San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
People are great. Weather is fantastic. Looking forward to new pool and other facilities next year.
Sep 11, 2017
We are long term campers (3 months). Our stay was exceptional. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. There are two issues that would be helpful to address. Sap and oil from the hugh eualipitas trees becomes a real problem in some spots. Also ground has been raised making it difficult to use those areas for the excellent KOA camp tables use. Bare ground watering causes mud tracking in unit
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed with a large group of 25 rigs and they handled everything smoothly and accommodated us wonderfully. We do this every year and have for years. Carol, our group registrar did a wonderful job.
Sep 11, 2017
It was a pleasant stay for all the group, all the staff was very friendly like always. Special thanks for Carol ( group coordinator) and Ramon ( grounds manager) for making our staying a great experience.
Sep 11, 2017
As always had a wonderful time. Can't wait for the new pool area to be completed â
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe safari tent and it was well stocked and fun for the kids. We loved the balloon artist, he was the best I have ever seen and an unexpected surprise.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great staff, great amenities, great layout of entire campgrounds!!! Had a WONDERFUL time w family here
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The only exception was that my location was close to the HW, I couldn't sleep at all, only after taking sleeping pills.
Sep 11, 2017
We are first time RVers and wanted to do an overnighter just to get the feel. San Diego Metro KOA is a hidden gem. We will be back with our grandkids!
Sep 10, 2017
Loved the cabins, loved the staff, loved the meeting room, loved it all! See you again soon!
Sep 10, 2017
Wonderful. Family friendly. The kids loved all the park activities. would go again in a heartbeat!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Très propre. Beaucoup d'activités pour les jeunes.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Everything was great except for the tremendous sewer smell everywhere . That's Every time we visit. The smell is getting worse. We can't even eat outside because it smells so bad. That has ruined our trip to the KOA. we like it there. Please do something about it. It's ashame they are putting a new pool and not fixing the the sewer problem New guest please bring your gas masks. Not kiddingð·ð
Sep 08, 2017
Love this campground
Sep 07, 2017
We loved almost everything about our stay here. The pool was great the facilities were clean the staff are amazing. The activities were reasonably priced or free and we loved the balloon guy. Unfortunately 4 days later I am still vacuuming fire ants out of our rental car and I'm having to pay for additional days on it because I can't return it with fire ants. Even the new spot had fire ants.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We love KOA. Stayed in them across the United States this summer from Arizona to North Carolina. My only suggestion is to remind your staff to drive slower when they are going to their parking places in the 4000 area.
Sep 06, 2017
Great time but will be glad when construction is completed. Food at Sand castle is wonderful.
Sep 06, 2017
Everyone was friendly, the cottage was very clean and nice.
Sep 06, 2017
Lot of spiders and the cabins Windows where dirty plus need a bigger fan that fan you provide was very small cabin was uncomfortable stay
Sep 06, 2017
I was charged for an extra car (my own) a total of $33 which I think is a rip off considering I paid for the spot and my spot accommodated 2 vehicles. My husband and I met there as I had an emergency at work. I will not be recommending SD Koa to any friends or family and will not be considering camping at any Koa's. if anything during construction you should be considerate of your customers.
Sep 06, 2017
We love all of the activities offered and look forward to the opening of the new pool. Current pool was packed continuously throughout the Labor Day weekend. We had a pull through site, but did not have a fire pit. The grounds are well-maintained and the facilities are clean. Rec room should be upgraded/modernized. Staff that led activities were all friendly and knowledgeable.
Sep 06, 2017
We have stayed there twice. Love the campground, staff, and other campers are always very nice. Looking forward to coming back...especially after the new pool area is complete!
Sep 06, 2017
I made my reservation back in June.Immediately afterwards I called to make sure I got a spot near the jumpy pillows because I have an autistic grandson who loves jumping. I was not accommodated. Also, the gal next to her used very inappropriate language while on the phone in front of me, 2 other guests, and her co-workers. When I mentioned how unprofessional that was, the workers ignored me.
Sep 06, 2017
The restrooms ran out of toilet paper. Had to bring your own .
Sep 06, 2017
Great stay. Ramon was a awesome host and made us feel welcome. Will be back for sure.
Sep 06, 2017
It was the best time staying at KOA and will be back soon. Thanks!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
More restrooms are needs . Sewer smell was bad . Over all the family loves KOA
Sep 05, 2017
Best place for the whole family. Kids have lots to do. We visit here 4-5 times a year.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I have been camping there on Labor for the past 36 years straight. I started as a child and now my kids go. We love it!!! So clean and safe.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I was very pleased with my deluxe cottage. It was very clean and better than I had expected.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly personel, great delivery service to camp site or cabin. The layout is nice. Close to small mall, stores, and restaurants. Only had one problem that was out of your control, and was resolved by a couple of our family members. A cabin camper and their family/friends took over one friend of my families driveway with games and front parking space with car.
Sep 05, 2017
I really like how they do a good job off getting groups close together. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it!
Sep 05, 2017
We love to stay at koa every Labor Day weekend.We have our family reunion summers end trip.We rent a deluxe cabin and rv sights.San Diego has it all.We have a large group to entertain and no one ever gets bored.Cant wait til next year to see the improvements that are under way.Great staff so friendly and always helpful.See you next year.
Sep 05, 2017
First time camping on this site and it was great. Staff and people who were camping were very friendly. The camp was clean and organize and during the evening it was quiet. Definitely, our family is coming back to this camp ground.
Sep 05, 2017
This was our 3rd time staying. Absolutely love it every time. Love how this park is really family oriented and caters to the kids. Looking forward to the new pool.
Sep 05, 2017
Only complaint is that my original site was occupied at check-in & I was placed in a site not suitable at all for my 37' 5th wheel with 4 slides. Very tight area and i had to wait several hours before i was able to pull out of my spot. The very reason i had originally requested the area I was initially supposed to be in. We were not happy with the alternate site at all.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time, thanks for all you do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award