San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email This Campground

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
We loved the clamping tent! It was comfortable and roomy. I also like that it was close to the bathrooms and showers. Reyanna was very helpful too! We will highly recommend KOA to our friends.
Oct 20, 2018
Really nice park. Staff went above and beyond. Along with very professional they we friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Would definitely recommend this park.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Staff very helpful and friendly. Tent site was outstanding and very conveniently located. Restrooms and showers were spotless and my breakfast burrito from the Sandcastle Cafe was excellent. I have stayed at least two dozen KOAs and this one has been the best!
Oct 19, 2018
Great stay. Has a great shower with plenty of hot water. Need to be more specific about the night watering schedule as we could have gotten wet.
Oct 18, 2018
Great Halloween celebration weekend for the whole family. So much to do and family fun there were no requests, or time for, electronic devices!
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
It was good But the cabin was not very clean From the weekend use
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Awesome. So much fun. The trees drop a lot of sap on our vehicle and trailer which kind of sucked.
Oct 17, 2018
We are here to stay
Oct 17, 2018
Wonderful office staff! Beautiful park that is well kept and everything was clean. Awesome pool area and lots of activities for the kids. Looking forward to retuning.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
This is the third time I’ve come here with my grandkids and daughter. I’m never disappointed. We always stay in a deluxe cabin. The staff always greet you with a smile. The food is awesome if you don’t want to cook. We will definitely be back.
Oct 17, 2018
Always Great !!!!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Easily one of my two favorite KOA's to stay at. Can't beat the location, close to everything, and if you don't want to leave the campground, there is still a lot to do to keep the kids busy. The grounds are very well kept, and the bathrooms are always clean.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
They dug up our sewer connection the second morning. It stunk and it was certainly noisy, but they were very friendly. The day we were going to meet our friends for a day in the city, there was NO water. Not a drop. We went to use the camp bathrooms, but guess what? Not a drop there either. Fortunately, we had enough bottled water for coffee. And the staff was friendly and nice about it.
Oct 16, 2018
We had a good time staying at KOA in Chula Vista. We had a deluxe cabin and it has everything we needed while staying from cookwares to towels. I'm not sure why some review said helicopters and cars on freeway making noise all day but I didn't see and hear any of those. The only thing I didn't like was the bunk beds. The didn't have sheets or blankets like the full bed and was not ready to use.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
The campground is great we have been coming here for years. The pool is awesome. The rate increase per night is a little excessive. Last year our deposit was $77.00 this year it was $130.00. We booked our annual trip for next year when we left.
Oct 15, 2018
Camp kitchen needs to be overhauled burners didn’t work and no propane on a very busy weekend
Oct 15, 2018
Staff is amazing and campground is clean and adorable!
Oct 15, 2018
We just can not get enough of San Diego Metro KOA. We stay multiple times a year and each time we all kids and adults have an amazing time. The staff provides exceptional service each time we are there. You can tell they truly care for their campers & the kiddos :)
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
We loved our experience this weekend. So well organized and thought out. Thank you. The only suggestion we have is to do something about the birds. We spent three hours cleaning our truck yesterday because of all the bird poop. There was also poop all over our bikes, tables, basically everything we brought. That can not be healthy That would be the only reason we may not return next year.
Oct 15, 2018
We want to live there but we can’t lol we love San Diego koa soo much we’re always sad to leave. Can’t wait to plan the next trip
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Our family loved everything about this place and will def come back. Luxury of camping
Oct 15, 2018
Loved it! My son had a blast too! Looking forward to coming again.
Oct 15, 2018
Great park. Kind personel. Nice pool with jacuzzi/hottub. Clean restrooms only thing was cold water when showering. Nice RV spots.
Oct 15, 2018
Very poor and old shower facilities
Oct 15, 2018
Wonderful place to stay with excellent hosts, Ashley is great!!!
Oct 15, 2018
The best SoCal vacation experience we have had. The children LOVED the RV Park, which is really saying something because they are accustomed to five-star resorts. They enjoyed this so much more than the Ritz or Monarch Beach Resort. The presence of so many other children riding bikes and playing outside helped me to sharply curtail their device time. By day 2 they weren’t even asking about iPads
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
This is our favorite xampground! There is so much to do. The Fall Festival and the new pool were our favorite activities! We have already booked 2 return stays.
Oct 14, 2018
We had a lot of fun. The Kamper Kitchen needs some attention, only 4 burners work and the grill doesn't always work.
Oct 14, 2018
What a fun campgrounds for families and children
Oct 13, 2018
A very friendly place to stay. When we had a problem with the barbecue, we got immediate assistance. Had a GREAT time. The pool is amazing! The kids loved the jumping area.
Oct 13, 2018
We have come here since it opened. It is disappointing how dirty the small wood cabins are. It seems like they never give them a deep cleaning. Other thing is in the summer the new pool area will not be enough space for all the guests. Two very small hot tubs, what were they thinking??? Sorry to hear they aren't going to refurbish the old lap pool and extra large hot tub. Still our favorite KOA.
Oct 13, 2018
Our spot 2207 is a bad slip. The spot was always dirty from the tree droppings and loud from the million crows. Our trailer needs a serious cleaning to get all the bird poop. Never had a problem before.
Oct 13, 2018
Stay here a few times a year and is always pleasant and relaxing. Cabins are great.
Oct 13, 2018
We loved everything about it!
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Very nice place with a perfect new pool area. Staff is very friendly. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award