San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
All the events are so well organized, the kids have the best time ever!. All employees are so happy and helpful, we really do love San Diego Metro KOA!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Awesome place to stay! Loved the fall festival and activities!! Already planning our trip for next year.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean park, nice upgrades to RV sites this year. Friendly staff in office and in the park. Although we had very slow check in. The Halloween activities for the children was wonderful. Thank you .
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
As always, very kid friendly and truly enjoyed the arts and crafts!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had so much fun at the Fall Festival. Can't wait for next year. Hoping to see that new pool area open soon. :)
Oct 16, 2017
We love this KOA and we've heard it's the best in California! Our first stay in May was so amazing that we booked another weekend with a group of friends for the fall festival. Our weekend was filled with picking out and carving a pumpkin from their pumpkin patch, face painting, tractor rides and a magic show, just to name a few. Can't wait for the new pool...we'll be back again!
Oct 16, 2017
My cabin had zero shade while all other campers had plenty.I requested a different cabin and was told they were being deep cleaned. Soon after they were occupied by other campers..hmm! Plenty of noise too coming from cleaning crew with their blowers and pressure cleaners around us, I was there a week and did NOT enjoy my stay as other previous visits. The showers were filthy, a lizard and trash.
Oct 16, 2017
The family had a great time while staying at the San Diego Metro KOA. Thanks for making it possible!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Definitely will be back. Great family place
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Too loud. The neighbors were having a party until 11:30 and nobody came out and stop them. Tent spaces were tiny.
Oct 16, 2017
The best time ever!
Oct 16, 2017
Good
Oct 16, 2017
Love it will be backðð¼
Oct 16, 2017
It was not at all remote enough for us, and we could hear the freeway which I didnt like. HOWEVER the Halloween Festivities made it SO MUCH FUN!!! We will be back this time next year, for sure!! Clean, organized & love the kids activities! Food at the cafe was great too!
Oct 16, 2017
Loved our stay! My children totally enjoyed all of the Halloween-themed activities. We will definitely be staying here again.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
It's always a great time at the KOA in San Diego. Halloween festivities made it much more fun for the kids.
Oct 14, 2017
I was there for three months over the summer. I have done that for the past 14 years. Love the park like environment. Many improvements had been made over the years to enhance the glamping experience. Customer service is always outstanding. So happy the crows no longer spend the night in the park! I already have my reservations for next summer.
Oct 14, 2017
Loved it!!
Oct 14, 2017
The only reason I gave it 4 stars is the early morning construction noise, road traffic and ANTS that I brought home with me! The campground is clean, fun and we will be back! Can't wait for the new pool to open!
Oct 13, 2017
The staff is very friendly & the campground is very well kept up. The also decorate for the season & have special events. Really love this KOA.
Oct 13, 2017
We loved our stay there. Our kids wanted to go back to the cabin to play on the jumping pillow, on the basketball court, or swim instead of explore San Diego!
Oct 13, 2017
Great facilities, nice people, the site are more than adequate the only downside is the wifi. Looks like they don't have enough bandwidth for all the sites they have.
Oct 13, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin with all of its accommodations. However, the general bathroom and shower areas could use some attention.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Great place clean and plenty to do
Oct 12, 2017
We really enjoy staying at this campground. The staff are great and take great care of the park, bushes and trees trimmed, sites swept and facilities are always clean.
Oct 12, 2017
We were there for a wk this is one of the best campgrounds we stayed very well located and clean
Oct 12, 2017
As usual we had a fantastic time getting older though so I'd love to see a bathroom in the back area near the group sites & K9 Park (hint hint). I'd also like to suggest better evening lighting in the K9 Park & maybe a trashcan/bags in the far corner on larger side. Over the 4 days I must have picked up 20+ poops that weren't my dogs! I'd hate to have those folks ruin it for me who is responsible!
Oct 12, 2017
We go to the San Diego KOA often and love it.
Oct 11, 2017
Great time, but there was a bad sewer smell
Oct 11, 2017
Very clean and well maintained KOA. Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Fall festival days were a surprising and fun time for the whole family. Looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 10, 2017
Had so much fun. Always enjoy the Fall Festival. I do wish you would break down the costume costume, possibly by age. There were a lot of really cute dressed children that didn't have a chance against the adults.
Oct 10, 2017
Hosted a group Family Camp. Everyone loved it. Well kept grounds & facilities, nice staff, fun events for kids. We'll be booking for next year!
Oct 10, 2017
We love San Diego KOA and the Harvest Weekend is always fun for young and old. Our three year old grandson was thrilled with the pumpkin patch and of course the jumping pillows. Thanks to all of your wonderful staff for their great service!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Staff is always very efficient and helpful. Great family place I gather, just a little busy with noisy and rude children for us older travelers.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time :-)
Oct 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time and were pleasantly surprised by the Halloween activities. So much for the kids to do.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award