San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 13, 2017
One of the BEST KOA's that we have stayed at. Every employee was friendly and efficient. The groundskeepers were constantly working to keep everything clean and beautiful. We watched them even brush off the electrical hook-up pole. The restaurant was wonderful and the manager was friendly. Bathrooms and showers were perfectly clean and inviting. The new pool area will be great when it is finished.
Dec 13, 2017
It's very nice and fun the staff is always around and keeping it clean. They have very cool events for all the family.. it's a 10..the only thing that they do need to fix the soda machine sense I've been going there it's not working other than that KOA is recomendable for anyone who wants to chill and have fun for any age.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Family fun!
Dec 12, 2017
Best stay especially for families. Always something to do just within the park. Close to everything outside the park. Rates are those of a hotel, so you might as well stay at this KOA, even if its for one night. And you will feel very safe and not have to worry about theft surrounding your vehicle.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Very nice park that is close to town. Plus the grounds are very well kept and they are building what looks like a new pool area. Thank you!!
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
We always have such a good time when we stay. very clean facilities. cant wait for the new pool!! Wish they had cable
Dec 12, 2017
Staff is very friendly & helpful.
Dec 12, 2017
I love this KOA! Great sites, lots of fun activities for the kids, great food, swimming and everyone is so nice and helpful!
Dec 12, 2017
Perfect as always
Dec 11, 2017
If I could I would live here
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Pool was full of hair and dirt.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
I have been staying at KOA since I was 2 years old. I have never had any issues, besides my latest stay. Customer service seemed to have an attitude whenever they dropped off our firewood we had delivered. Not typical, and was very disappointed. Also, my cabin was surely NOT cleaned before my stay. There was tape stuck to our wall(s), sand on the mattresses, and about 5 pills on the floor.
Dec 11, 2017
We really enjoy the activities for the kids. Breakfast with Santa was a real treat for the family.
Dec 11, 2017
We always enjoy our time at your campground. Friendly staff, fun activities and great time staying with you. We will be back soon and often.
Dec 11, 2017
Incredible place to take the kids!
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Super fun experience. Cabin could have been a bit cleaner... didn't seem like floors had been mopped recently. I think it was bad taste and unfortunate that we were not given any discount when we asked given we were displaced from Ventura due to fire and our local KOA even burned down.
Dec 11, 2017
Perfect everything lots to do
Dec 10, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
It was great the staff even helped when my dog got loose
Dec 09, 2017
plenty of stuff for kids to do in this KOA. This KOA is in a good location to visit San Diego
Dec 08, 2017
We always love staying at this location. We're really excited for the new area. Would like a change in kids activities maybe.
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, lots of up grades in progress. Very good job
Dec 06, 2017
Great place, open areas nice staff great great great
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Best place to stay either in cabin or rv .Plenty of activates for kids to keep busy. New pool coming soon ,looks fantastic and cant wait to come when it is finished . Stayed in cabin ,clean and has everything you need just bring yourself and have a great time. Staff was great .Deliver firewood right to your site. Been coming here for over 20 years and will keep coming back for 20 more .
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
It was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Dec 04, 2017
Each time we stayed a this KOA is has always been great. The staff is always professional and the over all campgrounds are well keep. Keep up the good.
Dec 04, 2017
We have stayed at other KOA's and this one is the best so far. Very clean with lots of stuff to do. This was an overnight camping trip to check it out. We are planning a longer trip there next summer. The lots are a little tight so if you plan on spreading out maybe get 2 side by side lots.
Dec 01, 2017
Grounds are well kept. Cabin was dirty on inside. Window sills were filthy, floor needed a good wash, dirt was ground in. Trash, dirt and large amount of dust under beds. Swept 3-4 times a day to keep dirt out that blew in under door. Staff is always friendly and helpful!
Dec 01, 2017
We stayed in a motorhome just one night, but this KOA was the nicest with the most amenities, of any RV park where we have stayed.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Our group's annual Thanksgiving camping trip is ALWAYS at San Diego Metro KOA! We love the location, the amenities, the staff and especially all the activities available for the children. We continue to share our experiences at the KOA with other campers we run into. Keep up the good work!
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Loved our stay, so much so we booked 2 months with you in 2018
Nov 29, 2017
All the staff were very friendly & helpful
Nov 29, 2017
i reserved my spot 1 year in advance along with 7 other parties...we requested the row 1515 thru 1521 but were only given 2 spots in that row. Is there anyway i can reserve this back row for thanksgiving 2018?
Nov 29, 2017
We paid $100 a night for the deluxe spot. And had people around us not controlling their barking dogs. That was a bit annoying. And the people staying right across from us in the tent had their Mexican music blasting. That was extremely annoying. Definitely was not worth over $200 that we spent to stay there .
Nov 29, 2017
Our family waits all year to camp down at the San Diego KOA. We were put on a waiting list and another site became available. We all had a great time Black Friday Weekend. I was impressed with the activities for kids that were available throughout the weekend. We were able to move Saturday morning so we could be next to our daughter and son inlaw. We are looking forward to our next trip there.
Nov 29, 2017
We loved the amenities, the environment was great, the options for camping were numerous (more than we expected), safe play opportunities for kids were abundant. Thanks.
Nov 29, 2017
Well maintained place. Can't wait for the new pool area.
Nov 29, 2017
Too little bathroom. My tent is right by the freeway noise. The person putting up the screen movie projector didn't know what he is doing! Waited so long for the movie to start. A lot of activities there cost money.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award