Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2022
We were disappointed that the cafe was closed all weekend. We planned our meals around the cafe being open. We weren’t notified till about 5pm on Friday via text message….a little disappointed…we were looking forward to staying at the resort and not leaving to eat or get food. Otherwise our stay was great and our kids had a great time.
Jan 19, 2022
Was a great time. Everthing was clean and had a nice layout. Loved the jumping pillows. Shower was nice and hot
Jan 19, 2022
Staff and Maintenance are amazing I really would like to Paola was especially helpful always had a smile and very welcoming.
Jan 19, 2022
Jan 19, 2022
Jan 19, 2022
Jan 18, 2022
Jan 18, 2022
Unfortunately my stay this past weekend was not enjoyable at all. Upon arrival I was informed that my reservation was changed from Friday to Monday and moved to Saturday to Tuesday. They could not tell me who called and changed my reservation. I NEVER changed my reservation. They had me move cabins 3 times during my 4-day stay. We were w/ a large group for my daughters birthday. It was horrible.
Jan 18, 2022
Very nice place. Planning on coming back again.
Jan 18, 2022
This is our SoCal go-to KOA. In 15+ years, we’ve never been disappointed and were not this time either. They’re always friendly, efficient, and prepared. We’ve been afraid growth and upgrades might push some of us old timers out, but we worried needlessly. It’s still like visiting old friends who are ready for your visit and happy to see you. AND the great Carne Asada was still on the Cafe
Jan 18, 2022
The campground was very well kept I would probably comeback for another stay from time to time. I was very disappointed to the fact that everyone was not told the cafe was not going to be open until we had checked in and not til late afternoon. I personally had not planned to cook more than one meal for the entire 3 day weekend and was just going to eat at the cafe.
Jan 18, 2022
Great location
Jan 18, 2022
Jan 18, 2022
Good family park
Jan 18, 2022
I will provide one recommendation. If you have a speed limit for vehicles in the campground that you expect people to follow, I would think the employees that drive around the golf cart towing the little train cars should also obey the speed limit of 7 miles per hour. Every time they passed by our trailer, they were going extremely fast towing the little train cars which seemed a little unsafe.
Jan 18, 2022
Space assign was a pull through preferred; however, my rig is 43’ and pulling through with the truck and 5th wheel wasn’t possible due to the trees above, vehicles parked outside of their assigned spaces. Our picnic table was covered in bird feces and we requested multiple times to have it cleaned or replaced and nobody came. We req’d a fire pit and no response as well. Not sure will be ba
Jan 18, 2022
Jan 17, 2022
Clean well managed park we will be back!
Jan 17, 2022
Clean clean clean. Keep it up
Jan 17, 2022
Good location and clean, but pricey, water pressure is high and the cable was not working half the time.
Jan 17, 2022
Jan 17, 2022
We had a wonderful stay and staff was able to accommodate us so that everyone in our party were close together :)
Jan 17, 2022
Jan 17, 2022
Jan 17, 2022
Employees were friendly. Several amenities were still closed. Facilities were clean. Even though you are in the middle of a city you wouldn’t know it.
Jan 17, 2022
Jan 16, 2022
So clean!
Jan 16, 2022
Jan 16, 2022
Loved this place. The staff were very friendly, the camp was very clean and well maintained. I would have given it five stars, but the sheer amount of bird droppings on my truck and RV from the birds roosting in the trees had to be seen to be believed.
Jan 16, 2022
Nice and clean place. Real friendly staff
Jan 16, 2022
Cafe was closed all weekend. Bought two fire logs and they were damp so unable to light either one of them.
Jan 15, 2022
Stayed for a month. Loved it. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Met the owner who seemed to take an immense amount of interest in our camping experience.
Jan 15, 2022
Exceeded expectations
Jan 15, 2022
Very clean place close to the beaches and border line
Jan 14, 2022
Excellent comfort, amenities - especially the cafe opening at 8 a.m., and cleanliness.
Jan 14, 2022
First time staying at a KOA. Really enjoyed he staff friendlyness and the cleanliness of the area.
Jan 12, 2022
Jan 11, 2022
Loved my stay as I always have. We love coming here. My only complain (but doesnt change my rating) was that the front desk told me I have to pay for my own toilet paper and paper towels if I needed to replenish my cabin, that i only get the basic supplies at the beginning. That doesn't sound right to me. But housekeeping was nice enough to replenish my paper towels without a fuss. Thank you.
Jan 11, 2022
Normally I give 5 stars, but this time there were issues that don't allow for 5 stars. First, we were in a tent site that is just for tents and we had a HUMONGOUS EMPTY RV parked in the spot next to us for most of our time at the KOA. Wow..I dont even have room to finish my review...anyway, Fri/Sat night noisy neighbors until 1am incredibly foul mouthed. pretty disappointed in this stay.
Jan 11, 2022
Jan 11, 2022
We have stayed here before. Only stayed one night this time in a cabin (with bathroom) and loved it. Staff was great as well. We will be back. Thank you for being pet friendly as well. It makes traveling with pets so much less stressful.
Jan 11, 2022
Always have a great time when we stay there.kids love it.it could use another bigger playground in the back area. Other then that it’s great
Jan 10, 2022
A beautiful well-kept and fully staffed campground. Appreciated that there was storage on site for when we traveled home for the holidays. Facilities are clean and laundry is fairly priced. This would be a great place for a family gathering or weekend with the kids. However, it’s important to note that the sites are very expensive, even the “economy” sites away from the rest of the park.
Jan 10, 2022
Jan 09, 2022
Was amazed when I compared it to a Thousand Trails Campground. Everyone was very friendly and the grounds and camp sites were all maintained. I would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jan 09, 2022
Jan 09, 2022
Jan 08, 2022
Enjoyed our! stay staff friendly and attentive! Wish weather was warmer to enjoy pool maybe next time
Jan 07, 2022
We love this site. Great for kids and well maintained. It’s why we have comeback multiple times �
Jan 07, 2022
Great place-Wi-Fi is the only thing that isn’t up to par. About 5 mpbs and I was nearby the pool and tents which is close to the front of park Overall the staff is great and the place is clean and quiet! We will return
Jan 19, 2022
Good services, lots to do, good wifi, cable, cafe on site, rock climbing pool, etc.
- therese agesson on Google
Jan 05, 2022
Loved this place. Sadly we were only there one night. We will be back.
- Karen Haughin on Google
Jan 05, 2022
Very small cabins. But lots to do there.
- Norma Barajas on Google