San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
The staff here is always great. We were a little disappointed this time though. The activities have been reduced. We've been coming each summer since 2007.
Jul 17, 2017
It was nice first experience. The pool was a little crowded and the cabin ventilation was not so great. We enjoyed it for it was our first camp trip with the grandkids.
Jul 17, 2017
the smallest site i have ever visited - no grass in spite of the description saying "more grass than any ther site" - bad small from the neighbor's black water
Jul 17, 2017
Every emeployee was awesome! Especially Karol and Jana. We had a church summer camp for middle school and high school at this location. We had a blast and loved everything that you had to offer. We're looking forward to next year. One thing I noticed was the tiles in the showers. The grout in areas were staring to get mold and might need to get scrubbed. But over couldn't have been anymore pleased
Jul 17, 2017
This was the second time we have stayed here, and the people are very friendly and helpful! They have lots of fun stuff for the grandkids to do!
Jul 17, 2017
Nice location, many trees, clean bathroom and showers.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This place is everything you want and need, rolled into one. Checking in on a summer, Saturday afternoon was effortless. I even left my car running and had two people ahead of me. The staff is friendly, helpful, and quick to get you what you need. We had a cabin and it was adorable. The same kind we used before when camping at Calico Ghost Town. We brought bedding which helped make it comfy.
Jul 17, 2017
This was our first time staying at a campground! KOA made it unforgettable!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great facilities. There was some confusion on our campsites and we ended up having to move all of our equipment/gear that we had already set up from one site to another for the second night.
Jul 17, 2017
Campground, activities, and staff were all great. Our Deluxe Cabin did have a few issues when we arrived (broken fixtures) which we noted to the staff.
Jul 16, 2017
The best place to stay in San Diego specially if you have a family. We were the family that the daughter was struck by a car and Mike and Kyle were phenomenal help and are definitely excellent employees. Mike especially went above and beyond and checked in with us a few days later and gave us some wood for a campfire that night. He should be commended for his actions his kindness.
Jul 16, 2017
Extremely kid friendly. Yhe grandchildren could not have had a better stay. Speed limit should be 2 mph not 7. No satelite available, but who cared, we were having too much fun doing nON tv activities.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Love the set up and the atmosphere. really compact but great staff the showers not so clean but everything else made up for it
Jul 16, 2017
One of the best KOA's! Clean and convenient to amenities.
Jul 16, 2017
Love all of the trees and the way the sites are laid out for more privacy. Need more 50 amp sites.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice campground, only negative was too many unsupervised children.
Jul 16, 2017
Staying at KOA is always a pleasure. Our Kids and friends have nothing but good experiences at KOA. Check out could be pushed to 1..
Jul 16, 2017
Staff very friendly. Food at cafe was very good. Location was 20 mins deive from most places of interest. 2 bedroom cabins way too close together, placed in a circle with everyone facing each other and fire rings/tables overlapping. Would come back to visit but only certain sites. Unfortunately, they don't let you specify and assign on check in. Lots of unsupervised rowdy kids..Lord of the Flies.
Jul 16, 2017
Great location. Very clean.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved all of the activities they had for the kids. Clean facilities, friendly staff, and clean sites.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice place, well kept. Really busy. Would of like to see some of the driver's slow down with all the kids riding their bikes. The area around the park is a little sketch, would like to some of the homeless pushed away.
Jul 15, 2017
Love this campground, but they may have been a little overwhelmed this week. Very noisy neighbors, a large group and they didn't quiet down after 10, and yes, we did alert the campground staff. Our last day, Thursday, the men's bathroom toilets were stopped up. It was just a very busy week, we will be back, just not during the summer.
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful place to take a family. Clean, many activities for children, and very friendly courteous staff.
Jul 15, 2017
We paid 190 a night for a safari tent that couldn't be zipped closed. Reported it our first day and was told we will see what we can do. Two nights in a row there was no toilet paper in any stall in the bathrooms. I normally love KOA but this time we were hugely disappointed and the customer service was very poor. I left my number when I checked out, filled out a complaint card and wasnt calle
Jul 15, 2017
First time at KOA campground and you now have a long term customer. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 15, 2017
We didn't expect such a green campground in the middle of a city. Everybody was extremely friendly an die helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed for 7days my son had a blast! Very nice KOA now and after new pool is done it will be better. Staff was awesome! This place was packed and everything went great!
Jul 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Chula Vista KOA. It is a great family experience we are going on five years of vacations at the Chula Vista KOA and scheduling next years vacation with them soon.
Jul 14, 2017
Love, Love, Love the San Diego KOA
Jul 14, 2017
Site was small, neighbors were noisy way beyond quiet time. Kids run around with no regard for cars. Construction was going on in the KOA to build a new pool. Place was crowded and current pool not accomodating to the amounts of people there. The little restaurant was great though!
Jul 14, 2017
Very well maintained facility. The new building will be a great addition as well.
Jul 14, 2017
We had problems with our stove that was the campgrounds fault and kept giving us the runaround. We paid $200 a night to stay in a deluxe cabin only to not be able to eat any of our food we brought. After multiple employees lying, they said the only discount they could offer was a 10% off our next stay. So we can have to keep giving our money to this campground for things we paid for not to work.
Jul 14, 2017
Excellent facility with great service throughout.
Jul 14, 2017
Great, friendly, and we'll maintained.
Jul 14, 2017
It's a good place to stay. Overall it's nice.
Jul 14, 2017
We live near campground but just bought camper and wanted to test everything out before any big adventure. Our stay was great. Friendly staff & everything clean. The only thing negative was charging for some of the daily activities. I would have thought for families traveling & probably on tight budget all activities would be included in the price of the site. My grandson was disappointed.
Jul 13, 2017
Every single employee at San Diego Metro was happy, pleasant, and very willing to help!!! Thank you!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Carol is awesome, she notice that we did not have round trip pull out on the reservation and she went the extra mile to check with us to see if this was on purpose, lucky for us it was not and she saved a huge mistake on my part, thanks Carol
Jul 13, 2017
Aside from always having poor to no WiFi at this KOA it is always very pleasant and the staff is friendly. The park is always well kept and the facilities are cleaned regularly.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was great at the camp grounds. The staff was polite. My family had a whole section with cabins. They were clean and didn't smell. The kids all had fun and are excited to go back. We love KOA!!!!!
Jul 12, 2017
I had an issue with my Electric hookup and Kevin the night shift lead went above and beyond to move people around and figure out a way for me to get electricity that was great service! Conveniently located site lots to do, clean, friendly!
Jul 12, 2017
My stay was great. The camp site was clean. My only complaint is that the wifi didn't work.
Jul 12, 2017
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Our family would recommend this campsite to your family.
Jul 11, 2017
We are part of Elks camp group that camp here often and love how all employees treat everyone--not just our group but all. Love seeing how kids are entertained-so many things to do. Great for us older kids too.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Normally much higher rated. This was the worst trip. Placed in a TINY spot next to skid row it seemed. hated my spot. Hated the section. Never will i come there again and be in that area. I always rated this place as the best I have ever been too. not this time, granted it was more where i was placed. I have a 44 ft trailer. Amazing I got it. Almost impossible to get out.
Jul 11, 2017
This campground is amazing! We stayed for 5 nights in an RV, with our 2 dogs and son. Our biggest concern prior to arriving was how the dogs would fare. Well, let's just say they couldn't have had a better time. The amenities offered clearly show that they cared to the needs of their clients, and they do it with perfection. Can't say one negative thing, except that we couldn't stay longer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award