San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful..thank you
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground with many amenities. Very friendly people. Clean and neat!
Jul 24, 2017
It was awful. This place discriminates against Big Dogs. No where on their website does it say this nor do they tell you when you arrive. We were forced to leave.. I highly recommend anyone with dogs not visit or stay here.. Their approach is very much non processional nor compassionate..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We welcome all sizes of dogs and especially big dogs! But not Pitbull breeds, the reason you were refunded and asked to leave. The Pitbull restriction is clearly stated on the reservation confirmation. We are sorry for the misunderstanding.
Jul 23, 2017
Great location. Website said shuttle, but it is a city bus, no shuttle. KOA gave away my sight, while we went out for day! Playground not ADA accessible, old 1950 set.
Jul 23, 2017
Spot given was not really for a 40 foot 5th wheel. They did accommodate by moving us, however there really is no room for your tow vehicle. Didn't care for Russell
Jul 23, 2017
The only thing we were very disappointed in was that the Chuck Wagon was not open. We had always had our breakfast there and did not come prepared for it to be closed.
Jul 23, 2017
This is a great park, and so close to downtown and everything else that we want to see and do in San Antonio. So peaceful! We hardly knew that we were in the city.
Jul 23, 2017
Excellent facilites. The staff was welcoming and accomdating at every turn. They were helpful with directions and transportation options to all the local attractions, and never once did I not feel as a welcomed guest.
Jul 23, 2017
Our stay was great. I loved the location and how close it was to the attractions of San Antonio. The K9 park is great for our dogs too.
Jul 23, 2017
I've never stayed at KOA in the 8 years we've been camping. What a great experience. We arrived after midnight and to our surprise an employee was there to help guide us in and make sure we were ok for the night. Very clean and very nice park. We will visit KOA again soon
Jul 22, 2017
Clean park, and large sites. Need to update kids playground. Great place to stay. Friendly and courteous staff. Have been staying here for about 30 years on vacations. Well done!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Nice and Friendly, Would stay again
Jul 22, 2017
I have stayed at your KOA on several occasions. It's very peaceful. It is also dog friendly. The problem is that people do not pick up after there dogs. We spend most of our time outdoors and having to see dog poop in our camp is a bummer. Especially when kids are playing outside. People with dogs be more courtious.
Jul 22, 2017
Very accommodating!
Jul 21, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed the stay we will definitely come back. The only thing we had a problem was the wifi it was horrible 😢 but other than that everything was great
Jul 21, 2017
Perfect location for all of the things we had planned in San Antonio and in New Braunfels. We stayed a little over a week and all of the staff were awesome! The camp ground has a great playground, clean laundry room, ability to rent bikes & such, a nice pool, and even a duck pond. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and planned a return trip next month. 😀 As for WiFi service...it rarely worked
Jul 21, 2017
Not impressed with the wifi.
Jul 21, 2017
Excellent facility. Clean, great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2017
Absolutely great place--lots of amenities. Only issue I had was the non-secure wifi. A sorry person tried to get money from my bank acct--had to call bank & freeze even my business accts and change all passwords. The camp warned that it was a non-secure site--can you help them fix that where it could be secure? Other than that would absolutely recommend the campground 100%.
Jul 20, 2017
All was good. The shade trees was a real plus.
Jul 20, 2017
Great KOA! Had a great time. Grandkids loved the pool. Very clean restrooms and showers!!
Jul 20, 2017
The staff was very helpful, nice and informative. The bathrooms are very clean and maintained. The grounds are very diverse with sites accommodating RV's, trailers, tents and nice looking cabins. The pool is nice and clean, there's an 8 mi trail that runs along the back of the site. It's very close to many attractions and entertainment and my site neighbors were nice and respectful families.
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic stay! Staff were friendly and helpful and the grounds were clean. I would stay here in the future.
Jul 19, 2017
A really nice place!
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful campground with plenty of space and shade. It's obvious they take great care of the buildings and grounds as all of the trees were trimmed. The pool looked brand new along with the comfort station. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2017
Over ran by kids. No one makes them mind and even worse when in pool. Only 1 pool in campground therfore no place for adults to just relax.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff is always friendly and willing to help! The park has always been in nice place to stay. Thanks to the team! Keep up the good work!!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great staff the young lady who had just moved from Alamogordo NM was very helpful and friendly- fulfilled my space request. Thank you and will be staying again.
Jul 18, 2017
Always stay at this particular KOA when we bring our RV to San Antonio, TX. Employees are very friendly and helpful, very clean, and security is great.
Jul 18, 2017
excellent as always
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, convienient, entertaining and fun!
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. Staff is great also.
Jul 18, 2017
The pizza idea is the GREATEST!
Jul 18, 2017
Nice and friendly staff, they accommodated us even though we checked in last minute. The only area for improvement is that there were a lot of thorns on the floor from the trees there, it seems like they trim the trees but some branches stay in the site and they were very spikey, my daughter got one through her sandal as soon as she stepped out of the RV.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful! Very clean facility!
Jul 18, 2017
Large campgrounds with a wooded area and pool. Very helpful employee's during arrival and a guid to our spot.
Jul 18, 2017
Perfectly convenient location to San Antonio destinations. Friendly people, who obviously care about their campers.
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful bathrooms with warm showers! Great access to bike trails & clean, well maintained campground.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was awesome and very accommodating. Great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff - they are very friendly. This is a great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice grounds, clean, taken care of, and very accommodating staff. Would recommend, and will stay there again.
Jul 17, 2017
First time going there it was great place to stay friendly environment would recommend to stay there.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time!! Staff were friendly. Amenities were beyond expected. Loved the pond and bike trail!
Jul 16, 2017
Amazing camp grounds, lots of shade, beautiful clean pool, great store with pizza shop, and best of all a fishing lake. What more can you ask for, thank you KOA SA! Your site should be a example of what all KOA should be like.
Jul 16, 2017
I stayed here for a number of years and then had a bad experience and didn't stay here for the last 4 years when I was in SA. I don't know why they advertise wifi when it hardly ever works and when it does the signal is very poor. Since I needed internet for work it just doesn't make since for me to stay someplace with unreliable wifi.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award