San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
My only complaint is the amount of lighting that is on all night. We requested a site near front for several reasons but didn't realize that they would leave on all the lights on building, in parking lot, on patio area behind building, and the brand new LED light at the end of the street. It was like daylight all night. Never got tv to work apparently new improved cable at park?
Sep 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful (it was our first trip in our rv and first stay in a rv park). Everything was very clean (especially the showers), and the camp was very quiet at all times.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Just a weekend stay to enjoy the riverwalk and San Antonio. The KOA was perfect for our trip. It's well cared for, plenty of amenities and a very relaxing place to stay. We had an issue with the breaker on the pedestal that was repaired in less than 10 minutes.
Sep 25, 2017
Near downtown and across from bus stop. Nice pool and facilities Sites are adequate for rvs of all sizes Gated
Sep 25, 2017
Nice park. Very friendly and helpful park employees.
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent stay.
Sep 25, 2017
We ended up adding a day to our stay. It was so convenient to everything and the facilities were great. Very clean, very friendly. Loved it!
Sep 25, 2017
Good people. Clean park. Nice pool. Good stay. Thanks.
Sep 25, 2017
We camped in a tent, so all of the outside sounds were easy for us to hear. This is fine because usually guests are respectful and we like nature sounds. However, employees decided to work using power tools/tractors right next to us all day each day we were here. It was very disturbing and irritating. The grounds are also extremely dusty and it would be nice if there was more grass.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and suggestions. We apologize for the noise. The work being done is upgrading the tent sites, providing raised pads, cooking kiosks, and patios. As you suggested, the final step will be to add grass.
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice and clean camp ground.
Sep 24, 2017
This KOA is always so clean. The folks are helpfull we plan one returning in month.
Sep 24, 2017
We loved it everything and everyone we're wonderful
Sep 24, 2017
Wonderful as always we will be back
Sep 24, 2017
The facilities were okay. The location was very good. The cable tv service sucked. We could not get local channels or any news channel other than the biased ultraliberal propoganda on CNN.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry to hear your TV set didnt receive all 50 channels. We have a full line up of news channels, local, national and most importantly Fox News.
Sep 23, 2017
Very clean and updated facility. The pool was the cleanest we found on a three week journey with KOA campgrounds. The staff were very helpful. Easy access to the Riverwalk and Alamo.
Sep 23, 2017
This should once again be voted America's finest KOA!
Sep 22, 2017
Great facility and staff. Staff is always helpful.
Sep 22, 2017
we were there 13 days and it was great. Employees are very helpful and nice and everything is very well maintenanced.
Sep 21, 2017
The park was very clean and quiet. Loved our stay here.
Sep 20, 2017
Employees at KOA very courteous and accommodating The park is very clean The cabin we rented had everything we needed. Wonderful layout . It was a perfect place to "get away" for a weekend. Forgot to mention the "special" price for that weekend was very enticing. Look forward to try to go back at the end of the year...
Sep 20, 2017
Relaxing
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful pool area and helpful staff
Sep 19, 2017
Very Good. our second time there and will come back again if in the area.
Sep 19, 2017
This was an awesome RV park. Fun stuff to do, and close to everything. They even let us keep our RV there a couple of hours past check out so we could attend my daughter's Navy swearing in ceremony and then pick up the RV on our way out of town. Friendly, clean and fun. I'd stay here again and again
Sep 19, 2017
Best KOA ever!!
Sep 19, 2017
We LOVE this campsite! When we come to San Antonio, this is where we stay! The campsite is always clean, the facilities are well maintained and the staff is AMAZING!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Park was well manage and very clean Staff was excellent. Will stay again the cabins were great
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great as usual. Staff helpful and friendly. Campground clean
Sep 18, 2017
Perfect as always. I wish we had gotten there earlier and could have stayed longer. Hands down you guys are my favorite place to stay in San Antonio whether it's in a tent, a trailer or in a cabin.
Sep 18, 2017
friendly and accommodating staff. Clean laundry room although it would be nice to have a cold water option on regular wash cycle not just on gentle cycle. Convenience to downtown is great - VIA bus service is right outside KOA gate! We rode all week on 2 senior fare passes for a total of $12 (over 62). Wifi may be available up close to office but we were more interested in shady spots farther away
Sep 18, 2017
Great campground. Everything was fabulous.
Sep 18, 2017
WE USUALLY TENT THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME IN A CABIN.. WE LOVED IT.. WERE PLANNING ANOTHER TRIP SOON
Sep 18, 2017
It seems that your ability to check in late arrivals is less than it should be. It was grid locked when we arrived between 9-10pm. There were at least 5 vehicles trying to get checked in during the time that we were waiting. Your employee was doing the very best he could, but the volume was too high for one person on a Friday evening.
Sep 17, 2017
We were there, as a last minute decision. Very kind folks! This was my first experience with KOA and I like the cabins! Did need to get bedding, but I will be prepared the next time!
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice campground offering long, wide and level sites. 10 minute ride to the River Walk. Great staff, extremely clean and we'll managed. Arrived late and was met by a great escort named "Al" who made late set up very nice. Came by several times to check on us before turning in. Great experience and a must stop along your travels.
Sep 16, 2017
Was disappointed with our non-shady spot at first , when the campground is so covered with trees! (We decided we didn't need cable, and registered for a no-cable site, and didn't realize that also meant no-sewer, no-shade, way far from laundry and showers, essentially the re-headed stepchild of campsites, haha. However, we decided we liked the privacy. And the staff is wonderful!
Sep 16, 2017
Fantastic park...great reception even though I had no reservation...needed a site after a long day of driving.....
Sep 15, 2017
Always a nice place to stay! Friendly staff!! Thank you, we will be back soon.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
working for the Red Cross could walk to the HQ from my campsite
Sep 13, 2017
It was the cleanest had many emenities! We had a great time ðWe felt safe and secure ðSo will visit again if in the area!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice and clean.
Sep 12, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. ....and they make a great pizza! Was a welcome hot lunch after a very busy morning. The dog park tucked in a corner by the front gate was large enough for my medium size dog to run...had some great toys in it for pups. The parking spaces were wide enough for us to open the slides and long enough to park our 44ft fifth wheel plus the dually. Love this place!
Sep 12, 2017
The friendly KOA staff went out of their way to accommodate our group and they made sure we enjoyed our stay (Thanks Ashley). The cabins and lodges are neatly furnished and the community bathrooms are clean and continuously checked. Fredrick Hall is great for big group activities and all around the campground's nicely kept.
Sep 11, 2017
Buen parque cerca del centro de San Antonio. Ideal para ir a eventos en el AT&T o el Alamodome dado su cercania, y aun asi en areas verdes. Buen circuito para caminata y/o bicicleta. Excelentes instalaciones para quedarse en casa de campaña, RV o en una de las diferentes cabañas.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award