San Diego Metro KOA Reviews

Feeling Adventurous? Come Glamping in Our New Eco Tents!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2020
This KOA was a surprise, especially after reading some of the reviews. It's equal to the "resort" KOAs and has something for everyone -- pool, places to sit and relax, many different lodging environments, etc., etc. This is a 'locals' resort and people from the area come with their families. So, if you don't like kids running amok and lots of mingling, don't stay here. That said, we loved it.
Jan 22, 2020
Horrible experience.
Jan 22, 2020
Park is neat and well maintained.
Jan 22, 2020
We had a great stay, it was our third time visiting this KOA. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Thanks
Jan 21, 2020
Wear plastic bracelets kept repeating for safety. From what! Crowded sites and few 50 amp Needed sooooo much personal info to register. One sassy front desk girl. Others were nice
Jan 21, 2020
It was annoying that we were told we couldn’t have a patio site, both on early booking and then at the time of check-in. Annoying because we saw them sitting EMPTY all the time we were there. We didn’t like that your TENGO net totally suppressed all other WiFi. We have a private Verizon Ellipsis that we need to use for banking and business, but couldn’t get on at all. Tengo refused
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
We absolutely loved all the new remodeling ! The campground was clean and had so many activities for kids to do. The only thing to complain about is that everything shut down early on Sunday . The cafe , kids activities ... it was a 3 day weekend and we were looking forward to having lunch at the cafe and rock climbing with the kids .
Jan 21, 2020
Even with construction the facility was fantastic. Great job staff working the arts and crafts building.
Jan 21, 2020
It was a great stay. Facilities are so clean. One thing - the bike rental shop closed at 1pm on a Sunday on a 3-day weekend. I had some really disappointed kids who couldn't rent bikes. Maybe you can keep it open longer on a Sunday if it's a 3-day weekend and most people don't check out until Monday.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Great
Jan 21, 2020
Tiny problem ,weak gas grill flame
Jan 21, 2020
Excellent activities. We signed up for several, and stayed entertained without leaving the park. Great menu selection. I wish they would have more activities on Sunday.
Jan 21, 2020
The grandkids love it here... We come 1or 2 times a month
Jan 21, 2020
The staff was friendly and very helpful we had a wonderful stay I can’t wait to stay again
Jan 21, 2020
We had a wonderful stay! Loved all the people working in the cafe. Only thing I would say is you should have maybe adjusted cafe hours for the holiday weekend. We would have eaten there more if you had been open more
Jan 21, 2020
Very nice, clean facility with friendly staff. The pool and jumping pillows are a blast for the kids! My only disappointment was that we came on a holiday weekend Sunday- Monday and the cafe and kid activities were already closed before check-in at 1pm. It would be nice to have it all open for the full weekend since that’s when most kids would be staying during the winter.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Very good. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean.
Jan 20, 2020
Wonderful property with great staff! Thank you!
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
This was our second time staying here and we really enjoyed it! We love the new pool area! The campground is always so clean and the employees are very friendly and welcoming. We can’t wait to come back.
Jan 20, 2020
Have been staying at this KOA for about 15 years. They are always upgrading their property and the staff is always happy to be there. A five star experience for sure
Jan 20, 2020
Customer service and cleanliness is top. Customer service was amazing since the day I booked our stay. Employees are friendly and ready to answer to answer your questions
Jan 18, 2020
Very enjoyable. However the WIFI was on but did not work at our site or that of our daughter. The signal is not strong enough to be of any use.
Jan 18, 2020
Nice campground with friendly, helpful staff. It is near a freeway so it can be a bit noisy at night. We were there in the during the week in winter so a lot of the camps features/activities for kids were not offered but they had activities on the schedule for the weekend. Overall we had a nice stay.
Jan 18, 2020
It was so greatfull to experience staying for 1 night and olan to come back again
Jan 17, 2020
just plain outstanding.....
Jan 17, 2020
Great location. Lots of amenities and helpful staff.
Jan 17, 2020
Loved this campground. The bathrooms were clean and the pool area was amazing.
