San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful, the pool was outstanding. Great way to end the night. Would stay again if given the chance
Jun 18, 2017
Lots of nice, big shade trees, wonderful pool, clean bathrooms, nice store, very cool barn to eat your chuckwagon breakfast! Highly recommend!
Jun 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and the campground was well maintained
Jun 18, 2017
The man who checked us in was very rude. We have choices we will not stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize the front desk agent at check-in was rude. As you can see from our reviews, this is out of character for our desk staff and will be addressed. Thank you for bringing to our attention and hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future.
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds, and spacious parking. Love the trees!
Jun 17, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA multiple times. It is our favorite KOA. Great facilities and great staff. Love the Chuckwagon Breakfast! Please add a bottle of ketchup to the amenities table. We love the swimming pool, the clean bathrooms, the camp's security and the city of San Antonio bike paths that are adjacent to the campground. Space CP-05 is fantastic with level ground and great shade trees!
Jun 16, 2017
All KOA staff very nice & friendly. Looking forward to staying again in the future.
Jun 15, 2017
Great place, nice people, safe and close to everything
Jun 15, 2017
Pretty park with a nice pool. Enjoyed movie night. Saw fireflies. Low water pressure at sites. A few cockroaches in evening hours. Big K9 camp. Bus recommendation directions accurate to river walk, but not for the return trip. Nice place.
Jun 15, 2017
We had a wonderful back in spot by the front of the park. Nicely shaded and spacious. The park is very clean and the staff is very friendly. There is a nice walking and biking path there as well as a great pool. Bus transportation to town is at the park entrance and couldn't be any more convenient. We would definitely come back
Jun 15, 2017
The wifi was not very good.
Jun 15, 2017
Had a great time, especially at your wonderful pool.
Jun 14, 2017
Great facilities and very clean store and bathrooms. The pool is small but adequate for short stays. Gnats and small ants kinda ruined being outside on the picnic tables. Enjoyed the two-day stay.
Jun 14, 2017
Our first stay at a KOA. Everything was very nice and clean. The breakfast at ChuckWagon was a nice treat! The pool is great; really, everything is great! While it is in an industrial area, it feels peaceful and safe.
Jun 14, 2017
Convenient off I-10, but fairly quiet for a one-night stopover. This was our second stay at this park and we would stay there again.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
This was a wonderful campground. The customer service was awesome. I have never been to a campground where they escort you to your site and actually help you park. The staff even took us on the golf cart to ensure that the spot that we were put in was shady enough as we were going to be there for eight nights. The facilities were all super clean and we felt safe as this is a gated KOA.
Jun 13, 2017
Stayed for 6 nights, very clean, friendly staff, great place to stay!!!
Jun 13, 2017
What a great place!
Jun 13, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
Your bathroom facility is like mine at home and I felt very comfortable using it. KOA IS getting better and more comfortable with passing years.
Jun 13, 2017
Campground is excellent !! Sites level and mostly shady and spacious. Restroom and showers clean. Nice amenities--pool and playground area Also bikes for rent. Home cooked breakfast to purchase Wed thru Sun A M. Would be nice to have a campground run shuttle to Riverwalk area. Downtown parking expensive. Currrently public bus or Uber (expensive) best option.
Jun 12, 2017
Every KOA site Ive been to is Great, thanks!
Jun 12, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Everything very clean.Large parking spaces.Would stay there again.
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, close to downtown and a clean friendly place to stay
Jun 12, 2017
San Antonio, Tx Great park. Clean facilities. Level sites. Gate protected for safety. Helpful friendly staff. We have stayed there once before and we will definitely return. City Bus to take you downtown if desired.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly atmosphere and very clean he'll stay there again when I come back to San Antonio
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was clean and the people were very friendly and helpful this was my first KOA and not my last.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay the night. Very clean restrooms. Food at site was great. Very friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2017
Loved that public transportation was just outside the gates!
Jun 11, 2017
This campground is beautiful, clean & peaceful. It was hard to leave because we loved it so much.
Jun 11, 2017
You'd be crazy not to stay here, thanks, we loved it.
Jun 10, 2017
Great pool, bike trails, areas for fishing, friendly staff, and safe/convenient location.
Jun 10, 2017
The sites were poorly maintained.Our patio had weeds growing everywhere on it.The gravel pad also had unsightly weeds.The pool had kids, kids, and more kids,many of whom were poorly behaved.They jumped into the pool constantly and splashed those of us who just wanted to cool off.On the positive side,the office staff was friendly and helpful.We also liked the breakfasts served at the Chuck Wagon.
Jun 10, 2017
Everything you look for in a campground! Shady, clean,and great working order.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean, friendly, great views. What's not to like?
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds. Friendly staff. Really clean.
Jun 09, 2017
Just passing thru for a 4 day stay. Great location to go and see San Antonio. Very nice park, large sites and nice pool.
Jun 09, 2017
no issues. friendly staff quiet but near downtown.
Jun 09, 2017
We stayed for two nights. The amenities were great. Definitely looking forward to coming back again.
Jun 08, 2017
Great campground and everyone very friendly. Needs a little stronger Wifi connection.
Jun 08, 2017
Loved the stay. Wife has one suggestion. A magnifying mirror in the ladies restroom for old ladies that can't see to put their make up on LOL. We will always stay there when traveling in that part of Texas.
Jun 08, 2017
Great
Jun 08, 2017
Wifi was limited - often disconnected while doing a search.
Jun 08, 2017
We've been camping for almost 30 years...this is one of the nicest campgrpunds we've seen. Beautiful pool, nice store, convenient to get the bus downtown for sightseeing. Great!
Jun 08, 2017
Good place for San Antonio People very helpful. Would be 5 stars but neighbors sewer connection in our door. W66

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you enjoyed San Antonio and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for bringing this sites sewer location issue to our attention.
Jun 07, 2017
Stay was very good. Bus across the street to downtown or tours come and pick you up.
Jun 07, 2017
Great location for sightseeing with bus stop in front.
Jun 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The restrooms and showers were great and the staff was great. We were expecting to have either a fire ring or a grill at our site but we had neither one. We still enjoyed our stay though.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award