San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
They have thought of everything here! It's the perfect campground for families. This is our second visits and they've added even more amenities since last summer. We brought our extended family this year and we can't wait to come back next year.
Jul 22, 2017
Lots of activities for kids. Great playgrounds. Food at the cafe was good! The store was well stocked and convenient. Some sites are tough to get into with a big truck and long trailer.
Jul 22, 2017
The stay was good. Was there during construction would visit again once construction is complete. Only complaint is the bed is the small cabin was very uncomfortable and I did not sleep well.
Jul 22, 2017
Good location. Plenty of activities and we really enjoyed the dog area. Campers were nice and friendly. The campground is located in a very sketchy area, but there were no issues at the site itself. Only negative were some loud campers during the night "quiet time" hours.
Jul 22, 2017
Kids friendly.
Jul 22, 2017
Extremely clean in deluxe cabin; front desk helpful and responsive; when we wanted more coffee, they brought us some right away; Ian (manager) very accommodating and nice
Jul 22, 2017
The cabins were super cute. We really enjoyed the outside grass area and porch swing outside our cabin. We were hoping for ACed cabin, but it wasn't too bad at night, but during the day it got too stuffy inside. Also, the wifi didn't reach the cabins, so we were a little upset, but we definitely want to come back.
Jul 22, 2017
Our stay was awesome! The only complaint I have is when we arrived at 1:30p to check-in (check-in time is 1pm) after a 5 hour drive and we could NOT. Apparently, the people that were in our site did not checkout at 12pm like they were supposed to. Needless to say those individuals did not leave until after 3:30pm while we waited... The park didn't offer any kind of discount for our wait...
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Absolutely beautiful & amazing campground. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean park with all the amenities. Great place to bring children. It's an oasis when you are traveling.
Jul 21, 2017
We had a great time but there was some noise after 10 pm. Many families having fun. One night some stalls did run out of toilet paper but the next nights did not.
Jul 21, 2017
Appreciate your staff, Carol was so helpful when we had pickup trouble to relieve our anxieties about moving our RV. Thank you Carol.....
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
We loved San Diego Metro KOA. All of the employees were very friendly and welcoming. The park was very full but we still had a fairly peaceful stay. Very clean and well organized. We have already reserved another stay!
Jul 21, 2017
We enjoyed the services at the KOA. This was our first time staying in a tent as a family. The employees were sincere and kind. It was lovely to have all of the amenities like the bathrooms/showers, electric hook-up, picnic table, and fire pit. The location was ideal since we traveled with our young children. We were able to drive to nearby attractions within a few minutes. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2017
We loved our stay, so much for kids to do. Our site was clean and pretty. We will be back for sure
Jul 21, 2017
Need more activities during the weekday and earlier
Jul 21, 2017
Nice place, kid's have lot's fun there!
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful
Jul 21, 2017
Good
Jul 21, 2017
Awesome camping environment. Just a lot of people but all were pleasant. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 20, 2017
We loved everything about it! The facilities were fabulous, the guests were all friendly there was a great community atmosphere making the stay fun and all the KOA employees were helpful!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
What a great KOA! My kids loved it and wished we had more time there and in San Diego. The staff were friendly and attentive. Highly recommend!
Jul 20, 2017
great clean place. kid friendly, we will stay here again.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2017
Very disapointed in our stay at the Chula Vista property. It was over crowded. The pool was very dirty. But lastly, there was no one was regulating the curfew. People were talking and laughing until 3pm and no asked them to take it indoors. I was very disappointed about our experience there.
Jul 19, 2017
We loved our stay! Everything was clean and the kids loved all the activities. We will definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2017
This is a very nice KOA. It is well maintained and the staff was friendly. The spaces are a little tight but there is still room for slide outs and awnings. We would definitely stay here again the next time we are in the San Diego area.
Jul 19, 2017
great camp site. Overall clean and well maintained. Except sunday. We arrived on Sunday and most of the trash cans in the group kitchen area and the back dumpster were overflowing. Suggest at least one staff on rotation part time for weekend. I enjoyed that the other campers were respectful of the quiet times and leaving the shower areas clean for all to enjoy.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice, we liked everything (esp. the kids)
Jul 19, 2017
Fun koa , something was smelling up some area's of the park,dirty water,garbage,etc., would stay again.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice and accommodating staff. Great facilities for adults and children. Close to beaches.
Jul 18, 2017
Another fabulous weekend for our group at KOA San Diego!! The group coordinator Carol is very easy to work with and does everything possible to make arrangements that meet the club's needs. The grounds are always beautiful! Every year there are improvement at the campground. We are looking forward to the new pool area! See you next year!!!
Jul 18, 2017
We love this Koa!!
Jul 18, 2017
We had our Girl Scout Troop stay in a cabin. It was great but had a few issues already discussed with a manager. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2017
Great place for kids to play. Can't wait for the other pool to open
Jul 18, 2017
I would give 5 stars, but construction on new pool was not pleasant to the eye.
Jul 18, 2017
It was out second stay in this park, the first being in December 2012. This park is clean, beautiful, and still improving. We spent 3 nights with our dogs and enjoyed every minute of it. So many amenities!
Jul 18, 2017
Love all the activities for kids and families! We rented bikes for the first time and really enjoyed it.
Jul 18, 2017
you have the worst WI-FI I have experienced while traveling. Also update your AMPS on site. More motorhomes now have 50 amps.
Jul 18, 2017
Great experience! Will definitely go back to this campground in the future.
Jul 17, 2017
We love your facility. I wonder if groups can send their license plate number ahead of time to make the check in faster. Thanks God Bless
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Other than getting eaten up ilive our whole group of 13 always have a great time, first time ever with so many bug bites
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award