San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
Disappointed that the weekend before Halloween did have a Halloween celebration at KOA.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice and well kept park,friendly staff and have and will continue to recommend it to others
Oct 30, 2017
relaxing
Oct 30, 2017
it was nice but the pool was very cold and so alot of kids didn't use pool.at the time of movie our kids cont watch movie because people had chairs in front of little kids. Hopefully the price don't go higher after construction.
Oct 30, 2017
We were surprised at how much trash was lying around the nearby sites when we arrived Sunday afternoon. It was several days before much of this was cleaned up, some never got picked up. Internet service was also extremely poor Sunday through Thursday, while the park was virtually empty. It was very surprising that as the park filled for the weekend the internet service improved and was very good.
Oct 30, 2017
The deluxe cabin was very nice!! Kids had a great time with all the activities. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We made reservations 2 months prior to coming and while we made our reservation we requested to be in the row next to the Air jumpers. We weren't promised any particular site, however, we were told that we would be in that row and, and we were fine with that. We felt that weren't a valued customer and that our experience was changed upon arriving.
Oct 30, 2017
Great place and convient to the places we wanted to visit.
Oct 30, 2017
Some of the Ancillary staff need training. Ie.the staff at the Bounce Pillows didnât watch the children. An adult was jumping on the small pillow and the attendant did not speak to the adult. The Bike rentals are in poor condition. The children are not explained how to use them. My 6 year grandsonâs hand was injured because the handgrips need replacement. All the bikes were like that, Danger
Oct 30, 2017
Awesome!! So much to do for families!! Best place we've ever stayed!
Oct 30, 2017
Only complaint is tv reception in bed room of lodge. All else awesome!!!!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Awesome!!
Oct 30, 2017
My kids enjoyed the list of events they had available to them..
Oct 30, 2017
Grounds are always well kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great location close to the best of San Diego.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Don't get me wrong. If you have children and are young this is the park for you. If you are older like us it is NOT for you. Extremely noisy some night well past midnight. Kids everywhere and a feeling of being very crowded. Again, a wonderful place for young families as the park has tons of things for young kids to do. Park is very shaded and a nice place for the young.
Oct 30, 2017
Kids had a great time with all of the activities. The cafe food good too.
Oct 30, 2017
My kids adore this place. There is so much to do for a family and the beach and all that San Diego has to offer is very close by. Great KOA!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Love coming to San Diego/metro KOA. The kids ask to come here. The jumping pillows, train and movies on the grass... and much more. Clean grounds and friendly staff to boot.
Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful, never better.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Campground was generally clean, lots of amenities for the kids, and the staff is friendly, but the slots are very cramped and the road noise is deafening.
Oct 29, 2017
Our first stay here, and we enjoyed it very much. We hope all construction will be finished for our next stay.
Oct 29, 2017
Love the dog parks! And the delicious food at the Sand Castle Cafe, as well as all of the friendly staff. Thanks!!
Oct 28, 2017
Would have given 5 stars but noticed an unpleasant sewage smell every evening.
Oct 27, 2017
very clean stayed during October very family orientated my wife had a blast at there trick or treat candy hand out to the kids.
Oct 26, 2017
We had such a great time! I could not believe how many events were planned for the kids to enjoy, as well as all of the play areas available. The staff was so friendly, we cannot wait to come back!
Oct 26, 2017
Love Camp KOA Chula Vista!
Oct 25, 2017
Our stay was great! We were saddened because we were unable to stay two additional days due to no availability. After we confirmed reservations elsewhere with Chula Vista Harbor RV Resort we were notified we could stay the additional two days.
Oct 25, 2017
Very clean. Great family amenities. Lots of freeway noise. Need a better system to let guest know about activity times i.e. Rock wall cafe etc
Oct 25, 2017
I wish there could. be a weekly rate for bike rentals so it wouldn't be so expensive for 3 kids to ride. Maybe a Family rate. Thanks. Penny
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at your camp ground. This was my 12th year staying there for your Fall Festival weekend. One thing that was very disappointing was the power washers being used through out the camp ground. We had finally settled in and were ready to relax and that was all we could hear were power washers! Please have this done outside of the park. Itâs not fair to other campers. Thank you.
Oct 24, 2017
I was very disappointed this year and all the activities that you took away from previous years hoping itâs because of the construct. worst part of our stay was the customer service behind the desk seemed to go out of their way to make the camping trip difficult. Your morning staff and afternoon staff always had different answers and The morning staff seem to go out of their way to be unpleasa
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We love coming back every year . the girls all the things we do ( parade trick or treating and our traditional things I love that the bath rooms are always clean
Oct 24, 2017
nice and quiet place. Friendly staff and helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
It was our first time and we loved it! Loved it so much that we booked the same weekend for next year!!! So much family fun!!!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Itâs a good park but be warned the weekends are busy and feels like you are right in the middle of the city. Someone should escort you to you sight with the amount of children running around and people not watching them. The park after the majority of them left was quite nice. They have a cafe on site and heaps of activities happening. Restrooms clean.
Oct 23, 2017
We had 37 families from our church come and stay for the weekend and we had a wonderful time. The campground is always very clean, fun and a great family atmosphere. The staff are amazing, especially Carol the group coordinator. She always goes above and beyond to make our trip a lot of fun.
Oct 23, 2017
loved the cabin and the park is very clean. thank you!!
Oct 23, 2017
It was an action-packed weekend complete with hayrides, pumpkin carving, GaGa Ball, cookie decorating, rock climbing, specialty bike rentals, and so much more! Our kids had an absolute blast! Thank KOA San Diego for making our stay truly spectacular!
Oct 23, 2017
We always have a great time at this KOA, we love all the upgrades to the fire pits and RV patios. The staff have always been very friendly and helpful. This is the best KOA we have ever been to. Keep up the good work!
Oct 23, 2017
Love all of the activities they have planned there. A good bike riding trail to the beach nearby. Never leave the campsite and it's a great four day weekend
Oct 23, 2017
We had a great time during our stay. Clean campground. Well maintained. Super Friendly and Helpful staff! Fall activities were great for all of the Families staying at the camp.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award