Jan 17, 2020
No hot water in showers by main office. Garbage thrown in bushes behind camp site. Eddie the host when we came in on Wednesday evening was wonderful. Reception from office regarding no hot water or the garbage issue was met with somewhat 'cold indifference'
Jan 16, 2020
Wonderful as usual. Everything clean and requests made at the office was acted upon quickly. I am a frequent visitor and will keep coming back. �
Jan 15, 2020
Great KOA!!! Clean, spacious and lots for kids to do. I'd give a 5 but, the showers were awful!! If you are closed for cleaning you should darn well clean them.. There was mildew/mold in all the showers I used and not to mention the gross piles of hair left in the showers all day every day. So unsanitary.
Jan 15, 2020
Optimum courtesy and convenience... I stay here once a year when doing concerts for the Veterans... and I am always pleased.
Jan 14, 2020
The park is very clean and great location.
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Great staff and BEAUTIFUL campgrounds. We chose a corner unit with fire pit and table and it was spacious and beautiful. Will definitely return Best koa in our journey
Jan 14, 2020
The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. We had absolutely no problems. We had a good time. If there is anything that was to the negative side it would be the price. Again we had a good time but feel it would be better if the price was more affordable. We'll be back but not frequently due to the pricing.
Jan 13, 2020
Pretty disappointed this last stay. The heaters did not work in the cabin so the crew brought us portable heaters and ensured us they would fix the heaters on Monday - we were leaving Sunday. On top of that the remote for the TVs did not work and when we ordered firewood it took them 30 minutes to deliver. In addition, when we made reservations no one said there were wristbands involved.
Jan 13, 2020
A bit on the pricey side, but the campground is spotless, has great amenities, and is well-maintained. We had several large groups with kids, and everyone loved it, kids and adults alike. We plan to come back in the spring.
Jan 13, 2020
It was disappointing to wake up to jackhammering on Friday morning. Had to listen all day. Early Saturday morning someone tried to get in our truck. Sunday morning, when packing to leave, we found our drain valves all open. Mischief and/or crime? Homeless walking through the park as well.
Jan 13, 2020
We are a family of 6 with 3 dogs and we really enjoyed our stay at the San Diego KOA. We stayed for 6 nights and the kids had fun swimming and riding their bikes around. The sites were very well taken care of and attractive. There was plenty of grass for the dogs. The dog park and "backyard" area was great. The only complaint was that there was construction going on at the KOA during the day.
Jan 13, 2020
Gross. We stayed Cause we wanted to use the hot tube. But it was so gross pants and boxer shorts and all kinds of nasty stuff in the water. Just nasty.
Jan 12, 2020
Loved, thanks to Bells and all you have done to keep it updated. I wish the Bells’ and associates a Happy New Year!
Jan 11, 2020
The PROS - dog park, good customer service and a decent location. The CONS - very noisy due to highways nearby, multiple party people playing their own music loud all at the same time, construction taking place on the grounds, the fact that it's so family oriented that kids are biking, skateboarding and screaming all around you while not being checked by their parents to be respectful of others.
Jan 11, 2020
Great experience!!
Jan 11, 2020
This KOA is very clan and the team members are very helpful. It was bad that they didn’t have a special offer to extend our trip like we were offered at the Chula Vista Marina RV Resort but unfortunately at that time we had already reserved at this KOA. Other than that, our stay was good!
Jan 10, 2020
We had a great time at your beautiful facility. Our 8 year old granddaughter enjoyed the playground and swimming pool. Easy access to local freeways made getting around San Diego a breeze.
Jan 24, 2020
Spent 10 days there in February of 2019. Excellent park with a nice pool area.
- Carl Kissner on Google
Jan 20, 2020
This place has all the amenities you could ask for in an rv park and so kid friendly! Our kids beg to go back because they had a blast! So conveniently located to all the things you want to do in San Diego!
- Rebekah W on Google
Jan 20, 2020
Last minute reservations no problems had a great weekend
- robert navarro on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.