San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email This Campground

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2018
This park is clean and well-run. We had a pull-through site wth plenty of space for our 35 ft class A and toad. Using the bus to get to and from the Riverwalk was cheap and convenient.
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
One of the larger KOAs with lots of elbo room, Their small but nice breakfast was reasonable and cooked to order, staff was helpful and friendly, being in the city limits it was surprising how accessible it was with a large motor home towing a vehicle. Staff was knowledgeable about activity’s and shopping in the city as all areas were not tourist friendly. There was a walking/biking trail paved.
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
We have been coming to your KOA for over thirty years when our children were young. Great convenience of the location to places we need to visit. We will always be back and we have reservations for June and July. However, we are disappointed in the Wi-Fi service and that the Hallmark channel is no longer available as that is one of our favorite. See you in June.
May 03, 2018
Great Facility, Clean and organized. Great staff, front counter was top notch.
May 03, 2018
Very nice, people were great especially Ashley at the front desk.
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
Great spot and great breakfast!
May 03, 2018
A lot of Space for our tent, shady area, restrooms very clean, courtesy from the people working there : everything was great!
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
This is a campground within the city limits of San Antonio, so it is what what it is. It is in an industrialized area but quiet. Stick with the big pull through spots. If you want to visit downtown the bus picks you up right across the street. If you don’t feel like cooking breakfast just go to their diner and have them whip you a great breakfasts.
May 02, 2018
Third stay! We really like this place...it is very convenient and close to family and friends, restaurants and shopping. Will always stay here when in SATX. Kudos to Ashley Rohde and Faith too�����
May 02, 2018
Everything was great! The young ladies at the office were very polite and always had a smile for the customers. Your Friday evening entertainment was awesome. Bathrooms were always clean and the pool was just perfect for relaxing. Thanks!!!!
May 02, 2018
arrived to a beautiful KOA, recently upgraded and looking better than ever. always nice to be greeted by the wonderful, friendly staff, especially the wonderful Mr. Roger Lepley! Can't wait to go back
May 02, 2018
Beautiful place, wonderful people.
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
The grounds were very well maintained, the staff is very professional and polite. They have very nice activities that the whole family can participate in. We have stayed here twice, and will defiantly stay here again
May 02, 2018
Lovely campground; level, spacious sites, friendly staff, clean restrooms, a pretty swimming pool and benevolent sunshine. What more do you need?
May 02, 2018
I have been staying at this KOA campground since I was little. It has only gotten better through out the years. The only complaint I have is that you don't have pet friendly deluxe cabins. It would be nice to enjoy those cabins with my fur baby who is only use to being indoors. I'm really hoping by this summer's vacation you would have changed that.
May 01, 2018
We had a wonderful time. Every one was go nice.it was very clean I would definitely go back
May 01, 2018
Very clean park
May 01, 2018
We are very impressed that there was such a great place so close to downtown. The campground was exceptionally clean in all aspects. We took the bus across the street to town and it was very easy. Kudos to all the staff there for a job very well done. We will absolutely return many times in the future.
May 01, 2018
Great staff service, easy pull thru and long enough for our 38” fifth wheel,..highly recommend this KOA!! ���
May 01, 2018
We extended our stay 4 days. I think that speaks for itself
May 01, 2018
Love the park. Very friendly staff eager to help. Been staying there 30 years.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Nice pool. Walking trails next to campground. Pretty setting.
May 01, 2018
Loved the campground! It’s a little loud up close to the road - we will definitely stay again!
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
It was fantastic!
Apr 30, 2018
Great facility, friendly staff, close to downtown activities
Apr 30, 2018
We loved our stay and would stay there again! It was quite and clean. We loved having the shower/bathroom combo to use at any time. We stayed in a tent and the area had plenty of room for us.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Awesome Campground. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay again!
Apr 30, 2018
Beautiful camp grounds & friendly staff, loved it!
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
It was great. It usually is. The KOA is always clean, maintained and welcoming. The WiFi is the only drawback. It’s terrible. I was in space 1a right across from the office and kept getting dropped. Also SLOW!!
Apr 30, 2018
This park is located in close proximity to the River Walk and Alamo. Bus service to downtown is right at the entrance. We avoided the hassle and expense of driving and parking downtown. Although near the center of a large city the park is quiet and secluded. The park was easy to find and convenient to get back on the interstate to continue our trip.
Apr 30, 2018
We were so happy to have that ice cream on Friday night we almost danced!!! Oh, yeah, it was a very nice clean park with a beautiful little stream and really great employees.
Apr 30, 2018
The stay was Short and sweet. I will have to stay longer next time!
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable. Very pleasant office staff.
Apr 30, 2018
As always KOA Exceeds expactions Great place.
Apr 30, 2018
Nice KOA! Very convenient to San Antonio with bus stop at entrance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award