San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email This Campground

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2018
We recently visited the San Diego area where we rented a class C RV. We had no expectations of the San Diego Metro KOA. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and size of this campground. This place has everything you need. My family and I wish we could have stayed longer, but the road was calling...we loved the boardwalk area and the new resort style pool looks like it will be top notch.
Apr 02, 2018
Had a good time. Was not too happy about the spot we stayed in (3111) . There was a large tree there and there seems to be lots of black crows that hang out there in the early morning and at dusk. There was bird droppings everywhere , on my truck , on my trailer, and my bicycles. It was disgusting. I should have complained while I was there. I should have not had to pay full price for that spot.
Apr 02, 2018
We liked very much
Apr 02, 2018
Very nice and helpful employees Very clean
Apr 02, 2018
We tent camped hwy noise was loud. Children's activities were amazing staff in a great job my kids loved it. Bathrooms were clean. Food at cafe was amazing both quality and choice!
Apr 01, 2018
Great place and great staff. Lots of fun for children. No complaints!
Mar 31, 2018
Awesome campground. We stayed in a tent and the sites were decent size. Very well maintained and clean. A lot of activities for kids too. Office is well stocked with a variety of different gifts/supplies. Bathrooms were clean and I really liked the separate showers. We will definitely be back and hopefully soon.
Mar 31, 2018
Beautiful property but we had one too many issues. On the night we arrived, we waited for 30 minutes before we were helped. Add to that, we were not escorted to our site. All other KOAs we visit provide escorts and assistance in getting RV situated. Second issue, we had a faulty 50 amp service. We were unable to use our appliances. Couldn’t get it fixed until the following morning. All in all, o
Mar 31, 2018
As always, we enjoyed our stay. We had a deluxe location, which was perfect. The only downside was that the bbq did not heat past 200... which would take forever to cook chicken or meat on. We do travel with our own bbq... so it worked out that we used your bbq as a warmer.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
It was great. The staff was excellent and the facilities were very well maintained. We can't wait to get to go back when the new pool opens.
Mar 30, 2018
We enjoyed our stay as always and will be back next spring
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Loved the campground!! first time there and it was nice and clean. Will definitely be back again.
Mar 29, 2018
This was our 2nd visit & it did not disappoint. The safe in our cabin didn't work & the bathroom door wouldn't lock, but those were minor details which didn't diminish our fun. Your website shows food that is no longer available: https://goo.gl/SRnEbp and https://goo.gl/iq6vZY which are linked from https://goo.gl/6e8pgf, but again, the food available was fantastic, so not a huge deal. WillBBack!
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Great clean campground.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Great folks behind the desk, very clean camp sites, clean bathrooms and showers.I absolutely enjoyed my stay. It reminded me of the campgrounds my family stayed at in the 80s when I was a kid. Nice people, things to do for all ages and wonderful interactions between campers and the folks working there. Super happy I camped here!
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
We really enjoyed our 32 days at your KOA - my only concern was our site 3210 was directly under two trees where the birds spent the nights, and unfortunately, every morning I had to clean two or three areas of the trailer/awning as the 'droppings' were ruining my trailer finish. Without this problem, it would have been perfect - I appreciated Clint lending me a brush to help with the cleanup.
Mar 27, 2018
The young staff running activities were excellent - always cheerful and helpful!
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay but I would suggest at the after-hours phone number be open after hours. I called Thursday and Friday night but no one answered. The neighbors were extremely loud til 2 a.m. both nights. I didn't go to the office Friday because we were sightseeing all day. Was really frustrating not to get an answer on the line.
Mar 27, 2018
Clean , kid friendly and amazing amenities. Highly recommend!
Mar 27, 2018
We asked for a bigger site for wheelchair accommodation and without even having to talk to anyone they did it. Very clean, tons of things to do, couldn't ask for more out of a KOA. Can't wait to come back after the remodel.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay here. The Campground was clean and had a lot of fun things for the kids to do. We will for sure be returning.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Always a great time when we camp here.
Mar 26, 2018
Kids frindly place! My kids loved it
Mar 26, 2018
The kids had so much fun and we made amazing memories. We can't wait to come back again. Love all the improvements too.
Mar 26, 2018
Had a great time with my family. Plenty of activities to do.
Mar 26, 2018
Seems perfect for people with kids in elementary school. Like a day camp for them. Our kids are in high school so it wasn’t as enjoyable. Campground is nice and clean but tight. You’re right on top of your neighbors. It was a nice stay but too pricey for what we experienced so I’m not sure it’s for us. We’d recommend to people with little kids.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
My stay here was very nice as usual. great customer service.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
This is such a beautiful site very clean. Friendly staff. Great amenities.
Mar 25, 2018
Amazing as always.
Mar 25, 2018
Loved it. 3rd visit. Great time. Kids love it
Mar 24, 2018
It was a bit close to the highway, but other than that it was great. Friendly staff, clean facilities, and fun activities. We can’t wait for the new pool to open.
Mar 24, 2018
We had so much fun! Best “glamping” ever. We were able to cook at night & also, the cafe was delicious! I do wish the bathrooms were closer to the tents though, because the RVS and cabins don’t need them!
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
The campground is nicely landscaped and well maintained. However, our site was in a graveled area on the hill worlds away from the beautiful campground we could see below. Landscaping was non-existant but there was an abundance of trash. It was disgusting.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Love it there! Grounds and bathrooms are well kept and clean.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Too expensive for tent camping and too manicured for a nature experience. Completely misses the mark by catering to aging baby boomers. What about your next generation of campers? Very sad
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award