San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
We had a great time!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This, is a gorgeous campground !! They helped me get relocated from another, nearby campground, that was the pits !! I had been staying at Pio Pico, and was very unhappy. The folks at the front desk, got me into a very nice site, and I stayed for five days. I will definitely be back !!
Sep 25, 2017
This place was awesome! They have many activities for kids, the place is organized, and security is patrolling all the time.
Sep 25, 2017
All I can say is Ants!!!!!! I have to fumigate my coach it is infested with ants. I live in it full time. I think it will be informational when guests check in they need to be aware to this. Staff knows about this but doesn't tell anybody. When you tell them about the problem they direct you to the 2 shelf of ant killer. Terrible way to make a buck. I think their should be preventative measures b
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Customer Service was great!!
Sep 25, 2017
It was our family's first time camping with RV. I booked the stay to just park and go but to our surprise, it is much bigger and much more than what we expected. I really wish I knew about the location first hand, but what a place. Front office are very welcoming and accommodating, a nice start. We will definitely planned another trip back to San Diego and this place. We are so glad we found it.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great facility. They let me store my travel trailer in their parking area into the afternoon of my check out date. This help immensely with our trip due to we could not take the travel trailer on base. Thank you so much.
Sep 24, 2017
Always nice staying there. Well kept and (mostly) peaceful. Kids are great, but maybe have "adults" only areas. See you again soon! âº
Sep 24, 2017
We had 3 very enjoyable night at your KOA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Park was very clean, even though there is construction going on. Love staying here!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Always enjoy the activities and cleanliness of place
Sep 21, 2017
Excellent facility. Well kept property. Great pet areas.
Sep 21, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 20, 2017
Great place to visit. Week days are great. Weekends very busy with locals. New pool Construction noise is bare able. Ramon and Carol are great. Very clean place with workers cleaning all day. I do think security is needed 24 hours a day on the premises, place is like a small crazy city on the weekends. Kudos to Sand castle cafe, seems to be trying to upgrade their menu all the time.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Excellent team, beautiful site, high standards of cleanliness. Handy to SD Gaslamp District.
Sep 20, 2017
I loved that KOA is expanding there pool. However the construction seems little slow a big project with just 4 men on site working. and the recent pool now the water was very dirty not well maintain. as for the sites our family had 4 trailers and staff KOA did not help us on putting our family side by site. when we requested this done. made our reservations same time and were early guest checking
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice park with helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2017
The pool and spa were dirty the entire time we were there.
Sep 19, 2017
Always the best The Bells are the greatest, as are their employees.
Sep 19, 2017
There seems to always be cob webs around areas around the grounds. 1 bedroom and deluxe cabins that we tend to stay in, you will see them outside, near the steps, eves and corners. also there is always webs around the rental bikes, we have rented around 10 times this year and there is always webs i have to wipe away before the littles ride. Other then that all is great!
Sep 19, 2017
We have been camping at the San Diego KOA for about 35 years. Brought some first timers with us this time, and of course, they had a blast. They purchased their very first Value Cards and will be KOA campers forever now. Polynesian Dancers were fabulous! Very entertaining and fun to watch. Already planning our next visit! And can't wait for the new pool to be built! We'll be there opening
Sep 19, 2017
4 kids, 3 Adults and we were as snug as a bug in the large cabin. We will be back. Thank you for a memorable weekend!
Sep 19, 2017
Everything went very well. Way too many people. Everything else was great. The food was fantastic !!!
Sep 19, 2017
great stay. nice facilities. confusion about overpay by some members of our group was straightened out.
Sep 19, 2017
we love it, i go to Koa because of the safety of my children and they love to stay there. we rent the deluxe safari this time and was amazing,we thank you very much for make my children happy.
Sep 19, 2017
Awesome! The individuals in the yellow shirts are AMAZING. The kids had a Great time! And I did too. Thank you KOA
Sep 19, 2017
Always enjoy the new additions to the campground/facilities. Love the t-shirt coloring and tye dying. The dye colors were much darker this time. Yeah! Can't wait til the new pool, gym, shower/restroom, laundry room buildings are finished. We will be back again and again and again!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful employees, always quick to respond and great attitude!
Sep 19, 2017
We had a last-minute stay, but they found us a place for 4 nights. We had a clean, level cement pad with a tree for shade and a picnic table. They even brought us a fire ring so we could have a wienie roast! Everyone at the resort was friendly, and the maintenance staff kept everything looking very nice. The location of the KOA was perfect for sightseeing in San DIego.
Sep 19, 2017
It's OUR Favorite!!! We have stayed many times now and have enjoyed EVERY Visit.
Sep 19, 2017
There is nothing negative I can ever say about the SD KOA...even when something goes wrong right away like this time, the wonderful respectful courteous staff at the KOA do EVERYTHING possible to make things right. We think very highly of your staff, at check to Ian to Jonathan with entertainment! You have the best shows and activities! We enjoyed the hula dancers! Thank you, KOA! julia F.
Sep 18, 2017
I stayed Delux cabin DS-13 but the cleaning condition was very dirty. There was a lot of bugs and towel and linen was uncleaned. I stayed there a lot of times, it was great but this visiting I had disappointed, even if I arrived earlier but I got bad cabin. Oh No Way!!! I will not be going to stay DS-13 Never Ever!
Sep 18, 2017
Great staff, very responsive and friendly. Cafe is a hit!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great relaxing weekend and the people are so friendly in Chula Vista KOA can't wait till next time. Went home all smilesðð Also had the best weather that could be imagined and no moskitoes
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was nice and clean. We loved all the trees and all the kids activities. The food at the cafe was great. The only minor complaint is that the pool was pretty cold. Otherwise, everything was great!
Sep 18, 2017
Nice quiet location, not like our last visit when more than 8 people on the site
Sep 18, 2017
It was fine except not for us. Too crowded with too many screaming yelling kids.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always a good time at the SD KOA. Always.
Sep 18, 2017
Kids loved the all the activities and can't wait to go back again. We liked it for all friendliness, cleanliness and convenience of everything.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place. Our family loves the amenities. We have booked our next stay already.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award