San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
I was really sad that there wasn't any tie dye, ice cream social, and all you can eat pancake breakfast....since it is summertime I thought you would have it the activities during the week....we love San Deigo KOA and will be back its a great place for our family to have fun together and make great memories
Jul 09, 2017
Clean, clean, clean!
Jul 09, 2017
We had a great time, Sutebus clean & the staff are very polite and helpful, we would definitely stay again! Very satisfied, Thankyou!
Jul 09, 2017
The rental fire pits are too close to neighbor's RV's causing heavy smoke pollution inside living quarters.
Jul 09, 2017
Great for kids. The kids activities are endless. RV sites are very clean with nice grass areas and trees that provide shade.
Jul 09, 2017
Everything was good/great except the construction trucks around the camp site,
Jul 08, 2017
The facility was kept very clean and the staff were friendly. However, I was appalled that a place that welcomes dogs would allow fireworks. The lemonade was fantastic.
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was amazing. Very nice facilities, and so family friendly. Exceeded our expectations. My only gripe, which is very small, is that the shower water never really got hot. Luke warm showers aren't that great, but if that's the worst thing about our stay, which it was, I would say it was a pretty great experience.
Jul 08, 2017
Can we just live here!
Jul 07, 2017
We love the San Diego Metro KOA. This was our 4th year in a row spending the 4th of July there with friends. Our kids love all the activities and look forward to this week all year long. The staff is always super friendly and the park is very clean and well maintained. Great job guys!!
Jul 07, 2017
The San Diego Metro CA KOA never disappoints!! Had another amazingly fun week there with our family! Thanks to all staff for making every stay fun and enjoyable! We highly recommend the Boss Hogg Fries at the Sand Castle Cafe! Food is excellent there!!
Jul 07, 2017
We come here from Buckeye at least 4-5 times a year. Kids hate to leave. Can't wait till the new pool is finished.
Jul 07, 2017
We were in the gravel sites above the pool. I can hear "Marco" Polo" in my dreams. Site had weeds in it. Brochure had written in that the snack shack was open each day until 9:00PM. We got there at 6:35 on the 4th of July & were refused service. Later on,I did see a sign on the bathroom door that said the snack shack would close at 7:00PM on the 4th but we still should have been served.
Jul 07, 2017
Did not want to leave :) Organized, clean, lots of things to do, friendly staff, other utilities included. Very relaxed and stress free environment. Will consider going back here in the future.
Jul 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, but had some really noisy neighbors. It felt very crowded, but the amenities were great!
Jul 06, 2017
My fav KOA. It has it all, and now they are making the pool bigger, busy stuff for kids, immaculate grounds. SD is a playground, hard to go home. Sometimes The dog and I stay behind and send my love home and then comes back following week end to pick the MH, the dog and I up.
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent we love to come back soon feel like a big family we tank all the people who work at Koa
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly staff with clean grounds.
Jul 06, 2017
Tent was amazing. Grounds were awesome. As always. Can t wait for the pool structure to be done. Fireworks during the stay were kinda a bummer, pretty sure they were coming from other sites on the 3rd and 5th.
Jul 06, 2017
AWESOME AS ALWAYS WE LOVE THIS KOA CHULA VISTA!!!
Jul 06, 2017
we stayed for 3 nights and our kids had the best time ever. they love this KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
This was 2nd stay here the kids had a wonderful time, the bad thing we stayed at deluxe cabin number D1 we found total of cockarockes we were told we would get a one night stay free for the next time we return when I checked there with no notes in the system of the supervisor word it's a little disappointing still waiting to hear back from the office stuff via email to follow up.
Jul 06, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at San Diego KOA, great family Memories.
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was excellent and our space was large. We absolutely loved the activities and the friendliness of our neighbor and the workers. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 06, 2017
We have stayed here many times and enjoy every stay. This trip we were slightly disappointed with what seems to be new staff,as they weren't as friendly or helpful. They also did away with some activities. I really hope this koa will not start going down hill as it is a great site!
Jul 06, 2017
One of the most pleasant campgrounds I've stayed at
Jul 06, 2017
We had a good visit as usual. We can always depend on the San Diego KOA to have lots of great activities and whatever we need for our stay. Looking forward to your new facilities.
Jul 06, 2017
we enjoyed everything the Koa had to offer . I cant wait to come back.
Jul 06, 2017
The camp site given to us was terrible, noisy with people walking by and talking at all hours. We asked about a different site but was told none were available but the site right next to us was open our entire stay, a much nicer spot. Not happy.
Jul 06, 2017
We couldn't sleep deeply because of Freeway noisy.
Jul 06, 2017
We had so much fun! It has changed so much since the last time we were here. Looking forward to coming back for some more family fun!
Jul 05, 2017
The campground is clean and nice roomy sites. Enjoyed the activities,especially the movie night. Happy to see they are making a larger pool area. Too many people for the current pool area.
Jul 05, 2017
We bring 150 people each year to stay and have never had a problem with our reservations. All the staff members are so kind and helpful. The camp is kept very clean and well maintained. Thank you San Diego KOA!
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful say thank you
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful, clean space with shade. Bathrooms were clean. Lots of fun for the kids.
Jul 05, 2017
Fun for families and kids
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time at KOA Chula Vista... The showers and restrooms were clean,and in close proximity of kabin. Safe for teenagers to mingle with others their age, and extremely close to beaches.. Looking forward to another stay..
Jul 05, 2017
Tons of stuff for the kids to do!
Jul 04, 2017
Love this place
Jul 04, 2017
This was our first camping trip in our new trailer and we couldn't have picked a better spot. There was so many activities for the kids many which were free and the ones that that had a cost associated was minimal and very reasonable. I have already recommended this place to several families and will definitely visit again!
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome getaway fun for the entire family! Lots of activities for everyone from sunrise to sundown! Very nice and clean cabin!
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was friendly and efficient--the grounds were well maintained and there were a lot of activities for the children
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly staff, secured place and fun for kids. Ty KoA. 😊😊
Jul 04, 2017
We've stayed here many times, but the customer service this time was not as good as it used to be. It used to be amazing, but not so much anymore. The employees acted as though they were fiibgvus a favor in letting us stay there. It's a great facility, but not sure it's worth our two-hour drive anymore, only to be made to feel like we would've been treated better elsewhere.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff and grounds were outstanding. The kids activities were fun for everyone.
Jul 03, 2017
I have stayed here many times and am very happy with this rv park.
Jul 03, 2017
Currently under renovation for a new swimming pool- bathrooms and showers are dated feeling so hopefully the reno will include new ones. Staff was great- very helpful. Food was good- try the pizza. Close enough to everything although Chula Vista looks a little rough.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean, well run KOA. Family and pet friendly. Highly recommended!
Jul 03, 2017
very family friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
Loved it! This was my first time ever camping and I felt like I was practically staying at a hotel resort. The price was very reasonable for the accommodations and entertainment. Thank you for a memorable week. I can't stop talking about it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award