San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Nice quiet location, not like our last visit when more than 8 people on the site
Sep 18, 2017
It was fine except not for us. Too crowded with too many screaming yelling kids.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always a good time at the SD KOA. Always.
Sep 18, 2017
Kids loved the all the activities and can't wait to go back again. We liked it for all friendliness, cleanliness and convenience of everything.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place. Our family loves the amenities. We have booked our next stay already.
Sep 18, 2017
Always a great time! Fun for all ages!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean grounds, shaded spaces, nice showers, near shopping, easy freeway access.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
First time staying at metro Koa. First impression was good ,alot of construction going on I guess to better the facilities. It needs more showers and bathrooms. I was there only two days so I didn't get to see much of facilities. I only used as s base to visit San Diego.Very helpful staff. I'll recommend and visit longer.
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent and clean facilities. Tons to do with reasonable pricing for the pay activities. Lots of included activities as well. It's a little more like camping in someone's backyard and less like enjoying a nature setting, but it is a KOA. Very dog and family friendly. Can't wait to see the completion of the new pool, gym and restroom facilities. Be warned that the tent sites are pretty tigh
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great relaxing time. My kids live this place.
Sep 18, 2017
We, my husband and I love coming here, as we have for years. We did not know that this weekend we were eligible for an extra night free! The young lady that my husband spoke to made him aware that we were able to stay an extra night free. We were so happy for we had the day before asked about staying one more night and we were told that we had to move and pay for another night .
Sep 18, 2017
Overall, good experience. Clean park, well maintained. Felt that too many young employees zipping around on electric vehicles, going way too fast for the number of children at play. Too bad the employees don't observe the speed limits, like most of the visitors do. The small street sweeper was a joke. Again, going way too fast, and absolutely picking up zero dirt. Just made a huge dust cloud.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I paid in full including taxes when I reserved online but they charged me again when I checked in. Sewer smell and freeway noise
Sep 18, 2017
We love it!!! The only problem was that someone got there at space 3486 at midnight and they were drinking beer, having music,and fire when it was supposed to be quiet hours they woke me up and after that I couldn'tsleep at all I called the after hours phone number and thet didn't do anything at all!!!!!
Sep 17, 2017
We love this place. Staff is friendly, the grounds are well manicured, there is a huge field, 2 dog runs, a cafe, store and plenty of activities for kids.
Sep 17, 2017
Great site, cable and wifi could be better. Would have stayed longer but sites were booked on weekends.
Sep 17, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was fantastic, plenty of room and we had everything we needed for our stay. Amenities as always were great and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
We come to stay every year. Nice to see the pool improvement going on. Keep working on the campground. It is a great place to stay.
Sep 16, 2017
Great place, Lots for all to do and close to the San Diego attractions. The staff were very friendly, the grounds were extremely well kept. Wonderful stay - without a doubt we will come again.
Sep 15, 2017
Everything just fine
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Your campground is very quiet and clean. We enjoyed our stay, and will definitely be staying again. Also everyone is friendly and seems to enjoy working there. Thank you for a great Anniversary weekend.
Sep 13, 2017
As KOA value kard member, I was treated very poorly from front office. Stayed in the cabin, it took 6 hrs to get fresh towels and had to go to office 3 times to get trash bags.
Sep 13, 2017
My daughter whom i have not seen since she was 13 and me were going to have a reunion in San Diego i live in klamath falls or.the koa site was infested with ants we lost 132.00 worth of food.our tent was covered in ants.my daughter got bite by ants while sleeping.very miserable.the bathroom left little to be desired very dirty showers.horrible experience.everything was covered in ants at our site
Sep 13, 2017
My favorite part is how safe and kid friendly the grounds are. We live 10 minutes away and consider this our hidden paradise/escape in the city!
Sep 12, 2017
Loved the place!
Sep 12, 2017
Great facility! Clean, friendly staff all access to so many activities.
Sep 12, 2017
This was our first time there and we had a great time. I love the cafe and dog park. I hope the prices don't go up too much after the construction is complete.
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent Campground, lots of amenities, service excellent. great for kids, lots to do. working on new pool area. packed weekends so make reservations. staff more than helpful. love this place.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
People are great. Weather is fantastic. Looking forward to new pool and other facilities next year.
Sep 11, 2017
We are long term campers (3 months). Our stay was exceptional. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. There are two issues that would be helpful to address. Sap and oil from the hugh eualipitas trees becomes a real problem in some spots. Also ground has been raised making it difficult to use those areas for the excellent KOA camp tables use. Bare ground watering causes mud tracking in unit
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed with a large group of 25 rigs and they handled everything smoothly and accommodated us wonderfully. We do this every year and have for years. Carol, our group registrar did a wonderful job.
Sep 11, 2017
It was a pleasant stay for all the group, all the staff was very friendly like always. Special thanks for Carol ( group coordinator) and Ramon ( grounds manager) for making our staying a great experience.
Sep 11, 2017
As always had a wonderful time. Can't wait for the new pool area to be completed รข
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe safari tent and it was well stocked and fun for the kids. We loved the balloon artist, he was the best I have ever seen and an unexpected surprise.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great staff, great amenities, great layout of entire campgrounds!!! Had a WONDERFUL time w family here
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The only exception was that my location was close to the HW, I couldn't sleep at all, only after taking sleeping pills.
Sep 11, 2017
We are first time RVers and wanted to do an overnighter just to get the feel. San Diego Metro KOA is a hidden gem. We will be back with our grandkids!
Sep 10, 2017
Loved the cabins, loved the staff, loved the meeting room, loved it all! See you again soon!
Sep 10, 2017
Wonderful. Family friendly. The kids loved all the park activities. would go again in a heartbeat!
Sep 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award