San Diego Metro KOA Reviews

Feeling Adventurous? Come Glamping in Our New Eco Tents!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great time to relax with my kids
Oct 15, 2019
The kids had a blast. We have come here 2 years in a row now in October and the kids have a great time participating in the Halloween festivities. Their favorite is trick or treating and of course the jumping pillows. The facilities are always clean and functional. Looking forward to next year!
Oct 15, 2019
Love this KOA very clean and well run!
Oct 15, 2019
Love the Chula Vista KOA. The fall festival weekend was fun and we already booked for October 2020!
Oct 15, 2019
I am part of the Heads Up group , who come annually .
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We had such a wonderful time, better than we expected, and with so many things to do!! Already booked for next year!! Very clean, well maintained, and large tent site. Even though you don’t have real privacy, the layout is so well done that we rated it our favorite camping experience so far and we love to camp!!
Oct 15, 2019
I get that it's a resort now but my kids and I wanted to just relax this weekend. We didn't expect all the things going on. Yes I love the campground but I really miss the "camping" experience. Also the small town feel kind of went away and I don't know anyone who works there anymore. I miss the down home feeling I guess. Still a great place just a little to busy for me now.
Oct 15, 2019
It was a great experience for our family- we didn't know such a gem existed. It felt like the great outdoors, yet had the convenience of urban living.
Oct 15, 2019
This is the second year that we made the drive to the KOA in Chula Vista and it didn't disappoint! Great staff! Great amenities! Awesome fall activities for kids! Thank you!!!
Oct 15, 2019
We had an absolutely fantastic time. We stayed in the deluxe cabin - it was like new - we booked for next year!
Oct 14, 2019
First time staying in a KOA, they have set the bar high for all other KOA to live up to. The staff were great and the campground was fantastic. We are already looking forward to our next stay there.
Oct 14, 2019
Fall festival is very good for families to get together. Great time
Oct 14, 2019
Beautiful camp! So much to do! Kids want to go back every weekend! Friendly and helpful staff and they keep everything so clean!! Also super impressed with the security they provided always having someone driving around checking on things. We can't wait to go back!
Oct 14, 2019
The stay was ok but I will not be going back because $125 a night is way to much! The Wi Fi is no good.
Oct 14, 2019
I love how family oriented and organized the activities are. The staff was helpful, honest and friendly! This is our 3rd annual trip and we already cant wait for next year!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Our stay was good. We have been staying this weekend for years now. You guys keep improving the camp ground and the new pool is awesome. Not sure how the new system will work with reserving your spot for next year but hopefully it will all workout.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Halloween camping done best!! We will be back year after year!
Oct 14, 2019
By far my favorite KOA and always a hit with my family. Staff are always very welcoming and facilities are always clean and well kept. My only minor complaint about this trip was the political flags that were being displayed by several campers. I am not sure if there are policies that prohibit displaying political flags or signs but it may be a policy worth visiting. Will definitely be back!
Oct 12, 2019
The only problem was the traffic noise staff was great
Oct 12, 2019
The park was clean and well taken care of, the employees were courteous and helpful.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Staff was wonderful!
Oct 10, 2019
Large tent (KOA owned) had no lock and none provided. Electric light had elec.tape repair. Light flickered on/off. Fire hazard.
Oct 10, 2019
Loved the pumpkin patch and the carving activities Thank you
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Even though they put me in the so called economy section, it was still nice and less crowded than the rest of the RV spots. My only complaint is the gravel area was not level. I could have used my leveler blocks but was too lazy. Still like the place.
Oct 09, 2019
We were so impressed with the facility and the staff.
Oct 09, 2019
People playing loud music all day. Not respecting other people’s taste in music. I can see this happening for 20 minutes or so but not hours upon hours. Finally, why not update all the restrooms and showers instead of the ones in front and back. The pool looked great and the customer service was amazing.
