San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Friendly, convenient.
Jun 30, 2017
Sehr freundlicher, schöner, kleiner Campground. Die sanitären Anlagen sind sauber. Kleiner Nachteil: Strandnähe fehlt. Würden aber jederzeit wieder kommen!
Jun 29, 2017
Great Park, well managed, full service, great facilities, friendly staff, Best RV park in US.
Jun 29, 2017
My kids had a blast! So much to do and great food too. We will definitely be coming here again.
Jun 29, 2017
Loved the activities and cleanliness!!
Jun 29, 2017
stayed in a pop up. Had a great time, plenty of activities for the kids.
Jun 29, 2017
I had been feeling quite ill and knew that getting away would help.SD Metro KOA had never disappointed us; always clean, friendly staff, and accommodated my request for a shaded spot. My grandsons had a blast and the cool weather was just what the doctor ordered. This is our favorite KOA yet!
Jun 29, 2017
Easy check in, clean park. A comfortable forest in the city. Food was great also at the Sand Castle.
Jun 28, 2017
The customerservice personnel areextremely helpfuland respond quickly toany situation they could helpwith. They have coordinate events for kids. Only bad thing is that the parking spaces are extremely small.
Jun 28, 2017
So glad we found this KOA , we absolutely love it . Met some really great people and always feel welcomed.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place.Very beautiful sites. Very clean. Lots of shade trees.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to return for another visit!
Jun 28, 2017
Love this KOA! Just booked another reservation for six weeks from now. Kids have so much fun!
Jun 28, 2017
Nice grounds. Wifi did not work, we were in space 2108
Jun 27, 2017
From the time we pulled in and were greeted, to the time we left, it was a great experience. It's the cleanest and best run KOA I have ever visited. The kids absolutely loved this place. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 27, 2017
This was our first family camping trip. The kids had so much fun and we loved the campground. The staff was so helpful and nice.
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA has nice large sites and lots of shade trees. And lots and lots of kids!
Jun 27, 2017
It was clean, kid friendly, lots of showers, things for the kids to do and quiet at night. Awesome
Jun 27, 2017
The activities for children were amazing, the campground was clean and beautiful, and the staff and guests were friendly, which gave it a small town feel.
Jun 27, 2017
Brought our kids here when they were little now came back with them as young adults. Still the best KOA experience!
Jun 26, 2017
This is a fantastic place and the owners take great pride in this property. There were several storms in Feb with a wind burst and all of Chula Vista was a mess. The staff had the park looking absolutely beautiful again in 3 days. It was amazing. The grounds are lovely with lots of shade. Just a wonderful Campground. Only con, internet issues.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff and campground was great but we were next to a family with aggressive pit bulls. When we walked by with our golden retriever and special needs son, the put bulls aggressively tried to come at us but their leashes stopped them. We packed our stuff up and left a day early. When we stopped and told the front desk why we were leaving they just said sorry. No refund mentioned either
Jun 26, 2017
RV spaces very close together and little room to maneuver for large trailers, due to trees being planted at ends and street lights. Park is very kid friendly and staff is helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Our favorite get away destination. Looking forward to returning in September.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly and peaceful. Nice cisit
Jun 26, 2017
We has 6 kids within our group of the three. We were able to get 3 even sites next to each other and near a grass patch the kids could play. There were plenty of activities for the kids, areas for them to ride their bikes and the grounds were clean. Will visit again.
Jun 26, 2017
Love this KOA, STAFF IS FRIENDLY & they keep the camp so clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful trip!! So kid friendly... planned events from morning to night. Such a great place!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Looking forward to the new pool!
Jun 26, 2017
Always enjoyable ... rules are respected by guests and the kids LOVE the activities! Thanks for a great end of our vacation!
Jun 25, 2017
outstnding
Jun 25, 2017
Continuously adding new thing for my kids to do. 5 star rating from me.
Jun 25, 2017
It has been a verry graet time and we are looking for the new pool, hoping that the old pool will further exist and that the children will get there own area for swimming.
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean and safe park Will come back for sure
Jun 24, 2017
My family had a good time camping here. We enjoyed the activities that were provided and the kindness of the staff. My children loved the jumping pillows and the play structures.. I wish the pool was bigger, but look forward to returning for the new pool that is being built. Thanks KOA staff
Jun 24, 2017
We took the grandchildren for this trip. This place is GREAT for kids!! They had a ball. Just be aware, almost all extra activities cost extra, such as the climbing wall, laser tag, etc. Also this didn't stop us from doing these things at all.
Jun 24, 2017
As always, we had a delightful stay. We've already booked our next stay. Taco Tuesday was awesome!!!!
Jun 24, 2017
This rv park is well maintained and attractive. The only downside is the wifi barely works and the birds are nasty.
Jun 24, 2017
Our first stay at a KOA property. It left a very positive impression. We are absolutely coming back to this specific KOA in the near future.
Jun 24, 2017
This KOA is more resort than camping. Great place for families with lots of activities. Highly recommend
Jun 23, 2017
What an amazing place! My kids were entertained the entire time. I could let them go play and knew they were safe and having fun. Good pool, awesome basketball and gaga ball courts. Very clean campground. Staff was super helpful if we needed anything. We will be back for sure!
Jun 23, 2017
Great camp area the only issue is to many kids riding around on bicycle/tricycles not watching for cars. It's a wonder someone has not been hit
Jun 23, 2017
Nice place! Lots of fun for the kids. Looking forward to seeing the new pool done when we return.
Jun 23, 2017
Site great, but too many kids on carts and bikes not watching traffic and zipping around corners without looking. Need bicycle rules / instruction for kids. Neighbor with smokey campfire pit on grass next to my RV windows, not able to open windows. Staff great.
Jun 23, 2017
This was our first time here and we stayed on a deluxe site. Beautifully kept grounds with wonderful staff. Lots to do and great location. We went to the SD Zoo and Sea World while we were there and my only regret is we didn't get to spend more time at the campground. We will be back soon!
Jun 22, 2017
Loved everything about this KOA. Staff are friendly, restaurant was good, bathrooms were clean. The only thing I would recommend if you are planning a trip here would be to ask for a site away from the construction. We reserved way in advance for Father's Day & we were placed facing major construction and tarps :-( I asked to speak to the manager, but nobody ever contacted us :-(
Jun 22, 2017
We were very impressed with how clean and well kept everything was! There were constantly people working to make sure everything looked great! Even cleaning the firepits every morning!
Jun 21, 2017
The kids activities were to short , bathrooms weren't clean .
Jun 21, 2017
Love this place. Safe and kid friendly. We will continue to make this a definite go to glamping spot for this family.
Jun 21, 2017
Great place for family fun, very nice staff, will go again. The only problem I have is, staff at check in are to busy on the phones to take care of store customers that just want to ask a question or to buy something. the wait was to long, need to have someone free to take care of them, before there ice cream melts!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award