San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Def our favorite so far. It was end of spring break when we arrived. They had so much going on for the kids it was Amazing. Staff was fabulous. Great size campground. Well maintained.
Mar 24, 2018
The facility was phenomenonally well maintained. From the first encounter to the last, the staff was very proffesional and friendly. We couldn’t have picked a better place to stay and will definitely stay there again.
Mar 24, 2018
Very clean RV Park. Didn't use the restrooms but did look at them and they were clean. Large lots. Easy to get downtown by car or bus from the Park. We'll definitely stay there again.
Mar 24, 2018
Campground awesome but someone took our spot (33 or 34 I think - by river) so we needed to park in another site. It was about 7pm.
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Our kid’s really enjoyed the daily activities provided by the campground. They especially liked the movie nights. Campgrounds were clean and staff were very helpful. My wife met the activities director at one of activities & she was very nice. We ended up extending our trip by a day & the staff were able to accommodate us. We will definitely be back & hopefully bring more family members with us.
Mar 23, 2018
Love this place. Stayed here in a 40' motorhome. They have pool, pond and food. What more could you ask. Sites are easy to back into. They are gravel but very clean with full hookups. They have a secured gate 7/24 so no worries about going to the Riverwalk with your motorhome here. We will stay again, and again.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Front desk girl was very friendly and helpful! This was our very first time in our new RV. Park was very clean and well organized. I felt safe knowing the park is patrolled. It was quiet too We are already looking forward to coming back.
Mar 23, 2018
Love this campground. Will be back soon!!
Mar 22, 2018
We loved our time in San Antonio and at the San Antonio KOA. The campground is in a great location to take advantage of the great activities in the area. The city bus was a great and easy way to get into the downtown area and the river walk. The bike path adjacent to the campground is a wonderful ride on a paved path that goes past a number of very nice parks.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Great KOA! Very clean and new bathrooms. Loved the big beautiful activity barn where my kids watched the movie they were showing three nights in a row. We really enjoyed the live music one night! Appreciated the popcorn and the water they supplied for the movie. The playground was big/nice and the games the staff organized were fun! We loved the new bike rentals. We’ll definitely be back!
Mar 22, 2018
Staff is so helpful and friendly.
Mar 22, 2018
Great time with the family. Loved the owls at night
Mar 22, 2018
Fantastic place to stay. Great staff. They were very efficient and pleasant. Good location with access to city bus for travel.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Great place and convenient to downtown bus stop
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Nice campground, all amenities needed, great bus access to downtown, friendly staff and a great free concert. Couldnt ask for more.
Mar 21, 2018
1.Location of KOA San Antonio is excellent 15 min. away from downtown with a bus stop, 2.Cust. Ser. was great, we were escorted to treelined campsite. Assoc. at front desk were very helpful answering ???, 3. Beautiful, clean facility with clean showers, bathrooms. 4.Most important the children had a ball. Great playground with fun group activities. My grandchildren made tie-dyed t-shirts.
Mar 21, 2018
Very nice campground Trains are a noise factor but the location to downtown is good.
Mar 21, 2018
Been member for more than 20yrs 1st time was not given our spot B3 or A3. C1was open n we were told it was reserve for 37ft or slide outs. N then we saw A1&B1 both with 17ft -wow- no reserve has never been done @ANY KOA. MEN workers very friendly n hard workers. The office ladies n cleaning moody . The young girl cooks pizza very nice humor & personality. I will still return coz I'm a member.
Mar 21, 2018
The cabin was well maintained and clean, the staff more than helpful and polite, bathrooms were kept up as much as possible seeing how it was Spring Break and the camp was full. My girls enjoyed the movie nights and the youngest especially the slime making class.It is a very nice place to stay.
Mar 21, 2018
Your KOA campground was super good. We enjoyed our stay there. If we ever come back to San Antonio we will be staying with you.
Mar 21, 2018
We stayed one night in a cabin. We enjoyed the pool after a long day at the River walk. The teenagers enjoyed renting the three wheeler bikes. Everyone was very nice. The showers and restrooms were clean.
Mar 21, 2018
Very clean. Nice amenities. We did stay only one night but we will definitely come back!
Mar 21, 2018
Absolutely beautiful RV park. Not our first time to stay here either. Very well-maintained, family-friendly, well-stocked store. Staff knowledgeable and helpful We will definitely be back!
Mar 21, 2018
The park was very nice and clean and had a lot of amenities the pool the breakfast being right on the bus line
Mar 20, 2018
Awesome! Went home to Bowie Texas with the Title of 3A State Basketball Champs �
Mar 20, 2018
The San Antonio KOA is a great place to stay while visiting San Antonio.
Mar 20, 2018
This place was great! Will definitely go back.
Mar 20, 2018
Stay every year now very nice plays we enjoy our stay!
Mar 20, 2018
Very nice facility it is easy to see that people care on your staff
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
first site very small and tight could not put out awning with out touching neighbor no room for two chairs to sit out went up and asked about new site Jean got us in much better spot very happy .when you have a small camper they will stick you in the smallest spot in the campground it has happened again at a KOA don't settle for less
Mar 20, 2018
The campground was great, I would give everything high marks except the breakfast. We had to wait over 30 minutes for two orders of biscuits and gravy, then the biscuits had very little gravy on them. I would give the breakfast the lowest possible grade.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Bathrooms could be cleaner. Need to clean bathrooms couple times a day.
Mar 20, 2018
We were greeted by friendly people. Our dogs loved the mulch covered doggy Park. Great park located by many fun attractions.
Mar 20, 2018
Great all around..
Mar 20, 2018
Awsomw place. Employees were very friendly
Mar 19, 2018
I stay there 2 years ago and was very happy we had a very nice campsite the only disappointment was were unable to make a camp fire. people were very courteous and the bike trail was great and it's easy to pick up the bus just outside the campground.. thank you.
Mar 19, 2018
Need to improve on answering the phone. Not enough counter staff. Great pizza. Friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Always nice and clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award