Oct 09, 2019
We've been to this KOA over 10 times and it's always enjoyable, with the exception of this time. Reserved 2 cabins and checked in @ 4 on Friday. Took my keys & went to 1406 & 1405. 1405 is occupied, key to 1406 doesn't work. Call office, wait 45 MINUTES for them to come and try the key I said doesn't work. Wait 20 more min, bring a key to 1407 (works) key to 1406 still a no-go. Waited over 75 min
Oct 08, 2019
The grandkids had a fantastic time playing with other kids, trick or treating, and swimming. The adults enjoyed the cabana, and the peace and quiet. Nice job, we will be back.
Oct 08, 2019
This is our 6th year doing fall fest. We always enjoy it ,although there were some changes this year...
Oct 08, 2019
Always a great time !
Oct 08, 2019
It was nice but disappointed not being next to our group and we made reservations a year in advance. We heard others say the same thing. The other 2 sites in our group were together but the 2 I booked at the same time weren’t near each other and even further away from the everyone else. It was hard carrying stuff from site to site.
Oct 08, 2019
Everyone is so friendly and we feel it’s a safe place to let our kids take off on their bikes without supervision. My only suggestion would be to be more creative with the activities. We’ve stayed a handful of weekends, and the same activities have been offered (tie dye, barrel rides, cookie decorating) my kids still enjoy all of that, but I could see them getting bored in the future of it.
Oct 08, 2019
Had a great time at the harvest festival. The site in park was large and shaded. The activities for the children were lots of fun. We will be back next year.
Oct 08, 2019
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Everything from the moment you meet the wonderful friendly staff, to the clean cabins and all of the property to the convenient Cafe's yummy food! THANKS for being here!
Oct 08, 2019
This is our favorite KOA. Staff members are always courteous and professional.
Oct 08, 2019
Been coming here for the past 9 years and love it. We've been watching the campground grow and become the beautiful place it is today. I will be honest - I do miss seeing the Bell's hands on at the grounds. Watching Mike drive the tractor for hay rides and flipping pancakes on Sunday are some of our fondest memories. Also, we miss the purple dinosaur - Please reinstall it! Family Photo ops :-)
Oct 08, 2019
First time there had a blast the Halloween theme was great thank you
Oct 08, 2019
This campground has everything that a family could want. We would highly recommend it for the campground events (fall festival, Halloween party and trick or treating). It is the most costly campground we have ever been in but if you take advantage of all that is offered it is worth it!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Always a great stay at your KOA. It’s a clean and safe environment. Your staff are friendly and always willing to assist if anything is needed. Our family will continue to create great memories because of what your camp ground offers.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
One of the only campgrounds in San Diego that had everything I was looking for. Things I look for when I go tent camping are: nature, running water and electricity, and bathrooms and showers. This campground had all of that and more. The Kamping store was huge with many things you commonly need. They will deliver fire wood to your campsite. Ice is available in three different size bags with the largest size being delivered to your campsite. The pool is another unexpected surprise to me because it has a large area with less than 2 feet of water that is perfect for children that cant swim yet. A separate hot tub sized pool and a hot tub are also near the main pool. There is also a pet area/park section, a place to eat beside the store, jumping pillows (which I tried with my son and wife and they are tons of fun), and a laundry room (near the pool). This KOA has an array of staying options including different size cabins and Eco/deluxe tents. RV spots are available with different amp selections. I stayed in the preferred area for tents with water and electric. Perfect size for my 6 person tent but if you have a very large tent or more than one tent you will need to camp near the jumping pillows as they are bigger. There was one water faucet near the site that is shared among several sites. I didnt like that idea at first but is was fine when I was there because it wasn't busy. There was a standalone charcoal grill, a bench with storage,a picnic table, and a fire ring at the tent site. The Kamping cabins and Eco/deluxe tents have a Kampers kitchen near them that has a circle of flat top stoves, sinks, and cutting boards. All in which is outdoors under a gazebo structure. I have Verizon for my cellphone and had great service/signal to stream movies at night. I will post picture along with this review. I hope it was helpful and answered any questions.
- Dustin Calloway on Google
Oct 08, 2019
This place is really nice! I really like the pool and the camping community.
- Reese Irish on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Awesome place for the whole family! Kids will have lots of fun because they have a playground, trampoline park, and cart rentals. Pool also has a shallow end for kids then it steadily gets deeper. That place also has a hot tub close to it.
- Abraham Vallejo on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.