San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email This Campground

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 26, 2017
Very busy but was very clean staff was awesome
Nov 26, 2017
Fantastic stay. Great campsite, tent site was large with lots of extra room. Facilities were clean, big grass garden at the rear for kids to run and play. Loved the mulched sites, kept the tent and gear clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The new pool will be a great addition to a great campsite. Look out for kids on bikes when driving in, they fly around the corners without looking!!!!
Nov 26, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. We'll be back.
Nov 26, 2017
Excellent stay , I wish gas barbecue grill at common kitchen area to be moved so no cooking smell or smoke to other kitchen users..
Nov 25, 2017
We love coming here ! So much our autistic son loves to do !! But unfortunately this visit the pool heater was broken :( and it was freezing so he couldn't go swimming and he didn't understand. The game room was worn down. They asked for collateral for pool sticks and hockey pucks. They could've just asked for our space number. Looking forward to the new pool area to open !!
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Clean, well-maintained site. Friendly staff. Great amenities. We can't wait until the new swimming pool facility is completed. Our family will definitely return to this KOA.
Nov 25, 2017
Amazing! Staff is always helpful and nice!
Nov 25, 2017
Awesome time...helpful staff...very clean... lots of amenities
Nov 24, 2017
Clean shower facilities, lovely lunch spot, spacious site. Close to busy highway so thought I’d have trouble sleeping-not so. Busy day left me tired & I easy sleep thru the night. 10 yr old grandson loved the bounding pillow!
Nov 24, 2017
The staff were very nice and helpful. The grounds were very clean but the restrooms and laundry facility were very outdated.
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Relaxing and fun, but the wait to buy items/rent bikes is too long. You might consider having a separate check in line from the grocery purchases/bike rentals.
Nov 23, 2017
Amazing place as always. They never disappoint.
Nov 23, 2017
Love it there The sights r starting to loose there grass and they still water need to get some of the muddy sites cleaned up Also we wished they always did their fun activity’s for kids not just for sat and sun. We normally stay during the week.
Nov 23, 2017
Very clean. Great landscaping. Quiet. Street cleaners, leaf blowers out every day. Friendly staff. Water park not done :( Newspaper vending box--yes! Café food so-so. Saw at least one garbage/recycling bin that needed a good scrub. We'll be back if we're in the area; have already recommended the site.
Nov 23, 2017
Great place for families!!!
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Would give it a five star but the shooting range was out during our 3 day stay; got a deluxe Kabin and the guest service was exceptional. Really didn’t need to pack any essentials...they provide everything.
Nov 22, 2017
Kid friendly, clean restrooms, great staff! Will be back!!
Nov 22, 2017
Overpacked with too many rvs...too many people. Not enjoyable.
Nov 22, 2017
Was OK but the curtain rod in the cabin window would keep falling out of the rack when trying to slide open the curtain presenting a safety issue
Nov 22, 2017
Nice playground and friendly peoples.
Nov 22, 2017
This was our first trip and we loved everything!
Nov 22, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was amazing we are already planning our next trip
Nov 21, 2017
Everyone is friendly. The sites are clean. The entire place is well kept. Lots to do. Splash cafe food and prices and selections are great! Everything is convenient! Highly recommend! Happiness is all around.
Nov 21, 2017
San Diego KOA hosted for our Bonita Matrix 05 Soccer team We loved it, our boys were very excited for all the activities they had there. It was the second year in a row that we do this and personally I like the fact that is kid friendly. Our boys were wondering around the entire campground and I felt safe for them I would definitely go again considering I live close by it really feels like camping
Nov 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time in your campground, however; our second night was ruined by the noise from the large group of tent campers across from us. Teenagers were running up and down the street screaming until past 10:00pm, with many running thru our campsite. While I understand that quiet hours begin at 10:00, the level of noise coming from these campers was unacceptable at any hour.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
This KOA is close and I camp here frequently. It is a bit more costly than most KOA's.
Nov 20, 2017
Easy in and out. Children friendl
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Great stay, very clean and friendly
Nov 20, 2017
Gorgeous facility, but much too crowded. The spaces are quite small, we had to really get creative to fit on our site. Also, small pedal car/bike things were rented to children, who rode them too fast through the park, not watching for traffic. Definitely a safety hazard. We won't be back. Just too many rigs crammed in, and too unsafe.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Friends came in from out of town, we store our rig there we recommended they stay at KOA and we joined them for a night, so easy, and park is awesome, can't wait to see the new water park once finished
Nov 19, 2017
We had very dim lights in the cabin. we had a worker come out , he removed the dome but was not able to replace the bulb ( he said it was dim) and left the dome off. He said he would report it to the maintenance guy. Next day reported it to the cleaning guy he said he would turn it in. Never got fixed. Ordered and paid for a bundle of wood, had to call at 730 to remind them of delivery.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
We go to this KOA all the time. It’s always clean and very well maintained. I’d recommend it to anyone looking for a really nice place to camp in the San Diego area. The staff is always extremely nice and very helpful. We like to get the same spot and they give it to us as often as possible. They are truly amazing people working there. The cafe has great food and really good prices.
Nov 19, 2017
I stay at your KOA quite often and even have my trailer at your storage yard. I plan on coming back as often as possible, however, I will request a site with no dirt. My wife and I had a problem with the mud in front of our campsite due to the sprinklers. I have evaluated the sites with either grass or cement and will request, if available, one of the sites on my next stay. thank you for keeping a
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Now cable and paid $30 extra to move to better site. Left early and thought they should credit to $30 for the 3 days I paid extra
Nov 18, 2017
Camped in our Fifth Wheel for 7 days. Site was a little small for our 40 ft., but we fit. Construction on new aquatic center was in process, so a bit noisy during the day with jack-hammers, etc. The staff does an amazing job at keeping the park clean, grass areas irrigated and trimmed. We like staying here in large part to the access to the Bayshore Bike Path.
Nov 18, 2017
Great lot great store and very friendly staff
Nov 17, 2017
wonderful stay with our church had such a nice time we booked next years spot ��� this kampground has so many things to choose from you really don’t have to leave to find things to do.. highly recommend the one room cabins�
Nov 17, 2017
The family has been coming for roughly 25 years, we came together as a family that has scattered, all of our children remember having a great time there, and that was the same for our lastest stay. We all had a great time, and the staff Fromm the welcome to returning keys, all made us feel welcome.
Nov 16, 2017
Very well maintained and clean grounds. Enjoyed our stay and will visit again. Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award