San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2017
Nicely laid out and quiet campground with a friendly and helpful staff. The security is very good, which we liked as we were away from the RV for a couple of days visiting family. We will stay here again next time we visit San Antonio.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Staff was exceptionally helpful
Oct 04, 2017
Awesome! We had our granddaughters birthday party at the community room. Awesome! Great people in the office. Friendly courteous. Just nice people.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
nice park, pool and location. only issue is the fruit flies!
Oct 03, 2017
Great campground - very clean and close to everything
Oct 03, 2017
Staff was great. Friendly and helpful. The park is pretty decent but several things could be improved. The sites are decent sized long and wide enough for our 36' fiver and truck. But, being packed gravel there were low spots that were huge puddles when it had been raining for 24 hours. The site was sloped enough that my short run of sewer hose was almost flat and didn't drain well either.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Cable was not working on our site B-3. Told front desk. Said they would send maintenance over. Never saw anyone and never got cable up. Missed all the games I was looking forward to seeing.
Oct 03, 2017
Check in staff very helpful. Enjoyed our stay. Hopefully will stay again in the future.
Oct 02, 2017
Awesome! The staff is very courtesious and helpful!
Oct 02, 2017
Great facilities.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great staff and facilities!!
Oct 02, 2017
No problems. Good location; clean campground and amenities; helpful staff.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
It was pouring rain and ground was soaked. They had lots of sites with brick patio. It would have been nice to get one of those especially since Park wasn't full and many of those sites were empty. J
Oct 01, 2017
When we checked in they led us to our camp site and made sure we did not need anything else. Very clran, fairly easy to get around in. Also very quiet except for the trains.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
My wife and I have been RVing for 28 years. This site ties Pacific Shores on the Oregon coast as the best campgrounds that we have ever visited. Friendly staff, very clean and reasonable price. Close to everything. If we are ever in San Antonio again, we will stay here again.
Sep 30, 2017
San Antonio was on our bucket list to see the Alamo and River Walk. We discovered several other attractions and the food. KOA was located convenient to everything we needed.
Sep 29, 2017
Awesome staff!
Sep 29, 2017
Very well run park. It is clean and has nice staff. We stay here whenever we are in the area.
Sep 29, 2017
We love your campground and will always stay there when we pass by San Antonio. People are so nice and everything is very clean. Love your camp ground.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Other than the rain storms we had a fantastic stay! Check in was fast and staff was very polite and helpful. We would like to recommend adding an additional light source to the K-9 park. The far end gets pretty dark at night. We will definitely be back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the lighting suggestion for the K9 park. We will add it to our to-do list.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We have stayed here in the past but we were so impressed with all the upgrades. Every person we ran into that works there was helpful and constantly asking if we needed anything. We have already booked our next stay there
Sep 26, 2017
Very good stay - however next time we will request a site way from a light pole when staying in our pop-up......brighter than daylight nearly when sone one turned on the light pole between midnight and 2am.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
My only complaint is the amount of lighting that is on all night. We requested a site near front for several reasons but didn't realize that they would leave on all the lights on building, in parking lot, on patio area behind building, and the brand new LED light at the end of the street. It was like daylight all night. Never got tv to work apparently new improved cable at park?
Sep 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful (it was our first trip in our rv and first stay in a rv park). Everything was very clean (especially the showers), and the camp was very quiet at all times.
Sep 26, 2017
Just a weekend stay to enjoy the riverwalk and San Antonio. The KOA was perfect for our trip. It's well cared for, plenty of amenities and a very relaxing place to stay. We had an issue with the breaker on the pedestal that was repaired in less than 10 minutes.
Sep 25, 2017
Near downtown and across from bus stop. Nice pool and facilities Sites are adequate for rvs of all sizes Gated
Sep 25, 2017
Nice park. Very friendly and helpful park employees.
Sep 25, 2017
We ended up adding a day to our stay. It was so convenient to everything and the facilities were great. Very clean, very friendly. Loved it!
Sep 25, 2017
Good people. Clean park. Nice pool. Good stay. Thanks.
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice and clean camp ground.
Sep 24, 2017
This KOA is always so clean. The folks are helpfull we plan one returning in month.
Sep 24, 2017
We loved it everything and everyone we're wonderful
Sep 24, 2017
Wonderful as always we will be back
Sep 24, 2017
The facilities were okay. The location was very good. The cable tv service sucked. We could not get local channels or any news channel other than the biased ultraliberal propoganda on CNN.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry to hear your TV set didnt receive all 50 channels. We have a full line up of news channels, local, national and most importantly Fox News.
Sep 23, 2017
Very clean and updated facility. The pool was the cleanest we found on a three week journey with KOA campgrounds. The staff were very helpful. Easy access to the Riverwalk and Alamo.
Sep 23, 2017
This should once again be voted America's finest KOA!
Sep 22, 2017
Great facility and staff. Staff is always helpful.
Sep 22, 2017
we were there 13 days and it was great. Employees are very helpful and nice and everything is very well maintenanced.
Sep 21, 2017
The park was very clean and quiet. Loved our stay here.
Sep 19, 2017
Very Good. our second time there and will come back again if in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award