San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2017
Hello, this was our second year ataying at the camp. We would like to say thank you to the staff at the Chula Vista, Ca. Location. Starting w kevin and his night crew. They were amazing!! Not to forget the day crew with Ian was all great! We enjoyed are stay so much that we officially called this our new family tradition. We will be booking again for December. Thank you again, Nadia
Nov 08, 2017
Very nice place i lovin it....
Nov 08, 2017
No hot water in showers. Tried over 3 days at different times of day. Mentioned it to front desk each time. Staff friendly and helpful, which is the best asset of any business. But every woman wants to wash her hair with hot water, especially at this time of year
Nov 07, 2017
Our stay was nice. Clean; well organized campground. Great pool, spa, playground and little train for kids. The store looked nicely stocked if something was forgotten. Negatives were very close sites, although our neighbors were courteous, and secondly the price. The cost per night is VERY high, and could be prohibitive. Hotels are less $$. We'll leave our RV and stay in a hotel next time.
Nov 07, 2017
Always enjoy our family time at KOA, made reservations for our next visit already.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
It was great for the kids... but if you want to get away from everyone and enjoy nature... this is not the place. It was fabulous for the week before Halloween with a hayride, pumpkin patch, and trick or treating.
Nov 07, 2017
Very clean and well kept. We will stay here again.
Nov 07, 2017
Great family oriented park. Thank you for a great stay.
Nov 07, 2017
Wonderful place. However we booked the tent site with better email access to use our devices and there was no access to email from 1316. Please change your advertising.
Nov 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very friendly staff, good service and food. If we brought the children there would be so much for them to do. Playground and all the activities they had planned out for them. Definitely will be back and with the lil minions next time around.
Nov 06, 2017
Great weekend, great accommodations. We will be back next year! God bless
Nov 06, 2017
Had a wonderful stay with wonderful people. I do think that your prices are a little steep though. Would have loved to stay another night, but couldn't afford it.
Nov 06, 2017
I had a wonderful weekend of much needed relaxation at San Diego Metro KOA. Stayed in a one room cabin-so fun! It's such a beautiful place with plenty of opportunities for walking-thanks for all you do to make it a pleasant stay for kampers! Your staff is awesome-friendly and caring and the kampgroind is so clean!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Stayed there 4 times, and love everything about it. Two thoughts, 1. I walked into the women's restroom by the playground around 6am and there was a man in there, cleaning I assume. It might work to put a sign or a stand outside saying it was being cleaned. It was awkward, but not a huge deal. 2. I wonder if the old pool area could be made into a skatepark. That would be awesome. See ya next year!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
We come every year with our church and have a great time!
Nov 06, 2017
I’ve stayed here before with no problems.My brother and I planned a nice outing with our families but right across from us was a huge loud religious event. I’ve got nothing personal against their beliefs yet when we have to yell across the campfire to speak cause they’re preaching & singing on a microphone and speakers is just too much. Inconsiderate and just not right. Very disappointed
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
We had the grand-kids for an overnight-er. We love the KOA with all the fun things they put on - we have been there when they didn't put on any "extras" and we still loved it because of the pool and jumping pillows - Thank you for such a great time. Everyone working the cookie decorating, movie night snacks and the rock wall were great - helpful and so kind.
Nov 06, 2017
Such an incredible experience! My daughter is begging to go back already!
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
We had a great time! It was the first time for my daughters and their families and they loved it, too! Enjoyed the kid oriented activities. And the pool.
Nov 05, 2017
We stayed in one of your cabins for the first time and it was great. Very clean and well stocked.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Great place to stay, but, the price is quite high.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and loved it. We've stayed in one before and was very happy to come back. There is one issue I have, the children riding through the campground on bikes is a safety hazard. Driving (3 mph) through the campground the children would dart into the 'street' continually. A riding path would keep the children much safer.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Very nice park, the sites are large and well laid out with a lot of amenities to entertain the children. The staff are very friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our stay and will return
Nov 02, 2017
Staff very helpful for local resource. Very clean and safe place. Very energy, safert and water conscious. Great fire rings even in gravel spaces. Sauna very good. This is a must in the San Diego area. Also close to everything.
Nov 01, 2017
We had such a great time at the KOA. The kids were entertained by all the great organized activities, pool, playground and jumping pillows, while it was relaxing for the adults. We rented a delux cabin and it was very clean and comfortable. We love that we could spread out and spend a lot of time outdoors without spending a ton of money to keep the kids entertained. We plan to stay again.
Nov 01, 2017
We loved it! Loved all the activities for kids. The staff was really nice and friendly. Grounds very clean Already booked for next time
Nov 01, 2017
Park and staff was great! But the people behind us were very rude, drunk, had their music very loud until 1 am. Not appreciated.
Nov 01, 2017
San Diego KOA is probably the best KOA I have ever stayed at. The Bells are always improving their site and continue to keep it in tip top shape. I love this KOA!
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great facility, clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff. We had a great time for our first stay at a KOA!
Oct 31, 2017
It was great and we will be back
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Enjoyable!
Oct 31, 2017
Loved it. Great service. Nice staff. Nice and clean. Hope to stay here again
Oct 31, 2017
We stay here all the time. I am pretty upset with our last stay a couple days ago. Our campsite smelt like a sewer line. Or a dead rat somewhere. I told one of the workers and they pretended not to smell it. It was so bad that we had about 15 people around us complain. He could barely stand it. 7004# So aweful
Oct 31, 2017
Awesome!
Oct 31, 2017
Always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2017
Quiet in the evenings. Concerned about the way they deal with garbage. Should ensure proper recycling and communicate the expectations to their guests. Piles of plastic bottles and glass were in trash. I would expect better from a KOA in California.
Oct 30, 2017
Loved it! This was our first stay at this KOA and it was what we wanted. We had high expectations from friends telling us about the campground, they were all met. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Oct 30, 2017
I love the KOA and visit aleast twice a year I love that it has always been clean, however on my most recent stay my cabin was pretty dusty and I ended up with horrible allergies, I had to go to the dollar tree and buy cleaning supplies to wipe down the floors. Other than this incident I love the KOA â¤ï¸â¤ï¸
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award