San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Not sure how this Koa won any awards! First, it is located in an industrial park! Surrounded by trucks and warehouses. Second there is a horrible smell in the park. Not sure if it is from surrounding businesses or garbage dump. Finally no pizza any of the days we were there
Aug 01, 2017
Nice service and good parking spot.
Aug 01, 2017
My stay at KOASA was fantastic!!! Just need to update playground a little but everything else was perfect! Staff was amazing and very helpful!! This was our very first time starting at a KOA and would absolutely stay again and again Thank you and all your helpful staff, W.Castillo
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was wonderful except the front office and pizza station closed way too early
Aug 01, 2017
It was as a bit crowded at the camp, but was very quiet and pleasant.
Aug 01, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, nice campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice staff. Clean, quiet campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Jo and Roger were the best. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
Everyone is amazing and generous with the care of KOA. We enjoyed the clean facilities, the beauty of the pool and landscaping. We saw a beautiful Red Robin and the other guests are family oriented like minded people. Always, KOA in San Antonio is truly a vacation and safe and well secured place. Thank you!!
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of amenities but the campground needs to be up kept more. Sites are le el but where we were was tigbt. Nice campground for the area.
Jul 31, 2017
The cabins are always so nice and clean.. the mattress in the cabins need to be changed.. they are terrible!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Nice RV park, clean, quiet. Easy in and out sites with lots of room. Nice pool, free cable, free WIFI and NO CHARGE for day guest!!! We will be back!!
Jul 31, 2017
The gentleman at the front desk was the highlight of our stay! He was so personable, friendly & efficient that check-in was literally less than three minutes! Yet he didn't make me feel as if he was in a hurry. The grounds were shaded which was wonderful but the grounds were overgrown and there was too much natural debris to walk our dogs without them getting super dirty. It needed a good raking!
Jul 31, 2017
We loved it. The pool and playground were a plus with children. Our kids had so much fun. The location is close to shopping and food. Check in and out was easy and smooth. The family type bathrooms were great. The campground was clean and well taken care of. We would definately stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful campground, well maintained with helpful, friendly staff
Jul 30, 2017
First time there, overall a good stay at a decent price. My issues were the cabin was very small, no tv and bed was very hard. Luckily the restroom was close by since cabin doesn't come with one. And pool is really small and always crowded. Gentleman at front desk wasn't very friendly or helpful. Other staff were friendlier.
Jul 30, 2017
We enjoyed this park. It was clean, in a great location to visit San Antonio sites, everyone was friendly and the pool was refreshing!
Jul 30, 2017
It was very nice, I will definitely be back.
Jul 30, 2017
Russell is great!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Can't go wrong with KOA and this campground was a perfect 3 night stop for our road trip. The staff was nice, grounds are neat and the pool is cool and refreshing.
Jul 29, 2017
Great time at Alamo KOA! Very clean, friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great stay at KOA San Antonio! Highly recommend!
Jul 29, 2017
We were only able to stay 2 nights but wished we had longer! Beautiful campground! Excellent staff and service! Sites level and well maintained! One of the best KOAs we have stayed at!
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Very helpful staff great location
Jul 29, 2017
This KOA was nice. The guest buildings were nicely built and maintained. We stay at many RV parks and KOA's. I do think the bathrooms could have someone paying attention to the details. For instance behind the toilets and the vents in the ceiling. They aren't cleaned as well as they could be. The dust accumulates in the grates and the toilets could be kept cleaner all the way around.
Jul 28, 2017
Close to downtown, not a great area, but the campground is nice and the site was perfect.
Jul 28, 2017
Our stay was perfect for my extended family traveling with us. Having pool, (clean) shower house close by was perfect. As in the past, I prefer camping back by the creek giving me the, in the woods experience. With grand children being up by the gate was better for them. Staff was pleasant and professional. We were adopted by one of the ducks. Came by for snack every morning. Girls loved it.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place!!
Jul 28, 2017
The pool was fantastic!
Jul 27, 2017
We have been camping for the better part of three decades and this KOA was one of the nicest campgrounds we have visited. Highly recommended!
Jul 27, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and we enjoyed our stay. While there we drove around to look at other RV camp ground to see if we'd want to try a different one next time and decided we'll return to the KOA next time we visit San Antonio.
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent park friendy staff will definitely stay there again
Jul 27, 2017
As usual, nice site and great people. I've stayed at some Good Sam parks with broken glass on the picnic table, poorly maintained facilities and absent staff - but I've never had a negative experience with KOA.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice shade, friendly associates, and very clean. Also love the bike trail.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice and clean. Everyone was very helpful and professional.
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, nice bathrooms,good sized laundry room, close to bus stop. Rec room is best for internet. Nice pool and little pond, movie night on Saturday.
Jul 25, 2017
Stayed while visiting family. Will stay again. Low recommend to friend because lack of cable TV. I have a 4 year old flat screen which has early QAM tuner that works at other digital parks, but not compatible with your new Dish system.
Jul 25, 2017
We arrived after dark and the man at the gate was very friendly as he checked us in. I had never been to a gated KOA before, so that was a little different. The grounds were very nice, loved the trail access and friendliness of the staff. Bathrooms were fine. Extra Saturday night at the movies bonus in the pavilion. Fun!
Jul 25, 2017
Great place to stay while in San Antonio. Our grandkids loved the pedal carts and we all loved the pool. Also, the staff was helpful, the laundry was especially nice, and even though WiFi wasn't the best, it was usable.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff was great the grounds were clean
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
All employees very kind considerate and thoughtful. Very polite as well. Very nice property
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful, professional and courteous staff especially Mr. Rogers. The cabins my family stayed in were clean and the RV site I was given was well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award