San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 03, 2017
Very nice campsite. Great location to everything San Antonio has to offer and quiet nights. Anytime I'm in the SA area I WILL make this my place to stay ! ! !
May 03, 2017
Always appreciate our stays here. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
May 03, 2017
I like KOA's but they are to expensive.
May 02, 2017
Good location and nice rv park.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
Very nice campground!! Certainly if we are back in SAT we will stay there!! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Thanks
May 01, 2017
KOA San Antonio continues to please us! Great accommodations and great staff. Keep up the good work!
May 01, 2017
At reservation 2 weeks before was $ 44.95 when I got there they did charge $47.95 weekday and $49.95 weekend (9 nights) so I was very disappointed after 12 hours drive

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the misunderstanding. Your reservation and amount quoted included your KOA value card discount. The amounts you have stated were before your discount was taken. Please check your receipt again or call for clarification.
Apr 30, 2017
This was one of the nicest camps we have stayed in. It is always difficult to trust the reviews and we were very happy when we arrived. Beautifully maintained park.
Apr 30, 2017
Handy to everything. Shaded and well kept. Felt secure.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Our stay was fine. We had a little trouble identifying our space and were surprised we didn't have a guide. Kids enjoyed playground and pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We glad your kids enjoyed the playground and pool. We apologize for running out of park map guides and using B&W copies. We have reordered a larger quantity from the printer so this doesn't happen again.
Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful facility and will definitely stay here again.
Apr 29, 2017
Staff was very nice, bathroom & showers were very nice with some individual ones. Nice quiet area!
Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful area, campsites large and tree lined, friendly and helpful staff, close to area attractions
Apr 28, 2017
Great stay
Apr 28, 2017
only stayed 2 nights but will be back in 2 weeks to stay a week. nice helpful people, and level site that made set up easy..lots of beautiful places to walk and enjoy nature.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Awesome,, the city transit is right outside the campground, just minutes from downtown San Antonio river walk.
Apr 28, 2017
Great location. Nice sites. Helpful staff. We'll definitely be back.
Apr 27, 2017
Very nice KOA, quiet and peaceful. The pool area was nice. Only complaint would be the stickers our small dogs got while walking. Bus service to River Walk is amazing.
Apr 27, 2017
Great stay we were in a shady spot but the site was small. Staff were very good.
Apr 27, 2017
Handy to downtown, bus service convenient, park very clean and quiet, great walking path, employees extremely nice!
Apr 27, 2017
Great campground, very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 26, 2017
Made Resv Dec for 04/19-24 & req Site B4(not guar).On arvl site was not aval poss due to maint,later in day asgn. Guy who assted us adv he'd put us in Site G1 back row of park. I Q it as resv made mons ago & didnt want be in back row, then he said B6(a Buddy set-up-trl doors facing), didn't show a map to expln site. I w frustrated. F Yng Lady help we were asgn A6 :-). No esq to site. G hvg BD :-(?
Apr 26, 2017
We loved the bus stop so close.
Apr 26, 2017
This place was very clean, quiet and the people was very friiendle. We really enjoy our stay here.
Apr 26, 2017
We use this facility several times a year and it never disappoints us. I like the easy access to I-10 and 410 and city bus service if we choose.
Apr 26, 2017
Very clean and well cared for sites Staff were friendly and very helpful Enjoyed our stay very much. Will stay longer next time
Apr 26, 2017
Great people & very nice place.
Apr 25, 2017
This stay a KoA San Antonio was great I will tell wverone about our stay this is the place to be. THE PEOPLE are just as nice...Thank you KOA
Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful front entry, very friendly helpful staff, clean. Our dog really liked walking around in this park. Bus stop for downtown just across street, extremely useful. Bus system was very good...only 25 minute ride to downtown and river walk area. Did not have to drive and find parking downtown.
Apr 25, 2017
Friendly!! Clean! Beautiful! The best KOA for us so far. Playground for the kids, beautiful and spacious pool, a lake, bike rentals. Loved it!
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. We come back at least twice a year all the way from California.
Apr 25, 2017
It was great. Located close to our destination cook off.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Quiet, yet very convenient to downtown San Antonio.
Apr 24, 2017
very nice pool, cleanest bathrooms ever, cute (and big) campground. didnt like that there were no fire pits. my boyfriend said the girl who checked him in wasnt helpful or friendly, but he's not very friendly either...
Apr 24, 2017
Had a really great time staying!!! Nice and peaceful and the staff was really friendly. Will definitely stay there again in the future!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We arrived late and someone was still available to let us in. We were placed at a spot near the highway so that we could be near the dog park. We had difficulty attaching our sewer hose into the receptacle, as the receptacle was broken. The campground was very nice, neat and clean. The personnel were friendly and helpful. My only complaints were the sewer connection and the traffic noise.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Nice two day stay, quiet, and would stay again.
Apr 23, 2017
Be the first
Apr 22, 2017
It's a beautiful campground and very conveniently located. The staff was also very helpful. I had an emergency document that needed to be signed and Jean was very helpful. She allowed me to email it to her and then printed it for me for no charge. I am extremely grateful.
Apr 22, 2017
We were very pleased with the informatiom that the office hands out about riding the public bus to Riverwalk downtown.
Apr 22, 2017
Well cared for, quiet, and so convenient to San Antonio's attractions.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Great location.miss the chuck wagon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award