the campground and cabins are kept very clean. My family enjoyed themselves and we used all parts of the campground. Can't wait to come back!!!
Mar 23, 2020
Everyone was very friendly, the grounds are very well maintained
Mar 23, 2020
Nice quiet camping during this difficult time. Felt very safe.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Beautiful well kept park with amazing staff!!!
Mar 22, 2020
We were very satisfied with our stay except for the road construction which disrupted our lives for two weeks. However, I don't know yet if our car and trailer are properly put in storage. Friday night a woman from the front desk called to ask if that white sedan belonged to us and if we were coming to get it. I told her, "No, it should be in KOA"s storage lot. Was our trailer there?" She did
Mar 22, 2020
This is the most resort-like KOA we've been in. The grounds are beautiful and the amenities great, except the wifi. There really isn't any reason a place that does so much so well can't provide wifi with decent capacity and simpler authentication. There was also noisy construction going on all day every day (even Saturday) adjacent to our site.
Mar 22, 2020
You have one of the nicest parks I have ever stayed in and we love to come there. I have one complaint. I have a big rig and I use satellite for TV. I would like to be able to reserve a specific spot for next year but you don't allow that. That discourages me because if I show up as in the past I end up with a less desirable spot and sometimes have to be moved to get reception.
Mar 22, 2020
Thank you for upgrading us to a cabin - what a blessing as it was too rainy and chilly for our tent.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
It was a wonderful stay, no issues with the staff or our RV neighbors, very pleasant, would return.
Mar 20, 2020
Wonderful staff. Great activities. Clean kept campground.
Mar 20, 2020
Very clean. Great staff. Great place that is well maintained. When I come back to San Diego I will be staying here!
Mar 19, 2020
Excellent! Impeccable campgrounds, amenities & facilities. Lots to do, & reasonably priced. Will definitely visit again!
Mar 19, 2020
We were there just as the Covid19 outbreak was starting and businesses and schools were shutting down. We had to cut our trip short and the staff was wonderful, as always.
Mar 19, 2020
Awesome place, Much better than the thousand trails pio pico
Mar 18, 2020
During our stay there was an area under construction....it is obvious the Owner is continually upgrading. The construction was handled to minimize disruption. KOA was located in a good location for us, staff helpful and attentive. Sites are tight but still offered privacy and enough space. Clean, well maintained. Without a doubt we will return.
Mar 18, 2020
This is such a beautiful park so well maintained and so much to do it was beautiful loved it! Great for families or just couples
Mar 18, 2020
All aspects park great. Staff, cleanliness, facilities. Only negative was tight turning. Could not have towed car connected to 40' RV and make turns. Put on at street exit. V minor, but u asked.
Mar 17, 2020
Lots of options for families to have fun. And I appreciated the monitoring of registered guests for security sake. Staff very friendly and campground lovely. Very nice.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Nice people. We found IT stranger that there are places outside the gate.
Mar 16, 2020
This place is amazing, It exceeded our expectations The people are friendly, there’s a fun arcade, lots of things for kids to do, I’m an older person but I still had a really good time !
Mar 16, 2020
Everyone is just so nice! It's almost like we're in a different world when we are there. It's so hard nowadays to experience good customer service but KOA-SD is on another level. They never make us feel like we're a bother or an inconvenience and everyone says HI and seems to really enjoy their jobs. We will make this an annual tradition!
Mar 16, 2020
Clean, well maintained and friendly staff
Mar 16, 2020
As always the campground was clean and nice. Kids had a blast! Will stay again soon!
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Another great KOA experience.
Mar 16, 2020
Had a great time, such a beautiful site we stayed in and would recommend highly especially to families! We will come back for sure.
Mar 16, 2020
Beautiful place , great customer services
Mar 16, 2020
We had a fantastic time. Kyle and all the other event coordinators created a fun and upbeat environment. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and ride our bikes. Our dog loves visiting the K9 camp. We will be back again.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Good peaceful stay as usual, however it had recently rained. Drainage by the dog park area is horrible. One giant mud pit right in front of the dog park entrance. Can you guys not afford a few pavers at least to traverse the muck? Mud covered dogs and RV's do not mix. I stayed here because of the dog park, so it is kind of a big deal to dog owners.
Mar 15, 2020
Great! We loved it! We will definitely be back!
Mar 15, 2020
Still our favorite place in San Diego
Mar 15, 2020
Wonderful, loved the free night in the cabin and hot tub. Wish the path to the k9 was paved, too muddy to take our dog
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
I love this local gem! Its has everything we need. Peace. Quiet. Coffee.
- Jason Brooks on Google
Mar 12, 2020
Kids love it
- Tonie Everhart on Google
Mar 10, 2020
This place has undergone some marvelous remodeling. The pool is spectacular and the increased rates are probably worth it! We have stayed here many times over the years. It's the best KOA I've ever stayed at and a great home base for visiting the San Diego area.
- Pam Mathison on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.