San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
I was there for three months over the summer. I have done that for the past 14 years. Love the park like environment. Many improvements had been made over the years to enhance the glamping experience. Customer service is always outstanding. So happy the crows no longer spend the night in the park! I already have my reservations for next summer.
Oct 14, 2017
Loved it!!
Oct 14, 2017
The only reason I gave it 4 stars is the early morning construction noise, road traffic and ANTS that I brought home with me! The campground is clean, fun and we will be back! Can't wait for the new pool to open!
Oct 13, 2017
The staff is very friendly & the campground is very well kept up. The also decorate for the season & have special events. Really love this KOA.
Oct 13, 2017
We loved our stay there. Our kids wanted to go back to the cabin to play on the jumping pillow, on the basketball court, or swim instead of explore San Diego!
Oct 13, 2017
Great facilities, nice people, the site are more than adequate the only downside is the wifi. Looks like they don't have enough bandwidth for all the sites they have.
Oct 13, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin with all of its accommodations. However, the general bathroom and shower areas could use some attention.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Great place clean and plenty to do
Oct 12, 2017
We really enjoy staying at this campground. The staff are great and take great care of the park, bushes and trees trimmed, sites swept and facilities are always clean.
Oct 12, 2017
We were there for a wk this is one of the best campgrounds we stayed very well located and clean
Oct 12, 2017
As usual we had a fantastic time getting older though so I'd love to see a bathroom in the back area near the group sites & K9 Park (hint hint). I'd also like to suggest better evening lighting in the K9 Park & maybe a trashcan/bags in the far corner on larger side. Over the 4 days I must have picked up 20+ poops that weren't my dogs! I'd hate to have those folks ruin it for me who is responsible!
Oct 12, 2017
We go to the San Diego KOA often and love it.
Oct 11, 2017
Great time, but there was a bad sewer smell
Oct 11, 2017
Very clean and well maintained KOA. Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Fall festival days were a surprising and fun time for the whole family. Looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 10, 2017
Had so much fun. Always enjoy the Fall Festival. I do wish you would break down the costume costume, possibly by age. There were a lot of really cute dressed children that didn't have a chance against the adults.
Oct 10, 2017
Hosted a group Family Camp. Everyone loved it. Well kept grounds & facilities, nice staff, fun events for kids. We'll be booking for next year!
Oct 10, 2017
We love San Diego KOA and the Harvest Weekend is always fun for young and old. Our three year old grandson was thrilled with the pumpkin patch and of course the jumping pillows. Thanks to all of your wonderful staff for their great service!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Staff is always very efficient and helpful. Great family place I gather, just a little busy with noisy and rude children for us older travelers.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time :-)
Oct 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time and were pleasantly surprised by the Halloween activities. So much for the kids to do.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We love staying here! Everyone is friendly, the resort is clean and safe.
Oct 09, 2017
Came for the Halloween activity weekend. Very impressed with the upkeep of the campground. Very clean, grounds very well maintained, staff friendly, and the activities for the kids very well organized. We have stayed in serveral KOA's, and this is the very best.
Oct 09, 2017
We have been camping here for the past 2 years and this place never seems to fail us! Every team member is always so friendly and willing to lend a hand. What can be said about the Sand Castle Café? They have the best pizza and beer selection by far, make sure to stop by and say "Hi" to Jana and team! We had a great time this weekend with Oktoberfest and pumpkin craving!
Oct 09, 2017
Had a wonderful time this last weekend... kids loved all the Halloween activities... would definitely come again next year.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
family and friends birthday.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time camping at the San Diego KOA. My only feedback would be some sort of shuttle or tractor ride to the "backyard" when activities are going on. It is quite a walk if you are not near it.
Oct 09, 2017
always amazing. Best koa around.
Oct 09, 2017
Great location. Easy to set up camp. I wish bathrooms were a little closer to our site, but that was a minor inconvenience.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very well could be one the best KOA Iâve ever been to. Lots of things for kids / kept very clean. The only thing that I would say could use improvement would be the the showers/bathrooms. They are building a new pool / reck room / showers. Iâd say when this is completed this will make this the best KOA. Longer pull thurs with 50 amp service to stay up to date. Love staying and will again
Oct 08, 2017
The Halloween celebration is not a good idea for your park. It was a bigger party for the adults and many were drinking heavily and partying way past your curfew. I didn't see many kids enjoying any of the Halloween festivities. We left early. The surrounding areas have become kind of trashy in the last few years we have been coming. The grassy areas around the campsites are mostly mud.
Oct 08, 2017
Amazing get away, close to the beach with great amenities! Thank you!
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Fun and relaxing like always love it there been going there over 20 years and it always seems to get better the staff is very helpful especially the girls at the check in desk.ð
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Family Reunion wonderful time and Carol was very helpful with all our special requests!
Oct 05, 2017
I love camping at Chula Vista I have been camping since 1977 and I love all the improvement that have done and continue doing. Your Staff is also very nice and Professional. I will continue camping there for many more year's. My Grandkids love it there so much. Hope the new section you are building will be ready next time we visit. Thank you again for your super awesome work.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Wifi très mauvais, connection adéquate seulement quelques heures durant notre séjour (4 jours). Dommage car les installations sont superbes mais tarif un peu élevé.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice campground, peaceful, well kept. Enjoyed our stay. ð
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award