Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
We absolutely LOVED our stay at the San Diego Metro KOA! I can't say enough positive things about it. The cabins were so cute and clean, the grounds were beautiful with tropical lush plants and flowers everywhere and so much attention to detail. The pool was clean and so fun as were the hot tubs. The kids (and adults!) had a blast participating in all the activities!
Apr 19, 2022
The RV park was very nice, we would stay again.
Apr 19, 2022
Great family experience! Missed out on the shaved ice , ping pong, though. Will be back.. so much fun!!!
Apr 19, 2022
Such a great time with my 7 and 9 year old! Great service, great amenities, super safe! We will be back :)
Apr 19, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
I wish there was a little bit of involvement from management. We were on a tent and people were partying it up until way past 1AM. We could hear everything, my kids had to endure people cussing, bad language music, etc. Never again camping unless we get a cabin or something
Apr 19, 2022
The site we stayed was a little unkept, there was work getting done but I felt a little maintenance would gone a long way. There were loose plywood and holes one the pavement.
Apr 19, 2022
Very clean and good location
Apr 19, 2022
The check in process is extremely long I got there at 12 and I had to wait in line for like 25minutes since staff where trying to sale the membership. I understand but I wish there was a faster check in process.
Apr 18, 2022
We love this KOA, always feel at home. We have been going here for 6 years and never had any issues. The only difference this time, was the irresponsible dog owners who allowed their dogs to poop everywhere and not pick up. This happened many times. Thank you to the staff who were quickly cleaning up after these people. You truly are appreciated!
Apr 18, 2022
We loved the deluxe cabin except it had no inside living room for 4 people. The front porch was great if it wasn’t chilly or windy, and our visit had both. Would have liked an indoor gathering place for 4 people.
Apr 18, 2022
KOA did a good job of putting our group together. Wish we could pick our own sites
Apr 18, 2022
This has been one of our favorite spots to camp! So many fun things for the kids!
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
Docked stars for the worst site in the place 3001 - they should have this spot open as a site. I immediately went and asked for switch but they were sold out. It was a small piece of concrete at a 4 way intersection, no grass like the photos or space to move around. We were cramped in a small spot at the end of the street lights shined on us all night - terrible. I'm asking for a refund.
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
We had an amazing stay. Loved everything about the campground.
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
We loved the resort, activities, etc. The family is already talking about going back next year!
Apr 18, 2022
We had a great time during our 5 day vacation and look forward to next year when we can do it again!
Apr 18, 2022
Stayed over Easter weekend, site was by pool lots of shade, staff always friendly
Apr 18, 2022
Cafe was closed on Sunday. Roaches in the room.
Apr 17, 2022
Apr 17, 2022
A clean and well up kept facility with very friendly staff. Great customer service! Convenient where you can simply text and have wood delivered. Easy check in and check out process. Pet friendly too!
Apr 17, 2022
Amazing. Very clean all staff was great and kind. Loved our stay so glad we came.
Apr 17, 2022
Apr 17, 2022
Not enough showers for the amount of people
Apr 16, 2022
Overall very nice, rented cabin DC202, cozy but floor was dirty on check-into cabin.cabin Overall nice but looks like it could use some updating, like new flooring and cabinets I was pleased with my stay
Apr 16, 2022
It was a wonderful stay for our family.
Apr 16, 2022
We always love this campground but it has gotten even better in the last couple of years! Always clean, great amenities, friendly staff. Our kids barely want to leave the resort. They love the pool, backyard area and jumping pillows. We love the spacious sites, clean laundry room and sandcastle cafe.
Apr 16, 2022
Polite people working there. Cabins clean. Community restrooms and showers clean : lots of workers available right away: my stove did not work properly in Delux cabin and handyman came within 30 min… key didn’t work in one room cabin and workers came within 5 min.my only complaint was bleach smell in big cabin caused my asthma to kick in due to they got done cleaning at 4 and we had to go in
Apr 16, 2022
It was a great stay. I wish there were activities for kids mid-week as well. That would be great! I will say that the campsites on the left/along the narrow grass area as you enter feel odd. Seeing people laid out there, barefoot, with tents seems odd. Gives a homeless encampment vibe.
Apr 16, 2022
We had a great time! The only thing I’d recommend is to water less. There was so much excess water everywhere the next morning, all over our site and in the roads. Otherwise, it was great!! Thanks!
Apr 15, 2022
This is our second time staying here and we really enjoy all the activities and amenities. However, we were underwhelmed by the size of the group tent sites when we arrived. They were very small, really the size of a normal campsite just with two picnic tables. It was not clear on the website how small they were, which was a little frustrating.
Apr 15, 2022
The campground is easy to find and was very clean and there was a lot of things to do on site. The only downside is the lack of restaurants nearby. It was quiet and the staff were polite and helpful. There are lots of children around so if noise bothers you then this might not be the campground for you but if you have children it would be a great spot.
Apr 15, 2022
We enjoyed a quick getaway with our two grandsons. They always have a great time there between the basketball court, bouncy pillows, bike rentals and pool, they stay busy and happy!
Apr 15, 2022
We had a great stay! All the staff are super friendly and helpful. Other guests are all considerate and kind to each other. We love staying at this KOA.
Apr 15, 2022
Always a great stay at the SD KOA. We go here because it’s clean, very kid friendly and close to SD activities. I was disappointed the rock climbing wall and cafe were not open. This was spring break week and would’ve expected them to be open.
Apr 15, 2022
Fantastic as always.
Apr 15, 2022
Love this location and the amenities. It would be perfect if they had an “adult only” area. Lots of little, but not a lot of parental supervision.
Apr 15, 2022
Just had to get away. First time since loosing my wife. The staff is very kind and helpful. I do wish your cafe had longer hours such as dinner but that is ok.
Apr 14, 2022
This is an awesome KOA. It’s large with so many things for the kids to do. The camp sites are level concrete and hookups are close together making setup fast. My only negative is the noise coming from the antique swamp cooler on the building next to our camp site (pad 1515).
Apr 14, 2022
Very clean cabin and pool.
Apr 14, 2022
Apr 14, 2022
Found the camp to be well-taken care of. However, I had written a couple of emails, which to date remain unanswered. The phone communication with office is horrible. The WiFi is quite poor. Also, no one ever explained the gated entrance code or the property amenities. There are many staff workers buzzing around, but they need more customer service.
Apr 14, 2022
Lots of great things for the kids to do at the campground with the beaches and downtown within 10 min driving distance. Spaces are compact and close to each other. It was a real friendly family atmosphere where the kids were able to make friends.
May 19, 2022
This KOA is just beyond beautiful. We decided to take a 4 day trip for our wedding anniversary and thought San Diego would be perfect. It was super easy to find our spot ( there are colored lines that path your way thru the park ) and the amenities are beyond perfect. Everything has been remodeled and updated. The pool is heated and the showers are so clean. There is a play area for the kiddos and a gift shop. The cabins look roomy and loft style. The beach is only a few miles away and plenty of shops nearby to visit. Definitely returning.
- Danielle Carrillo Whitmore on Google
May 18, 2022
Wonderful place right in the middle of San Diego where you can picture tent build a fire and enjoy the great outdoors. This place is beyond clean and sanitary, bathrooms are always tidy, they have showers that are spotless, and the entire area is continually manicured and looked over by a grounds crew that never slacks. We had a great time here and we're treated very nicely.
- Bob May on Google
May 17, 2022
I have stayed at this campground a bunch because simply its the BEST for families. I spoke with Kayla today on the phone and she was BEYOND helpful and nice. customer service is so hard to come by these days and she truly was awesome.
- hanna talledo on Google